QUOTE(ahchat @ Jul 4 2017, 11:40 PM)
U will just got an estimate of time. But yes. U canAccident 101: i teach u claim loss of use
Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use
Jul 5 2017, 12:25 AM
707 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Jul 5 2017, 12:40 AM
1,422 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(jor @ Jul 4 2017, 03:40 PM) Thx on your info. KFK Claim process mostly would took 9 months or more time longer to process some took more than a years to settle the claim.. Process in General :i have submitted the document required from insurances company to them. insurances company has told me i think it was same thing with wat your mentioned. they informed me say this was still cover by my insurances company under OD but with ncd maintain. this no so understand? they informed there is no 3rd party claim. wat was the actual process ya? they only informed my part to submit the document only. thx in advance. 1) Workshop repair & claimant settle the bill 2) Bill + others doc send to Insce A 3) Insce A send back all doc to Claimant Insce Co for process 4) Insce A will wait till Claimant Insce Co give approval & amount to be paid. 5) After received approval, Insce A will paid upfront claimant 6) Insce A then recover back from Claimant Insce Co.. (Insce Co call it as KFK Claim Recovery) So at the end claimant Insce Co itself paid the claim.. To short the claim process than BNM/PIAM intro OD-KFK in early 2000 & order Insce Co not to accept or process KFK anymore but due to consumer limited knowledge & so call "Longkai" keep confusing people out there, Insce Co still process the claim till today but volume not much as 2000 coz Insce co will encourage claimant to go ODKFK method rather than KFK.. OD-KFK process same as OD claim just need extra document either one as below: 1) Keputusan report show you are not fault or getting summons or 2) Prepared SD, if car hit you didn't make police report.. This post has been edited by Oldskolboyz: Jul 5 2017, 12:50 AM |
Jul 6 2017, 07:59 AM
227 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Hi all ,
BNM telelink is a place to open a case for complaint or just seek advise? seems like my 3rd party insurance dint even care about it when i said i will report to BNM on my LOU claim...anymore way? or i complain to their insurance global HQ...lol |
Jul 6 2017, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(ixole @ Jul 6 2017, 07:59 AM) Hi all , can complaint to bnm telelink. call first easier. u need to submit evidence also. ive seen cases, people complaint to governor oso got (letter)BNM telelink is a place to open a case for complaint or just seek advise? seems like my 3rd party insurance dint even care about it when i said i will report to BNM on my LOU claim...anymore way? or i complain to their insurance global HQ...lol |
Jul 14 2017, 04:37 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Jul 5 2017, 12:40 AM) KFK Claim process mostly would took 9 months or more time longer to process some took more than a years to settle the claim.. Process in General : Bro u have exp handling tpbi?1) Workshop repair & claimant settle the bill 2) Bill + others doc send to Insce A 3) Insce A send back all doc to Claimant Insce Co for process 4) Insce A will wait till Claimant Insce Co give approval & amount to be paid. 5) After received approval, Insce A will paid upfront claimant 6) Insce A then recover back from Claimant Insce Co.. (Insce Co call it as KFK Claim Recovery) So at the end claimant Insce Co itself paid the claim.. To short the claim process than BNM/PIAM intro OD-KFK in early 2000 & order Insce Co not to accept or process KFK anymore but due to consumer limited knowledge & so call "Longkai" keep confusing people out there, Insce Co still process the claim till today but volume not much as 2000 coz Insce co will encourage claimant to go ODKFK method rather than KFK.. OD-KFK process same as OD claim just need extra document either one as below: 1) Keputusan report show you are not fault or getting summons or 2) Prepared SD, if car hit you didn't make police report.. I recently got hit by a car. Got bruise flesh wound everywhere. Wanna claim against allianz. But want to claim direct. 1. Flesh wound at both hands, shoulder, and knee 2. Lebam my right thigh So question is how much is the compensation should i ask? 3000? And how to request medical report ar? I mean i was sent to hkl after the accident. But no medical report provided. And went home on the same day after dressing xray etc. |
Jul 14 2017, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jul 14 2017, 04:37 PM) Bro u have exp handling tpbi? BI claim should go to lawyer.. Report can buy from Unit Rekod Perubatan, HKL..I recently got hit by a car. Got bruise flesh wound everywhere. Wanna claim against allianz. But want to claim direct. 1. Flesh wound at both hands, shoulder, and knee 2. Lebam my right thigh So question is how much is the compensation should i ask? 3000? And how to request medical report ar? I mean i was sent to hkl after the accident. But no medical report provided. And went home on the same day after dressing xray etc. |
Jul 14 2017, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(ixole @ Jul 6 2017, 07:59 AM) Hi all , Outsider can said a lot of thing one.. mostly delay due to your own insurance co didn't reply/answer to their report.. As I said earlier KFK claim it took long time to process & advise by BNM Insurance Co should not accept or process KFK claim in early 2000..BNM telelink is a place to open a case for complaint or just seek advise? seems like my 3rd party insurance dint even care about it when i said i will report to BNM on my LOU claim...anymore way? or i complain to their insurance global HQ...lol |
Jul 14 2017, 09:49 PM
Jul 14 2017, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jul 14 2017, 09:49 PM) Basically lawyer would ask how much you want... Let said RM3k.. lawyer will fight about RM6k-7k.. if court award RM5k.. diff 2k belong to lawyer.. basically this is how court case work.. |
Jul 14 2017, 10:58 PM
794 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Seri Kembangan / Kota Bharu |
QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jul 14 2017, 09:49 PM) macam TPPD process1. seek treatment on day of accident 2. lodge police report 3. buy police report, investigation outcome, sketch & photos 4. go hospital/clinic and buy a copy of medical report. tell the counter want to make insurance claim. they will know 5. send everything to insurance company 6. wait for letter of confirmation of risk 7. letter will come together with executive in charge name 8. bombard him with call 9. make sure everytime you call, you follow up with email quoting "refer tele conversation with XXX on what time what date" 10. if after making calls and no respond, you file a complain to their complain department This post has been edited by loui: Jul 14 2017, 10:58 PM |
