The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

Double post*

This post has been edited by evangelion: Jul 17 2018, 04:21 PM
Duckies
post Jul 17 2018, 04:25 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Jul 17 2018, 04:00 PM)
Change in Mazda dealership? Include transmission filter?
The original transmission oil for Mazda 15usd per quatz, drain & fill needs about 4 quatz so 60 usd.... got price from amazon USA confused.gif

Maybe dealership has bulk price confused.gif
I saw the price in Mazda's scheduled maintenance list. Should be 200-300 but please correct me if I am wrong.

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jul 17 2018, 04:10 PM)
1st gen CBU 2.5L

mazda ATF : https://www.lazada.com.my/products/mazda-ge...49fb82rND4&mp=3

oil filter didn't change...

price can't remember
when they were draining the ATF...it's still 70-80% clear so...

and i followed the recommendations on FB mazda
Oh, that's pretty good. I don't drive much, can't even reach 20k mileage a year so usually I'll change once a year laugh.gif
lyc1982
post Jul 17 2018, 04:33 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Jul 17 2018, 04:15 PM)
U changed ur transmission oil at Mazda dealership?
Ur car's total mileage?
6 years old?
Any issue?

Thanks for sharing again
U changed ur transmission oil at Mazda dealership? At mazda service centre
Ur car's total mileage? 50k
6 years old? 3 years old
Any issue? none so far...and i love it
blstz
post Jul 17 2018, 04:47 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 17 2018, 01:24 PM)
You are welcome.. Not yet changed anything.. Cuz just started and have only done the first service. Ask me again in 3 or 4 years time..  laugh.gif
Total cost to resprary the car after say 5 years could be around 3K or less depending on color type. Coating does NOT protect against stone chips, etc. Just keeps original paint more shiny for longer. I DIY myself.. Took a couple hours over 2 weekends to wash, claybar, dry, apply sealant, allow days to cure, wash again and apply hard wax over it.. Tossed Rain-X on all glasses including side mirrors.. Used a cleaner and conditioner/protectant on almost all interior parts, boot included..Now can wash and dry like normal and it's hydrophobic & shiny.. Easy to wipe off bird shit, bugs etc when out an about.. Satisfied cuz so much highway driving and zero chips.  Will redo again in 6 months.. Total cost? RM200 + elbow grease. But I agree, not for everyone. I didn't think I could, but glad I did.  smile.gif
Hmm, not that I really need it.. Cuz so far, gear shifts have been okay.
mind to share what detailing products you used? still contemplating on whether to get coating. found another reputable detailer here using Modesta and SEI3031 coating (1.6k-1.9k).

few years back i've tried meguiars NXT wax but ever since bottle finished didnt buy anymore. after that got try meguiars quik wax and quik detailer. although now hardly have time to wash and wax my car ever since welcoming my child last year blush.gif interior i used meguiars natural shine protection but that was more for plastic dash. now not sure what to use for cx5's leather dash/seats.

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jul 17 2018, 04:33 PM)
U changed ur transmission oil at Mazda dealership? At mazda service centre
Ur car's total mileage? 50k
6 years old? 3 years old
Any issue? none so far...and i love it
3 years old then your car is still under warranty. SC willing to change? thought they insisted on changing only at 100k.
maybe can do "offline" with smaller SC. pay them to change but don't include in main bill or bill separately. money for them also hmm.gif
skeith
post Jul 17 2018, 05:24 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 17 2018, 09:55 AM)
ohhhh understand liao and noted on the auto handbrake. but the auto hold shouldn't disable even if you only wear the seatbelt later on mah...
That is how the system work. Just bare with it larr.
lyc1982
post Jul 17 2018, 05:26 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

anyone here installed aftermarket exhaust muffler on 1st gen ?

so far i only know these brands that are suitable:
Racing Beat
Corksport
Thunder
voncrane
post Jul 17 2018, 05:43 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 17 2018, 02:28 PM)
That one time only can use paddle shift like going up Pikes Peak drive..lol
Haha.. Makes us feel like mini-racers.. Lowered with tweaked ECU, custom intakes, etc.. Even better.. wub.gif

QUOTE(evangelion @ Jul 17 2018, 03:44 PM)
Have u got a quote or estimate on the transmission oil?
I just realised I changed my toyato transmission oil every 20k km  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Unfortunately I don't yet have a quote. Can change when you feel most comfortable but don't delay it too much like 70K upwards.. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 17 2018, 03:55 PM)
Up to personal preference. When you change the ATF, you can have a look at the color of the oil. If it's dark, that means you should change it earlier. Gear oil is not that expensive IMO so I don't want to risk it. Maybe I am just paranoid or I am just used to the gear oil change schedule from Perodua sweat.gif
Yep.. Personal preference.. But damn, once a year isn't too soon? It is "lifetime" transmission oil after all. sweat.gif

QUOTE(blstz @ Jul 17 2018, 04:47 PM)
mind to share what detailing products you used? still contemplating on whether to get coating. found another reputable detailer here using Modesta and SEI3031 coating (1.6k-1.9k).

few years back i've tried meguiars NXT wax but ever since bottle finished didnt buy anymore. after that got try meguiars quik wax and quik detailer. although now hardly have time to wash and wax my car ever since welcoming my child last year  blush.gif interior i used meguiars natural shine protection but that was more for plastic dash. now not sure what to use for cx5's leather dash/seats.
3 years old then your car is still under warranty. SC willing to change? thought they insisted on changing only at 100k.
maybe can do "offline" with smaller SC. pay them to change but don't include in main bill or bill separately. money for them also  hmm.gif
Mix of Meguiars sealant, claybar, TurtleWax hard wax for exterior and leather+plastics interior protection and conditioner.. So far so good.
Clueless07
post Jul 17 2018, 06:02 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 17 2018, 01:24 PM)
You are welcome.. Not yet changed anything.. Cuz just started and have only done the first service. Ask me again in 3 or 4 years time..  laugh.gif
Total cost to resprary the car after say 5 years could be around 3K or less depending on color type. Coating does NOT protect against stone chips, etc. Just keeps original paint more shiny for longer. I DIY myself.. Took a couple hours over 2 weekends to wash, claybar, dry, apply sealant, allow days to cure, wash again and apply hard wax over it.. Tossed Rain-X on all glasses including side mirrors.. Used a cleaner and conditioner/protectant on almost all interior parts, boot included..Now can wash and dry like normal and it's hydrophobic & shiny.. Easy to wipe off bird shit, bugs etc when out an about.. Satisfied cuz so much highway driving and zero chips.  Will redo again in 6 months.. Total cost? RM200 + elbow grease. But I agree, not for everyone. I didn't think I could, but glad I did.  smile.gif
Hmm, not that I really need it.. Cuz so far, gear shifts have been okay.
Well... am nvr keen of repainting outside coz the tone will different from original.
agree coating does not stone chip- therefore am considering to wrap it with film.

some of us... could spend more time detailing the car- and enjoy the process.
some others, just could not spare the time and effort there.
chuah_ph
post Jul 17 2018, 07:57 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 17 2018, 10:25 AM)
why must install mudflap eh?

last time i purposely remove mudflap on my car (even if i didnt install bodykit).

maybe its just self preference.  biggrin.gif
By the name loh....mud prevention from splash to our side bottom door and side corner bumper....look nice also
chuah_ph
post Jul 17 2018, 08:00 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jul 17 2018, 10:34 AM)
rm60 for 4 pcs ?

