the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

gratz on v8.

but me still no ota... sad.gif
retsmot
post Oct 10 2014, 05:02 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

just got my ringke... holy crap this case is awesome looking in person than in pix.

buttons, are way way easier to press than diztronic or cruzerlite. it has that 'ticktack' sound, tactile feel to it when u press.

only thing feels weird is there is a slight gap(longkang) between the top and bottom, u can see the metal frame of opo... is my case faulty or is it designed like that? hmm.gif
retsmot
post Oct 10 2014, 05:20 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 10 2014, 05:13 PM)
Design flawed. whistling.gif
damnnnnnn..... really nothing in this world perfect. everytime will find small stuff that feels off.
rclxub.gif
retsmot
post Oct 10 2014, 06:01 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 10 2014, 05:22 PM)
Get ready to collect dust on top and bottom chrome area. laugh.gif
lol damn longkangs. cry.gif
retsmot
post Oct 10 2014, 09:29 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

ooooooooooooooo. thanks for the input. maybe i will order the grey one since u say less glossy and better buttons.
retsmot
post Oct 14 2014, 03:56 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

finally after spamming 'check for updates' for around a week, i see got the 38r ota... later go home update. biggrin.gif
retsmot
post Oct 14 2014, 05:56 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

i have problem with ota also.....after dl finish then install, go into recovery.... says some error...

assert failed: apply_patch_check dunnowhat.apk
error: xxxxxxxwhat.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.

help! why like this.
retsmot
post Oct 14 2014, 06:24 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 14 2014, 05:59 PM)
pls provide the proper error message
i am not sure i am trying to redownload it and and perhaps its because my device was rooted.

it was pointing to google calenders apk i think.

assert failed: apply_patch_check google calender.apk
error: this is the new 38r bacon.zip <-- i suppose.
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.

retsmot
post Oct 14 2014, 07:00 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(fappucino @ Oct 14 2014, 06:55 PM)
Ermmm any issues after u update ???
i can't update. sucks man.
retsmot
post Oct 14 2014, 07:12 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

guys the link here

https://cyngn.com/products/oneplusone/

bottom there the zip file is the stock rom right? i'm going all out and reflash everything back to original.
retsmot
post Oct 14 2014, 07:30 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(fappucino @ Oct 14 2014, 07:24 PM)
Alamak wat happen???
U received OTA right??
yes but it won't update. keeps going into recovery saying got some error, then installation aborted.

apparently some of my system files are modded. i got this phone from my friend so maybe he didn't tell me about it.
retsmot
post Oct 14 2014, 09:45 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

after 3 hours of tinkering and almost thought i got a bricked opo, finally i am now back on stock 33R. gonna try update it now.

my stuff is all gone too lol but nvm i have backup b4 this. man... the good news is now i know how to flash stuff into my opo.

retsmot
post Oct 14 2014, 11:03 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(ntkiwi5465 @ Oct 14 2014, 10:46 PM)
was googling around for this but it's all on twrp. i'll try reflash tru fastboot, reset few times it didn't work.

i'll update later, thanks for your guide smile.gif
good luck bro. i know that feel. had to reflash just few hours ago.

now i am on 38r finally!
retsmot
post Oct 15 2014, 12:00 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

2 hours with the 38r and 2 random reboots. feel like i wasted my time upgrading....
retsmot
post Oct 15 2014, 12:06 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 15 2014, 12:03 AM)
enter twrp recovery
wipe dalvik and cache
reboot

that should do the trick.
i'm on stock cm recovery, didn't flash in twrp. should i?

but i clicked wipe cache partition, is that the same thing?
retsmot
post Oct 15 2014, 11:13 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 15 2014, 10:48 AM)
oooooooooo.. auto flashing now  drool.gif
After wipe cache as u suggested so far no more random reboots... Thanks very much sifu!

So far so good 38r.
retsmot
post Oct 16 2014, 01:47 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(IazHes @ Oct 16 2014, 01:28 PM)
Anyone face at 38R, cannot use pinch to zoom ? if use pinch on photo/website, the page/photo will go crazy running.

i right now only can use double tap to zoom. it is a bug ?
i just tried with some of my pics... ok ah zoom normally no problems pinching.

using quickpic.
retsmot
post Oct 23 2014, 01:08 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

guys my opo have been getting random freezes past few days... twice when playing games(spiderman unlimited), and once when watching videos with mx player...

the screen just freezes, sound looping, and i can't do anything but force off the phone by holding down power button.

is this software related or hardware? if hardware cham lo since mine is international set, troublesome to warranty.

This post has been edited by retsmot: Oct 23 2014, 01:09 PM
retsmot
post Oct 23 2014, 01:12 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 23 2014, 01:10 PM)
you OTA-ed to 38R didnt you?
yup. i had to flash back stock 33r then ota to 38r.

it was only these 2 days this happen last week no problem...
retsmot
post Oct 23 2014, 01:15 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 23 2014, 01:13 PM)
thermal related. the OTA was buggy. either full flash the 38R or revert to 33R
so i have to do full wipe again?

0.0542sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:19 AM