Mazda CX5 Owners Club, Let's share ur CX5 Experience

nebula87
post Jun 7 2018, 01:29 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 7 2018, 01:21 PM)
Yeah of course no problem for aud earners.. Car price fully specced also around 50K.. We have to pay 150k of our currency and still lose out on standard specs.. Sigh.. Nvm. Spilled milk.

No worries, just take note of the other stuffs and substitute their engine results with that of the 2.0.
Yes. still no regrets. brows.gif

Please post up the photo once you all got the car, want to make the hype train keep going.. biggrin.gif
nebula87
post Jun 7 2018, 01:34 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Jun 7 2018, 01:29 PM)
Just wondering is it worth to go for GL instead of GLS?

It’s stretching my budget to get the cx5 though.

Initially planned to get civic
For me it is more worth to get a GLS instead.

If you are okay with getting lesser specs than GLS to ease up your monthly commitment, then just choose GL.

Only leather seat you able get from 3rd party or Mazda in later days.
But some of the safety features you have to let go.
nebula87
post Jun 7 2018, 01:38 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 7 2018, 01:36 PM)
#BuyFirstRegretLater...  thumbup.gif
Lol. no regrets here.
Before buying the car, i even bought a diecast from Taobao already.

#TheLoveIsTooStrong brows.gif

nebula87
post Jun 7 2018, 02:49 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Jun 7 2018, 02:41 PM)
Thanks for reminding me about the crucial features that are missing.

For GLS, which one more worthy? 2.2 2.5 or 2.0? the AWD is out of my budget as considering you mentioned about the wheelsize

Thanks for the reply bro. Yea buyfirstregretlater applies for car buying haha..

That's true, cars are depreciating assets.

For GLS, which one more worthy? 2.2 2.5 or 2.0? the AWD is out of my budget as considering of duckies mentioned about the wheelsize some more.
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Go get 2.0GLS! surely no regrets! nod.gif
nebula87
post Jun 7 2018, 03:38 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 7 2018, 03:38 PM)
Mine no extra offer/discount, only the GST rebate.
Same here, booked from Autocity Juru, Penang. sad.gif
nebula87
post Jun 7 2018, 03:46 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 7 2018, 03:43 PM)
Running out of stock so don't wanna risk waiting 1-2 months or til SST comes back  sweat.gif
Yalor. although color not my favourite one, but still book it. cry.gif

now my SA is not replying my msg, as i am asking her when is latest to get...
nebula87
post Jun 7 2018, 04:00 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Jun 7 2018, 03:57 PM)
did SA tell you that the colour you booked has a better chance than your first choice colour?
Yes, she did said that. Higher chance colors are Meteor Grey and DC Blue.

But how high the chance didnt say in details...but she got told me its July batch and that is very brief only.
nebula87
post Jun 7 2018, 04:11 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Jun 7 2018, 04:03 PM)
The DC Blue is dirt magnet mind you. But I've got no choice also sad.gif
Same as Meteor Grey. But Sonic Silver no stock also.

My SA replied me, saying no guaranteed, only 50/50 changes can get for July batch. sad.gif
nebula87
post Jun 7 2018, 04:29 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Jun 7 2018, 04:22 PM)
oh i see...DC blue quite unique. Sometimes can be black car, sometimes can be blue. Haha. Meteor grey is more generic.
which colour was your first choice?
my choices are

1. Soul Red Crystal
2. Machine Grey
3. Snowflake (later rejected by my GF)

DC Blue is actually not in my list.. sad.gif
nebula87
post Jun 7 2018, 04:30 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Jun 7 2018, 04:28 PM)
Same here, Sonic Silver is the easiest to maintain but there is no production for the next 2 months for 2.0. Your 50/50 chance is for which color?
DC Blue for 2.0gls. sad.gif
nebula87
post Jun 7 2018, 04:59 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Jun 7 2018, 04:54 PM)
ah dude, the sonic silver was available at my Kajang Prima Merdu (where i got mine)
but I'm not sure now. My SA offer me this color first but my wife dislike so we wait for DC Blue
Huh? i thought you got your car already. blink.gif

nebula87
post Jun 7 2018, 05:17 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Jun 7 2018, 05:13 PM)
Yeah. I was referring to two weeks ago event lol.
When I agreed to put on the booking, my SA told me there's a sonic silver ready should I need a car immediately.
Oh I see. sorry for misunderstand that.

