Best offer on their other platform but here bangwall.gif

Btw gambar streaming macam Astro On The Go ke hmm.gif laugh.gif
Channel HD gambar berpetak habis biggrin.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Dec 12 2016, 01:00 PM
JuneResources
post Dec 12 2016, 03:33 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(Fazrien97 @ Dec 12 2016, 11:05 AM)
This decoder dont support astro 16.9 SD channel such as arena disney XD and eurosports right?? because i only hear sound when tune to this ch.[attachmentid=8244416]
Wow ohmy.gif It's really old school decoder...
It's look like you subscribe with astro more than 8 years ago...
Fazrien97
post Dec 12 2016, 04:52 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 12 2016, 03:33 PM)
Wow ohmy.gif  It's really old school decoder...
It's look like you subscribe with astro more than 8 years ago...
it is my relatives astro. they dont want to upgrade to beyond because can swap card to other house with DMT3 decoder. all channels works are not problem using that decoder.
Fazrien97
post Dec 12 2016, 04:53 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Fazrien97 @ Dec 12 2016, 04:52 PM)
it is my relatives astro. they dont want to upgrade to beyond because can swap card to other house with DMT3 decoder. all channels works are not problem using that DMT3 decoder.
JuneResources
post Dec 12 2016, 05:01 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

it is my relatives astro. they dont want to upgrade to beyond because can swap card to other house with DMT3 decoder. all channels works are not problem using that decoder.
Ya, it is really quite a good advantage for this old decoder.
But, you can watch those HD channels also?

What I know currently those with SD channels extremely blur (if you are using 40 inch++ of TV)
Fazrien97
post Dec 12 2016, 05:16 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 12 2016, 05:01 PM)
Ya, it is really quite a good advantage for this old decoder.
But, you can watch those HD channels also?

What I know currently those with SD channels extremely blur (if you are using 40 inch++ of TV)
of course cannot watch HD channels. this decoder are connected with 49 inch tv that make the picture quality are very2 bad
joshhd
post Dec 12 2016, 09:40 PM

7,796 posts

Because legacy Astro STB don't have smart card pairing, and you are free to insert it to other STBs.

B.yond decoders has smart card pairing, meaning that the particular smart card can be only read on that particular B.yond STB and cannot be used with other B.yond STBs. This will prevent illegal card sharing via Internet (CCcam / cline).
joshhd
post Dec 12 2016, 09:54 PM

7,796 posts

QUOTE(Fazrien97 @ Dec 12 2016, 05:16 PM)
of course cannot watch HD channels. this decoder are connected with 49 inch tv that make the picture quality are very2 bad
Actually all this while, the picture quality of SD channel is bad. But, the only thing that viewers don't realise this all this while is because of the display quality of CRT TV.

CRT TV has lesser display pixels, plus most of older CRT TV tends to sharpen the image quality by default. Some of the very old CRT TVs don't have setting for you to change image sharpness! So, watch SD channel using CRT TV will appears to look good, but in reality the video quality itself is not.

Because newer LCD, LED TVs has millions of pixels for you to enjoy way better image quality for HD content, you will see the ACTUAL quality of Astro's SD quality, which it will obviously look blurry or "below average" quality on big screen TVs.

Still hard to understand? Then try compare like this. If you play 320x240 video on a 10 over years old Sony Ericsson slide phones, the display quality will appears to be okay. But if you play the same 320x240 video on latest iPhone/Samsung or any other brands of flagship phones, it doesn't look good anymore, or maybe just.... average. Why? This is the same thing as comparing CRT TVs and latest modern LED TVs when watching SD quality content.
Anime in HD
post Dec 12 2016, 10:23 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 12 2016, 09:54 PM)
Actually all this while, the picture quality of SD channel is bad. But, the only thing that viewers don't realise this all this while is because of the display quality of CRT TV.

CRT TV has lesser display pixels, plus most of older CRT TV tends to sharpen the image quality by default. Some of the very old CRT TVs don't have setting for you to change image sharpness! So, watch SD channel using CRT TV will appears to look good, but in reality the video quality itself is not.

Because newer LCD, LED TVs has millions of pixels for you to enjoy way better image quality for HD content, you will see the ACTUAL quality of Astro's SD quality, which it will obviously look blurry or "below average" quality on big screen TVs.

