311 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

SUSsylar111
post Jan 27 2015, 06:06 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jan 26 2015, 08:05 PM)
Gold price started falling and is doing at around 1278 doh.gif
Well, I have been saying all along.
If you want to invest in something, you better study that thing properly.
Options Expiry, Gold normally "goes down".

PS: I really love it when someone somehow feels elated when gold price goes down even though most likely this person has no vested interest in this metal.

This post has been edited by sylar111: Jan 27 2015, 06:18 PM
drfeelgood
post Jan 27 2015, 09:08 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(Gravity @ Jan 21 2015, 04:16 PM)
too many bad news around... think gold gonna be bullish... can buy for a few days and better close position and wait for weekend greece election...

Btw what are the other major upcoming economic news in Europe that we can search over the internet?
Gold is for a long term investment.

Anybody looking to buy today and wait for the weekend to sell... is foolish to buy Gold. Buy stocks or better still 4d. Skim cepat kaya.

This post has been edited by drfeelgood: Jan 27 2015, 09:10 PM
dc28yk
post Jan 27 2015, 09:21 PM

269 posts

I see a lot of haters.. going to hate....
turion64
post Jan 28 2015, 12:50 AM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

Gold moving back up again to USD1295. i think as long crude oil stays this low, Gold will remain valuable...
shankar_dass93
post Jan 28 2015, 09:26 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jan 27 2015, 06:06 PM)
Well, I have been saying all along.
If you want to invest in something, you better study that thing properly.
Options Expiry, Gold normally "goes down".

PS: I really love it when someone somehow feels elated when gold price goes down even though most likely this person has no vested interest in this metal.
Never claimed that I invested in gold!

Just kind of felt bad to see prices going down when i just bought a few gold coins. Btw, didn't get these coins for investment, just wanted to collect them!
ronho
post Jan 28 2015, 10:39 AM

1,356 posts

http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/SrsroccoRep...tm_medium=email
kEITh_22b
post Jan 29 2015, 02:01 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jan 28 2015, 09:26 AM)
Never claimed that I invested in gold!

Just kind of felt bad to see prices going down when i just bought a few gold coins. Btw, didn't get these coins for investment, just wanted to collect them!
What kinda gold coins are you collecting...? Ordinary gold bullion coins, or rare collector-vintage numismatic gold coins?

I currently have few 1oz & 1/2oz gold bullion coins in my safe... But finds it rather troublesome to liquidate lol...; thinking of trading/exchanging it all for an online gold investment account instead (aka. paper gold); so that it is possible to buy/sell at a faster rate & more easily as well (with a click of a button I presume)...

---
shankar_dass93
post Jan 29 2015, 02:36 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(kEITh_22b @ Jan 29 2015, 02:01 AM)
What kinda gold coins are you collecting...? Ordinary gold bullion coins, or rare collector-vintage numismatic gold coins?

I currently have few 1oz & 1/2oz gold bullion coins in my safe... But finds it rather troublesome to liquidate lol...; thinking of trading/exchanging it all for an online gold investment account instead (aka. paper gold); so that it is possible to buy/sell at a faster rate & more easily as well (with a click of a button I presume)...

---
Only have 2 ordinary coins in my safe. An American Eagle and a Canadian Maple. I'm looking forward in getting the proof version of each in the future when the prices of gold drops more.
kEITh_22b
post Jan 30 2015, 01:41 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jan 29 2015, 02:36 PM)
Only have 2 ordinary coins in my safe. An American Eagle and a Canadian Maple. I'm looking forward in getting the proof version of each in the future when the prices of gold drops more.
Cool. Canadian Maples are highly sought after as they have 100% gold purity (but is very soft & gets damages easily lol)... American Eagles on the other hand have a very beautiful design with accurate gold content, but is mixed with foreign metals like copper to make the coin more durable. Nice coins.

This post has been edited by kEITh_22b: Jan 30 2015, 01:43 AM
Johannlo
post Jan 30 2015, 02:46 AM

Kuli
372 posts

QUOTE(kEITh_22b @ Jan 30 2015, 01:41 AM)
Cool. Canadian Maples are highly sought after as they have 100% gold purity (but is very soft & gets damages easily lol)... American Eagles on the other hand have a very beautiful design with accurate gold content, but is mixed with foreign metals like copper to make the coin more durable. Nice coins.
how about kijang emas? smile.gif
kEITh_22b
post Jan 30 2015, 02:58 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Jan 30 2015, 02:46 AM)
how about kijang emas? smile.gif
It is 9999 fine gold pressed as the Canadian Gold Maple.

