OnePlus One Official Thread v8, Coming soon officially

terion
post Oct 15 2014, 10:25 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Oct 15 2014, 10:20 PM)
did u check the time of receive the email?
just got it at 9.32PM
zerohunter
post Oct 15 2014, 10:31 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Oct 15 2014, 10:25 PM)
just got it at 9.32PM
alright, still valid, was worry that it might be long ago since u receive, usually u have to claim it in the next 24hours upon receiving the email
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 15 2014, 10:35 PM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 15 2014, 10:23 PM)
Liv theme. Got. I use both back and forth. Too nice. tongue.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif nice theme btw. im still using veu red. not yet bored with it
terion
post Oct 15 2014, 10:40 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Oct 15 2014, 10:31 PM)
alright, still valid, was worry that it might be long ago since u receive, usually u have to claim it in the next 24hours upon receiving the email
ic, so still got less than 23 hrs left
fylon
post Oct 15 2014, 10:53 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Oct 15 2014, 10:31 PM)
Not really le. I once gotten 3 invite that last for a week until I forget to share it. laugh.gif
wayfeel
post Oct 15 2014, 10:55 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 15 2014, 11:27 AM)
Er...feels like not much difference from previous 33R.  tongue.gif
If you got use the color screen custom, u'll miss it very much....

I wish they bring back that custom color screen in the next OTA update....it the thing that brings back amoled feeling...

my fon is great but feel colorless somehow biggrin.gif

38R also now have auto 100%brightness when activate camera, very handy n useful

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 15 2014, 10:56 PM
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 15 2014, 10:58 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 15 2014, 10:55 PM)

I wish they bring back that custom color screen in the next OTA update....it the thing that brings back amoled feeling...

it also has the function to adjust the brightness by swiping the status bar , find it
earl-ku
post Oct 15 2014, 10:58 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

guys, anyone having issues with swiftkey on opo?

mine apparently went wonky and kept on inserting 0 between words and when i type spacebar ...

reinstalled it ... and now thining of wiping the user data ...
wayfeel
post Oct 15 2014, 11:00 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 15 2014, 11:44 AM)
No need heavy gaming, using normally like Web browsing already hot. Which doesn't happen when using previous build.
No really. i watch hd on youtube also no warm...browsing ,etc also not warm

relatively less warm than all previous phones i've used including huawei, lenovo, samsung, asus

I dont feel much batt improvement yet i.t.o SOT, but only 1 day on 38R only...from that, i think batt is still quite good

50% left, 3h30min SOT...about the same of my 33R

akira87
post Oct 15 2014, 11:04 PM

Weeeee~
779 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Oct 15 2014, 10:58 PM)
guys, anyone having issues with swiftkey on opo?

mine apparently went wonky and kept on inserting 0 between words and when i type spacebar ...

reinstalled it ... and now thining of wiping the user data ...
Using swiftkey from the 1st day, no prob...
lowyard
post Oct 15 2014, 11:04 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 15 2014, 10:10 PM)
ok. looks like i read the dBm wrongly, it should be the lower the number, the better, ie -50 is better than -70

hence, based on yesterday results at my home

M9
2G -61 dBm
3G -75 dBm
H+ -73 dBm
LTE -111 dBm
M11/Color OS-0918
2G -59 dBm
3G -75 dBm
H+ -77 dBm
LTE -110 dBm

2G: M11 better 3G: both on par H+: M9 better LTE: M11 better

here's the result i got from my office:

M11/Color OS-0918
2G -69 dBm
3G -71 dBm
H+ -81 dBm
LTE -84 dBm

comparing the results from my office and home:
at home: better 2G and H+
at office: better 3G and LTE

but take a look at LTE strength, at home -110 dBm while at office it was at -84 dBm. that's substantially huge difference. i guess its due to better LTE coverage at the heart of KL.

but, i notice 1 glaring difference at office, somehow on m11 modem. the connection tends to jump less frequent and sticks better now.

safe to say, for now, im sticking to m11 modem. when i have more free time, i might run a test based on find7's modem, which is also compatible with OPO
Thanks, I'll be waiting for the results.