Jul 14 2017, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Jul 14 2017, 10:55 PM) Basically lawyer would ask how much you want... Let said RM3k.. lawyer will fight about RM6k-7k.. if court award RM5k.. diff 2k belong to lawyer.. basically this is how court case work.. Thats y I dunno how much should I ask. Not only bodily injury, my wallet phone office bag, shirt shoes pants watch also koyak and rosak. QUOTE(loui @ Jul 14 2017, 10:58 PM) macam TPPD process Refer to the above, I just dont know hoe much to ask.1. seek treatment on day of accident 2. lodge police report 3. buy police report, investigation outcome, sketch & photos 4. go hospital/clinic and buy a copy of medical report. tell the counter want to make insurance claim. they will know 5. send everything to insurance company 6. wait for letter of confirmation of risk 7. letter will come together with executive in charge name 8. bombard him with call 9. make sure everytime you call, you follow up with email quoting "refer tele conversation with XXX on what time what date" 10. if after making calls and no respond, you file a complain to their complain department |
Jul 14 2017, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jul 14 2017, 11:04 PM) Thats y I dunno how much should I ask. Not only bodily injury, my wallet phone office bag, shirt shoes pants watch also koyak and rosak. pm me your medical reportRefer to the above, I just dont know hoe much to ask. i do a rough calculation for you normal scratch, about 2K++ if multiple scratches, you multiply yourself and also have to take into considerate who right who wrong |
Jul 14 2017, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(loui @ Jul 14 2017, 11:12 PM) pm me your medical report I will pm u once I get it. Hkl said need 4 weeks lol. I havent applied coz still cannot walk properly. Recovering. Thanks for the offer though. Really appreciate it.i do a rough calculation for you normal scratch, about 2K++ if multiple scratches, you multiply yourself and also have to take into considerate who right who wrong |
Jul 14 2017, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jul 14 2017, 11:14 PM) I will pm u once I get it. Hkl said need 4 weeks lol. I havent applied coz still cannot walk properly. Recovering. Thanks for the offer though. Really appreciate it. no worrynot many people realized that TPBI is not that complicated as long as the other party is at fault lawyer makes it complicated so that they can take the 30%(minimum) cut keep all the receipts, include the bandage/medication bought in pharmacy & treatment cost and also don't throw away the torn stuff snap photos of the broken belonging and ask for compensation as well This post has been edited by loui: Jul 14 2017, 11:21 PM |
Jul 14 2017, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jul 14 2017, 11:04 PM) Thats y I dunno how much should I ask. Not only bodily injury, my wallet phone office bag, shirt shoes pants watch also koyak and rosak. BI claim not same as TPPD coz Car damage/part have value & can see with our eye.. Scratch here & there can see, how aboutRefer to the above, I just dont know hoe much to ask. 1) pain & suffering 2) future treatment if need coz we are human not machine Can claim officer know how much you suffering? How claim officer to value your pain & suffering? Based on medical report? No way bro.. That why I said need lawyer.. had been 30 yrs in Insurance Industry, I never seen BI claim without go through lawyer.. One more for BI claim is under Insurance Act and not under Road Transport Act so mean here who fault is not a concern.. According to Insurance Act, when accident happen can not be only 1 party fault or contribute to accident.. This post has been edited by Oldskolboyz: Jul 14 2017, 11:56 PM |
Jul 15 2017, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Jul 14 2017, 11:42 PM) BI claim not same as TPPD coz Car damage/part have value & can see with our eye.. Scratch here & there can see, how about Maybe u r in high position thats y u never deal with direct claim. I was once an auditor. Ive seen cases of bi direct claim at kurnia liberty and poic. Even up to 30k.1) pain & suffering 2) future treatment if need coz we are human not machine Can claim officer know how much you suffering? How claim officer to value your pain & suffering? Based on medical report? No way bro.. That why I said need lawyer.. had been 30 yrs in Insurance Industry, I never seen BI claim without go through lawyer.. One more for BI claim is under Insurance Act and not under Road Transport Act so mean here who fault is not a concern.. According to Insurance Act, when accident happen can not be only 1 party fault or contribute to accident.. |
Jul 15 2017, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jul 15 2017, 12:02 AM) Maybe u r in high position thats y u never deal with direct claim. I was once an auditor. Ive seen cases of bi direct claim at kurnia liberty and poic. Even up to 30k. Oohhh this 3 famous Company, one already gone & other 2 changing hand before fall to same fate.. has been known to most of lawyer in Malaysia as Milky Co. and a lot their claim become a reference in court.. |
Jul 15 2017, 06:51 AM
QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Jul 15 2017, 12:15 AM) Oohhh this 3 famous Company, one already gone & other 2 changing hand before fall to same fate.. has been known to most of lawyer in Malaysia as Milky Co. and a lot their claim become a reference in court.. I know right. My fren said im a cursed. Whenever I audit company, there will be m&a.Kurnia amgen iag Uag liberty Poic sanlam |
Jul 15 2017, 07:49 PM
72 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
tagged
Jul 17 2017, 06:58 AM
227 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Jul 14 2017, 08:55 PM) Outsider can said a lot of thing one.. mostly delay due to your own insurance co didn't reply/answer to their report.. As I said earlier KFK claim it took long time to process & advise by BNM Insurance Co should not accept or process KFK claim in early 2000.. Hi bro, my concern is if i call up bnm telelink, they will open a case and call 3rd party insurance for investigation?or purely give me advice only ?Thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:15 PM |