77 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use

TSsaigetsu
post Jan 15 2017, 07:37 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Jan 15 2017, 12:35 AM)
Received DV then I signed back with setem hasil, after 14 days no money received then I call back they say need to sign new DV and they sent me via email PDF, now another 14 days passed I still yet to receive my claims.

*Liberty insurance, as sucks as the insured party.
The insurer crashed into my back of my car then come down threaten want to beat me, now insurance don't want to pay loss of use.
14 working days. Not including weekend. Sad to hear that. Did liberty mention y they dont want to pay the lou? Thats your right
hurricane21
post Jan 15 2017, 09:35 AM

Senior Probation
1,388 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 15 2017, 07:37 AM)
14 working days. Not including weekend. Sad to hear that. Did liberty mention y they dont want to pay the lou? Thats your right
Yah, it's already 14 days excluding weekend and holidays, shall try to call them tomorrow. They will never follow up unless I call them, email also never reply.
everclear
post Jan 16 2017, 12:33 AM

73 posts

Hi saigetsu

I was hit by a car driven by a group of teenage/early-20's boys speeding in opposite direction in Mid Valley mall car park.

They refused to provide any sort of information, IC, phone no. License, car insurance, etc. But they are okay to follow me to police station to make report. So they have license. They verbally admitted that it was their mistake but I have no idea if they told the Sargent a different story later.

Anyway, I was told (not by the police) that car insurance does not cover accidents that took place in shopping mall car park. This came as a shock to me. I went home and read my car insurance policy and it didn't mention any such exclusion.

Can you enlighten me please? What would be my best option now? Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by everclear: Jan 16 2017, 12:36 AM
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 16 2017, 08:40 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(everclear @ Jan 16 2017, 12:33 AM)
Hi saigetsu

I was hit by a car driven by a group of teenage/early-20's boys speeding in opposite direction in Mid Valley mall car park.

They refused to provide any sort of information, IC, phone no. License, car insurance, etc. But they are okay to follow me to police station to make report. So they have license. They verbally admitted that it was their mistake but I have no idea if they told the Sargent a different story later.

Anyway, I was told (not by the police) that car insurance does not cover accidents that took place in shopping mall car park. This came as a shock to me. I went home and read my car insurance policy and it didn't mention any such exclusion.

Can you enlighten me please? What would be my best option now? Thanks in advance.
if they ddidnt give, most probably not their car. u got the car plate number, go to jpj and pay rm10 to get the insurer. (may advise is to wait since that boi already make police report)

as ussual, call your insurance company, say wanna make own damage kfk without afffecting your ncd - ask the procedure. usually send to panel workhop..

shopping mall park is publicly accessible. so u got covered. unless its private property, when its very unusual for public car to use that road, then u got problem.
everclear
post Jan 16 2017, 08:53 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 16 2017, 09:40 AM)
if they ddidnt give, most probably not their car. u got the car plate number, go to jpj and pay rm10 to get the insurer. (may advise is to wait since that boi already make police report)

as ussual, call your insurance company, say wanna make own damage kfk without afffecting your ncd - ask the procedure. usually send to panel workhop..

shopping mall park is publicly accessible. so u got covered. unless its private property, when its very unusual for public car to use that road, then u got problem.
Thank you so much saigetsu. The guy does have driving license. Just doesn't wanna show me. He let the car park manager snap a picture of his driving license last night. I think I can ask the manager for it.

Also from their conversation, it is their car (one of the boys anyway). With this, my best bet is to wait ya?

Is it possible to send to the authorized workshop (VW) instead? The panel workshop outside usually use fake parts right? Sorry I think I should be asking my insurer instead. Thanks again.

This post has been edited by everclear: Jan 16 2017, 08:57 AM
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 16 2017, 09:02 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(everclear @ Jan 16 2017, 08:53 AM)
Thank you so much saigetsu. The guy does have driving license. Just doesn't wanna show me. He let the car park manager snap a picture of his driving license last night. I think I can ask the manager for it.

Also from their conversation, it is their car (one of the boys anyway). With this, my best bet is to wait ya?

Is it possible to send to the authorized workshop (VW) instead? The panel workshop outside usually use fake parts right? Sorry I think I should be asking my insurer instead. Thanks again.
no need his license. not part of the required doc to submit claim

wait as in no need to find out who is the third party insurer.

can according to other forumner. best is to call your insurance first. see whether can or not.
everclear
post Jan 16 2017, 09:35 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 16 2017, 10:02 AM)
no need his license. not part of the required doc to submit claim

wait as in no need to find out who is the third party insurer.

can according to other forumner. best is to call your insurance first. see whether can or not.
Thanks. I checked with my insurer. Car park is covered. I can send to VW authorized workshop of my choice. Can claim the other party's insurance as long as the police rule in favor of me.

Thanks again saigetsu.
SUSkevinwawa
post Jan 16 2017, 03:52 PM

114 posts

see in many highway

if 5 car involve
one car hit another,
so the remaining 4 car claim on the fault car or
the first car claim on the second car
second claim third
third claim fourth?
SUSkevinwawa
post Jan 16 2017, 03:59 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 7 2017, 11:24 AM)

But need to know his insurnace company first
how to know people insurance company?
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 16 2017, 09:27 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(kevinwawa @ Jan 16 2017, 03:59 PM)
how to know people insurance company?
Jpj rm10
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 16 2017, 09:28 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(kevinwawa @ Jan 16 2017, 03:52 PM)
see in many highway

if 5 car involve
one car hit another,
so the remaining 4 car claim on the fault car or
the first car claim on the second car
second claim third
third claim fourth?
Always claim car behind. Party at fault
WiLeKiyO
post Jan 18 2017, 02:44 AM

5,144 posts

I need help,

I just got banged from behind exiting from mall car park toward main road, the guy drove away immediately. Lucky enough I manage to get the his car plate.

