Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

drfeelgood
post Jan 31 2015, 05:20 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Jan 30 2015, 03:06 AM)
hmm. lovely.

oh sifus, is there anything i should take note of regarding the storage and caring of the kijang emas coins?

If i were to liquidate the coins when the price is right back to maybank, how do they verify/check the quality of the coins before accepting it?
Normally do not touch your gold with bare fingers. Use a finger cot or gloves.
nexona88
post Feb 1 2015, 02:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Is This Gold And Silver Rally For Real? Here's What To Watch
http://www.forbes.com/sites/jessecolombo/2...-what-to-watch/
whereis the love
post Feb 2 2015, 12:53 PM

2,546 posts

https://puregold.com.sg/prodDet.php?id=186

May I know this Singapore Gold Coin 50th years worth for investing?
nexona88
post Feb 2 2015, 06:15 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Gold holds near $1,280 amid shaky global outlook
http://www.cnbc.com/id/102387501
T231H
post Feb 3 2015, 08:06 AM

5,143 posts

doh.gif some people never learn...
investors make police reports on gold buyback scheme at investment firm.
Published on Feb 2, 2015 6:43 PM

Many of them had previously bought gold from another firm, Genneva Gold, which was raided by the CAD in 2012, and were eager to sell it off.

"At first I thought the investment was not bad, there were returns... it looked legitimate, the office in Toa Payoh was so big and I was at the opening of the Johor Bahru office as well," said the retiree who is in his 50s. "But the more we hear, the more we feel we have been very naive. It's a really painful feeling.

......had borrowed money from a bank to invest. Since July 2013, he put in several hundred thousands of dollars and introduced more than 10 friends to the programme, - See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore...al-investment-f

This post has been edited by T231H: Feb 3 2015, 08:08 AM
nexona88
post Feb 3 2015, 12:31 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 3 2015, 08:06 AM)
doh.gif  some people never learn...

Many of them had previously bought gold from another firm, Genneva Gold, which was raided by the CAD in 2012, and were eager to sell it off.

"At first I thought the investment was not bad, there were returns... it looked legitimate, the office in Toa Payoh was so big and I was at the opening of the Johor Bahru office as well," said the retiree who is in his 50s. "But the more we hear, the more we feel we have been very naive. It's a really painful feeling.

......had borrowed money from a bank to invest. Since July 2013, he put in several hundred thousands of dollars and introduced more than 10 friends to the programme, - See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore...al-investment-f
when the return is veli high, people lose their sense & thinking, & start thinking to invest with the scheme by any means (take loans, Along etc.) shakehead.gif
Johannlo
post Feb 4 2015, 02:07 AM

Kuli
372 posts

Gold finally drops. sliding down at $1258 now. What's the reason for this significant drop?
ciohbu
post Feb 4 2015, 08:58 AM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

curious also, why the sudden drop =.=
turion64
post Feb 4 2015, 01:00 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

crude oil going back up to USD52+, US/EUR stabilizing, US/GBP also.
but overall stock market still looking bearish fyi.
nexona88
post Feb 6 2015, 09:40 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Gold down before U.S. jobs data; heads for weekly fall
http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/02/06/...N0VG4PN20150206
ronho
post Feb 7 2015, 10:02 AM

1,356 posts

http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/SrsroccoRep...tm_medium=email
nexona88
post Feb 9 2015, 08:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Gold gains on weak dollar and shares, still near 3-week low
http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/02/09/...N0VJ41O20150209
max_cavalera
post Feb 10 2015, 06:11 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Feb 4 2015, 03:07 AM)
Gold finally drops. sliding down at $1258 now. What's the reason for this significant drop?
Very hard to say...from time to time the price burst ipward significantly for a short while....after that it lose momentum and receed back slowly for quite sometime...
nexona88
post Feb 10 2015, 10:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Should you write off gold this year?

"It's the nail in the coffin for gold," said Howie Lee, an investment analyst at Phillip Futures, noting it fell despite increasing tensions over Greece.

"It's increasingly likely [the Federal Reserve] will hike in June. Prospects of higher interest rates have proved to be a catalyst for gold's downfall."

http://www.cnbc.com/id/102407757
Kaka23
post Feb 10 2015, 10:31 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 3 2015, 09:06 AM)
doh.gif  some people never learn...

Really sad to see hard earn money just gone due to not thinking properly..
ronho
post Feb 11 2015, 11:10 PM

1,356 posts

- Storage : 3750 GBP
- Carpark : 20000 GBP

what meaning is storage ?
fotosintesis
post Feb 12 2015, 09:17 AM

So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny?
1,002 posts

Since gold price drop significantly atm
Is it good to buy them for this while?

nexona88
post Feb 12 2015, 01:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(fotosintesis @ Feb 12 2015, 09:17 AM)
may go even lower. having said that, u could buy small amount for now.
then later when price drop even lower, buy another batch icon_rolleyes.gif
fotosintesis
post Feb 12 2015, 04:51 PM

So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny?
1,002 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 12 2015, 01:24 PM)
may go even lower.  having said that, u could buy small amount for now.
then later when price drop even lower, buy another batch  icon_rolleyes.gif
for the moment, seems like the price might go even lower..
If so, ill just buy new batch once it raise ohmy.gif
shankar_dass93
post Feb 12 2015, 09:40 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(fotosintesis @ Feb 12 2015, 09:17 AM)
Things seem to be pretty contradictory if you observe carefully. Fed may be increasing rates around the middle of the year which would cause investors to opt for dollar backed assets. This in return puts a downward pressure to the price of gold.

However, looking at the economic instability of a few countries, gold may do well.

Hence the only thing that you could do now is to buy a little now at around 1,210 and get a bigger portion into it when it goes below 1,000.

I entered at around 1300 and felt that the prices of gold would increase a little more in the short term before i could exit but things went the opposite direction vmad.gif

*edited spellings

This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: Feb 12 2015, 09:55 PM

311 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:03 AM