70 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Investment EMPORIS @ KOTA DAMANSARA [OWNERS' THREAD], The Next Era Kota Damansara

seancorp
post Dec 14 2015, 02:24 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 14 2015, 02:16 PM)
Jaya Grocer is already at Mutiara Tropicana. I don't think it makes sense to come into Tropicana Avenue unless if they want to relocate that branch which is doing well.

What I was told is Village Grocer is considering Tropicana Avenue. Not confirmed yet. Again they are in Sunway Giza which is quite close but Village's expansion appetite is much more bigger these few years.

Any of these grocers are walking distance to Lumi, but that is not the discussion point. Lumi itself will have its own marketplace component that will be leased only. Their team was present during Lumi Gallery official launch. I was told that B.I.G. has approached them and talks are underway. For me, the Lumi Marketplace has a decent size and open cafe concept to meet B.I.G.'s needs, however, the cons would be the insufficient space for loading/unloading and the large setback from road (for outdoor dining).

I also heard that B.I.G. was originally approached for Tropicana Gardens and they are not able to commit too large space there. So that is as good as off for now. The next big thing is the rental rates as someone like B.I.G. will take space at low rates. The most accommodative building owner/developer may just win in a challenging market.

As an investor, stratified mall is a negative point. And more importantly is one has to see the detailed design of the mall. Whether it is designed for mall-like experience or just shop-to-shop concept. High floor shops will not work if so.
Sori sori, yes it was village grocer, which is now gone as i heard, and ben's the new rumour but they are already into glo dsara so not sure if the rumour remains as just rumour

This post has been edited by seancorp: Dec 14 2015, 02:24 PM
TSaccetera
post Dec 14 2015, 02:26 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

QUOTE(maodi @ Dec 14 2015, 02:22 PM)
nyek nyek...putar depan putar belakang putar sini sana but endup juz want to help his bradder ah lord for this emporis. Some more involved his "Followers" to support his statement.
Just to clairfy: I'm not even a friend with him on FB and I do not follow him etc. I think u mistaken me and my colleague who knows him well.

This post has been edited by accetera: Dec 19 2015, 03:10 AM
seancorp
post Dec 14 2015, 02:35 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 14 2015, 02:24 PM)
As I was told yrs ago star avenue mall not for any buyer but kept by dev. Dunno which is true in claim.
Boss, got sell strata but dev keeps big bulk of it, in fact my friend was weighing between this and dsara sentral, this is enclosed strata mall and DS the hybrid strata shops kind of thing.
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 14 2015, 02:39 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 14 2015, 02:26 PM)
Just to clairfy: I'm not even a friend with him on FB and I do not follow him etc. I think u mistaken me and my colleague who knows him well.

I do not know him well. He is just a businessman and occasionally ask my colleague for some opinions. I regretted for attending his event once a long time ago and that's about all.

Frankly, I think we are like competitors on FB now... and I'm not sure why his sharing got more likes than my factual sharing. I guessed people prefer his sharing and on FB we got overlapping friends/followers - that was referring to what I said earlier.

I'm more focused in the things that I do best which is free sharing via lowyat here.
If the likey in fb is to determine the popularity in one's page then I must say the fools are everywhere.

Beware.

lowprice
post Dec 14 2015, 02:40 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 14 2015, 02:24 PM)
As I was told yrs ago star avenue mall not for any buyer but kept by dev. Dunno which is true in claim.
Actually do we need to bother this Star Avenue performance. Let's look into this ICON at LDP. If the ICON also becomes a dead mall then most or less we know the mah sing leasing team capability. Needless to say whether it is strata or full manageable mall. Whereas about this Emporis, I have no faith at all. LOL
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 14 2015, 02:41 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(seancorp @ Dec 14 2015, 02:35 PM)
Boss, got sell strata but dev keeps big bulk of it, in fact my friend was weighing between this and dsara sentral, this is enclosed strata mall and DS the hybrid strata shops kind of thing.
Icic. Then really hope star avenue dun kantoi just liddat.
TSaccetera
post Dec 14 2015, 02:46 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 14 2015, 02:39 PM)
If the likey in fb is to determine the popularity in one's page then I must say the fools are everywhere.

Beware.
Boss, the No. of Likes is a very "sellable" item in the view of developer. #speakingthetruth
seancorp
post Dec 14 2015, 02:47 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 14 2015, 02:41 PM)
Icic. Then really hope star avenue dun kantoi just liddat.
Okie then I go later to sopot sopot them first. Also go visit evo mall on the way later.
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 14 2015, 02:47 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 14 2015, 02:46 PM)
Boss, the No. of Likes is a very "sellable" item in the view of developer. #speakingthetruth
Its no a prob if u can solve it with Seven - 11

U can get as many as u likey
Suarez23
post Dec 14 2015, 04:46 PM

138 posts

LIKES can be bought my friend...Go check with FB see how much, even YOUTUBE view also can buy...If not FB and youtube how to make money!! Hahaha