QUOTE(terion @ Oct 15 2014, 10:19 PM)
hey guys i just got an invite from oneplus, not sure if anyone still looking for one since its gonna launch here soon, PM me asap if interested as the invite expires in 1 day

i already have a OPO, but this invite i must have applied some time back and forgot about it lol
Lol didn't quite expect to see you here. Even more surprised to know you're already using OPO. thumbup.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 15 2014, 11:05 PM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 15 2014, 10:55 PM)

The colour of the one plus or rather the display looks pretty bland and dull if you compare with other android phones like Sony or Samsung. Maybe the display of Samsung's Amoled screen is hard to match.
wayfeel
post Oct 15 2014, 11:08 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(ConTechMi @ Oct 15 2014, 02:28 PM)
yes bro~
i knew i've got delayed...
that's why wondering you guys are the same.. haha
mine is unroot and completely stock....my fon totally no glitches....

when first time play root customrom very fun de after awhile...just let it be liao ,lazy want to encounter glitches n trial error...root n customroot for enthusiast that use phone more than daily basic use

enjoy rooting hehe...

lowyard
post Oct 15 2014, 11:08 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 15 2014, 11:00 PM)
No really. i watch hd on youtube also no warm...browsing ,etc also not warm

relatively less warm than all previous phones i've used including huawei, lenovo, samsung, asus

I dont feel much batt improvement yet i.t.o SOT, but only 1 day on 38R only...from that, i think batt is still quite good

50% left, 3h30min SOT...about the same of my 33R
That's good to hear that it works ok with you. Hmm I'll wait for the next update.
earl-ku
post Oct 15 2014, 11:11 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Oct 15 2014, 11:04 PM)
Using swiftkey from the 1st day, no prob...
since after noon .... every 2 - 3 words i will will keep on having 0 in it and space bars will insert 0 ... freaking weird
wayfeel
post Oct 15 2014, 11:11 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 15 2014, 10:58 PM)
it also has the function to adjust the brightness by swiping the status bar , find it
ya this feature is not new....using this feature on few phones back...

but the 38R max brightness when camera on is at least new for me.

imagine i slide to max, then on camera, take few shots, then slide back statusbar brightness slider to your normal level which have to adjust abit again , then do that again for few times a day biggrin.gif vs this new 38R which is completely auto and save the above effort tho small but it is way convenient smile.gif

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 15 2014, 11:38 PM
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 15 2014, 11:12 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 15 2014, 11:11 PM)
ya this feature is not new....using this feature on few phones back...

but the 38R max brightness when camera on is at least new for me.

imagine i slide to max, then on camera, take few shots, then adjust statusbar brightness slider to your normal level vs this new 38R smile.gif
or u can u use lux brows.gif
wayfeel
post Oct 15 2014, 11:14 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(ralli_art @ Oct 15 2014, 03:15 PM)
After using the hp for a few days now.
Is this ok?? Hmm.....

[attachmentid=4171978]

[attachmentid=4171980]

I'm on 38R rooted
Usage on....
A few calls n sms, whatsapp, viber, chrome. WiFi on from nite to 7:30am
u like not using ur phone lol. as long as when yu are outside, work or play, not concern of battery usage and not frantically searching for power supply/powerbank like ur *beep* iphoneN frens...then good enough...

does our OPO support reverse charging? lol

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 15 2014, 11:16 PM
wayfeel
post Oct 15 2014, 11:19 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 15 2014, 11:05 PM)
The colour of the one plus or rather the display looks pretty bland and dull if you compare with other android phones like Sony or Samsung. Maybe the display of Samsung's Amoled screen is hard to match.
our opo on 33R really have a color screen custom that can pimp the saturation by 45 and contrast by 15, can rival super amoled plus 3...thats why i addicted to that opo feature now it just the sad color enhancement sad.gif

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 15 2014, 11:19 PM
triple-x
post Oct 15 2014, 11:23 PM

248 posts

How do I force using lte on Opo?

127 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:42 PM