English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Newcastle-1, Liverpool-0

yeelong
post Oct 8 2014, 11:09 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Oct 8 2014, 11:06 AM)
suso out, possibly victor valdes in liaw. metro reported he's been offered for medical liaw, with 2years contract in line. but the website is not that reliable though.  wink.gif
Vlada is become more and more realistic solution liao after Mig's flop in the last few games. So dun be surprised that he will join us end of this month.
jacckl
post Oct 8 2014, 11:19 AM

65 posts

i think br should look at cech option too, provided chelsea allow him to leave. personally rated cech > valdes
SirRieq
post Oct 8 2014, 11:32 AM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

quite frustrated with liv performance now. i think that liv need to have better midfielder that can play well.. hmm.gif

stevie just need a rest..

p/s: new to join here.. notworthy.gif

yeelong
post Oct 8 2014, 11:34 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Oct 8 2014, 11:19 AM)
i think br should look at cech option too, provided chelsea allow him to leave. personally rated cech > valdes
Vlada more realistic then Cech lar since he is free agent. Cech still contract with Chelsea, Ah moo not that stupid to let him go to competitors.
lcy851031
post Oct 8 2014, 11:43 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Oct 8 2014, 11:19 AM)
This is unlikely liao after Daniel Sturridge case, before this season starts, BR try to loan Ryan Bertrand from Chelsea as alternative choice for left back while the deal for alberto moreno is stalled, JM refused and loan bertrand to Soton instead.
jacckl
post Oct 8 2014, 11:52 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Oct 8 2014, 11:34 AM)
Vlada more realistic then Cech lar since he is free agent. Cech still contract with Chelsea, Ah moo not that stupid to let him go to competitors.
i know valdez more realistic but i still prefer cech.

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Oct 8 2014, 11:43 AM)
This is unlikely liao after Daniel Sturridge case, before this season starts, BR try to loan Ryan Bertrand from Chelsea as alternative choice for left back while the deal for alberto moreno is stalled, JM refused and loan bertrand to Soton instead.
ah mou want to avoid facing the same situation last season but with the current standing, ah mou might decide to change his mind. liverpool in no way can compete with chelsea in near future.
melt
post Oct 8 2014, 12:06 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Oct 8 2014, 11:43 AM)
I think the reason is because he is frustrated to see Moses didnt play much last season when Mourinho loaned him to us and not because of Sturridge case.

As for Cech I highly doubt Mourinho would want to sell him to other EPL teams.
sinoffire
post Oct 8 2014, 12:22 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Oct 8 2014, 11:34 AM)
u maybe wrong. see case in Mata. laugh.gif
inb4 pak weng butthurt again if the deal really go through. laugh.gif laugh.gif
yeelong
post Oct 8 2014, 12:26 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Oct 8 2014, 12:22 PM)
u maybe wrong. see case in Mata.  laugh.gif
inb4 pak weng butthurt again if the deal really go through.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Mata also not doing well in ur team lar. Ah moo knows what kind of players mata is that's why he sold him.
sinoffire
post Oct 8 2014, 12:37 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Oct 8 2014, 12:26 PM)
Mata also not doing well in ur team lar. Ah moo knows what kind of players mata is that's why he sold him.
he is someone that we need basically. so i dun mind him joining us. cech is someone u need badly and he aint getting games in his current club. why not launch a bid for him if your club really need to strengthen that position? at least a much greater upgrade than Mig rite?? hmm.gif never try never know what. cech is 32yo, Mig is 26yo. good understudy mah.
yeelong
post Oct 8 2014, 12:45 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Oct 8 2014, 12:37 PM)
he is someone that we need basically. so i dun mind him joining us. cech is someone u need badly and he aint getting games in his current club. why not launch a bid for him if your club really need to strengthen that position? at least a much greater upgrade than Mig rite??  hmm.gif  never try never know what. cech is 32yo, Mig is 26yo. good understudy mah.
You dunno how bad habit meh?!! He would rather raid players to keep on bench rather than rivals get him. See Willian and Salah. ;x
sinoffire
post Oct 8 2014, 12:49 PM

