OnePlus One Official Thread v8, Coming soon officially

zerohunter
post Oct 11 2014, 01:25 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Oct 11 2014, 12:45 AM)
thanks for the reply earlier, guys.

Important question, gonna get my OPO on Saturday, today.

Wanna know which shop has best after sales reliability, if possible want the pricing to be affordable also, 64GB.

Is Liquipel necessary? If so how much more do I need to pay for dialoghub?

Currently considering the current shops:

Seven Mobile, Old Klang Road.
DialogHub, Subang.
iDistribution or something, Low Yat Plaza
Teramac

what are the things I need to check ASAP to ensure got no manufacturer defect other than yellow banding?

And lastly, I see SatuGadget saying that their OPO are with CM 11, not CM11S, why is that? While waiting for reply I shall refer back to first post, thanks ah!
cm11 is the common cm while cm11s is the OS meant for oneplus one, those ap set are flashed with cm11s, those staff in ap shop mostly dunno anything about phones, just purely do sales only

from the list, i will say go for seven mobile or dialoghub depends on your location and price they offer, liquipel isn't necessary but it's up to u

QUOTE(LaOy @ Oct 11 2014, 12:56 AM)
I also wanted to buy this phone, however, local seller come with CM11 and not CM11s.. as mentioned in first page.. you might encounter network issue if you flash to CM11s for those china set? May i know is this a common issue in china set? or it just happen when you unlucky?
refer above, i've played with several units of china set OPO with cm11s, no such issue

QUOTE(farizafiq @ Oct 11 2014, 01:13 AM)
hey guys, I just got oneplus one as a birthday gift  smile.gif  the phone is aweesommmeee!! rclxm9.gif
congrats biggrin.gif

zerohunter
post Oct 11 2014, 01:40 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Oct 11 2014, 01:36 AM)
hey man, any ideas on the feedback of the warranty services provided by dialog and seven?

Also wondering if any shop would trade in internally faulty M7 or not. doh.gif
so far i don't have any phone that send for warranty during my ownership so no idea, but cs during purchase are good in those two shops

what's wrong with the m7?
zerohunter
post Oct 11 2014, 11:15 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(AndreaPirlo @ Oct 11 2014, 11:11 AM)
How to determine cm11  vs cm11s... How do i whats on my opo..?
apisfires suggest u to add this into front page, many are asking the same questions

cm11 vs cm11s

This post has been edited by zerohunter: Oct 11 2014, 11:17 AM
zerohunter
post Oct 11 2014, 11:45 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Oct 11 2014, 11:42 AM)
they should google more.. not to hard to know how to different it
okay will do later
their so call google function

zerohunter
post Oct 13 2014, 01:12 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Oct 13 2014, 12:53 AM)
hi all oneplus users, just a quick question, the units u all bought from local sellers are all colorOs version or cm11 version? im looking for the cm11 version.
if u want cm11s out of the box, u need to get the international version smile.gif
zerohunter
post Oct 13 2014, 10:56 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Oct 13 2014, 10:53 AM)
mount on tripod or have a pair of steady hand tongue.gif
where can i get one of those tripod for mobile phones?

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 13 2014, 10:54 AM)
Offtopic:
In order to have a a pair of steady hand, one have to stop doing M thing.  icon_idea.gif  brows.gif
that's right
zerohunter
post Oct 13 2014, 11:55 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Oct 13 2014, 11:55 AM)
does it fix lagging boot animation?
is that really matter? tongue.gif
zerohunter
post Oct 13 2014, 03:52 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(12321 @ Oct 13 2014, 03:33 PM)
or Oneplus JBL set for him tongue.gif
damn cheap. 2199.99 RMB
Are u saying that is a JBL version of oneplus ONE?
zerohunter
post Oct 14 2014, 10:53 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(IazHes @ Oct 14 2014, 10:51 AM)
It is on my hand now !!! (after 1 month 2 weeks)
updating OTA from
unknown > 30O > 33R now.
sry i'm old to this forum, but new to the phone.
what? your long waited international set?
zerohunter
post Oct 14 2014, 11:08 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(IazHes @ Oct 14 2014, 11:07 AM)
cool2.gif
due to i'm too brilliant, i send to my friend's house in US, and notice ship back need at least USD60~120. so i gave up my unit to my friend.
i order a new unit, send to CWG, and i knew my coll go to US, so i send from CWG to my coll hotel (29USD[2 days shipment], actually only USD12[5 days shipment], but i want it fast, so i paid CWG USD29), and she helped me bring back (no SIRIM charge)

