17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Will you buy windows phone again?, your next phone and reason?

Will you buy windows phone again?

Yes [ 249 ] ** [53.90%]
No [ 213 ] ** [46.10%]
Total Votes: 462
Guests cannot vote 

NightFelix
post Dec 12 2014, 05:47 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

The Snapdragon 400 is okay, but Microsoft too stingy on the RAM. doh.gif
ulwan25
post Dec 15 2014, 06:42 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Dec 12 2014, 04:29 PM)
android now got HERE Map...android murah cannot pakai one, slow and lag...no future update unless u flash rom...

if compare lumia 535 vs lumia 930...the performance almost the same...

by the way, everyone have the choice to buy what phone they want...just choose the you prefer from budget, spec, design...
If I am about to choose between 930 (RM1800) and Xiaomi Mi3 (RM800), I would pick Mi3 all the way. I will always consider the price as my top priority. Perhaps I'll consider HTC's BoomSound smartphone as well (I like its stereo speakers!)

I'm a casual user btw. But I admit I use GPS and camera a lot smile.gif
NightFelix
post Dec 15 2014, 10:18 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Dec 15 2014, 06:42 AM)
If I am about to choose between 930 (RM1800) and Xiaomi Mi3 (RM800), I would pick Mi3 all the way. I will always consider the price as my top priority. Perhaps I'll consider HTC's BoomSound smartphone as well (I like its stereo speakers!)

I'm a casual user btw. But I admit I use GPS and camera a lot  smile.gif
So your priority is:
1) Price
2) GPS / Camera
3) BoomSound / Stereo Sounds / LoudSpeaker
4) Battery / Storage / Update / Warranty

I never tried using (not even one) of Lumia devices. So I can't give much comments about the Pros/Cons for Lumia camera, but Flagships Lumia camera are no doubt are pretty good on shooting when comes to review. So for the price of L930 Flagships devices RM1800. I assume your new smartphone budget are from RM800-RM1800 flexibility.

You can try to test these Android devices out before you make decisions.
1) Xiaomi Mi 4 64GB
2) OnePlus One 64GB
3) LG G3 64GB
4) Samsung Galaxy Note 4
5) HTC E8
6) Sony Xperia Z1 Compact / Xperia Z2

PS. Should wait for CES 2015 for more Lumia unveiling. brows.gif
chikuera
post Dec 20 2014, 06:28 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

have never use one but i plan to buy one for my next phone..currently using xperia zl for almost 1.5 years..
NightFelix
post Dec 21 2014, 07:24 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Dec 20 2014, 06:28 PM)
have never use one but i plan to buy one for my next phone..currently using xperia zl for almost 1.5 years..
Wait for CES 2015 MS Lumia what to offer. smile.gif
chikuera
post Dec 21 2014, 10:33 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 21 2014, 08:24 PM)
Wait for CES 2015 MS Lumia what to offer. smile.gif
yeah i'm waiting for them to reveal what does Microsoft have to offer since its breakup with Nokia (no hard feelings tongue.gif) . For me, Lumia devices are just too expensive. Look at lumia 920, 1gb ram for 1500? not worth it.. hope they will revise their market price..
CHIP CN
post Dec 22 2014, 05:53 AM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

QUOTE(z4520ft @ Dec 10 2014, 04:38 PM)
same here, I still prefer the experience on wp7.8 and 8 since most of the features are built in so most of the time it's a trade off between lacking features and responsiveness;  I choose responsiveness every time and can forgive the lack of features.
Strategy Microsoft bagi free pada android... Org dah suka dia buang apps Tu.. Suruh beli WP. Utk Here Drive.
godhpf
post Dec 25 2014, 03:07 PM

605 posts

if microsoft does not fix the touch screen for 535, then NO. It's not the first time I have faced touch screen issue on a WP phone. After two years they still produce phones with a touch screen that don't work.

In fact it's even worse now where even single point touch don't work well.
jamesteoh8177
post Dec 25 2014, 03:26 PM

486 posts

Yup... why not? Nice OS.no lag...
Now looking for Lumia 930 to replace my Lumia 920
Any seller can quote the best price for Lumia 930 and accepts trade-in for my Lumia 920,pls PM me, thanks...
NightFelix
post Dec 25 2014, 05:01 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(godhpf @ Dec 25 2014, 03:07 PM)
if microsoft does not  fix the touch screen for 535, then NO. It's not the first time I have faced touch screen issue on a WP phone. After two years they still produce phones with a touch screen that don't work.

In fact it's even worse now where even single point touch don't work well.
I thought 535 is the latest budget smartphone from MS. Touch Screen problem? hmm.gif
godhpf
post Dec 25 2014, 09:54 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 25 2014, 05:01 PM)
I thought 535 is the latest budget smartphone from MS. Touch Screen problem? hmm.gif
Yes, it's the latest budget phone from MS and first phone from MS.

And yes, the touch sucks. Even single touch doesn't work.
Sometimes the touch don't get registered.
At other times, it just registers multiple taps, even if you did not lift your finger off your screen.This is especially bad if you touch the lower part of the screen.