3,557 posts

^ willian i understand the raid behind but not Salah. aint even getting games now. Salah is not even chelsea level punya player ler. sweat.gif average at best. but never 1st team starter for their squad. no offense.
yeelong
post Oct 8 2014, 01:00 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Oct 8 2014, 12:49 PM)
^ willian i understand the raid behind but not Salah. aint even getting games now. Salah is not even chelsea level punya player ler. sweat.gif average at best. but never 1st team starter for their squad. no offense.
That's why..... they rather keep him for themselves than let other teams buy. So eveil one this ah moo.
farisq
post Oct 8 2014, 01:29 PM

535 posts

And don't forget SAF also prevented Heinze from joining us before...
tontolou
post Oct 8 2014, 01:38 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Oct 8 2014, 01:29 PM)
And don't forget SAF also prevented Heinze from joining us before...
I think that time it had to do with Benitez...

SAF wasn't on good terms with him.
farisq
post Oct 8 2014, 01:51 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Oct 8 2014, 01:38 PM)

Its understandable knowing rivalry between the two club. Fact is no player exchange between the two club for quite sometimes.
cherroy
post Oct 8 2014, 01:55 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Oct 8 2014, 01:38 PM)

Actually, you don't sell our best or good players to rival, this is the basic of "competition". As selling your best/good player to rival club, just like handicap yourself to rival.

Look at the transfer of RVP.
After Arsenal sold RVP (their best players around that time) to MU, and eventually RVP scored plenty of goals that lead to MU crowned the league title.

So if you are rival direct with the opponent club, you don't sell your best/good players to them.

You only sell those players to your direct rival that you think is not good enough.
or
The club is not direct rival to the league position.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Oct 8 2014, 01:56 PM
tontolou
post Oct 8 2014, 02:02 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 8 2014, 01:55 PM)
Actually, you don't sell our best or good players to rival, this is the basic of "competition". As selling your best/good player to rival club, just like handicap yourself to rival.

Look at the transfer of RVP.
After Arsenal sold RVP (their best players around that time) to MU, and eventually RVP scored plenty of goals that lead to MU crowned the league title.

So if you are rival direct with the opponent club, you don't sell your best/good players to them.

You only sell those players to your direct rival that you think is not good enough.
or
The club is not direct rival to the league position.
True. But lets say, if there was a healthy relationship between those 2 managers, I think ( talking a bit of c0ck now), the deal might go thru.

Who would have taught that a deal between Utd and Arsenal for the RVP deal would go thru, since the relationship between SAF and Arsene was fierce during the late 90's up to 04 or 05. Then, it mellowed down.

And in the case of Mata as well, Jose could have sold him somewhere else, might be the ridiculous price Utd gave that promted the decision, but he was their best player for 2 seasons. Could be that Jose respected SAF...or like you have said about not a direct rival, hence Jose decision to sell Mata to Utd and make some serious profit from there.
reehdus
post Oct 8 2014, 03:45 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Oct 8 2014, 02:02 PM)
True. But lets say, if there was a healthy relationship between those 2 managers, I think ( talking a bit of c0ck now), the deal might go thru.

Who would have taught that a deal between Utd and Arsenal for the RVP deal would go thru, since the relationship between SAF and Arsene was fierce during the late 90's up to 04 or 05. Then, it mellowed down.

And in the case of Mata as well, Jose could have sold him somewhere else, might be the ridiculous price Utd gave that promted the decision, but he was their best player for 2 seasons. Could be that Jose respected SAF...or like you have said about not a direct rival, hence Jose decision to sell Mata to Utd and make some serious profit from there.
For Mata there was also the fact that Chelsea had already played MU twice that year already. Though maybe not the most likely reason, selling Mata to MU was indirectly affecting the other title challengers through MU.
cherroy
post Oct 8 2014, 04:13 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Oct 8 2014, 02:02 PM)

When MU bought Mata time, it was Moyes, not SAF, and when the transfer is done time, MU point tally was not that good, and was way behind Chelsea and not show any sign of rival to Chelsea or CL position.

Also, the manager may view the player doesn't good in defensive and tracking back, which could detrimental to the defensive record of the team, so selling to the rival could cause rival leaking goals.
One stone 3 birds,
1. get hefty transfer money
2. The bought rival club leaking goal. biggrin.gif
3. Score against other rival (like Mancity, Arsenal), which may benefit Chelsea.

Don't get me wrong, I also view Mata is a good player.

124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:54 AM