9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Owners Club, Let's share ur CX5 Experience

nebula87
post Jun 12 2018, 08:48 AM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(minibeany @ Jun 12 2018, 01:58 AM)
CannyCool is the shop name. They provide some generic brands that has the same spec. https://www.facebook.com/CannyTint/
Too bad the shop is nowhere near Penang.
nebula87
post Jun 12 2018, 10:06 AM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 12 2018, 09:55 AM)
Sounds legit.. nod.gif
Road trip bro.. brows.gif
Lol. road trip to there just for tint job? lazy la bro.. sad.gif
nebula87
post Jun 12 2018, 03:50 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 12 2018, 11:30 AM)
Okay lar.. I buy you 1 Ice Lemon Tea drink plus you get to zoom zoom and tint.. Still not worth?  tongue.gif
Hahaha. Where do you stay bro?

Just now called my SA, she is busy rushing to get the cars. will update me if she got the news. then hang up. sad.gif

Apa lah SA ni... dry.gif

nebula87
post Jun 12 2018, 05:18 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 12 2018, 05:14 PM)
I'm so glad I decided on mine.. Even till today, still check up on me and the ride.. Granted it's a busy period for them. If such rude once or twice.. It's okay.. Can understand. But repeatedly? That one's just plain bad manners SA. I almost kena book with such. Talk up and down.. But later went with gut and happy..

I stay in KL..  smile.gif
Me jealous la...should have buy from KL!!

just kidding...

I heard from the SA, if wanna tint double onto the skytint will void the skytint warranty already, is that true?
nebula87
post Jun 13 2018, 12:09 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(syafeerul @ Jun 13 2018, 12:01 PM)
DC blue and soul red should be on ready stock now.
other color might need to wait july batch.
what Soul Red available already?!! sad.gif
nebula87
post Jun 13 2018, 01:22 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Jun 13 2018, 01:03 PM)
Bermaz Auto Bhd ED Datuk Francis Lee told TMR that the bookings for Mazda have been increasing on a daily basis."We will collect as many bookings as we can and will see how we will deal with it when the Sales and Services Tax comes in," Lee said.
Lee said the CX-5 is the best-selling model so far.

SOS

maybe when SST returns, Bermaz will give special rebate for customers who booked during tax holiday period but didn't manage to get car  laugh.gif
I think Bermaz will give rm2k discount and tell consumer, take it or leave it. brows.gif
nebula87
post Jun 13 2018, 01:31 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Jun 13 2018, 01:29 PM)
RM2k rebate seem like normal everyday rebate. Before zero GST also rebate 2k for premium colors  sweat.gif
Yes, so i don't think Bermaz is kind enough to extend the GST discount. smile.gif
nebula87
post Jun 14 2018, 07:56 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(Toshiakiz @ Jun 14 2018, 12:41 AM)
- Booking on 28th May.
- Loan approved last week due to RHB only doing flexi rate so I submit again to another fixed rate bank.
- Bought my favourite plate number today 13th June.
- SA told me need wait till AUG T.T

(DCB 2.0GLS)
Bro, where do you book your car?
My SA still no update me. Did your SA call you on that?
nebula87
post Jun 15 2018, 04:30 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(Toshiakiz @ Jun 14 2018, 11:52 PM)
Kepong KL.
I called my SA & he told me about that duration. Hopefully will received a call someday thats telling me “Your car is under registering”. =(
Kepong KL is branch not dealer right?
So good that you have a SA willing to tell you about the duration, sadly mine won't do that.
Yes..I'm waiting for that call me too.
nebula87
post Jun 19 2018, 02:22 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 19 2018, 05:08 AM)
Haha.. I know the feels.. Which is why I always recommend those who want the 2.0 to never test the other engines cuz if you do, the difference in power delivery is instantly noticeable.. We almost got the 2.0 GLS cuz can remap later plus it's sufficient for city driving (we being city people).. Unfortunately or fortunately, after a single back to back test drive. We knew, we had to spring for the diesel.  laugh.gif  It's basically in sports mode all the time. But without the whiny high revving sounds of the petrol engine.. Just be sure to scout out Euro 5 stations around you or along regular routes.
Quite possible.. hmm.gif.. I do know that there are after market remapping + mods that can be done to any of the engines to boost performance and fc.. Not stickers yeah.. laugh.gif.. Of course, best to wait till after warranty for such.
On another note, I believe I've figured out the Auto display and instruments cluster lighting issue. There's a thin stalk beside the info lcd, that was previously in the "out" position...need to push it back it and voila, the auto dimming now works on auto, day and night.
Plan to do that on my 2.0gls.
After a rim change and then some performance boost after warranty.
Get the best out of SkyActive. brows.gif
nebula87
post Jun 22 2018, 03:31 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

Anyone here registered booked your car during 1st - 3rd June and already got their car?

