70 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Investment EMPORIS @ KOTA DAMANSARA [OWNERS' THREAD], The Next Era Kota Damansara

TSaccetera
post Dec 14 2015, 10:52 AM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Hows Mah Sing's Star Avenue Mall doing?

Star Avenue is the same catchment and closest mall to this besides those in Dataran Sunway/Encorp area.
kochin
post Dec 14 2015, 11:42 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 14 2015, 10:52 AM)
Hows Mah Sing's Star Avenue Mall doing? 

Star Avenue is the same catchment and closest mall to this besides those in Dataran Sunway/Encorp area.
i disagree lah boss.

star avenue catering to whole of kg subang area, denai alam, subang bestari, elmina area. that itself is already self-sustaining.

this emporis is catering more towards kg sg buloh area, sect 5,6,7 of KD. even then they are competing with the dying aeonbig mall, giant, strand, TG, giza, nexis and not to mention hugely sucessful and popular dataran sunway itself.

so for that, i believe star avenue have a much better success rate.

PS: evolve mall mati.... lol
MonGJiHyo
post Dec 14 2015, 12:12 PM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 14 2015, 11:42 AM)
i disagree lah boss.

star avenue catering to whole of kg subang area, denai alam, subang bestari, elmina area. that itself is already self-sustaining.

this emporis is catering more towards kg sg buloh area, sect 5,6,7 of KD. even then they are competing with the dying aeonbig mall, giant, strand, TG, giza, nexis and not to mention hugely sucessful and popular dataran sunway itself.

evolve mall's LOGO is crying badly at there... doh.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 14 2015, 12:14 PM

13,761 posts

Star avenue is 100% strata with all unit under individual owners???

I dun think so. Anchor tenant giant superstore is stil under mall management. Korek me I'm wrong. According to giant leasing team they rented Fr tms management in arena bintang formerly known as star avenue.

So to make a direct comparison is a failed idea. Shops around star avenue depend heavily on how successful is the mall. I doubt the mall can do pretty well. Howeva giant 'll b there for at least 2-3yrs.

Btw evolve died off so soon??? Not yet full moon party wo.
seancorp
post Dec 14 2015, 01:33 PM

17 posts

Wah, all tktt are at this battlefield after wtf kantoi. How's everyone?
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 14 2015, 01:39 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(seancorp @ Dec 14 2015, 01:33 PM)
Wah, all tktt are at this battlefield after wtf kantoi. How's everyone?
Wah the true blue big stick balak gor is back here rclxms.gif

How's life boss???

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Dec 14 2015, 01:40 PM
seancorp
post Dec 14 2015, 01:45 PM

17 posts

Life is miserable boss, selling everything including undie, but buyers hard to come by, guess nowadays it's easier to get a donor than a buyer.
TSaccetera
post Dec 14 2015, 01:53 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 14 2015, 11:42 AM)
i disagree lah boss.

Ok thanks for your opinion.

Both Star Avenue and Emporis are stratified malls but if Star Avenue have a chance to survive, then do we think Emporis might have a chance as well since it is quite near to students, main traffic flow on Persiaran Surian, etc?

For me, this kinda area is risky. But I'm not sure why some of my followers are saying good about Emporis.

Btw I understand that an established tenant "might" take up spaces in Lumi, which is a different area altogether but some people are comparing with Emporis. Oh my...

This post has been edited by accetera: Dec 14 2015, 01:55 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 14 2015, 01:56 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(seancorp @ Dec 14 2015, 01:45 PM)
Life is miserable boss, selling everything including undie, but buyers hard to come by, guess nowadays it's easier to get a donor than a buyer.
Boss u must b joking. I heard u r buying sapuing dead chics le. Selling is not in ur dicky I guess. laugh.gif
seancorp
post Dec 14 2015, 02:02 PM

17 posts

Boss, signed two selling forms last week, hope to sign one more tomorrow if not tonight. Quickly take a position before I become the ded chick leh.
seancorp
post Dec 14 2015, 02:04 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 14 2015, 01:53 PM)

Both Star Avenue and Emporis are stratified malls but if Star Avenue have a chance to survive, then do we think Emporis might have a chance as well since it is quite near to students, main traffic flow on Persiaran Surian, etc?

For me, this kinda area is risky. But I'm not sure why some of my followers are saying good about Emporis.

Btw I understand that an established tenant "might" take up spaces in Lumi, which is a different area altogether but some people are comparing with Emporis. Oh my...
Since toking abt lumi, is jaya grocer confirmed at TA? More sensational rumour said ben's the replacement for jaya?

