77 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 >Bottom

Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use

NoSheep
post Nov 2 2022, 08:39 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(lalahehe90 @ Jan 4 2021, 09:33 AM)
Hi, someone bang my car from behind at parking lot and no eye witness. If i want to claim for own damage, still nid to lodge police report?
Police report are always needed for every insurance claim.
But as you also don't know the details of the people who knocked you. Now you need to compare the cost:

1. Whether claim own insurance and lose NCD is more worth than paying own cash to fix your car.
2. Conduct study whether Own Damage Knock for Knock (ODKFK) applies for your incident or not.
Artak
post Feb 12 2023, 11:20 PM

51 posts

thanks for tagging me here, or whoever it was that tagged me here.

is LOU claimable if we're the party deemed responsible for the accident, or LOU is only claimable if you're the one being hit? (meaning claim 3rd party insuirance, not OD-KFK)
TSsaigetsu
post Feb 13 2023, 07:19 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ Feb 12 2023, 11:20 PM)

thanks for tagging me here, or whoever it was that tagged me here.

is LOU claimable if we're the party deemed responsible for the accident, or LOU is only claimable if you're the one being hit? (meaning claim 3rd party insuirance, not OD-KFK)
The later
Bonjitettei
post Mar 11 2023, 02:06 PM

47 posts

Parking first
xiaomoon
post Apr 14 2023, 02:15 PM

941 posts

My car kena hit behind and send to car shop claim other side insurance
now the car done repair and the shop told me this car insurance not under my name need pay rm400 and can claim back their insurance later

is this true? first time claim car insurance pls help...
ktek
post Apr 15 2023, 08:16 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Apr 14 2023, 02:15 PM)
now the car done repair and the shop told me this car insurance not under my name need pay rm400 and can claim back their insurance later

check if ur policy x include all riders
TSsaigetsu
post Apr 15 2023, 08:19 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Apr 14 2023, 02:15 PM)

Meaning u were not driving ur car liao. Whose car?

xiaomoon
post Apr 17 2023, 09:57 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Apr 15 2023, 08:19 PM)
Meaning u were not driving ur car liao. Whose car?
my car but under my brother name
TSsaigetsu
post Apr 17 2023, 11:25 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Apr 17 2023, 09:57 AM)
my car but under my brother name
pro tip. next time when u renew the insurance, add your name under additional named driver.
post Apr 17 2023, 12:00 PM

536 posts

edited

This post has been edited by 47100: Apr 17 2023, 12:00 PM
poke19931
post Apr 25 2023, 12:15 PM

48 posts

Hi sifus,

If I claim OD-KFK (Knock-For-Knock) and I am NOT at fault, I understand that my NCD will not be reduced.

However, since there is a claim record against my own insurer, will it affect my premium in the future? (Or will it affect my excess?)

Also, will the NCD of the party at fault be affected? Since I am claiming my own insurance, and not the third party.
TSsaigetsu
post Apr 25 2023, 12:22 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(poke19931 @ Apr 25 2023, 12:15 PM)
Hi sifus,

If I claim OD-KFK (Knock-For-Knock) and I am NOT at fault, I understand that my NCD will not be reduced.

However, since there is a claim record against my own insurer, will it affect my premium in the future? (Or will it affect my excess?)

Also, will the NCD of the party at fault be affected? Since I am claiming my own insurance, and not the third party.
No
poke19931
post Apr 25 2023, 01:11 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Apr 25 2023, 12:22 PM)
No

"No" to both questions?

TSsaigetsu
post Apr 25 2023, 03:58 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(poke19931 @ Apr 25 2023, 01:11 PM)
"No" to both questions?
Sorry

Ur ncd and pricing premiums or claim history wont be affected. As clean as new baby born

His ncd however, will be zero again, got claim history ties to his plate number.
poke19931
post Apr 25 2023, 04:22 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Apr 25 2023, 03:58 PM)
Sorry
Ur ncd and pricing premiums or claim history wont be affected. As clean as new baby born

His ncd however, will be zero again, got claim history ties to his plate number.

Thank you, kind sir!

syque
post May 29 2023, 09:29 AM

103 posts

Just a question, my toyota got hit from behind. The toyota agent issue me a letter for loss of use for Rm1120, i submit the documents together to Etiqa, the other guy's insurance company.

Etiqa offer me rm400 instead..for 2 weeks or 13 working days loss of use. What do I do next, can decline and ask for more?

This post has been edited by syque: May 29 2023, 09:29 AM
mushigen
post May 29 2023, 10:02 AM

4,502 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Apr 17 2023, 11:25 AM)
pro tip. next time when u renew the insurance, add your name under additional named driver.
My policy has this waiver of excess for non-named drivers. When I renewed, the agent said no need to add named drivers as all will be covered without involving excess.

This is not standard among all insurance companies?
TSsaigetsu
post May 29 2023, 10:05 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 29 2023, 10:02 AM)
My policy has this waiver of excess for non-named drivers. When I renewed, the agent said no need to add named drivers as all will be covered without involving excess.

This is not standard among all insurance companies?
no. diff company, diff practice.
enixcv123
post Jun 4 2023, 09:21 PM

557 posts

Guys,

Hope someone can enlightened me, my car got banh from behind, but the car who bang me roadtax and insurance is dead since last year. Can I still claim odkfk or odn?

Also that person didn't make a report as well.
Nemozai
post Jul 28 2023, 01:00 AM

250 posts

My car got hit by motorcycles. Police report all filed. The motorcycle was issued a summon.

The panel workshop i went to suggested that i go for OD KFK instead of TPPD, because it involves motorcycle.

The reasons being that if I go for TPPD, the motorcycle rider can still file a claim for bodily injury in near future against my insurance anytime 6 years down the line, eventhough he's clearly at fault and been issued a saman. And my NCD will get affected if it happens and worse still, my insurance company can choose not pay for the bodily injury claim and I have to bear the cost myself.

If I claim using OD KFK, i kind of notified my insurance company regarding the accident. So that in future, if the motorcycle decided to claim for bodily injury, my insurance company will help to compensate.
Problem with OD KFK for claim against motorcycle is hard. As explained in this thread.
Meaning that i would end up burning my NCD. Because they need to lock my NCD for 6 years in anticipation for bodily injury claims. Lock means that my NCD will be reset first, then keep in view refund later after the 6 years period, according to what the panel workshop explained to me.

Is all the above true ? Or the panel workshop just lazy to do TPPD for me. Or like the panel workshop suggested, I would be better off with ODKFK in this case instead of TPPD for the extra peace of mind 6 years down the road.

Please enlighten me. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Nemozai: Jul 28 2023, 01:31 AM

77 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 >Top

0.0164sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:34 AM