The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V3, Bigger than bigger

lazybump_nonsense
post Oct 21 2014, 12:41 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(huaipoh @ Oct 21 2014, 12:31 PM)
Coming soon. Real soon. Share if you know what we're talking about. #bigorbigger

https://www.facebook.com/digi/photos/a.1233...?type=1&theater

*teaser* by Digi today.
it's a pineapple hmm.gif hmm.gif
sonic_sphere
post Oct 21 2014, 12:47 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Oct 21 2014, 12:41 PM)
it's a pineapple  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
yeah, maybe they put pine-APPLE picture becos they dont want to make it too obvious, if they put the real red/green apple picture then for sure we already know it...
alister87
post Oct 21 2014, 12:51 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(Ibrahim@@ @ Oct 21 2014, 11:28 AM)
After updated to 8.1 .. Seem like battery drain fast .. Anyone notice that ? Or just me .. !
battery life seems fine to me
silencer5089
post Oct 21 2014, 12:56 PM

:)
4,400 posts

is it me or the typing sound of keyboard has been a lot softer after updating to 8.1?
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 21 2014, 01:07 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Oct 21 2014, 12:47 PM)
yeah, maybe they put pine-APPLE picture becos they dont want to make it too obvious, if they put the real red/green apple picture then for sure we already know it...
Actually, you may be right. Also, they probably need to follow corporate colors. Guess there're are no yellow apples or are very rare? Or, because it's been already used in other competitor's teasers.

Ex-DiGi staff here but ... I didn't check with ex-colleagues about iPhone 6/6+ plans as my new work place has bad reception in certain areas and planning to port-out.
lazybump_nonsense
post Oct 21 2014, 01:12 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Oct 21 2014, 01:07 PM)
Actually, you may be right. Also, they probably need to follow corporate colors. Guess there're are no yellow apples or are very rare? Or, because it's been already used in other competitor's teasers.

Ex-DiGi staff here but ... I didn't check with ex-colleagues about iPhone 6/6+ plans as my new work place has bad reception in certain areas and planning to port-out.
you can just try to chat with them see got any insider news or not brows.gif
Lynixx
post Oct 21 2014, 01:23 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

does anyone here got app-refresh turned on?

simmarjit
post Oct 21 2014, 01:24 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Oct 21 2014, 12:47 PM)
Could be because its YELLOW smile.gif
Ibrahim@@
post Oct 21 2014, 01:26 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 21 2014, 11:32 AM)
Its because you keep powering it on to check out the new features of the phone. laugh.gif
Might be that also .. Still testing ...
TenNix
post Oct 21 2014, 01:26 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Oct 21 2014, 10:37 AM)
Bro, I can't remember - were you the one that had the same Note 2 problem with me? Finally bit the bullet eh? biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
My friend's case is more similar to yours hmm.gif but same 2 years of Note 2 then jump back to iPhone 4 rclxms.gif My note 2 actually died caz i dropped it (coffee table height) and though no crack, the screen stop functioning anymore, not worth fixing so I just leave it.

As a result now I'm considering a rugged case for my 6+, don't want the same thing to happen again heh blush.gif

Any recommendations for a 6+ rugged case? Reviews for Griffin's and Otterbox's been pretty bad though.
iArvage
post Oct 21 2014, 01:45 PM

210 posts

New find. 8.1 increases the fluidity of spotlight search quite drastically on my 6+. It was that unoptimised before huh? O_o
Connect2USales
post Oct 21 2014, 01:48 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(smileang3l @ Oct 20 2014, 11:47 PM)
Hi, All , I have Do Pre Order For Benks Screen Protector For Iphone 6 & 6 Plus, please check on my post. TQ .  Hope Can hlp u all get a nice screen protector.

Pre Order Benks Screen Protector
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 21 2014, 08:56 AM)
Don't really catch your question. I mean like Android where you can select? What I could find is just a LTE switch as below

[attachmentid=4179501]

BTW can u test sms sending? Frustrating as some can send while some cannot
still using iPhone 5.. but iOS 8.1 is excellent.. sms no issue at all.. i received using my mbp.. syok... now wanna set up calls to be received by mbp too

Bigfoot-X
post Oct 21 2014, 01:48 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Oct 21 2014, 01:12 PM)
you can just try to chat with them see got any insider news or not  brows.gif
Will try ...

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Oct 21 2014, 01:21 PM)
still in telco line?
After DiGi, I went to Celcom for awhile biggrin.gif
benny888
post Oct 21 2014, 01:51 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Oct 21 2014, 12:30 PM)
Have u tried to reset your network settings?
Doesn't help at all
So far I could send sms to my son in Spore and one of my other Maxis postpaid account. At Maxis center just now they tested similar scenario : some can send me some cannot. They change my sim card but no improvement
Now they bring my case to their HQ attention n they will contact me further
Internet access is perfect no issues
Don't know whether is 8.1 bug here or not
Lynixx
post Oct 21 2014, 02:03 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

has anyone tried out the continuity?

does it works well?
sordanny
post Oct 21 2014, 02:15 PM

3,009 posts

Wanna ask about Apple Care Plus.
If we add on that while purchase in overseas, is the additional 2 years warranty global warranty or again limited to the country of purchase??
Connect2USales
post Oct 21 2014, 02:18 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Oct 21 2014, 02:03 PM)

does it works well?
loving it... using it on mbp then continue on ipad mini... but just sold my ipad mini.. now continue on iPhone

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 21 2014, 02:15 PM)
If we add on that while purchase in overseas, is the additional 2 years warranty global warranty or again limited to the country of purchase??
apple care is international warranty.

Lynixx
post Oct 21 2014, 02:22 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Oct 21 2014, 02:18 PM)
loving it... using it on mbp then continue on ipad mini... but just sold my ipad mini.. now continue on iPhone
apple care is international warranty.
wanna ask, is it just to turn on bluetooth on both devices and pair them only?

simmarjit
post Oct 21 2014, 02:23 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Oct 21 2014, 02:22 PM)
Its using wifi if i am not mistaken, as long as both devices on the same network, you can use continuity and handoff
KaiHD
post Oct 21 2014, 02:25 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 21 2014, 02:15 PM)
Apple Care+ guarantees international coverage of device warranty for 3 years, no matter country of purchase. (http://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/applecare/applecareplusapacen/)

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Oct 21 2014, 02:03 PM)
does it works well?
it works perfectly between my iPhone 5s running iOS 8.1 and my MacBook Pro (2012) running OS X Yosemite.

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Oct 21 2014, 02:22 PM)
QUOTE(simmarjit @ Oct 21 2014, 02:23 PM)
Its using wifi if i am not mistaken, as long as both devices on the same network, you can use continuity and handoff
Bluetooth and Wi-Fi must be on to use Continuity. Devices discover each other via Bluetooth and transfers data using Wi-Fi.

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 21 2014, 02:31 PM

124 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0266sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:11 PM