311 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

Johannlo
post Feb 13 2015, 01:58 AM

Kuli
372 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Feb 12 2015, 09:40 PM)
Things seem to be pretty contradictory if you observe carefully. Fed may be increasing rates around the middle of the year which would cause investors to opt for dollar backed assets. This in return puts a downward pressure to the price of gold.

However, looking at the economic instability of a few countries, gold may do well.

Hence the only thing that you could do now is to buy a little now at around 1,210 and get a bigger portion into it when it goes below 1,000.
I entered at around 1300 and felt that the prices of gold would increase a little more in the short term before i could exit but things went the opposite direction vmad.gif
*edited spellings
does these applies to gold coins? Cause i notice coins price right now is still high doing at RM4691/oz @ USD1221/oz. whereby last time when gold was around USD1220, coins are doing at RM4100-4300/oz. I'm talking about Kijang Emas though.

Any sifu can tell me how BNM fix the price every morning?
gsc
post Feb 13 2015, 02:58 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Feb 13 2015, 01:58 AM)
does these applies to gold coins? Cause i notice coins price right now is still high doing at RM4691/oz @ USD1221/oz. whereby last time when gold was around USD1220, coins are doing at RM4100-4300/oz. I'm talking about Kijang Emas though.

I am not sifu. Not sure your last time usd1220 is when? Gold is traded in US$, when RM depreciate against US$, it will appear even though there is not much changes in terms of US$ but in RM currency, it fluctuates a lot. BNM follows the Gold price in the world market and convert it back to RM.

In fact I am interested in buying Kijang Emas but undecided when to buy. Last month it was traded at RM49xx..

This post has been edited by gsc: Feb 13 2015, 02:59 AM
sinbad2k
post Feb 13 2015, 04:19 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Feb 13 2015, 01:58 AM)

I'm no sifu but I think it's because of the weaker RM against USD since gold spot price is priced in USD. It's make sense too since we've two variables that is changing, (A)-Gold spot price itself(in USD) (B)-USD-MYR rate. If (A) is around the same but now price is higher, then it must be (B) that has significant change. Unless it's MBB that is charging more premium now on the coin. Not sure if it'll drop below 1200/Oz. again but I think I'm going to get GML this time when it hovers near 1200/Oz.

QUOTE(gsc @ Feb 13 2015, 02:58 AM)
I am not sifu. Not sure your last time usd1220 is when? Gold is traded in US$, when RM depreciate against US$, it will appear even though there is not much changes in terms of US$ but in RM currency, it fluctuates a lot. BNM follows the Gold price in the world market and convert it back to RM.

In fact I am interested in buying Kijang Emas but undecided when to buy. Last month it was traded at RM49xx..
If you're thinking of flipping it after in short term, you're better off with shares?

This post has been edited by sinbad2k: Feb 13 2015, 04:24 PM
nexona88
post Feb 13 2015, 08:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,420 posts

Gold edges up on dollar but heads for third weekly drop
http://www.cnbc.com/id/102422821
TruthHurts
post Feb 14 2015, 05:44 AM

653 posts

I will get more gold ..its for future event. I aint lookn for profit in it.. just security.
SUScall me random
post Feb 14 2015, 08:44 AM

300 posts

din follow the price movement for quite sometimes.
but the same item i bought few months back is in higher price now sweat.gif

i wanna get more actually
Johannlo
post Feb 14 2015, 11:05 PM

Kuli
372 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Feb 13 2015, 02:58 AM)

QUOTE(sinbad2k @ Feb 13 2015, 04:19 PM)
I'm no sifu but I think it's because of the weaker RM against USD since gold spot price is priced in USD. It's make sense too since we've two variables that is changing, (A)-Gold spot price itself(in USD) (B)-USD-MYR rate. If (A) is around the same but now price is higher, then it must be (B) that has significant change. Unless it's MBB that is charging more premium now on the coin. Not sure if it'll drop below 1200/Oz. again but I think I'm going to get GML this time when it hovers near 1200/Oz.
If you're thinking of flipping it after in short term, you're better off with shares?
ahh. it make sense now of the weaker RM during conversion. no wonder the prices are high now even gold has dropped on the international market.

Another question, is it easy to liquidize the kijang emas back to cash to MBB? Means like if i were to sell it back, i'll just walk into the mbb branch and sell it off?
ronho
post Feb 15 2015, 10:37 AM

1,356 posts

http://news.newsmax.com/?K6I6XHy31f6UmN4oG...kt_nbr=lvle8wsa
sinbad2k
post Feb 15 2015, 08:26 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Feb 14 2015, 11:05 PM)
ahh. it make sense now of the weaker RM during conversion. no wonder the prices are high now even gold has dropped on the international market.

Another question, is it easy to liquidize the kijang emas back to cash to MBB? Means like if i were to sell it back, i'll just walk into the mbb branch and sell it off?
Yes, just go to any MBB branch that sells Kijang Emas(not any MBB branch) or Ar-Rahnu(receipt needed). If you're still not clear how and where to liquidate, jz ask the bank teller when buying Kijang Emas.
Johannlo
post Feb 18 2015, 03:01 AM

Kuli
372 posts

Gold sliding down @USD 1208 now. Still waiting for it to slide down further before I convert my cash into gold.

Where's the gold price forecaster in this thread?
ronho
post Feb 18 2015, 10:27 AM

1,356 posts

http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/SrsroccoRep...tm_medium=email
maraippo
post Feb 18 2015, 10:32 AM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

RM is getting weaker. charts with US pairing not necessarily reflect malaysia gold price.

just buy when price reach new support, sell when reach new high. all i can think of. it will keep getting lower anwyay
sinbad2k
post Feb 18 2015, 11:22 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Feb 18 2015, 03:01 AM)
Gold sliding down @USD 1208 now. Still waiting for it to slide down further before I convert my cash into gold.
I think you can start buying at the price level now.
shakiraa
post Feb 18 2015, 12:10 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

1206 now..ok to buy? Thx
max_cavalera
post Feb 18 2015, 04:51 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Feb 18 2015, 04:01 AM)
No one can predict the gold price accurately not even experts...

Having said that take calculated risk when buying hold avoid buying in a single lump shot..
redbull30
post Feb 18 2015, 11:56 PM

57 posts

Sifus, appreciate your advise.

My dad wants to sell his small gold bars (50g each) that he bought from Poh Kong over the years.
Rather than selling back to Poh Kong, he asked me to check if can get better price anywhere outside.

Would you know where I can check to sell them?

pustapazik
post Feb 19 2015, 02:22 PM

181 posts

Time to short, alredi broke triple bottom on monthly chart on Oct. I look frwd at 800 lvl smile.gif

This post has been edited by pustapazik: Mar 9 2015, 11:18 AM

nexona88
post Feb 20 2015, 03:54 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,420 posts

Gold was little changed today as investors eyed talks over Greek debt, but the metal was headed for its fourth straight weekly dip as a last-minute deal was expected, while a strong dollar also weighed
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/busines...ing-towards-dip
nexona88
post Feb 23 2015, 06:45 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,420 posts

Gold near seven-week low on Greek debt deal, China holiday
http://in.reuters.com/article/2015/02/23/m...N0LR09P20150223
Kaka23
post Feb 23 2015, 07:49 PM

8,259 posts

I have seen people buy at near 1900 few years back at uob bank. Bought like more than half a MIL. Sakit hati looking at the price now.

311 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:18 PM