TSiwubpreve
post Nov 17 2015, 12:44 PM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Nov 17 2015, 12:33 PM)
i think u dunno what i mean....

lemme explain again base on the video

oic. i thought is the general container that hoist and fix u talking about. ya, in this photo they already have a foundation that can cater the load. so it's just a house made by container sweat.gif

if u like the modular design, well there are even more option beside container. this is what it term as IBS industrialize Building System. Basically IBS reduce the work at actual house location and more work at factory. prefabrication in factory and quick assemble at site.
zenix
post Nov 17 2015, 01:03 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Nov 17 2015, 12:44 PM)
oic. i thought is the general container that hoist and fix u talking about. ya, in this photo they already have a foundation that can cater the load. so it's just a house made by container sweat.gif

if u like the modular design, well there are even more option beside container. this is what it term as IBS industrialize Building System. Basically IBS reduce the work at actual house location and more work at factory. prefabrication in factory and quick assemble at site.
yeah i think i know what u mean i saw another company doing it called Meka World.
designed in europe, made in china, and delivered worldwide.
because each completed module is basically a 20/40 foot container during shipment.
then installed on-site with bolts and welds only.

lazybump_nonsense
post Nov 19 2015, 12:06 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

Hi TS, I am working in a Renovation cum Project Management cum woodwork company. Do you explain anything of invoicing to customer? Coz i am really new to this field in term of accounting, sometime i don't really know what should i write in my invoice and how should i bill them. The invoicing process is a mess.
log1511
post Nov 20 2015, 09:41 AM

Good morning Iwubpreve, may i know how much the cost to dismantle a 50ft long X 9ft high existing cement wall and rebuilding the same just next to it? A roughly figure will do. And which 1 first, dismantle or rebuilding? Is it necessary to do the new foundation for the new wall also? Thanks.
zenix
post Nov 20 2015, 09:41 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Nov 19 2015, 12:06 PM)
Hi TS, I am working in a Renovation cum Project Management cum woodwork company. Do you explain anything of invoicing to customer? Coz i am really new to this field in term of accounting, sometime i don't really know what should i write in my invoice and how should i bill them. The invoicing process is a mess.
thumbup.gif better get advise from old hands first.......asking those people selling accounting and invoicing system just makes me go rclxub.gif
lazybump_nonsense
post Nov 20 2015, 02:18 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Nov 20 2015, 09:41 AM)
thumbup.gif better get advise from old hands first.......asking those people selling accounting and invoicing system just makes me go  rclxub.gif
yeah, i asked the one who sold me accounting software... i puked in front of him, he didn't even get me doh.gif told him it's totally different with retail he still said it's same ...

zeist
post Nov 21 2015, 08:29 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

iwubpreve

- For a not so complicated/below RM1mil contract sum, is it true that by putting in provisional sum or contingency sum can affect the Final Account later on?

- What kind of procurement is this? We as the design consultant but BQ was also prepared by us. We issue payment certification and certified on payments. We also appoint professionals BUT not main contractor. Owner did not engage a QS. As I know there are traditional, design and build and management contracting.

Vk21
post Nov 27 2015, 01:40 AM

176 posts

Hi TS iwubpreve,
First, thank you for generously sharing your knowledge. I have some questions for personal inquiries:

Edited, simplify question for less hassle in answering:
1. What are the decision factors for architect / landscape planner to select which house model to build, given Area? ( e.g. Hse Model A: single garage, 3 storey, Hse Model B: double garage, 2 storey, etc )

2. What do are the input output for "cost estimation software" mentioned in this thread earlier, if you use excel, what are the input/output on the excel?

3. What are the considerations to make most profitable landscape plan?

Old question:

This post has been edited by Vk21: Nov 28 2015, 06:47 PM
ellenPAGE
post Dec 19 2015, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Oct 17 2014, 02:30 PM)
hey guys, u may ask me anything about construction industry and i'll try my best to answer all ur question.

Construction Industry is so complex and actually affect various party namely,

House buyer / Purchaser
Developer
Consultant (Architect, Engineer and etc)
Main Contractor
Subcontractor / Vendor / Supplier
Local Authority (DBKL, BOMBA, SYABAS, TNB, TELEKOM, POS, JKKP, IWK and etc.)

u can also ask me about construction law. I know a lot abt that too biggrin.gif
Hi, All, rclxm9.gif

Anyone interested in brick machine, can have a view of this site for clay brick machine, concrete brick machine, interlocking brick machine, concrete brick machine.

http://www.block-making-machine.org/??id=yd

This post has been edited by ellenPAGE: Dec 19 2015, 11:25 AM
jolipoli81
post Dec 22 2015, 10:25 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

A little technical and on the engineering side.

