Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use

TSsaigetsu
post Jan 10 2018, 07:21 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Jan 9 2018, 09:48 PM)
Any idea how do I get that report ? Request from the police office ?
Yes. Dont forget to bring ur keputusan. Coz they need ref id.
ante5k
post Jan 10 2018, 07:29 AM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 10 2018, 07:21 AM)
Yes. Dont forget to bring ur keputusan. Coz they need ref id.
Thank you sir. Appreciate it
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 10 2018, 08:07 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Jan 10 2018, 07:29 AM)
Thank you sir. Appreciate it
Actually y not u story sikit wat happened
ante5k
post Jan 10 2018, 09:24 AM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 10 2018, 08:07 AM)
Actually y not u story sikit wat happened
A few weeks ago. I wanna turn right, a car behind hit me cause he didn’t notice. Damage to bumper. Minor damage only.

I got the keputusan from the police traffic already.
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 10 2018, 09:25 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Jan 10 2018, 09:24 AM)
A few weeks ago. I wanna turn right, a car behind hit me cause he didn’t notice. Damage to bumper. Minor damage only.

I got the keputusan from the police traffic already.
how minor?
have you claim OD kfk?
ante5k
post Jan 10 2018, 09:28 AM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 10 2018, 09:25 AM)
how minor?
have you claim OD kfk?
Repair work started based on the keputusan result. The other documents I not yet received from the traffic police. Picture , diagram.
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 10 2018, 09:58 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Jan 10 2018, 09:28 AM)
Repair work started based on the keputusan result. The other documents I not yet received from the traffic police. Picture , diagram.
Laa.. i think what u gest is just police report. Keputusan should include picture, sketch and the other party police report.

Have u buy the keputusan
JadenFongV
post Jan 10 2018, 10:25 AM

278 posts

My friend involved a minor scratch when a car in front sudden stop and his car bang the car in front..the car in front bumper is ok just paint cracked abit..the owner say is ok..i think both side don't take further action ald, so what should he do for just in case? Thanks
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 10 2018, 10:31 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(JadenFongV @ Jan 10 2018, 10:25 AM)
My friend involved a minor scratch when a car in front sudden stop and his car bang the car in front..the car in front bumper is ok just paint cracked abit..the owner say is ok..i think both side don't take further action ald, so what should he do for just in case? Thanks
if he report, he will get saman rm300

i say senyap je la
JadenFongV
post Jan 10 2018, 10:34 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 10 2018, 10:31 AM)
if he report, he will get saman rm300

i say senyap je la
Ya i think so senyap jer, if want pay compensation better settle by own..he didn't take any photo , should he just request some photo as evidence just in case or just let it be?

This post has been edited by JadenFongV: Jan 10 2018, 10:36 AM
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 10 2018, 10:42 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(JadenFongV @ Jan 10 2018, 10:34 AM)
Ya i think so senyap jer, if want pay compensation better settle by own..he didn't take any photo , should he just request some photo as evidence just in case or just let it be?
he should take some photo la to protect him self.

how many days have passed? coz if more than a week, insurance pun dont want to pay coz you may have other accident and tumpang claim insurance.
JadenFongV
post Jan 10 2018, 10:46 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 10 2018, 10:42 AM)
he should take some photo la to protect him self.

how many days have passed? coz if more than a week, insurance pun dont want to pay coz you may have other accident and tumpang claim insurance.
Just happended this morning, unlucky day huh, he just ambik contact jer
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 10 2018, 11:07 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(JadenFongV @ Jan 10 2018, 10:46 AM)
Just happended this morning, unlucky day huh, he just ambik contact jer
maybe make police report and mention there that he agreed to settle outside. btw u can ask police fren here in k if still kena or not.
decoder33
post Jan 11 2018, 03:15 PM

Hi, I was in an accident 2-3 months back, all claim from third party as it was his fault.
Total time for me to take my car out was slightly more than a month.
Workshop said repair time total took 23 days.
I submitted my LOU claim to third party insurance, with the proposed amount of RM944 total (RM24 for police reports, RM920 for LOU (23 days x RM40)).

I just received an offer letter from third party offering me RM424. Should I accept/decline this offer?
I emailed back almost immediately, asking why the offer is less than 50% of the proposed claim.

This post has been edited by decoder33: Jan 11 2018, 03:19 PM
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 11 2018, 03:49 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(decoder33 @ Jan 11 2018, 03:15 PM)
Hi, I was in an accident 2-3 months back, all claim from third party as it was his fault.
Total time for me to take my car out was slightly more than a month.
Workshop said repair time total took 23 days.
I submitted my LOU claim to third party insurance, with the proposed amount of RM944 total (RM24 for police reports, RM920 for LOU (23 days x RM40)).