Still hard to understand? Then try compare like this. If you play 320x240 video on a 10 over years old Sony Ericsson slide phones, the display quality will appears to be okay. But if you play the same 320x240 video on latest iPhone/Samsung or any other brands of flagship phones, it doesn't look good anymore, or maybe just.... average. Why? This is the same thing as comparing CRT TVs and latest modern LED TVs when watching SD quality content.
How come SD channel that using MPEG4 codec is better than MPEG2 hmm.gif doh.gif
If you go dekat2 tv screen you can see that petak gambar laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Dec 12 2016, 10:25 PM
Fazrien97
post Dec 13 2016, 12:14 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Dec 12 2016, 10:23 PM)
How come SD channel that using MPEG4 codec is better than MPEG2 hmm.gif doh.gif
If you go dekat2 tv screen you can see that petak gambar laugh.gif
MPEG2 use many data bitrate for one SD channels so astro need to use the birate lowest as posibble to save space of sattelite transponder
MPEG4 compress more data bitrate. so one SD ch use data bitrate lesser than MPEG2

(correct me if iam wrong)
joshhd
post Dec 13 2016, 02:07 AM

7,796 posts

Yeah you guys are right.

MPEG4 is newer technology, that's why you can get good image quality with lower video bitrate compared to MPEG2.

Btw MPEG2 is an obsolete technology now... MPEG2 is invented during 90s... MPEG4 is first introduced during 2000s but it went mainstream among broadcasters and consumers around late 2000s or beginning 2010s.

If you see pixelation (like blocky, edgy image), it is because the video bitrate is not sufficient (not high enough) for the particular scene of the content.
joshhd
post Dec 13 2016, 02:15 AM

7,796 posts

However, the latest video codec is H.265 or also known as HEVC codec.
(MPEG-4 is known as H.264)

Advantage of H.265/HEVC? Able to provide exact video quality at almost half of the video bitrate required for H.264. For satellite broadcasts, they will be able to provide even more SD/HD channels on a single transponder compared to H.264.

H.265/HEVC is most probably will be the preferred codec to be used for UHD broadcasts cover H.264. However, H.265/HEVC is not mainstream yet for now, but the progress is there as several broadcasters (especially satellite, including C band Measat 3 satellite) are already testing on UHD broadcasts using HEVC codec.

But then, the consumer's receiver unit must be able to support HEVC codec, which means the receiver unit needs to be replaced. HEVC codec may become mainstream to everyone from the year of 2020 onwards.
TSskylinelover
post Dec 13 2016, 08:02 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

Haha thats why i dont watch SD anymore since i got hooked with HD already laugh.gif rclxms.gif
nexona88
post Dec 13 2016, 12:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 13 2016, 08:02 AM)
Haha thats why i dont watch SD anymore since i got hooked with HD already laugh.gif rclxms.gif
HD is more sharp & clearer compare with SD..
Nowadays TV seems "dislike" SD.. Picture kinda hmm blur blur a bit.. Not sharp blush.gif
wil-i-am
post Dec 13 2016, 12:43 PM

10,001 posts

Fox Action Movies HD (CH434) is showing Transporter 2 now
My son asked me to pack instead of going out for lunch together
I shud have keep quiet on new channel instead of sharing info with my family
nexona88
post Dec 13 2016, 12:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

Hahaha some are really glued to the TV since the Fox Movie channels is open up.. Lucky not so long.. If not die lor.
So hard to go out for anything also bangwall.gif

I think must "locked" the channel asap..

This post has been edited by nexona88: Dec 13 2016, 12:47 PM
smileguy
post Dec 13 2016, 01:31 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 13 2016, 12:24 PM)
HD is more sharp & clearer compare with SD..
Nowadays TV seems "dislike" SD.. Picture kinda hmm blur blur a bit.. Not sharp blush.gif
My opinion SD with MPEG4 is nice and gentle on all latest Tvs, but NOT asstro's MPEG2 biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Dec 13 2016, 02:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Dec 13 2016, 01:31 PM)
My opinion SD with MPEG4 is nice  and gentle on all latest Tvs, but NOT asstro's MPEG2 biggrin.gif
Astro one sucks big time..
Their SD is really below par..
TSskylinelover
post Dec 13 2016, 03:12 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 13 2016, 12:43 PM)
Fox Action Movies HD (CH434) is showing Transporter 2 now
My son asked me to pack instead of going out for lunch together
I shud have keep quiet on new channel instead of sharing info with my family
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 13 2016, 12:46 PM)
Hahaha some are really glued to the TV since the Fox Movie channels is open up.. Lucky not so long.. If not die lor.
So hard to go out for anything also bangwall.gif

I think must "locked" the channel asap..
Haha moral of the story is locked the tv 4 good hahahaha
nexona88
post Dec 13 2016, 03:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 13 2016, 03:12 PM)
Haha moral of the story is locked the tv 4 good hahahaha
Boss u know how to lock the channel on the byond decoder.. The normal Samsung one..

The old silver one I know lor blush.gif

168 Pages « < 161 162 163 164 165 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:18 PM