OnePlus One Official Thread v8, Coming soon officially

lipfung
post Oct 10 2014, 05:52 PM

Trial
845 posts

QUOTE(xowangzi @ Oct 10 2014, 05:47 PM)
Yeah fb just updated. Maybe new Fb cannot support Art? Possible?
Just checked, Facebook updated on 9th Oct. Guess that is the reason, Facebook does not support ART at the moment.
K5WHITE
post Oct 10 2014, 05:55 PM

92 posts

my OPO dropped from table height last saturday when i was at SOZO sunway giza eating...the tempered glass SP cracked, havent take out, hopefully the screen is alright.
retsmot
post Oct 10 2014, 06:01 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 10 2014, 05:22 PM)
Get ready to collect dust on top and bottom chrome area. laugh.gif
lol damn longkangs. cry.gif
lowyard
post Oct 10 2014, 06:32 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Oct 10 2014, 05:55 PM)
my OPO dropped from table height last saturday when i was at SOZO sunway giza eating...the tempered glass SP cracked, havent take out, hopefully the screen is alright.
Reading your post already made my heart pumping fast. Go open it fast! I wanna know. Hopefully everything's good.
K5WHITE
post Oct 10 2014, 06:34 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 10 2014, 06:32 PM)
Reading your post already made my heart pumping fast. Go open it fast! I wanna know. Hopefully everything's good.
i wanna open oso, but i cudnt get any SP on stock now. Targeting Neomemos
KuzumiTaiga
post Oct 10 2014, 06:34 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

Guys I'm at lowyat plaza now any shop here selling oneplus one?
lowyard
post Oct 10 2014, 06:51 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Oct 10 2014, 06:34 PM)
Not sure. But satu gadget isn't that far from lowyat I think. Also can try seven mobile.
INGfusion
post Oct 10 2014, 06:53 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,537 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Oct 10 2014, 06:34 PM)
i wanna open oso, but i cudnt get any SP on stock now. Targeting Neomemos
come i give u a normal sp use first haha
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 10 2014, 07:03 PM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Oct 10 2014, 06:34 PM)
have 1st floor

i Distribution (M) Sdn. Bhd.

Sales Office:
Lot 1-001 (i), 1st Floor (Mobile Circuit Zone) - (Map)
PLAZA LOW YAT SHOPPING CENTER
7, Jalan Bintang, Off Jalan Bukit Bintang Central 55100 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-21103705 (Hunting Line)
Business hours (Mon-Sun) 11am-9pm (open 365 days a year)

if you came from the escalator, heading up from G Floor to 1st floor, make a left upon reaching 1st floor

This post has been edited by Haters_Gonna_H8: Oct 10 2014, 07:05 PM
Chyan
post Oct 10 2014, 08:07 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 10 2014, 10:54 AM)
oh hai. what do we have here

How's the TPU feeling oh Mighty King-of-accessories tongue.gif

BTW, today I plugged off at 7.30am and it got flat at 6.30PM with 4.2 hrs SOT. Will monitor more. Used lotsa camera today.

This post has been edited by Chyan: Oct 10 2014, 08:08 PM
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 10 2014, 08:16 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 10 2014, 08:07 PM)
How's the TPU feeling oh Mighty King-of-accessories  tongue.gif

BTW, today I plugged off at 7.30am and it got flat at 6.30PM with 4.2 hrs SOT. Will monitor more. Used lotsa camera today.
later i'll do a proper review. now quite busy with house chores
TSapisfires
post Oct 10 2014, 08:21 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 10 2014, 08:16 PM)
later i'll do a proper review. now quite busy with house chores
take all side pic and give good and bad review..
#revenge lel
i will save it at post 6th later thumbup.gif
kehadapan
post Oct 10 2014, 08:29 PM

490 posts

reporting in !
kurangak
post Oct 10 2014, 08:32 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 10 2014, 04:19 PM)
I used it for few hours but notice it slows down Antutu to 33-39k compared to 45-47k on stock kernel . supposed to have good battery life but sacrifices performance.
Put ur CPU governor to performance. Shud get back ur previous antutu benchmark
kurangak
post Oct 10 2014, 08:34 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

Ouch. Hope ur 'baby' is alright tongue.gif
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 10 2014, 08:55 PM

2,663 posts

TUDIA Cygen Case Review

Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 10 2014, 08:56 PM

2,663 posts

Type:
Non flip. Dual layer: TPU case with outer polycarbonate outer shell

TPU:
Almost similar feel with the Diztronic case.
Much thicker and sturdier than Diztronic case.
Most noticeable at the top and bottom part of the casing, whereby the holes at the top and bottom parts are deeper.
Similar holes placement as the Diztronic case.

Polycarbonate Outer Shell:
The red case is glossy, while the grey case in less glossy.
Both provide good grip, much better grip than Diztronic case.
Very prone to scratches due to its material. But then again, that’s the function of a case; to protect the device.

Buttons:
Somehow its weird, on the red case, it is kind of hard to press both power and volume buttons. But on the grey case, it is much easier to press the said buttons.
On the grey case, the click feel is still there when the buttons are pressed. But on the red case, it doesn’t.

Overall:
This case is a better case than Diztronic case. With Diztronic case, while using the device on single hand, I always place my little finger on the bottom part of the device to avoid it to slip. But with the TUDIA Cygen case, the polycarbonate outer shell provides good grip over the palm and it makes me feels safer operating the device on single hand mode, and I didn’t feel the need to place my little finger on the bottom part of the device anymore.

Due to the thicker TPU, this case feels a bit taller by a few millimeters. Due to the thicker TPU plus the polycarbonate outer shell, the edges part of the case (front part) are less prone to move and stretch out whenever taking the case out from pocket. Diztronic case user will definitely notice this, as with Diztronic case, the edge parts are prone to move and stretches out when pulling the device out from pocket.

Raised edges to protect the front screen from scratches when the device is placed face down. This is similar to Diztronic case. The edges cover all the chrome parts at the front of the device.

Rating:
4.5 out of 5.
The best case available in the market compared to Diztronic and Ringke for OPO.

This post has been edited by Haters_Gonna_H8: Oct 10 2014, 09:25 PM
wayfeel
post Oct 10 2014, 08:58 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(lipfung @ Oct 10 2014, 04:45 PM)
But the design of MX4 is no match for OPO.
Only the extremely thin side bezel makes it more appealing than the OPO
MX4 quite irresistible. true octa core. i wud prefer 3 to 2gb ram which gives the flexibility. 5.36" is quite good if the size dimensionally is marginally smaller than 1+ but the rounded corner very cliche, iphonic...prefer 1+ design, 'more elegant' and the chrome edges r not very samsung . Best is cynogen backed.

Eventhough they not using snapdragon more prowess processor but mediatek yet the octacore can hit antutu so high yet the battery will be significantly lasting than 1+ ; more efficient n intelligent octacore technology, 5.36 lcd, and MTK is a more energy saving processor...

I have used a 5" 4000mah battery before...that phone can last 1.5 days easily....meaning, from mon 10am - tues 12noon no problem...but i believe everyone is not gonna leave home with the battery remaining 50% would you? I will still charge full it...just saying pursuit of battery will reach a saturation point somehow...

The new processor, camera, price and those who aggressively pursuing everlasting battery will consider it

Xirality
post Oct 10 2014, 09:01 PM

12,176 posts

This is why I always suggest go for glass SP.

Plastic SP shouldn't exist anymore laugh.gif
Xirality
post Oct 10 2014, 09:02 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 10 2014, 04:18 PM)
franco kernel = superb battery life
Never go wrong with Franco

127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:21 AM