Please let me know your specs. Thank you.

This post has been edited by nebula87: Jun 22 2018, 03:42 PM
nebula87
post Jun 22 2018, 03:43 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 22 2018, 03:40 PM)
2.2d fwd..
Sorry bro, should be 'booked' not 'registered', typo.

I know yours booked at end of May right?
nebula87
post Jun 22 2018, 04:12 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 22 2018, 04:10 PM)
Not our local Mazda. It happens all around the world as well. So Mazda international "claimed" newer batches has no more issues.

Stone chip very hard to prevent but the paint chip is too over liao.
What dafug, this stone chip bruises looks so geli lahhh...
nebula87
post Jun 22 2018, 04:14 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 22 2018, 04:13 PM)
If you got lucky, happens 1-2 spots. Unlucky then it'll be like the picture I shared. The paint is too thin and very prone to chip compared to other colors.
Wah geli lahh...

Meaning that only Premium color is more vulnerable to the stone chip right?
nebula87
post Jun 22 2018, 04:18 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 22 2018, 04:16 PM)
So far SRC kena the most serious. Other colors not that serious but stone chip cannot avoid one.
Hmm...I hope that our Kulim plant notice that already.

Btw, the 2nd item that the ang moh shared, 2.5gls will be getting 2.5 Turbo engine from CX9. drool.gif

But i don't think Bermaz will bring that. sad.gif

nebula87
post Jun 22 2018, 04:23 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 22 2018, 04:21 PM)
Most likely not la. Bermaz like to strip off good stuff from CX-5 doh.gif
Sigh sad.gif You are right, even the Active driving display and Bose sound system...sigh...don't talk about that liao.. sad.gif
nebula87
post Jun 22 2018, 04:46 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 22 2018, 04:39 PM)
Oh I see.. Yeah, mine pretty much was booked, loan approved and all payments completed.. Car got stock, checked and approved it for reg.. Waited for June 1st week and reg.. Picked up weekend... Still waiting on NCD rebates to be refunded.
No lah, I believe all colors kena.. It's just the beauty and method of SRC makes it more prominent looking. Just like Sonic Silver and White don't show easily. Doesn't mean don't get chips. Just much less visible.
They are good enough.. It all boils down to cost and profit margin.. Bermaz likes to make huge than norm margins and I doubt they have any ambitions to be class leader in Malaysia unlike H brand. So.. Can't be helped for now. Unless all boycott the brand and force them to reevaluate.
I see. mine different abit.

I paid deposit RM1k, loan approved and signed, deposit havent paid - RM20k.
NCD i think still not yet transferred.
All still like that until today, because my SA said still no news of my car.

Eric already posted in MCCM that he ask to do survey for the paint chip issue. Mine haven't got yet, so temporary ignore.

Suddenly feel that you guys stop doing Paint Protect Film first, just in case you wrap whole car for few K, but then Bermaz announce that they admit the fault and recall for repaint.
That time you wasted your film money already.
nebula87
post Jun 22 2018, 05:03 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 22 2018, 05:01 PM)
actually no need to do whole car as that will easily cost more than 10k. Just do the bumper and hood ppf will do.. i dun think bermaz will recall as this is cosmetic issue and not safety issue but since some pay extra for the premium color and they have collected it so they shd have do something with it.
I see. and i found this...

Is this the one that you guys want to install?

nebula87
post Jun 22 2018, 05:04 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 22 2018, 05:02 PM)
ada.. in fb group ada orang post the trailer langgar divider at highway with full truck of cx5. dunno whose cx5 is there..  blush.gif
What the fug...that is so much drama going on....

Pray hard this time those car not mine.. doh.gif
nebula87
post Jun 22 2018, 05:15 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Jun 22 2018, 04:59 PM)
noted bro. thx
me too...wait until neck long already.
anyone here seen any new stocks arriving at showroom/yard/on trailer?
Yes, mine also...even SA also dont want entertain me..

QUOTE(love428 @ Jun 22 2018, 05:09 PM)
Mine booked on 26 May

Still waiting my 2.0 GLS till today
Number plate done
NCD Withdrawn
Loan agreement signed
Oh, did you paid your deposit already?

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0750sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled