Mazda CX5 Owners Club, Let's share ur CX5 Experience

Duckies
post Jul 19 2018, 10:09 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 19 2018, 10:00 AM)
Nola...saw many old uncle driving them..

Will go for XC40 or XC60 if i have the moolah.. brows.gif
QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 19 2018, 10:08 AM)
Yes.. That XC60..  wub.gif .. Would have sprung for it, if not for... Oh, you have to think about retirement.. Want to eat maggi mee till die?.. Save ..bla bla..  laugh.gif
I would also go for the XC60 if I have the moolah...but sadly I don't so I went to the next best which is CX-5:lol:
nebula87
post Jul 19 2018, 10:14 AM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 19 2018, 10:08 AM)
Yes.. That XC60..  wub.gif .. Would have sprung for it, if not for... Oh, you have to think about retirement.. Want to eat maggi mee till die?.. Save ..bla bla..  laugh.gif
Haha...I don't believe you all have to eat maggi mee till die just for XC60. biggrin.gif

Just that, not now...near future maybe.
voncrane
post Jul 19 2018, 10:14 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 19 2018, 10:09 AM)
I would also go for the XC60 if I have the moolah...but sadly I don't so I went to the next best which is CX-5:lol:
haha.. same here.. CX-5 was the next obvious best (after much fighting others who told me to get the CRV)... No worries, can trade-in in future for the XC60. Hopefully, it'll be more reliable and easy (read cheaper) to maintain in Malaysia. Maybe achieve full level 4/5 autonomy.. brows.gif
nebula87
post Jul 19 2018, 10:18 AM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 19 2018, 10:09 AM)
Hey hey...Don't play play with CX-5

One of the World Car Of The Year Top Three Finalists.. brows.gif flex.gif

Duckies
post Jul 19 2018, 10:18 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 19 2018, 10:14 AM)
haha.. same here.. CX-5 was the next obvious best (after much fighting others who told me to get the CRV)... No worries, can trade-in in future for the XC60. Hopefully, it'll be more reliable and easy (read cheaper) to maintain in Malaysia. Maybe achieve full level 4/5 autonomy..  brows.gif
Well being continental..definitely won't be easy and cheap to maintain sweat.gif CRV is definitely on par with CX-5 but I don't really like the interior and exterior design so I ended up with CX-5
voncrane
post Jul 19 2018, 10:23 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 19 2018, 10:18 AM)
Hey hey...Don't play play with CX-5

One of the World Car Of The Year Top Three Finalists.. brows.gif  flex.gif

You have a point.. Next time I see or park beside a Range Rover.. I'll be like.. Meh!.. Same je.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 19 2018, 10:18 AM)
Well being continental..definitely won't be easy and cheap to maintain  sweat.gif CRV is definitely on par with CX-5 but I don't really like the interior and exterior design so I ended up with CX-5
Though I must commend H on making significant upgrades in materials looks and feels compared to the G4.. Back then, we took one look at the G4 and went.. Nope!.. But yeah, in the end.. SO didn't like the CRV either.. no emo appeals at all..
kyoshooo
post Jul 19 2018, 11:02 AM

382 posts

AA and CarPlay coming August 6..and it cost 349 Euro..only rclxms.gif so cheap

source
Duckies
post Jul 19 2018, 11:04 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Jul 19 2018, 11:02 AM)
AA and CarPlay coming August 6..and it cost 349 Euro..only  rclxms.gif so cheap

source
349 euro? Fuuuu that's like over 1k for us!!
Duckies
post Jul 19 2018, 11:13 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

I wonder if we don't need the Apple Car Play but just the Android Auto, do we still need the hardware upgrade? Hmm..
voncrane
post Jul 19 2018, 11:18 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 19 2018, 11:13 AM)
I wonder if we don't need the Apple Car Play but just the Android Auto, do we still need the hardware upgrade? Hmm..
Quote from a post from source..

From this press release i understand that :
Any new car or a retro fitted car will only have CP. If you want AA you have to pay some more. In other words if i have in my family iphones and android phones , i need extra hardware/software. Please correct me if i am wrong. I expected that that this will be a universal solution....

Suggests that we currently have CP but hidden? Like how AA is but requires more work to get working than the USB method before. I wound't need CP.. AA is superior and works just fine for my needs. But I'll assume that they'll both come hand-in-hand. Else Apple users will rage too.
nebula87
post Jul 19 2018, 11:21 AM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Jul 19 2018, 11:02 AM)
AA and CarPlay coming August 6..and it cost 349 Euro..only  rclxms.gif so cheap

source
Good news, it is coming!
Bad news, 349 Euro?! Seriously?!