Multi touch is just plain broken lol. It registers the touch all over the place.
NightFelix
post Dec 26 2014, 01:35 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(godhpf @ Dec 25 2014, 09:54 PM)
Yes, it's the latest budget phone from MS and first phone from MS.

And yes, the touch sucks. Even single touch doesn't work.
Sometimes the touch don't get registered.
At other times, it just registers multiple taps, even if you did not lift your finger off your screen.This is especially bad if you touch the lower part of the screen.

Multi touch is just plain broken lol. It registers the touch all over the place.
Sound like hardware defect for me lol sweat.gif
VictorKeong
post Dec 26 2014, 10:17 AM

599 posts

My answer is yes. Just hoping that app developers will update and improve the apps in the market. Damn lots of bugs hahaha...
As for thise game lovers.... Windows phone not for gaming, unless u get high end haha.. Mine nokia 735 lags like hell playing a simple minion rush 😁😁
VictorKeong
post Dec 26 2014, 10:19 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Dec 22 2014, 06:53 AM)
Strategy Microsoft bagi free pada android... Org dah suka dia buang apps Tu.. Suruh beli WP. Utk Here Drive.
Here maps can be downloaded on android liao.. Fully functional offline. Sebijikkk like windows here maps πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
VictorKeong
post Dec 26 2014, 10:20 AM

599 posts

Edit. Double posted

This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Dec 26 2014, 10:25 AM
VictorKeong
post Dec 26 2014, 10:27 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 15 2014, 11:18 AM)
So your priority is:
1) Price
2) GPS / Camera
3) BoomSound / Stereo Sounds / LoudSpeaker
4) Battery / Storage / Update / Warranty

I never tried using (not even one) of Lumia devices. So I can't give much comments about the Pros/Cons for Lumia camera, but Flagships Lumia camera are no doubt are pretty good on shooting when comes to review. So for the price of L930 Flagships devices RM1800. I assume your new smartphone budget are from RM800-RM1800 flexibility.

You can try to test these Android devices out before you make decisions.
1) Xiaomi Mi 4 64GB
2) OnePlus One 64GB
3) LG G3 64GB
4) Samsung Galaxy Note 4
5) HTC E8
6) Sony Xperia Z1 Compact / Xperia Z2

PS. Should wait for CES 2015 for more Lumia unveiling. brows.gif
Seriously if all those in ur list haha go for oneplus one brooooo ☺️☺️
Super cheap for crazy specs n super memory allocation
dgboy
post Dec 26 2014, 10:30 AM

5,076 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Dec 26 2014, 10:19 AM)
Here maps can be downloaded on android liao.. Fully functional offline. Sebijikkk like windows here maps πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
On Android, you have to sign in to Here account before can use. For WP, this step is optional.
NightFelix
post Dec 26 2014, 10:47 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Dec 26 2014, 10:17 AM)
My answer is yes. Just hoping that app developers will update and improve the apps in the market. Damn lots of bugs hahaha...
As for thise game lovers.... Windows phone not for gaming, unless u get high end haha.. Mine nokia 735 lags like hell playing a simple minion rush 😁😁
735 is for selfie only but not gaming. tongue.gif Well.. I'm not sure why lag in Snapdragon 400 in L735, mine Moto G also using Snapdragon 400 which running smooth on Minion Rush. sweat.gif

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Dec 26 2014, 10:27 AM)
Seriously if all those in ur list haha go for oneplus one brooooo ☺️☺️
Super cheap for crazy specs n super memory allocation
If gaming is priority, should go for Android which offer more RAM than Low/Mid Ranger of Lumia.

We shall see what CES2015 Microsoft what to offer for their Lumia biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 26 2014, 10:30 AM)
On Android, you have to sign in to Here account before can use. For WP, this step is optional.
Oh yeah. that is true.
godhpf
post Dec 26 2014, 11:47 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 26 2014, 01:35 AM)
Sound like hardware defect for me lol sweat.gif
Yes it seems like it. But MS said nope.
For me, if it's hardware issue and MS do nothing to fix it, I won't care d. I'll just get a cheap android. Probably redmi. Nokia(now ms) warranty sucks balls. The 620 last time took me countless visits. It was a nightmare. Ain't got time for that again. I'll just keep the phone as a reminder not to buy WP phones again.

It's amazing that after two years, they still produce touch phones where the touches don't work. And not only that, it got worse. Don't' they ever test it? lol
VictorKeong
post Dec 27 2014, 01:51 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(godhpf @ Dec 27 2014, 12:47 AM)
Yes it seems like it. But MS said nope.
For me, if it's hardware issue and MS do nothing to fix it, I won't care d. I'll just get a cheap android. Probably redmi. Nokia(now ms) warranty sucks balls. The 620 last time took me countless visits. It was a nightmare. Ain't got time for that again. I'll just keep the phone as a reminder not to buy WP phones again.

It's amazing that after two years, they still produce touch phones where the touches don't work. And not only that, it got worse. Don't' they ever test it? lol
tell me bout it
my phone 2 months in SC. till now no call bout any updates.. haha
sighhhh

17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0573sec    1.16    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:30 AM