I already made a police report, the police ask me to wait 24 hours and call them back.

What else I should do to claim insurance to fix my car?

Police suggest I should go fix it myself or claim my insurance.

ADD: My car is only 4 months old, the back bumper cracked and number plate fall off.

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Jan 18 2017, 02:51 AM
Sean77
post Jan 18 2017, 02:53 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Oct 1 2014, 09:59 AM)
Whenever people bang u.
1. u can claim OD kfk (own damage knock for knock)- preferable, ncd wont loose, faster, less hassle
2. u can claim third party against langsi - ncd wont loose, slower claims process, more hassle, u might getting less that what uve paid.

Y? im lazy to explain.

whenever your car at workshop for repair, u cannot use your car. but u can claim loss of use as u unable to use your car.

LOSS OF USE (LOU) claims a.k.a Compenssation assessed repair time (CART)

1. u can only claim from third party insurance. ask your agent.
2. For case no.1 above, after u make claim from your own insurance under ODKFK, u have to claim against 3rd party for LOU. a bit hassle
3. For case no.2 above, u claim one shot lah since u claim from third party anyway.

Scale of Compensation for Assessed Repair Time (CART)

Vehicle Type
Private Use Vehicles
Up to 1500 cc - RM 30
Above 1500 cc up to 2000 cc - RM 40
Above 2000 cc - RM 50

Motorcycles
Up to 250 cc - RM10
Above 250 cc - RM15

Terms and Conditions
1. The above scale defines the minimum amount payable by third party insurers for
CART claims where the claimant is unable to produce satisfactory documentary
evidence, receipts, etc. to support his/her claim for CART.

2. In cases where receipts can be produced for vehicle rentals, insurers shall pay
the amount shown in the original receipts
and original car rental agreement
subject to the principle of indemnity and subject always that the claimant shall
only be entitled to the rental of a vehicle of an equivalent nature to the damaged
vehicle. Such rental must be only from a rental agency/company duly registered
and licensed by the relevant authority.

3. The number of days for computation of CART shall be based on the independent
loss adjuster’s recommendation on the number of days for repair
of the damaged
vehicle subject to the insurers’ discretion to apply an additional seven working
days grace period for unforeseen delays.

http://imgur.com/5AxuEVq
no.3 is the tricky part, coz adjuster u know lah...

sekian. Thank you
I have submitted LOU claim for an accident , how long should it be? It has been 1.5 month, but not yet receive any call/payment.tq
sexy188
post Jan 18 2017, 07:19 AM

66 posts

thanks for the information.
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 18 2017, 09:13 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(Sean77 @ Jan 18 2017, 02:53 AM)
I have submitted LOU claim for an accident , how long should it be? It has been 1.5 month, but not yet receive any call/payment.tq
follow up
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 18 2017, 09:14 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 18 2017, 02:44 AM)
I need help,

I just got banged from behind exiting from mall car park toward main road, the guy drove away immediately. Lucky enough I manage to get the his car plate.

I already made a police report, the police ask me to wait 24 hours and call them back.

What else I should do to claim insurance to fix my car?

Police suggest I should go fix it myself or claim my insurance.

ADD: My car is only 4 months old, the back bumper cracked and number plate fall off.
can claim. make statutory declaration that that guy hit your car. then go to jpj find out his insurance, and make claim
WiLeKiyO
post Jan 18 2017, 12:04 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 18 2017, 09:14 AM)
can claim. make statutory declaration that that guy hit your car. then go to jpj find out his insurance, and make claim
The police told me if the guy did not make any police report, nothing much they can do.

How come the guy can get away just like this?
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 18 2017, 12:50 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 18 2017, 12:04 PM)
The police told me if the guy did not make any police report, nothing much they can do.

How come the guy can get away just like this?
they cant, coz u got statutory declaration to use against them. its just trouble some for you lor to make SD at pesuruh jaya sumpah.
WiLeKiyO
post Jan 18 2017, 01:02 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 18 2017, 12:50 PM)
they cant, coz u got statutory declaration to use against them. its just trouble some for you lor to make SD at pesuruh jaya sumpah.
I just called police station ask report update, they told me I need to buy the police report and wait 14 days for keputusan. I don't quite get it why need to wait keputusan. rclxub.gif

How do I claim his or my insurance so I can fix my car as soon as possible.

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Jan 18 2017, 01:10 PM
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 18 2017, 04:55 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 18 2017, 01:02 PM)
I just called police station ask report update, they told me I need to buy the police report and wait 14 days for keputusan. I don't quite get it why need to wait keputusan.  rclxub.gif

How do I claim his or my insurance so I can fix my car as soon as possible.
call your insurance, say u want to claim od kfk but this guy langgar lari. ask them procedure

of coz u need the keputusan. It will determine u salah or not. wioth that report, u can claim his insurance

77 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:28 PM