This post has been edited by seancorp: Dec 14 2015, 02:05 PM
Chris Chew
post Dec 14 2015, 02:05 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 14 2015, 01:53 PM)

Stratified retail malls are not easy, very tough and even tougher given location, profile of spending power and the upcoming of plenty malls in whole KV. Upon completion, the occupancy rates must be fast or else tenants runaway bfore lease expiry.

ManutdGiggs
post Dec 14 2015, 02:06 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(seancorp @ Dec 14 2015, 02:02 PM)
Boss, signed two selling forms last week, hope to sign one more tomorrow if not tonight. Quickly take a position before I become the ded chick leh.
Jialat boss u say til so cham I must change a bit of my story liao. brows.gif

Anw boss lai giv ur view on strata mall. AFAIK arena bintang is not full strata like emporis.

Any1 to clarify???
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 14 2015, 02:06 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(seancorp @ Dec 14 2015, 02:04 PM)
Since toking abt lumi, is jaya grocer confirmed at TA? More sensational rumour said ben's the replacement for jaya?
Boss TA in tropicana avenue???

Let me check for u.
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 14 2015, 02:07 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 14 2015, 02:05 PM)
Stratified retail malls are not easy, very tough and even tougher given location, profile of spending power and the upcoming of plenty malls in whole KV. Upon completion, the occupancy rates must be fast or else tenants runaway bfore lease expiry.
The prob with tis comparison of star avenue n emporis should exist if star avenue is not fully stratified.
TSaccetera
post Dec 14 2015, 02:16 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(seancorp @ Dec 14 2015, 02:04 PM)
Jaya Grocer is already at Mutiara Tropicana. I don't think it makes sense to come into Tropicana Avenue unless if they want to relocate that branch which is doing well.

What I was told is Village Grocer is considering Tropicana Avenue. Not confirmed yet. Again they are in Sunway Giza which is quite close but Village's expansion appetite is much more bigger these few years.

Any of these grocers are walking distance to Lumi, but that is not the discussion point. Lumi itself will have its own marketplace component that will be leased only. Their team was present during Lumi Gallery official launch. I was told that B.I.G. has approached them and talks are underway. For me, the Lumi Marketplace has a decent size and open cafe concept to meet B.I.G.'s needs, however, the cons would be the insufficient space for loading/unloading and the large setback from road (for outdoor dining).

I also heard that B.I.G. was originally approached for Tropicana Gardens and they are not able to commit too large space there. So that is as good as off for now. The next big thing is the rental rates as someone like B.I.G. will take space at low rates. The most accommodative building owner/developer may just win in a challenging market.

As an investor, stratified mall is a negative point. And more importantly is one has to see the detailed design of the mall. Whether it is designed for mall-like experience or just shop-to-shop concept. High floor shops will not work if so.

This post has been edited by accetera: Dec 14 2015, 02:21 PM
seancorp
post Dec 14 2015, 02:17 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 14 2015, 02:06 PM)
Jialat boss u say til so cham I must change a bit of my story liao. brows.gif

Anw boss lai giv ur view on strata mall. AFAIK arena bintang is not full strata like emporis.

Any1 to clarify???
Boss, last time my friend was offered units at arena bintang he was told those at the back portion are kept by dev, i guess those are for giant kua. No way strata owners will be willing to lease for supermarket as the rate is usually low, some 3psf so it has to be from dev kua. So dev keeps a big bulk of the areas including concourse kua.

Fully sold strata is different kind of story loh, complete cash out ke? Strata retail may have some chance but strata mall some more selling licin licin how to manage the concept woh?
maodi
post Dec 14 2015, 02:22 PM

196 posts

nyek nyek...putar depan putar belakang putar sini sana but endup juz want to help his bradder ah lord for this emporis. Some more involved his "Followers" to support his statement.
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 14 2015, 02:22 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(seancorp @ Dec 14 2015, 02:17 PM)
Boss, last time my friend was offered units at arena bintang he was told those at the back portion are kept by dev, i guess those are for giant kua. No way strata owners will be willing to lease for supermarket as the rate is usually low, some 3psf so it has to be from dev kua. So dev keeps a big bulk of the areas including concourse kua.

Fully sold strata is different kind of story loh, complete cash out ke? Strata retail may have some chance but strata mall some more selling licin licin how to manage the concept woh?
True. U nailed it boss.

Strata mall ll b like managing condo. Those not rented put might b hard to collect maintenance fee tim. Liddat how to ONG le.
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 14 2015, 02:24 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(maodi @ Dec 14 2015, 02:22 PM)
nyek nyek...putar depan putar belakang putar sini sana but endup juz want to help his bradder ah lord for this emporis. Some more involved his "Followers" to support his statement.
As I was told yrs ago star avenue mall not for any buyer but kept by dev. Dunno which is true in claim.

70 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:55 AM