OnePlus One Official Thread v7, The Special One

Haters_Gonna_H8
post Sep 25 2014, 05:19 PM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 25 2014, 05:05 PM)
Yeah i will have those moments as well. Best to do, reboot. Haha.
I use ART on Nexus 5 and Dalvik on Oneplus cuz i want to use Xposed Framework.

Well my phone setup,
CM11S+Franco Kernel R20 Undervolted about -75mV, Greenify with Xposed addition, Xposed Unbounced module, Google Play Services MODIFIED to Deny "Keep Awake" and "Wake Up" permission, and i have set up a profile specifically for overriding the settings depending on my location(example: Work, Save Battery, Driving, Home, etc) and change them accordingly. I also have Auto Brightness tweaked to lower values but I use Manual toggle (status bar slider ftw!) all the time so its does not matter much but it helps at times.
how did u modify auto brightness to lower value?
acaptake
post Sep 25 2014, 05:26 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 25 2014, 05:05 PM)
Yeah i will have those moments as well. Best to do, reboot. Haha.
I use ART on Nexus 5 and Dalvik on Oneplus cuz i want to use Xposed Framework.

Well my phone setup,
CM11S+Franco Kernel R20 Undervolted about -75mV, Greenify with Xposed addition, Xposed Unbounced module, Google Play Services MODIFIED to Deny "Keep Awake" and "Wake Up" permission, and i have set up a profile specifically for overriding the settings depending on my location(example: Work, Save Battery, Driving, Home, etc) and change them accordingly. I also have Auto Brightness tweaked to lower values but I use Manual toggle (status bar slider ftw!) all the time so its does not matter much but it helps at times.
So many to tweak! I'm assuming no one here uses Google Now for the sake of battery, right?

1 question: Say we receive new CM update, or we flash new kernel (same kernel, just different build), will these setup especially Unbounced, undervolt got wiped out?
QiW
post Sep 25 2014, 05:37 PM

354 posts

strange battery stats this morning..
unplugged from charger at 6 .. went out and then came back again at 9 ..
checked phone.. batt at 97% .. OK..
10 mins later checked phone.. batt went back to 100% .
whadda.?????

QiW
post Sep 25 2014, 05:40 PM

354 posts

forgot to add.. I am on liquidsmooth
good stuff.. almost everything can be customized
NightFelix
post Sep 25 2014, 05:40 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 25 2014, 05:19 PM)
You can try PlayStore "Lux Lite"

QUOTE(acaptake @ Sep 25 2014, 05:26 PM)
So many to tweak! I'm assuming no one here uses Google Now for the sake of battery, right?

1 question: Say we receive new CM update, or we flash new kernel (same kernel, just different build), will these setup especially Unbounced, undervolt got wiped out?
I use Google Now.
lukeroku
post Sep 25 2014, 05:41 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Hao Ren @ Sep 25 2014, 10:11 AM)
We? o.O
I need more vectors! XD
plat

Using template, I just cropped the pic and adjust some images here and there and final touch with the logo and everything tongue.gif
how to put the those things ?? logo cyanogen etc
LuffyPSP
post Sep 25 2014, 05:42 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 25 2014, 05:19 PM)
Click on the auto brightness icon and there should be a gear/setting icon. Click on that and hit adjust.

Its not that much once you do it. The words made it longer.

I use Google Now. Haha. I am not sacrificing the features for battery. Haha.
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Sep 25 2014, 05:46 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 25 2014, 05:42 PM)
Click on the auto brightness icon and there should be a gear/setting icon. Click on that and hit adjust.

found it. now gimme ss of your auto-brightness settings. hahaha
xxdesire
post Sep 25 2014, 05:47 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

After you flash update, flash custom kernel.
Unbounce is xposed module.
toda_erika_II
post Sep 25 2014, 05:59 PM

rawr~~
540 posts

anyone knows where can i test the device before deciding to buy or not to buy?
most shops need to pay first only can test.
acaptake
post Sep 25 2014, 06:03 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 25 2014, 05:40 PM)
You can try PlayStore "Lux Lite"
I use Google Now.
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 25 2014, 05:42 PM)

I see. I will observe these few days using current setting then try to apply yours on weekend. I disabled Google Now coz afraid will eat battery kaw² lol.

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Sep 25 2014, 05:47 PM)
After you flash update, flash custom kernel.
Unbounce is xposed module.
Thanks for this!
NightFelix
post Sep 25 2014, 06:05 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(toda_erika_II @ Sep 25 2014, 05:59 PM)
anyone knows where can i test the device before deciding to buy or not to buy?
most shops need to pay first only can test.
SevenMobile or Dialoghub i think. hmm.gif
LuffyPSP
post Sep 25 2014, 06:14 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 25 2014, 05:46 PM)
found it. now gimme ss of your auto-brightness settings. hahaha
Haha later lah. Lazy now. I use a lot of lux steps though.

QUOTE(acaptake @ Sep 25 2014, 06:03 PM)
I see. I will observe these few days using current setting then try to apply yours on weekend. I disabled Google Now coz afraid will eat battery kaw² lol.
Thanks for this!
Basically from my test, Google play services and location reporting are those eating up the battery when using Google Now. They will activate the keep awake permission most of the time for real time updates. I disabled them cuz i dont think i rely on them that much. Its cool but nah i can live without it.

What i did with those tweaks are probably a little too extreme cuz i am paranoid about it. biggrin.gif

Most important for me is synchronizations between devices. smile.gif

Traffic updates? Nah waze ada. Flight schedule? Nah i end up double check my boarding pass. And so on. Hahaha.
Hao Ren
post Sep 25 2014, 06:15 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(lukeroku @ Sep 25 2014, 05:41 PM)
how to put the those things ?? logo cyanogen etc
I'll get back to you after I working hours.

Meanwhile, I'm taking request foc if anyone want me to make one for their Ringke.
It is just Amateur work though.
LuffyPSP
post Sep 25 2014, 06:21 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Hao Ren @ Sep 25 2014, 06:15 PM)
I'll get back to you after I working hours.

Meanwhile, I'm taking request foc if anyone want me to make one for their Ringke.
It is just Amateur work though.
I want I want I want!!! I'll pay if you need me to. Haha.
wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 06:26 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

guys, everyone charger is a squarish 2 pin one is it, not our ordinary local appliances 3 pin charger? :/
Like that very mafan, need a converter :<

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Sep 25 2014, 06:26 PM
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Sep 25 2014, 06:27 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 25 2014, 06:26 PM)
guys, everyone charger is a squarish 2 pin one is it, not our ordinary local appliances 3 pin charger? :/
Like that very mafan, need a converter :<
coverter can buy RM1.50 from 99speedmart. so mafan meh?
wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 06:33 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 25 2014, 06:27 PM)
coverter can buy RM1.50 from 99speedmart. so mafan meh?
i take it everyone is same. how about the international ver?

It just tat, very loose de if use the converter...Im just thinking if use other charger head since the cable is usb head but wonder if safe if the volt n Amp is same

LuffyPSP
post Sep 25 2014, 06:39 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 25 2014, 06:33 PM)
i take it everyone is same. how about the international ver?

It just tat, very loose de if use the converter...Im just thinking if use other charger head since the cable is usb head but wonder if safe if the volt n Amp is same
As long as there is no official set with official warranty for malaysia, you'll get those charger head. Same if you buy AP set which is, technically all OnePlus here is AP.
xenohawk
post Sep 25 2014, 06:39 PM

991 posts

Someone did a bend test on OPO LOL #bendgate

121 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:30 PM