So my architect requested us to use Gauge 22 Exmet for the bricklaying.

Contract stated weight not less than 1.2kg/m2 for light plaster, 1.6kg/m2 for plaster and 1.9kg/m2 for external rendering.

Now the questions is, what gauge is 1.2kg/m2?

Attach is the photo of the exmet we commonly used, Gauge 28, which is much lighter and thinner.

OptimusStar
post Dec 23 2015, 03:52 PM

801 posts

I want to know all those drilling done when installing fitting what is the best way to cover them back to how it is before the drilling is done? Plaster doesnt seem well. I have a wall cracked slightly due to this, can we cement it back ?
thpace
post Dec 25 2015, 12:56 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Nianiputput @ Dec 23 2015, 02:37 PM)
Hi, safety personnel here, working in a super-structure project.

Here's a dilemma, scaffolds footing on catch platforms.

Now the external work is done, it's time to dismantle the scaffolds, you can not bring the scaffold inside the building, because architectural works are already in place, and there is no prescribe floor for the scaffold to be brought into the building (because of damaging the marble floors, plastered walls, etc.)

The current procedure at hand is to remove all the scaffold platform first, then bunched up for removal with a mobile crane/tower crane.

Same goes for the frames and cross-bracing.

[The hazardous part here is that the workers have no proper platform [using cross bracing for their footing, whilst removing the frame, 1 by 1.]

Using a Gin wheel to lower down the frames, platforms, and bracing takes too much time, and fatigue is also a factor to keep in mind.

Creating a human vertical human chain from top to bottom to hand-down scaffold pieces is also impossible, because the cantilever might not handle that amount of weight.

---Any suggestions on this would be nice.
gin wheel would be the best option or using the tower crane to take it off one by one. The latter method will get you kill my management for using the tower crane entire day
AnimeSinceForever
post Dec 25 2015, 02:09 PM

1,060 posts

How much kopi money so that the gangsters don't harass you?
can pay by installments?
is there a "frequently terrorised construction company" discount?
faizal87
post Dec 26 2015, 02:39 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

QUOTE(AnimeSinceForever @ Dec 25 2015, 02:09 PM)
How much kopi money so that the gangsters don't harass you?
can pay by installments?
is there a "frequently terrorised construction company" discount?
depends icon_idea.gif
faizal87
post Dec 26 2015, 02:40 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Dec 23 2015, 03:52 PM)
I want to know all those drilling done when installing fitting what is the best way to cover them back to how it is before the drilling is done? Plaster doesnt seem well. I have a wall cracked slightly due to this, can we cement it back ?
plaster+skim coat for smooth finish + paint
HarleyIron
post Dec 29 2015, 10:27 AM

Trying to DIY on a small house. Looking for a draughtsmen to draw up a simple two storey house. anyone here can do it? how much will it be?
TSiwubpreve
post Dec 29 2015, 10:31 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(HarleyIron @ Dec 29 2015, 10:27 AM)
Trying to DIY on a small house.  Looking for a draughtsmen to draw up a simple two storey house.  anyone here can do it?  how much will it be?
search the app "magic plan" and draw urself by phone camera scanning ur house. so easy smile.gif
TSiwubpreve
post Dec 29 2015, 10:35 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Nov 17 2015, 01:03 PM)
yeah i think i know what u mean i saw another company doing it called Meka World.
designed in europe, made in china, and delivered worldwide.
because each completed module is basically a 20/40 foot container during shipment.
then installed on-site with bolts and welds only.

the bolt and nut probably is attach to the foundation or footing already. like following photo. that way it transfer to the foundation that bury below the ground.

TSiwubpreve
post Dec 29 2015, 10:47 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Nov 19 2015, 12:06 PM)
not so sure what position u in. imagine ur customer is mai contractor, and u are subcontractor. then ur customer have to give u payment certificate, then only u can generate the invoice base on that certificate. reasoning is because of introduction of GST, if u invoice ur customer more, then u have to pay the GST if they decided to pay u less.

if u a contractor that do everthing and charge to ur customer, then better get consent of the cost first. else u will end up paying GST for nothing.
TSiwubpreve
post Dec 29 2015, 10:50 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(log1511 @ Nov 20 2015, 09:41 AM)
Good morning Iwubpreve, may i know how much the cost to dismantle a 50ft long X 9ft high existing cement wall and rebuilding the same just next to it? A roughly figure will do. And which 1 first, dismantle or rebuilding? Is it necessary to do the new foundation for the new wall also? Thanks.
cost = unknown

what wall is that? concrete wall? brickwall? hacking concrete wall is difficult so cost is higher compare to hack brickwall.

construction of concrete wall need foundation. brickwall need minimal foundation. so cost different also.

best is demolish old wall then only start to build new wall.

79 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:03 AM