127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread v8, Coming soon officially

KuzumiTaiga
post Oct 11 2014, 01:51 AM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Oct 11 2014, 01:40 AM)
so far i don't have any phone that send for warranty during my ownership so no idea, but cs during purchase are good in those two shops

what's wrong with the m7?
suspected charging port issue due to water droplets. doh.gif warranty over, argh. Any advice?
LuffyPSP
post Oct 11 2014, 01:51 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 11 2014, 01:46 AM)
Almost same here. My first smartphone was the Sensation. But only for 3 months. Then use S 2. For 4 months. Then Galaxy Nexus, for 8 months. Then the screen broke and change to  Nexus 4 for 15 months. Which is the longest. Then Mi 3 for 45 days. Then now OnePlus One. Hope to use this phone as long as possible due to near stock android UI. =)
hahaha i want to also. but but.. Nexus 6 and One Plus Two seems to be my next combo. haha. doh.gif
wayfeel
post Oct 11 2014, 01:52 AM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 11 2014, 01:27 AM)
I always try. haha. but i failed. and i shall fail again.. longest i ever use that one smartphone is my first one. HTC Desire. After than i bought S2 and it became an addiction. demit.

then i slow down when bought One M7. then the addiction came back.
before smartphone, I had bought the used samsung i780 for rm500 , wif stylus de, one of my favorite qwerty 'smartphone' then i sold it for about rm450 too

I bought samsung Wave after that ,expensive too rm 1.8-2k, sold off coz couldnt resist the super amoled screen that time. now this phone wif my sister use

Bought the Samsung S2, my third samsung phone. then the smartphone craze really hit town coz S2 was so so so popular then esp the S2 due to the super amoled lcd...when at the retail counter playing with the phone, i saw the screen with the milky way galaxy spinning in the homescreen in the full glory of Super amoled, I was instantly sold...i felt like first time falling in love lol
so expensive that time, rm 2.3k, now the phone still wif my sister use also hehe

Then I bought the rm890 P780 5" Lenovo 4000mah because S2 battery too weak for my daily use d, merely 1680mah
Sold it for rm750 after few months (less than 6 mths) use coz i discovered a new toy then, the Asus padfone 2 !!! Never tried a tablet bfore so is my first tablet phone. This feeling relationship is very new....so very exciting together and had very memorable memory.
I bought it used rm1800, coz of the amazing battery, 2200mah+5000mah

sold it off again after boring wif 'tablet smartphone' coz need to carry here there, feel impractical abit, to a friend for rm1700 biggrin.gif after 7 mths
got the 6.1" Huawei P7 lor...rm950 new set...used 9mths d...but change to 1+ due to overweariness of 1 hand operation very difficult. I no complain this huawei handphone,it's awesome....i dont doubt buy another huawei if is my need...but the ascend is oversize need 2 hands to grope mostly. that's where new need come in, i need a more petite partner biggrin.gif
in between got a short affair wit the 5.3" 4000mah Lenovo S860, I like it as well...but the lcd really...@#$%.........but my new unit got problem so i refunded to the retailer, so is considered a one night stand flings so is also satisfied lor, din need to own it, got one time also abit impulsive want to own it but due to low cash, i didn't...go back to my old love huawei till I met with 1+ lor...

So that have been my love relationship journey wif smartphones. Coz I've tried all ones, from fat to thin, tall to short....i find my most comfortable place is between 5.3-5.5" so now I think i found my love lor, it's time to settle down with other kind of more practical commitments d now biggrin.gif If got also will be mistress liao xD

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 11 2014, 02:07 AM
capsulr
post Oct 11 2014, 02:08 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Oct 10 2014, 10:34 PM)
Do you guys experience rattling sound coming out from the camera area when shaking your phone? Mine has it...
yes, thanks for making me aware of it mad.gif
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 11 2014, 02:17 AM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(capsulr @ Oct 11 2014, 02:08 AM)
yes, thanks for making me aware of it  mad.gif
mine doesnt. hrmmm

so ppl that plans to buy opo should do a rattle test?
agandul
post Oct 11 2014, 02:26 AM

166 posts

after asking my housemates, turns out it wasn't only me that was having wifi dropping problem, turns out my condo wifi range is quite weak sad.gif

for the random reboots, after i flashed new from 22Q again, there hasn't been any random reboot for now, but i will keep testing it for now

i tried using the command line someone in the previous thread for the logs, but nothing? the logs file didn't come out? or am i doing something wrong? just plug the phone and type the "adb shell dmesg > dmesg.txt" ?

