77 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use

TSsaigetsu
post Jan 15 2018, 08:38 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Jan 15 2018, 08:29 AM)
also same case to me. had an accident wif a motorbike. he sent me lawyer letter asking if i mengaku bersalah or not and want to compensate or not.

we both reported to the police separately. he minor injury. i mean no broken born or blood loss. coz i immediately took him to a nearby clinic for checkup and even paid for the medical expense.

any advice?
Contact ur insurance and tell them th3 details. While what u did is good. U should just let ur insurance pay for him that is what insurance for after all.
Dont admit yet. Let the insurance tell u what to do.

karwaidotnet
post Jan 15 2018, 09:14 AM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 15 2018, 08:38 AM)
Contact ur insurance and tell them th3 details. While what u did is good. U should just let ur insurance pay for him that is what insurance for after all.
Dont admit yet. Let the insurance tell u what to do.
Noted with many thanks.

by the way - would it be any concern if i'm the driver but the car is NOT mine. belongs to my wife. and so the insurance policy is also under my wife name.
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 15 2018, 09:19 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Jan 15 2018, 09:14 AM)
Noted with many thanks.

by the way - would it be any concern if i'm the driver but the car is NOT mine. belongs to my wife. and so the insurance policy is also under my wife name.
not a concern. make sure that the other guy didnt make fraud claim ok. i hope u still keep the receipt of the medical expense of that guy.

it is a concerns if the other guy patah tangan or what not, sebab your wife and u might need to go to court.
karwaidotnet
post Jan 15 2018, 09:28 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 15 2018, 09:19 AM)
not a concern. make sure that the other guy didnt make fraud claim ok. i hope u still keep the receipt of the medical expense of that guy.

it is a concerns if the other guy patah tangan or what not, sebab your wife and u might need to go to court.
fraud claim? meaning?

nope...didnt keep the receipt. dun recall they even produced a receipt for me.
just a medical sheet for the guy.

IF...need to go to court - what's the worse case scenario?

i dun think he patah tangan/kaki or what not - cause during the examination he can still bend his injured arm/leg...albeit slightly and painfully.
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 15 2018, 09:41 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Jan 15 2018, 09:28 AM)
fraud claim? meaning?

nope...didnt keep the receipt. dun recall they even produced a receipt for me.
just a medical sheet for the guy.

IF...need to go to court - what's the worse case scenario?

i dun think he patah tangan/kaki or what not - cause during the examination he can still bend his injured arm/leg...albeit slightly and painfully.
Overclaim or exaggerating the injury.
Keep whatever doc u have.

Go to court waste time only. U need to testify and alll. Fees all semua insurance pay.
karwaidotnet
post Jan 15 2018, 10:46 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 15 2018, 09:41 AM)
Overclaim or exaggerating the injury.
Keep whatever doc u have.
Go to court waste time only. U need to testify and alll. Fees all semua insurance pay.
how can i ensure that leh? sweat.gif

hmm...yeah. hope no need go to court. sad.gif

so far i only have the 'Resit Akuan Penerimaan Repot Polis'.
the police didnt give me their verdict or police report.

the sargeant instead asked me to go to the incident place and take photos myself and whatsapp him.
and to wait further instruction from him. i did what he asked me to.

almost a month later - still no news from the sargeant.
but i received this lawyer letter instead. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Jan 15 2018, 10:47 AM
karwaidotnet
post Jan 15 2018, 03:17 PM

1,353 posts

saigetsu i asked my insurance company and they said because no report nor claim received yet at their end - they're also not sure what to do now.

so i guess i'll just email back the lawyer and ask them to refer to my insurance company.