Actually i just make a backup plan, if my car can't make it, I'll just cancel that and take my refund money. and wait for 2019 and buy 2018 stock.
nebula87
post Jun 7 2018, 05:39 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Jun 7 2018, 05:37 PM)
Snow white will make your car look bigger than other colors, downside hard to maintain biggrin.gif
my top choice for colors snow white and Soul red both look gorgeous. grey look dirty to me, silver very common.
Yes, my gf was saying the same thing, hard to maintain that white, although it is very gorgeous to look at...

Yes, after filter all the availability, only DC Blue....sigh~~~ sad.gif
nebula87
post Jun 7 2018, 10:51 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(hamayashi @ Jun 7 2018, 06:24 PM)
may i know when you booked your car? SA tell me 50/50 to get the car before sst implement..
Last Saturday 2nd June. You also booked there?

Yes, My SA said the same thing, or your SA is also same as mine...Lol

nebula87
post Jun 8 2018, 09:29 AM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jun 8 2018, 09:21 AM)
pic of non-attractive one. taken in a hurry just now after parked the car.

yours bila broo?
That sexy ass... brows.gif
nebula87
post Jun 8 2018, 09:44 AM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Jun 8 2018, 09:39 AM)
Congrats to those who have gotten their cars. Still waiting for my SA to reply on the status of my car

19 May - Went to showroom on the afternoon of Saturday (3 days after the announcement of GST 0%-ed). Was told I was the 4th person to drop the booking on CX-5 in that showroom that day, but unsure whether it was on a totality basis or just my variant (GLS 2.0L). DCB is my first choice. SA told he had put my booking in the system the same day

21 May - Submitted loan docs

23/24 May - Bank called to verify/approved

25 May - Date on the LOU from the bank. Now I'm not too sure whether the actual booking was done this day instead or on the 19th

2 June - Test drove a unit. SA told that he still could not comfirm on the availability before raya. Told that Mazda HQ system crashed since the day before as apparently too many bookings were keyed in. At Mazda PJ branch alone he told 43 bookings were done from that branch alone in a single day. Told me that by Monday the system will recover back.

7 June - Texted SA. He told the branch 'manager' went to Mazda HQ to discuss on the stocks before raya and will revert back, which he has yet to do so until now...
Fuhhh...suddenly make me think that RM150k car is like selling in RM50k price tag.

System hang la...no stock la... doh.gif
nebula87
post Jun 8 2018, 09:53 AM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jun 8 2018, 09:46 AM)
yeah, i find it kinda sexay tooo hahahah... when are you getting yours? DC blue also nice mah.... but my family says it's a bit too dark, difficult to maintain. my car is a black car, difficult to maintain.
Haha. having 50/50 chance SA told me. Not sure i'll be getting one or not before SST strikes in.

That time no think alot, just book the higher chance of color (should be those remaining unpopular units. lol)

If i can't get it this time, i'll just wait 2019 to buy 2018 car then.

Now just lepak here to chit chat first. biggrin.gif
nebula87
post Jun 8 2018, 10:43 AM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(JH13 @ Jun 8 2018, 10:10 AM)
Depend what color you booked
DC Blue 2.0gls bro. sad.gif
nebula87
post Jun 8 2018, 11:10 AM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Jun 8 2018, 11:09 AM)
Remind me of those day when i purchased proton waja..waited for almost a year plus
Wow. last time my mum get a 1.6X Waja only waited 3 months.

a year plus is very ridiculous already. sad.gif
nebula87
post Jun 8 2018, 01:20 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jun 8 2018, 12:13 PM)
yeah, if not you can wait for the facelift model also.
Just now bank called me, my loan approved, tomorrow will sign the doc.

The SA said that facelift model is still long way to go. Maybe New Mazda3 will launch first.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:18 PM