i'm not familiar with using CMD or even adb, where will the log come out?
still a newbie using phone like this, i used S3 before and always use Odin much easier biggrin.gif (for me)
lowyard
post Oct 11 2014, 02:44 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

I jumped to smartphone first time with HTC Sensation in December 2011 coz maxis was having a promo for that phone, selling only for 999 without any contract (staff purchase coz my bro work there) which was a crazy price for a dual core phone that time. Then I hate the lcd, which is unlike s1 or s2. I hate it even more due to overheating, and difficulties in playing media natively using stock media player (was just a .avi TV episode). Need to install bs player only ok.

Then trade it for s2 on March 2012, coz I already installed custom ROM on it with ics and beats audio. Loving the s2 so much due to screen and performance but hate the bugs that plague the cyanogenmod especially in video recording. (notice I never used touch wiz)

Then jump to Galaxy Nexus coz of stock android on July 2012, and Jelly bean just released that time. Damn smooth. And curved glass. Argh! But the battery, meh. Then on February 2013, phone feel screen facing down and crack but still usable. On March dad offer me some money to change the screen but I used the money to buy Nexus 4.

Nexus 4 was really needed coz my usage really demand for 2 GB RAM and that quad core and that design! But oh no, lcd screen. And again, battery.

Mi 3 caught my eye with their price, so I bought it in June this year. Using it simultaneously with Nexus 4 coz it's still my daily driver. After a week, I use the Mi 3 entirely and loving the camera manual control (my first time seeing it on phone, before OnePlus One) and UI smoothness, which is quite shocking coz I know they're heavily modified which made me puzzled to see it achieve 5 to 6 sot constantly without any modifications. But if I need to add anything on top of miui such as musixmatch, it'll not work on the background coz those huge RAM were used by the OS.

Then I saw RM 980 OnePlus One in mudah, immediately call him (coz I've been reading this thread for a while) and paid deposit while I try to sell both mi Mi 3 and Nexus 4. Since 1st day of raya, I'm the happy owner of this phone. Especially on 25R, the battery can match or perform better than Mi 3. But now, I need to be grateful with whatever CM gave me. =)

This post has been edited by lowyard: Oct 11 2014, 02:50 AM
LuffyPSP
post Oct 11 2014, 02:57 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 11 2014, 02:44 AM)
I jumped to smartphone first time with HTC Sensation in December 2011 coz maxis was having a promo for that phone, selling only for 999 without any contract (staff purchase coz my bro work there) which was a crazy price for a dual core phone that time. Then I hate the lcd, which is unlike s1 or s2. I hate it even more due to overheating, and difficulties in playing media natively using stock media player (was just a .avi TV episode). Need to install bs player only ok.

Then trade it for s2 on March 2012, coz I already installed custom ROM on it with ics and beats audio. Loving the s2 so much due to screen and performance but hate the bugs that plague the cyanogenmod especially in video recording. (notice I never used touch wiz)

Then jump to Galaxy Nexus coz of stock android on July 2012, and Jelly bean just released that time. Damn smooth. And curved glass. Argh! But the battery, meh. Then on February 2013, phone feel screen facing down and crack but still usable. On March dad offer me some money to change the screen but I used the money to buy Nexus 4.

Nexus 4 was really needed coz my usage really demand for 2 GB RAM and that quad core and that design! But oh no, lcd screen. And again, battery.

Mi 3 caught my eye with their price, so I bought it in June this year. Using it simultaneously with Nexus 4 coz it's still my daily driver. After a week, I use the Mi 3 entirely and loving the camera manual control (my first time seeing it on phone, before OnePlus One) and UI smoothness, which is quite shocking coz I know they're heavily modified which made me puzzled to see it achieve 5 to 6 sot constantly without any modifications. But if I need to add anything on top of miui such as musixmatch, it'll not work on the background coz those huge RAM were used by the OS.

