4,400 posts

loving my 6 plus so far. now waiting for the best case thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Oct 17 2014, 04:39 PM

:)
4,400 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Oct 17 2014, 04:38 PM)
element-case  hmm.gif
nope. most likely might skip. still waiting other case companies to release.
silencer5089
post Oct 18 2014, 12:19 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 17 2014, 06:47 PM)
This scenario always happens

Me>Hello, (Me anwering a call on my Iphone6/6+, After ending the call, friend notices)

Friend> Wah, its that the Iphone 6/6+?

Me> Yes it is. Nice eh?  brows.gif

Friend> Let me see. Wahlao, where you buy ar? How much?
There you go.. another 'Mastercard' moment. PRICELESS.  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
same scenario happened to me today, twice in a row. call me childish but that PRICELESS moment really make people syiok sendiri nonstop.

scene 1 - at switch, i know the manager... went to say hi, knowing me he asked whether i bought the 6 yet, whipped out my plus "eh 6 plus nih... giler..."
i asked if he wanna have a look, "i tak berani ambil boss" .... - priceless.

scene 2 - went to maxis store, knew the head staff also, said hi to her, she was entertaining her other customer then i asked her when exactly maxis will release the iphones... and at the same time waving off my plus... her customer straight away ask whats that i'm holding... after they knew its the plus, they whipped out thier 5s/ note 2 respectively to compare the size... and asked how much i bought.... again - PRICELESS whistling.gif
silencer5089
post Oct 18 2014, 11:49 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(hamjun0225 @ Oct 18 2014, 11:42 AM)
to all sifus i need some opinion.
i actually intended to get i6+ becoz battery bigger. But my friend say i6 is better becoz smaller. is the battery life big difference?? is i6+ not convenient to use?
i use 6 plus no need to charge for 1.5 days. hope this explains everything.
silencer5089
post Oct 18 2014, 02:29 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Oct 18 2014, 02:23 PM)
If I were to purchase iPhone 6+ from Retail Store in Australia, should be no problem using it here? Is it unlocked set if buy outright?
yes outright set is unlocked. my 4s/5/5s all bought from Australia outright
silencer5089
post Oct 19 2014, 06:31 PM

4,400 posts

Anyone with their 6/6+ experiencing wifi drop issue on ios 8.0.2? I did a clean restore and reset network settings and still my wifi keeps dropping. I'm using an asus ac router....

any icon_question.gif ?

my pc, and htc butterfly works fine without wifi drop
silencer5089
post Oct 19 2014, 06:51 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Oct 19 2014, 06:40 PM)
I believe it is caused by 8.0.2. Read some users in Macrumors forum also faced this issue. Try to upgrade to 8.1 on Tuesday morning and see if it solves the issue.
ok thx for the heads up icon_rolleyes.gif
silencer5089
post Oct 19 2014, 10:48 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 19 2014, 10:06 PM)
I asked my source again just and he gave me the date for the launch of the Iphone 6 and 6+ would tentatively be the  1st of November. Iphone plans will also be changed with different packages.  nod.gif
that i can back u up too. my friend that works in maxis also heard that most likely end of oct/ early nov thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Oct 19 2014, 10:50 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Oct 19 2014, 10:38 PM)
lol... LTE then RIP quota... i like that

why the malaysia telco data quota so pathetic... lol
tell me about it. I often go taiwan, their prepaid service is simply awesome, thou expensive but the quota is unlimited. 7 days for RM60 use till ur phone melt also unlimited thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Oct 19 2014, 11:02 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(lomoxiang @ Oct 19 2014, 10:58 PM)
I already my one and only one smartphone, quite satisfied with it until i see iphone 6/6+.. lol.. how was it.. ? anyone hands on already ?
if possible, I'm thinking to get one more smartphone for business purposes. It would be good if the phone has good camera and really good processors.
before i answer your question... have you used the search button and read back at least 5 pages before you post your question here? hmm.gif

anyway i'm using 6 plus, the camera is a lot better than 5s, love the optical image stabilization.

battery life very superb i charge it once every 1.5 days.

silencer5089
post Oct 19 2014, 11:53 PM

4,400 posts

decided will get gold plus when msia launches. still prefer gold afterall haha
silencer5089
post Oct 20 2014, 12:04 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Oct 19 2014, 11:59 PM)
me too.. but I'm gonna make it a special edition one.. gold back with front black.. can?
buy both phones and swap lcd? icon_rolleyes.gif
silencer5089
post Oct 20 2014, 10:14 PM

4,400 posts

just bought a new case from switch today.I'm surprised they carry this in my hometown which I consider ulu

it's a power support air jacket

silencer5089
post Oct 20 2014, 10:36 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Oct 20 2014, 10:34 PM)
power support air jacket smoke got?
what is the selling price in switch?
no sp in ur phone??
all 4 color also got.
silencer5089
post Oct 21 2014, 08:01 AM

4,400 posts

Just updated 8.1 on my 6 plus. The fluidity vastly improved. Will keep on monitor for now. Wifi drop issue also solved
thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Oct 21 2014, 08:41 AM

4,400 posts

i noitced my 6 plus does not have the 2g/3g/lte switch. uncle benny does yours have it?
silencer5089
post Oct 21 2014, 09:17 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 21 2014, 08:56 AM)
Don't really catch your question. I mean like Android where you can select? What I could find is just a LTE switch as below

[attachmentid=4179501]

BTW can u test sms sending? Frustrating as some can send while some cannot
something like this Attached Image

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 21 2014, 09:08 AM)
It is enable but still cannot send
I will wait for other user response n check Web whether other users had similar problem
Worse scenario reset phone n try again
i tested mine, no problem sending out
silencer5089
post Oct 21 2014, 09:43 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Oct 21 2014, 09:38 AM)
show this pic on taiwan forum
can select between 2G/3G/LTE in setting
[attachmentid=4179535]
i just did a clean restore, will update again if this time shows the toggle or not
silencer5089
post Oct 21 2014, 10:05 AM

4,400 posts

haiz, same thing. still can't toggle lte/3g/2g. i think its carrier dependant. both same with my maxis on 5s and digi on 6 plus sad.gif
silencer5089
post Oct 21 2014, 12:56 PM

4,400 posts

is it me or the typing sound of keyboard has been a lot softer after updating to 8.1?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:36 PM