17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Will you buy windows phone again?, your next phone and reason?

Will you buy windows phone again?

Yes [ 249 ] ** [53.90%]
No [ 213 ] ** [46.10%]
Total Votes: 462
Guests cannot vote 

adam ultimo
post Dec 3 2014, 03:31 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

I think i would come back to wp. It got the best camera experience around. (Used to own lumia 920 until it was lost). Tested the lumia camera app on my sis 1520, just awesome! 2ndly, i wanna get back the apps & games that I've purchased before.
Currently im using moto g and in the future i can see myself using wp9/10 and android lollipop.
rifles
post Dec 4 2014, 03:43 PM

2,284 posts

NO if the apps store still not improving..Anyway i love the wp OS itself..
^pomen_GTR^
post Dec 4 2014, 03:50 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Sep 27 2014, 10:14 AM)
no

price drops like mad

zero update for my lumia800

basically...good camera...good gps..

thats all
wp7.8 just stopped there...thats the only thing i mad at nokia/microsoft....why not just allow OTA updates to wp8/wp8.1...now all wp7.8 just left to death...

(my L900 dead...my wife is still going strong) meanwhile i use lumia1020....and maybe will buy L1520 for wife....

and mother in law wants a smart phone (while she not really IT literate person) so show her L530...she direct go pay... doh.gif tak sempat i nak suggest other cheaper phone.....hope she doesnt get bored with the basic wp8.1
noorimanyosh
post Dec 4 2014, 05:08 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Dec 4 2014, 02:50 PM)
wp7.8 just stopped there...thats the only thing i mad at nokia/microsoft....why not just allow OTA updates to wp8/wp8.1...now all wp7.8 just left to death...

(my L900 dead...my wife is still going strong) meanwhile i use lumia1020....and maybe will buy L1520 for wife....
and mother in law wants a smart phone (while she not really IT literate person) so show her L530...she direct go pay...  doh.gif  tak sempat i nak suggest other cheaper phone.....hope she doesnt get bored with the basic wp8.1
WP7.8 had a diff kernel thus cannot be updated to WP8/8.1 IINM
^pomen_GTR^
post Dec 4 2014, 05:28 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Dec 4 2014, 05:08 PM)
WP7.8 had a diff kernel thus cannot be updated to WP8/8.1 IINM
itulah....lock lagi bootloader....kan dah susah sendiri..abandon own product....

kalau tak dah boleh root masuk wp8 or better... laugh.gif
alwinnng
post Dec 4 2014, 08:11 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Dec 4 2014, 03:50 PM)

and mother in law wants a smart phone (while she not really IT literate person) so show her L530...she direct go pay...  doh.gif  tak sempat i nak suggest other cheaper phone.....hope she doesnt get bored with the basic wp8.1
I read kat gsmarena all lumia phones will get updates yo brows.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Dec 5 2014, 11:16 AM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Dec 4 2014, 08:11 PM)
I read kat gsmarena all lumia phones will get updates yo brows.gif
nope....all those older generation wp7.5/7.8 based will left to death like the symbian......

only the wp8 versiun will get future updates

*wp7.5/7.8 = L610,710,800,900

the later wp8/8.1 = L620 and the rest...

This post has been edited by ^pomen_GTR^: Dec 5 2014, 11:19 AM
alwinnng
post Dec 5 2014, 03:39 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Dec 5 2014, 11:16 AM)
nope....all those older generation wp7.5/7.8 based will left to death like the symbian......
only the wp8 versiun will get future updates
*wp7.5/7.8 = L610,710,800,900
the later wp8/8.1 = L620 and the rest...
cry.gif cry.gif

Damn that L800

Buy 1350..now dunno how many sen je
^pomen_GTR^
post Dec 5 2014, 03:47 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Dec 5 2014, 03:39 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif

Damn that L800

Buy 1350..now dunno how many sen je
why u no take 1520 in the first place? brows.gif

now rumours 1030 and 1530 coming in shortly.... rolleyes.gif
NightFelix
post Dec 5 2014, 04:33 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Hold your horse! CES 2015 @ Las Vegas start @ 6 Jan 2015 till 9 Jan 2015.
alwinnng
post Dec 5 2014, 07:06 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Dec 5 2014, 03:47 PM)
why u no take 1520 in the first place? brows.gif
now rumours 1030 and 1530 coming in shortly....  rolleyes.gif
My crush wanted one badly

So i bought it wanted to give her

Planning to pass it to her the next week on bday..manatau she bought one also..

doh.gif

And last time manada 1520

Only 710 800 900 iinm

I bought a 710 and a 800
darth5zaft
post Dec 6 2014, 03:53 AM

901 posts

Used to owned a 525, kinna like it, not impressed by it. maybe would buy a 925 or a moto g for second phone.

robertlee
post Dec 7 2014, 09:35 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Dec 3 2014, 07:48 AM)
So you are saying that even there's app.. But the phone lagg like crap still acceptable then?
so this is a debate , if windows phone just like what it lack of apps.
There is no different with the propriety phone where can sms and received call.

I cant comment about the lagg like crap,this may be pass truth it used to be, but with the
changes of this revolution and momentum improvement ,the issues is getting not that significant.

This is where I emphasis , how the Symbian ,WebOS ,Meego dies.
Soon I guess jolla sailfish OS too.

protonstradale
post Dec 7 2014, 09:38 AM

18 posts

yes.. stunning battery life on lumia 625 compare to galaxy s2.. built quality is top notch from nokia. if budgets permit, will upgrade to lumia 1520.
leongkokloon
post Dec 7 2014, 06:20 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(robertlee @ Dec 7 2014, 09:35 AM)
so this is a debate , if windows phone just like what it lack of apps.
There is no different with the propriety phone where can sms and received call.

I cant comment about the lagg like crap,this may be pass truth it used to be, but with the
changes of this revolution and momentum improvement ,the issues is getting not that significant.

This is where I emphasis , how the Symbian ,WebOS ,Meego dies.
Soon I guess jolla sailfish OS too.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif good point
NightFelix
post Dec 7 2014, 07:02 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Well.. time will tell, Microsoft have plenty of money... so Windows Phone OS won't die anytime soon. I stick with big monopoly player at the moment. iOS/Android are my primary choice then only come to WP OS. I also impress by the battery life of WP.
HongGuy
post Dec 7 2014, 07:04 PM

47 posts

NEVER! unless a new technology they have... a new changes.
z4520ft
post Dec 8 2014, 11:12 AM

154 posts

not going to buy and not going to recommend too currently. most people nowadays need at least whatsapp and facebook, until MS get this right it'll be hard to live with WP unless you are not heavy user.
TSxSean
post Dec 8 2014, 01:05 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(z4520ft @ Dec 8 2014, 11:12 AM)
not going to buy and not going to recommend too currently. most people nowadays need at least whatsapp and facebook, until MS get this right it'll be hard to live with WP unless you are not heavy user.
what are the issue with whatsapp and facebook in WP? please use it with latest version ...
^pomen_GTR^
post Dec 8 2014, 01:13 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(z4520ft @ Dec 8 2014, 11:12 AM)
duduk dalam gua ah??

now whatsapp n fb app on windowsphone better than android la....

see my buddy in whatsapp group all kepochi emoticon #5 and #6 not coming out properly...windowspong rilek jer no problem... hmm.gif

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0581sec    0.66    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:23 AM