TSaccetera
post Dec 14 2015, 04:55 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(Suarez23 @ Dec 14 2015, 04:46 PM)
LIKES can be bought my friend...Go check with FB see how much, even YOUTUBE view also can buy...If not FB and youtube how to make money!! Hahaha
Yeah i know... what i meant was his usual post without "boosting"/paying.
Suarez23
post Dec 14 2015, 05:02 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 14 2015, 04:55 PM)
Words that coming out from his mouth are bullshit la...how to believe him! Even Celebrity also buy follower from twitter!
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 14 2015, 05:17 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 14 2015, 04:55 PM)
QUOTE(Suarez23 @ Dec 14 2015, 05:02 PM)
Words that coming out from his mouth are bullshit la...how to believe him! Even Celebrity also buy follower from twitter!
Hihi cowboy boss I hav to concur with suarez boss. Try look at his claimsssss. To know how to sell to buyers who can pay u higher in the future???

Come on lo, soli to tell those everyday say well done la, inspired la, gd blow job la bla bla bla r just too naïve n foolish too the fullest. Wat can u guarantee urself apart fr the death n taxes???

Wanna siam taxes??? No way cos the system is smarter if u know who is behind irb in malai. The rest of the countries gua talak tau ya. Wanna siam death??? Joker meh.

Wanna beat the banking system??? On paper can la. 2% a person in shareholding can la. In real, try ask him to du-it 1 prop per head with his cuntfu n c lo. I leave it for him to update his fb brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Cow dung fr his mouth. The quote of the day. Mark it down 14.12.15. icon_rolleyes.gif
seancorp
post Dec 14 2015, 05:23 PM

17 posts

Just cum back from bintang arena, think they have their niche kua with "besar" being the anchor. G flr full of ppl but the other floors not opened yet....wait and see
Babizz
post Dec 14 2015, 06:30 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(lowprice @ Dec 14 2015, 12:40 AM)
Actually do we need to bother this Star Avenue performance. Let's look into this ICON at LDP. If the ICON also becomes a dead mall then most or less we know the mah sing leasing team capability. Needless to say whether it is strata or full manageable mall. Whereas about this Emporis, I have no faith at all. LOL
do u think any tenant will go in icon? so far hear some normal boring names like secrets recipes etc... this emporis u think even mcd will go in?? i doubt any major fashion or fnb player... if retail below fail resi above fail..

Anyway he say since tropicana garden 1300psf (aiyo its 1050 la JL), emporis at 650-700psf sure win. What u think of upcoming TG mall?

This post has been edited by Babizz: Dec 14 2015, 06:37 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 14 2015, 08:11 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 14 2015, 06:30 PM)
do u think any tenant will go in icon? so far hear some normal boring names like secrets recipes etc... this emporis u think even mcd will go in?? i doubt any major fashion or fnb player... if retail below fail resi above fail..

Anyway he say since tropicana garden 1300psf (aiyo its 1050 la JL), emporis at 650-700psf sure win. What u think of upcoming TG mall?
Boss if u notice all numbers he gave if exaggerated wan la. Minus 30% is ngam ngam liao.
Babizz
post Dec 14 2015, 08:31 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 14 2015, 06:11 AM)
Boss if u notice all numbers he gave if exaggerated wan la. Minus 30% is ngam ngam liao.
above all how to compare tropicana garden loc with emporis? its like comparing uptown resi with pelangi utama..

Also diff standard of product, surroundings, developer (who is sc land vs tropicana) n walkability to commercial amenities mrt although its nt investor friendly also.

Im not concerned about his page having more likes than mine cos i focus on sharing the truth abt the retail n property industry in MY and bliv tht In the long run the truth will prevail

Finally, dnt count yr chickens before they hatch.

ChuiChuiShui
post Dec 14 2015, 08:55 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 14 2015, 08:31 PM)
above all how to compare tropicana garden loc with emporis? its like comparing uptown resi with pelangi utama..

Also diff standard of product, surroundings, developer (who is sc land vs tropicana) n walkability to commercial amenities mrt although its nt investor friendly also.

Im not concerned about his page having more likes than mine cos i focus on sharing the truth abt the retail n property industry in MY and bliv tht In the long run the truth will prevail

Finally, dnt count yr chickens before they hatch.
boss, mayb he is prospect 1.3k is price after vp.. tongue.gif
btw...2km is sibeh hosei far...
Babizz
post Dec 14 2015, 10:05 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Dec 14 2015, 06:55 AM)
boss, mayb he is prospect 1.3k is price after vp.. tongue.gif
btw...2km is sibeh hosei far...
1.3k rental for 2 bedroom doable lah drool.gif drool.gif 700psf subsale aso doable..
ChuiChuiShui
post Dec 14 2015, 10:14 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 14 2015, 10:05 PM)
1.3k rental for 2 bedroom doable lah  drool.gif  drool.gif 700psf subsale aso doable..
boss, later his fansi gt mad after read ur comments mad.gif biggrin.gif

70 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:04 AM