4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread v7, The Special One

wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 01:33 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

Just received My oneplus, it felt really good the tempered glass SP look lik a normal SP tHinness, is it genuine? i tot a slightly thicker SP ala ultra thin glass? kindly confirm me on this tq

Secondly, the screen sensitivity is not really tht good like htc/iphone those right. Is every unit the same?pls feedback me about ur own uNits

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Sep 25 2014, 01:34 PM
wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 01:37 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Sep 25 2014, 12:27 PM)
yeah. everyday is a new discovery for me. just migrated to android after few years using windows n ios phone tongue.gif

What is ur earnest comparison btw ios and android system. Can feedback2 abit and/or what u Miss fr d ios
wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 01:59 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 25 2014, 01:39 PM)
pls dont say u use loca tp
Wat brand good? Maybe u guys have more exposure. Sometime branded don mean good glass SP so I just ask tq
wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 02:24 PM

2,114 posts

Thankyou for the brand TG SP recommendation. Rhino shield should be better coz rhino sounds cool biggrin.gif
wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 02:50 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 25 2014, 02:30 PM)
do take note rhino shield is not glass
I wan temper glass SP one biggrin.gif

wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 06:26 PM

2,114 posts

guys, everyone charger is a squarish 2 pin one is it, not our ordinary local appliances 3 pin charger? :/
Like that very mafan, need a converter :<

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Sep 25 2014, 06:26 PM
wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 06:33 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 25 2014, 06:27 PM)
coverter can buy RM1.50 from 99speedmart. so mafan meh?
i take it everyone is same. how about the international ver?

It just tat, very loose de if use the converter...Im just thinking if use other charger head since the cable is usb head but wonder if safe if the volt n Amp is same

wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 06:39 PM

2,114 posts

I checked my Cyn version is only 22Q...I check update, only 22R is available...and yet u guys oredy 33R ...wuttf?? I feel so obsolete. how cum liek det wan...so I just update it to 22R only yar?

wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 07:08 PM

2,114 posts

Ps/ as long as the volt n amp is right, it's safe right guys?

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 25 2014, 06:46 PM)

I removed only the converter off the plug and travel. Feels like one charger only not two different things and no loose feeling.
haha I got that little converter....but have to find it. I use it wit the other device, a digicam bought from HK thru ebay as well it got 2 pin...I just lazy man to get a converter, I might as well use another charger head for it hehe...

wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 07:13 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(acaptake @ Sep 25 2014, 05:26 PM)
I'm assuming no one here uses Google Now for the sake of battery, right?

how to disable google now. I have the habit of disabling everything that I dont use (lol) thru setting>apps> all. but don have google now there.

wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 07:41 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Sep 25 2014, 06:43 PM)
update will come one by one
so you need keep it update
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Sep 25 2014, 07:15 PM)
Google settings > search and now > off
Thank you.

I have done that unawarely lol when i go thru the setting one by one each to ensure i covered all setting d hehe
wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 08:46 PM

2,114 posts

Anyone first charged their phone 8hours or so? I'm on my 4th hour only now >< so?

QUOTE(vam @ Sep 25 2014, 08:27 PM)
hi guys ... my unit is on 25R but since yeterday till now i keep on checking for new updates it keeps saying my system is up to date?

how come i couldnt get the 33R updates ar?

p/s: juz got my unit yesterday  biggrin.gif
Same like you.

wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 08:49 PM

2,114 posts

who is still on the 1+ original backcasing? I think it's nice...the material feel like the white 1+1 right?

I like it minimalist and simple, n not wrap the whole phone so still can feel abit the phone. I always use this kind of lite backcasing in my previous phones only coz donwan bulky feel
but concern the first fall will split the casing off from the phone then the follow up bounce will hurt dent the phone corners??><

Blk opo on white casing....naw that's definition of sexay...

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Sep 25 2014, 08:50 PM
wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 08:55 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Sep 25 2014, 08:49 PM)
Don't really need to do that anymore, you can just use it fine.
My method is use for 1 week (new device) then 1-3 days totally drain it then fully charge and use.
Then I repeat every 4-6 months (this may vary upon individuals)
Ya, I think I will not charge it 8hrs

I got read that just charge it anytime now and then, and not to let the battery level drop below 15% wich is unhealthy to the battery , i forgot how it is not good for the battery, its in the internet explained
then like you, after few weeks, 1 full cycle it: total discharge it to 0% and one shot full recharge it to 100% without interruption. this will strengthen the battery

Frankly, I hardly do any of those, technology too fast.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Sep 25 2014, 08:56 PM
wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 09:00 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(ButanicaBanzai @ Sep 25 2014, 08:55 PM)
Follow this guide on flashing through fastboot.

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Sep 25 2014, 09:02 PM
wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 09:26 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Sep 25 2014, 09:23 PM)
Haters_Gonna_H8

sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Sep 25 2014, 09:27 PM
wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 09:35 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(vam @ Sep 25 2014, 08:44 PM)
do u think i should reset my phone and try and see whether i would get the updates?
i think u'ave to wait then check back regularly , new update will slowly appear...my second update just appeared n just isntalled...quite slow appear new one

wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 09:52 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 25 2014, 09:45 PM)
Mine appeared like 10 minutes after each update when I first got it. But anyway i end up flashing another rom though. Haha.

Somehow for touch sensitivity I felt franco r19 is better.  R20 is a mixed bag.
Yea about 10mins or less

I used to play custom rom n flash alot lastime on lenovo and huawei previously but has since, other things have caught up with my intention and no longer has the enthusiasm for it so just settle with stock rom it good enough smile.gif
wayfeel
post Sep 25 2014, 10:19 PM

2,114 posts

I miss that my screen is not as close as deep black as the Super AMOLED+

It would have been a great phone-gasm, throw in a beefy 4000mah, it would have been phone-radise

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Sep 25 2014, 10:20 PM
wayfeel
post Sep 26 2014, 11:41 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 26 2014, 11:25 PM)
Just masuk kerja~ sooo malassss n sleepppyyy..
wat u work? tele support centre? U can be our oneplus one thread official forum help support also

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0506sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:34 PM