---
Johannlo
post Jan 30 2015, 03:06 AM

Kuli
372 posts

QUOTE(kEITh_22b @ Jan 30 2015, 02:58 AM)
It is 9999 fine gold pressed as the Canadian Gold Maple.

---
hmm. lovely.

oh sifus, is there anything i should take note of regarding the storage and caring of the kijang emas coins?

If i were to liquidate the coins when the price is right back to maybank, how do they verify/check the quality of the coins before accepting it?
kEITh_22b
post Jan 30 2015, 06:50 AM

118 posts

oh sifus, is there anything i should take note of regarding the storage and caring of the kijang emas coins?
When you purchased a gold coin, most probably it will already arrived either in a OEM coin box, sealed inside an assay card, or come sealed in the original plastic as issued from the original mint; how it is sealed also depends on the coin's certification eg. PCGS, MintDirect, NGC certified, or Proof, etc... To store an unprotected gold coin, you may purchase a coin capsule or a presentation coin box for it...

---

This post has been edited by kEITh_22b: Jan 30 2015, 06:54 AM
Gravity
post Jan 30 2015, 12:10 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jan 27 2015, 09:08 PM)
Gold is for a long term investment.

Anybody looking to buy today and wait for the weekend to sell... is foolish to buy Gold. Buy stocks or better still 4d. Skim cepat kaya.
Yes positive trend long term, but u can also trade short term, then the strategy will be different. Like when greece election was confirmed, gold short trend track is back to bearish causing 1300 > 1260.

SUSSarah Jessica
post Jan 30 2015, 03:14 PM

622 posts

How much Canadian Maple market price now?
nexona88
post Jan 30 2015, 03:45 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

Will gold ever top $1,300 again?
http://www.cnbc.com/id/102378782
sinbad2k
post Jan 30 2015, 06:11 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Jan 30 2015, 03:06 AM)
hmm. lovely.

If i were to liquidate the coins when the price is right back to maybank, how do they verify/check the quality of the coins before accepting it?
You would probably need your receipt and also your IC (I think you're informed of this when you were buying it?Damn..can't escape from LHDN now!). The paper cardboard holder and the envelope that comes with the coin will do just fine.

This post has been edited by sinbad2k: Jan 30 2015, 06:17 PM
sinbad2k
post Jan 30 2015, 06:22 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ Jan 30 2015, 03:14 PM)
How much Canadian Maple market price now?
It depends from where you're buying from and the weight. Here's from UOB. UOB Gold Bullion Rates Their rate is pretty attractive but requires you to open a saving account to purchase it.

This post has been edited by sinbad2k: Jan 30 2015, 06:23 PM
shankar_dass93
post Jan 30 2015, 07:21 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(kEITh_22b @ Jan 30 2015, 01:41 AM)
Ive never had issues with both of my coins except fingerprint marks are pretty easily seen on the faces of the coin.

Although the american eagle isn't pure gold, i still find it being more attractive than the Canadian Maple.

kEITh_22b
post Jan 30 2015, 09:51 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jan 30 2015, 07:21 PM)
Ive never had issues with both of my coins except fingerprint marks are pretty easily seen on the faces of the coin.
Although the american eagle isn't pure gold, i still find it being more attractive than the Canadian Maple.
American Gold Eagles still contain the correct amount of gold regardless of the impurity, just that the coin is slightly larger for a given ounce (compare to the Canadian Gold Maple equivalent for example) due to the extra foreign metal content (eg. copper)... American Gold Eagles also gets soiled by fingerprints more easily (compared to say Canadian Maple's 9999 fine gold) also for the same reason that it isn't pure gold (the coin also has the smell of copper)... I have the Gold Eagles (Burnished) version.

The Great Britain Gold Britannias Proof coins were also mixed with trace copper in earlier coins (giving a deep rose gold hue); wheres in newer coins, they're now mixed with silver instead... I have two early Proof coins from 1987/1988.

---

311 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:39 AM