Then I saw RM 980 OnePlus One in mudah, immediately call him (coz I've been reading this thread for a while) and paid deposit while I try to sell both mi Mi 3 and Nexus 4. Since 1st day of raya, I'm the happy owner of this phone. Especially on 25R, the battery can match or perform better than Mi 3. But now, I need to be grateful with whatever CM gave me.  =)
Oh i really agree with Nexus 4 screen. meh to the mehssss~~ uurgh i can't stand even looking at the screen.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Oct 11 2014, 02:57 AM
lowyard
post Oct 11 2014, 03:45 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 11 2014, 02:57 AM)
Oh i really agree with Nexus 4 screen. meh to the mehssss~~ uurgh i can't stand even looking at the screen.
You've used almost all Nexus line except for 10. For me, I haven't tried Samsung Nexus S and any Nexus 7. I love my Nexus 10. Waiting for next Nexus tablet. =)
LuffyPSP
post Oct 11 2014, 04:14 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 11 2014, 03:45 AM)
You've used almost all Nexus line except for 10. For me, I haven't tried Samsung Nexus S and any Nexus 7. I love my Nexus 10. Waiting for next Nexus tablet.  =)
haha actually my current job have Nexus 10 as a testing device for the Android app. hahaha. so i have used them all. tongue.gif

well maybe not the G1.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Oct 11 2014, 04:17 AM
lowyard
post Oct 11 2014, 04:43 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 11 2014, 04:14 AM)
haha actually my current job have Nexus 10 as a testing device for the Android app. hahaha. so i have used them all. tongue.gif

well maybe not the G1.
Wah! That's really good! thumbup.gif Astro should've done the same when building their app.

I guess you've upgraded from Nexus 7 2012 too?
highplaces
post Oct 11 2014, 06:11 AM

54 posts

Currently, this is my lock screen.

I'm unable to select the lockscren that I've seen in all the OPO, which is separated into two colors and with the time displayed on the middle left of the screen.

Help is appreciated.

bearbearhong
post Oct 11 2014, 07:44 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Oct 10 2014, 01:36 PM)
gratz on v8.

but me still no ota... sad.gif
Same here.... check at least few times daily ....
shake&bake
post Oct 11 2014, 07:45 AM

71 posts

hi guys, any invites to get the oneplus one international version? thanks smile.gif
LuffyPSP
post Oct 11 2014, 08:02 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 11 2014, 04:43 AM)
Wah! That's really good! thumbup.gif  Astro should've done the same when building their app.

I guess you've upgraded from Nexus 7 2012 too?
Yeah. Haha. I regret getting the Tegra one. Doesn't matter how vanilla is the OS, that thing can't be fixed!
shenglimzdavid
post Oct 11 2014, 08:29 AM

1,579 posts

QUOTE(shake&bake @ Oct 11 2014, 07:45 AM)
hi guys, any invites to get the oneplus one international version? thanks smile.gif
Hi mate, have an invite here... Do PM me if interested. smile.gif
CrazyDragon
post Oct 11 2014, 08:39 AM

83 posts

i have an invite to share as well
kindly pm me if somebody need it
drkpower
post Oct 11 2014, 08:51 AM

150 posts

Does directd comes with CM11s??
Might want to get it today after my N4 screen cracked yesterday doh.gif . and to fix the damn screen is too expensive
tahfeikei
post Oct 11 2014, 08:51 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,248 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Oct 10 2014, 12:51 PM)
Woohoo V8  rclxms.gif
Pyramid which shop I've been looking for one  ohmy.gif
here :

http://www.lelong.com.my/rearth-ringke-fus...7-01-Sale-I.htm

opposite maybank, asian avenue, first few shops on the left if coming from maybank
syukaro
post Oct 11 2014, 08:58 AM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Oct 11 2014, 12:45 AM)
thanks for the reply earlier, guys.

Important question, gonna get my OPO on Saturday, today.

Wanna know which shop has best after sales reliability, if possible want the pricing to be affordable also, 64GB.

Is Liquipel necessary? If so how much more do I need to pay for dialoghub?

Currently considering the current shops:

Seven Mobile, Old Klang Road.
DialogHub, Subang.
iDistribution or something, Low Yat Plaza
Teramac

what are the things I need to check ASAP to ensure got no manufacturer defect other than yellow banding?

And lastly, I see SatuGadget saying that their OPO are with CM 11, not CM11S, why is that? While waiting for reply I shall refer back to first post, thanks ah!
not sure bout dialoghub but, seven mobile is openbox set (mean the red string already pulled, unlike other shop which open from the bottom and glue back) not that you should care that much but i am just telling you.

127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:43 PM