I just received an offer letter from third party offering me RM424. Should I accept/decline this offer?
I emailed back almost immediately, asking why the offer is less than 50% of the proposed claim.
actually it depends on your adjuster. if your adjuster said 12 days 12 days lorh. its your workshop not efficient.

but try to appeal say your workshop took 23 days to repair.

decoder33
post Jan 11 2018, 04:28 PM

[quote=saigetsu,Jan 11 2018, 03:49 PM]
actually it depends on your adjuster. if your adjuster said 12 days 12 days lorh. its your workshop not efficient.

but try to appeal say your workshop took 23 days to repair.

[/quote]

[/QUOTE]Actually I was given an explanation just now. The reply is given below:

Thank you for your e mail and below is our explanation on your enquiry.

Claim submitted

CART – RM40.00 x 23 days = RM920.00

Receipt – RM24.00

TOTAL - RM944.00

Our offer

CART - RM40.00 x 10 days = RM400.00

Receipt - RM24.00

TOTAL - RM424.00

Kindly be informed all the estimated repair period is advise by claimants insurer as such Tokio Insurance as given 4 days for your claim estimated days.

However I have considered your good self and revise the extra 6 days.

Take notice by virtue of Claim Settlement Practices issued by PIAM it is provided that “Compensation for Assessed Repair Time (CART) shall be construed as number of days required for the repair of the damaged vehicle as assessed and recommended by the independent loss adjuster and shall exclude any delays, howsoever and/or by whomsoever caused, which may occur before and/or after the actual repair”.

Further is emphasized that the compensation for “loss of use” is based on the number of days required to repair the damage vehicle and not the entire period one does not have use of the vehicle.[QUOTE]

I'll try to appeal to the adjuster since the adjuster is from the third party company. Is there anything else I can do to raise it up?
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 11 2018, 08:04 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(decoder33 @ Jan 11 2018, 04:28 PM)
Actually I was given an explanation just now. The reply is given below:
Thank you for your e mail and below is our explanation on your enquiry.

Claim submitted

CART – RM40.00 x 23 days = RM920.00

Receipt – RM24.00

TOTAL - RM944.00

Our offer

CART - RM40.00 x 10 days = RM400.00

Receipt - RM24.00

TOTAL - RM424.00

Kindly be informed all the estimated repair period is advise by claimants insurer as such Tokio Insurance as given 4 days for your claim estimated days.

However I have considered your good self and revise the extra 6 days.

Take notice by virtue of Claim Settlement Practices issued by PIAM it is provided that “Compensation for Assessed Repair Time (CART) shall be construed as number of days required for the repair of the damaged vehicle as assessed and recommended by the independent loss adjuster and shall exclude any delays, howsoever and/or by whomsoever caused, which may occur before and/or after the actual repair”.

Further is emphasized that the compensation for “loss of use” is based on the number of days required to repair the damage vehicle and not the entire period one does not have use of the vehicle.

I'll try to appeal to the adjuster since the adjuster is from the third party company. Is there anything else I can do to raise it up?
I dun think u can appeal with the adjuster xoz they are independent .. gud luck anyway

Clan204
post Jan 11 2018, 09:50 PM

234 posts

Boss need to know if i can make LOU claim if i accident by my self and not involve any other party. My car is cover by 1st party insurance. Car is still in workshop for repair claim under own insurance. Thx
isr25
post Jan 12 2018, 02:38 PM

1,263 posts

https://www.facebook.com/mohd.f.hashim.9/po...209259942450618

A friend of mine shared this - and this is the first time I read something like this. Poster said that insurance claims under RM500 will not be entertained by 3rd party insurer. True? My claim of RM300 against the other party (OD-KFK) was approved wor...
karwaidotnet
post Jan 15 2018, 08:29 AM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 5 2018, 09:08 AM)
yes u need to attend the court to testify your self. just follow what your lawyer (insruance yang appoint) said.

you dont need to pay a dime. but you have to go through the hassle of court procedure. and time of course.

did he injured badly if yes - its gonna drag 2-3 years.
also same case to me. had an accident wif a motorbike. he sent me lawyer letter asking if i mengaku bersalah or not and want to compensate or not.

we both reported to the police separately. he minor injury. i mean no broken born or blood loss. coz i immediately took him to a nearby clinic for checkup and even paid for the medical expense.

any advice?

77 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:14 PM