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 19 2018, 11:18 AM)

Any new car or a retro fitted car will only have CP. If you want AA you have to pay some more. In other words if i have in my family iphones and android phones , i need extra hardware/software. Please correct me if i am wrong. I expected that that this will be a universal solution....

Suggests that we currently have CP but hidden? Like how AA is but requires more work to get working than the USB method before. I wound't need CP.. AA is superior and works just fine for my needs. But I'll assume that they'll both come hand-in-hand. Else Apple users will rage too.
Yes...time for our CX-5 hackerman to do his exploring.. brows.gif
Duckies
post Jul 19 2018, 11:23 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 19 2018, 11:18 AM)

But seriously how come Android's AA requires more instead of Apple's CP? Usually it's the other way around sweat.gif

Btw, currently the hardware already supports AA but it requires a bit of hack work but that's the software part. Meaning officially they could just updates the firmware for us to enable the AA without the hardware upgrade part hmm.gif

Knowing Bermaz and Mazda, they are gonna be money suckers so they will probably gonna force everyone to pay for the hardware upgrade ranting.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jul 19 2018, 11:31 AM
voncrane
post Jul 19 2018, 11:44 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 19 2018, 11:21 AM)
Yes...time for our CX-5 hackerman to do his exploring.. brows.gif
brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 19 2018, 11:23 AM)
But seriously how come Android's AA requires more instead of Apple's CP? Usually it's the other way around sweat.gif

Btw, currently the hardware already supports AA but it requires a bit of hack work but that's the software part. Meaning officially they could just updates the firmware for us to enable the AA without the hardware upgrade part hmm.gif

Knowing Bermaz and Mazda, they are gonna be money suckers so they will probably gonna force everyone to pay for the hardware upgrade ranting.gif
I thought that too.. Google's the more generous and less demanding type and I'm sure they want AA in every car possible cuz they love our data.

By right, they should be able to do this.. Cuz if some good folks can pull it out, impossible that their tech-heads aren't able to do the same and even better with less hassle. Instead they locked down the firmware even more to prevent us from accessing it. So yeah, knowing our handlers here.. Sure want to squeeze water out of rock in desert and that is after selling you the rock.. laugh.gif devil.gif I'll wait for it cuz it'll be official and shouldn't disturb warranty in anyway. That more important to me than installing non-plug and play components.
kyoshooo
post Jul 19 2018, 12:55 PM

382 posts

Mazda taiwan just launched 2019 CX5 with apple CarPlay..envy nia
CX5 Taiwan
tehoice
post Jul 19 2018, 03:28 PM

5,529 posts

Good news guys! for those who booked before 1 Sept but delivered after.

‘We’ll absorb SST if cars booked before Sept 1 but delivered after that’

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018...red-after-that/
tehoice
post Jul 19 2018, 03:29 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Jul 19 2018, 12:55 PM)
CX5 Taiwan
we always pay premium price to get lower specced cars sad.gif
tehoice
post Jul 19 2018, 03:30 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 19 2018, 03:28 PM)
Good news guys! for those who booked before 1 Sept but delivered after.

‘We’ll absorb SST if cars booked before Sept 1 but delivered after that’

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018...red-after-that/
sorry, apparently i'm a serow poke...
Edit: apparently no need to pay for SST when we buy new cars, going forward, just announced by MOF.

This post has been edited by tehoice: Jul 19 2018, 04:18 PM
nebula87
post Jul 19 2018, 03:35 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Jul 19 2018, 12:55 PM)
CX5 Taiwan
QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 19 2018, 03:29 PM)
we always pay premium price to get lower specced cars  sad.gif
By looking at the Taiwanese spec, make me my wallet and heart hurt...
Bose speakers....ahhh....I should stop... sad.gif

tehoice how's your PPS, so far so good?

tehoice
post Jul 19 2018, 04:19 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 19 2018, 03:35 PM)
By looking at the Taiwanese spec, make me my wallet and heart hurt...
Bose speakers....ahhh....I should stop... sad.gif

tehoice how's your PPS, so far so good?
yeah, everything so far so good. the skin still as smooth AF. thumbup.gif
Duckies
post Jul 19 2018, 04:20 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 19 2018, 04:19 PM)
yeah, everything so far so good. the skin still as smooth AF.  thumbup.gif
How much you coated bro? PPS and not film coating right?

196 Pages « < 191 192 193 194 195 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:00 PM