long story ...  rclxub.gif
the first sentence i already feel it's a looong story tongue.gif

anyway the phone is here, that's good news
zerohunter
post Oct 14 2014, 11:55 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Oct 14 2014, 11:42 AM)
Hi Sifus, I'm deciding used Note 3 vs OPO, which one do you think is better?
gotta agree with xxdesire

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 14 2014, 11:45 AM)
Depend on what you want. If you got use and utilize the S Pen stuffs/features and useful for you then Note 3 or you want bigger screen. Else 1+1.
+1
zerohunter
post Oct 14 2014, 03:00 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 14 2014, 02:17 PM)
their red color make my sandstone become red , that why they replace for me
so now diz is trying to make your sandstone red back to black?
zerohunter
post Oct 14 2014, 03:42 PM

M
6,996 posts

lol i greenified all google app and service and downloaded apps
zerohunter
post Oct 14 2014, 04:20 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(trade99 @ Oct 14 2014, 03:58 PM)
whats the selling price now for this phone ?
local ap set 16gb rm1069 64gb rm1279 to rm1299, best is pm for latest price and stock status

zerohunter
post Oct 14 2014, 04:42 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Oct 14 2014, 04:32 PM)
Hi guy, i just saw this website
http://www.digitaltrends.com/cell-phone-re...lus-one-review/

They listed out the cons of 1+1
-Many, many bugs and major glitches
-Connection issues with Wi-Fi and LTE
-Uncomfortable to hold

Does it fixed in latest updates? Is it really uncomfortable to hold?
-bug can be fixed by updates, so far the latest 38r seems ok to me
-no issue with connection
-depends

nothing is perfect, depends your budget and needs

QUOTE(falcon27 @ Oct 14 2014, 04:34 PM)
Shouldn't say is latest version but the phone is different from the previous.
From China, no Cyanmod at the back.
I brought from same AP shop. Just 2 weeks different.
My wife get the earlier version which have the yellow tint problem as usual and a much more softer sandback.
Mine have no yellow tint problem and rough sandback casing which i very prefer the feeling. But even so, I will still get casing. biggrin.gif
Is anyone aware about this?
I think only people like me who brought 2 in 2 weeks different time will feel the different.
no, i feel the same too
zerohunter
post Oct 14 2014, 05:04 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(trade99 @ Oct 14 2014, 04:56 PM)
So far any big problem wit OPO ?
currently using SAMSENG NOTE 2... quite lag... so Im worry if get back the android phone again and get the same thing...
not the android lag, is teh samsung app make it lag LOL
zerohunter
post Oct 14 2014, 05:07 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(trade99 @ Oct 14 2014, 05:04 PM)
what you mean if buy now ? mean gonna not using the CyanogenMod soon ?
let put it this way, all OPO sold in directd/satugadget/sevenmobile/dialoghub are now cm11s smile.gif
zerohunter
post Oct 14 2014, 05:10 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(trade99 @ Oct 14 2014, 05:07 PM)
LOL... i tot it gonna change OS... sorry
where can buy  the phone ? recommend ?
new set? either one of the shops mentioned above; used set? can pm me tongue.gif
zerohunter
post Oct 14 2014, 05:18 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(trade99 @ Oct 14 2014, 05:15 PM)
so fast want to sell ur 1+ ?
after u read and understand 1st page, i tell u why
zerohunter
post Oct 14 2014, 05:32 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(trade99 @ Oct 14 2014, 05:29 PM)