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Jan 15 2018, 03:18 PM
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 15 2018, 04:07 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Jan 15 2018, 03:17 PM)
saigetsu i asked my insurance company and they said because no report nor claim received yet at their end - they're also not sure what to do now.

so i guess i'll just email back the lawyer and ask them to refer to my insurance company.
Yes. Dont admit liability pls.
karwaidotnet
post Jan 15 2018, 04:50 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 15 2018, 04:07 PM)
Yes. Dont admit liability pls.
thanks saigetsu. u've been real helpful.

hope you dun mind explaning what you meant by "liability"?
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 15 2018, 05:08 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Jan 15 2018, 04:50 PM)
thanks saigetsu. u've been real helpful.

hope you dun mind explaning what you meant by "liability"?
Liability mean u r responsible for his injury. If they ask keep saying refer to my insurance company. They will appoint a lawyer for me. Then give the name of ur insurance company
karwaidotnet
post Jan 15 2018, 05:19 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 15 2018, 05:08 PM)
Liability mean u r responsible for his injury. If they ask keep saying refer to my insurance company. They will appoint a lawyer for me. Then give the name of ur insurance company
just out of curiousity - what's gonna happen if i'm responsible for the injury???

and if i dun admit - can they still drag me to the court instead of referring to the insurance company???

oredi sent email to the lawyer...
hope all goes well...

many thanks again notworthy.gif
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 15 2018, 05:25 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Jan 15 2018, 05:19 PM)
just out of curiousity - what's gonna happen if i'm responsible for the injury???

and if i dun admit - can they still drag me to the court instead of referring to the insurance company???

oredi sent email to the lawyer...
hope all goes well...

many thanks again notworthy.gif
adjuster and his lawyer will come and ask u questions (recorded or jotted down punya interview)

u will need to go to court to testify

the process is that if let say his lawyer contact your lawyer and wish to bring this matter to court, your insurance company will send a letter to you say u must not admit liability.. if u have already, then you tanggung sendiri, insurance wont cover coz u might say something that will against you (aka insurance company).

so to save you the trouble - i advice you not to admit liability. let insurance company handle.

karwaidotnet
post Jan 15 2018, 05:32 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 15 2018, 05:25 PM)
adjuster and his lawyer will come and ask u questions (recorded or jotted down punya interview)

u will need to go to court to testify
the process is that if let say his lawyer contact your lawyer and wish to bring this matter to court, your insurance company will send a letter to you say u must not admit liability.. if u have already, then you tanggung sendiri, insurance wont cover coz u might say something that will against you (aka insurance company).

so to save you the trouble - i advice you not to admit liability. let insurance company handle.
fuhhh...thank god.

and many, many thanks to your explanation and guidance
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

edit:
sorry sorry...got one more question.

if go to court - and i lost. insurance company will still cover?

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Jan 15 2018, 05:42 PM
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 15 2018, 07:35 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Jan 15 2018, 05:32 PM)
fuhhh...thank god.

and many, many thanks to your explanation and guidance
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
edit:
sorry sorry...got one more question.

if go to court - and i lost. insurance company will still cover?
Yes.
wiwicore
post Jan 20 2018, 04:21 PM

Hi, I keep hearing people said if accident with bus, lorry or taxi aka public transport... police patrol car, army lorry... If we are in the right and unable to claim 3rd party from them... Is it true?
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 20 2018, 04:46 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(wiwicore @ Jan 20 2018, 04:21 PM)
Hi, I keep hearing people said if accident with bus, lorry or taxi aka public transport... police patrol car, army lorry... If we are in the right and unable to claim 3rd party from them... Is it true?
Not true
chwai
post Jan 20 2018, 09:32 PM

Hi all,
Need your advise.
For loss of use claim, who can be the witness to sign for receipt discharge and indemnity form?
Aidan AAA
post Jan 22 2018, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 1 2014, 10:26 AM)

Ayam abit confiused...

This is my case.

Met accident and reported police 1 hour after that on the same day.
Bring car to shop and claim OD-KFK, fixed and out shop after 1 week.
Waited 2 weeks for keputusan but police say not yet out due to 3rd party no report.
The sergeant doesnt seems to be helpful...keputusan still pending until now due to im at KL, reported at BTW.

My NCD still not affected although i have not submitted keputusan (special case)

So will i am to claim LOU?
If yes, will my insurance company kao tim for me or i ownself have to do it?
If ownself, how?
Eyh now got option if renew insurance pay a little bit more can protect ncd no matter what happened. Dunno is it true or not.
GilbertChongtt
post Jan 22 2018, 12:40 PM

macam yes
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 22 2018, 12:44 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(Aidan AAA @ Jan 22 2018, 11:57 AM)
Eyh now got option if renew insurance pay a little bit more can protect ncd no matter what happened. Dunno is it true or not.
Yes. A lot of companies now offering this

77 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:01 PM