not bad...
Ya all 4....60 or 65....b4 shipping if not wrong...
Duckies
post Jul 17 2018, 08:17 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 17 2018, 05:43 PM)
Yep.. Personal preference.. But damn, once a year isn't too soon? It is "lifetime" transmission oil after all. sweat.gif
I don't buy the "lifetime" promises. Nothing last a lifetime. I changed it once a year like a scheduled maintenance since it's not that expensive and a peace of mind. The cost to change gear box is gonna make me shit my bed sweat.gif
evangelion
post Jul 17 2018, 10:00 PM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Jul 17 2018, 04:47 PM)

few years back i've tried meguiars NXT wax but ever since bottle finished didnt buy anymore. after that got try meguiars quik wax and quik detailer. although now hardly have time to wash and wax my car ever since welcoming my child last year  blush.gif interior i used meguiars natural shine protection but that was more for plastic dash. now not sure what to use for cx5's leather dash/seats.
maybe can do "offline" with smaller SC. pay them to change but don't include in main bill or bill separately. money for them also  hmm.gif
Age/mileage of your cx5? Did u change atf & filter?
b0rhui
post Jul 17 2018, 10:34 PM

689 posts

SA sent the chassis number today. I check on the VIN website and verified that is model year is 2018. Nice. Now just wait for car plate registration
tehoice
post Jul 17 2018, 11:03 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Jul 17 2018, 07:57 PM)
By the name loh....mud prevention from splash to our side bottom door and side corner bumper....look nice also
QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Jul 17 2018, 08:00 PM)
Ya all 4....60 or 65....b4 shipping if not wrong...
nice, do share once it has been installed.

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 17 2018, 08:17 PM)
I don't buy the "lifetime" promises. Nothing last a lifetime. I changed it once a year like a scheduled maintenance since it's not that expensive and a peace of mind. The cost to change gear box is gonna make me shit my bed sweat.gif
exactly, i remember last time honda recommended changing at every 60k km, the ATF looks so dark after like 30k already, how to last till 60k? i too the initiative, changing it on yearly basis, despite doing less than 25k on average per year. but it didn't cost much, maybe 160++ or something? definitely peace of mind, comparing to the cost of the gearbox itself.

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Jul 17 2018, 10:34 PM)
SA sent the chassis number today. I check on the VIN website and verified that is model year is 2018. Nice. Now just wait for car plate registration
congratulations on your new ride, what's the colour? hehe
nebula87
post Jul 17 2018, 11:49 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

Just now asked my car status from my SA.

She told me that her customer who booked on 27th May is getting the car by today.

And soon will be my turn she said.

So I think it is gonna be end of July then.
blstz
post Jul 18 2018, 08:31 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 17 2018, 05:43 PM)
Mix of Meguiars sealant, claybar, TurtleWax hard wax for exterior and leather+plastics interior protection and conditioner.. So far so good.
noted bro.

QUOTE(evangelion @ Jul 17 2018, 10:00 PM)
Age/mileage  of your cx5? Did u change atf & filter?
not yet because still waiting for car biggrin.gif
chuah_ph
post Jul 18 2018, 09:42 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 17 2018, 11:03 PM)
nice, do share once it has been installed.
exactly, i remember last time honda recommended changing at every 60k km, the ATF looks so dark after like 30k already, how to last till 60k? i too the initiative, changing it on yearly basis, despite doing less than 25k on average per year. but it didn't cost much, maybe 160++ or something? definitely peace of mind, comparing to the cost of the gearbox itself.
congratulations on your new ride, what's the colour? hehe
I install about 1.5 yrs back ....

Actually not that noticable as per below pic.

If zoom in and focus near tyre area then only can see like below.

For me still looks good...
tehoice
post Jul 18 2018, 09:57 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Jul 18 2018, 09:42 AM)
I install about 1.5 yrs back ....

Actually not that noticable as per below pic.

If zoom in and focus near tyre area then only can see like below.

For me still looks good...
not bad wor.... maybe because you have additional body kit. which makes it look great.
lyc1982
post Jul 18 2018, 10:11 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jul 17 2018, 05:26 PM)
anyone here installed aftermarket exhaust muffler on 1st gen ?

so far i only know these brands that are suitable:
Racing Beat
Corksport
Thunder
nobody here modified their exhaust muffler...?

hmm.gif
nebula87
post Jul 18 2018, 10:17 AM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jul 18 2018, 10:11 AM)
nobody here modified their exhaust muffler...?

hmm.gif
Not yet...haha!

But i just thinking to mod muffler tips only.. brows.gif brows.gif

196 Pages « < 189 190 191 192 193 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:55 PM