astro byond V12

JuneResources
post Sep 1 2016, 02:17 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(Low Li Hao @ Sep 1 2016, 01:30 PM)
Zee Variasi will cease transmission at 30 September 2016. Which channel will replace Zee Variasi in Astro Family Pack and NJOI Prepaid?
Where you get this news?
What is the reasons they cease for that channels?
JuneResources
post Sep 19 2016, 02:06 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

You won't be so surprise more rojak include Thailand local channel will masuk in astro~ bangwall.gif
JuneResources
post Oct 4 2016, 04:53 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

Hi guy, you all know this astro model, ZVK99RES HD Zapper is the latest device or old devices?
Planning to subscribe the super lowest plan (RM 21.20/monthly) for family use..

Any suggestion prefer subscribe either Njoi or astro RM21.20 monthly?
JuneResources
post Oct 10 2016, 11:16 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

Can change the new company and slogan already.

Ass Teruk Byond
Slogan: Malaysia First Satellite Asia Recycle Rojak TV
JuneResources
post Oct 12 2016, 10:44 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Oct 11 2016, 05:57 PM)
They make a Rojak channel then sell it to Miotv !
If I m Miotv channel program, I don't think I will purchase these Rojak Channels (even through it cost Ringgit Malaysia)..
Who wanna to purchase this? It's won't gain any profit from customers unless you are charity to Assteruk..

JuneResources
post Oct 14 2016, 01:22 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Oct 14 2016, 12:23 PM)
Upcoming thriller channel - Boo Channel. Booooo they should bring Thrill HD instead of in house rojak channel.
I think Astro still cannot afford to bring Thrill HD, maybe due to the cost.
So create new one called "Boo" Channel...
JuneResources
post Nov 8 2016, 10:10 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

TM has been bought too many company already such as Celcom (TM Touch), Webe (P1) and even "Coming soon new rebrand name" (Astro).

It is almost same as Brunei only 1 telco company (biggest mobile network DST-Group) and telBru (Government fixed line like TM Malaysia). Since this company become monopoly for mobile and broadband industry, then they won't Improve their products and services. "If you tak suka services kami, you boleh potong semua services, guna sendiri satellite utk connections kamu".. This is nowadays monopoly LANCI one serve customers.
JuneResources
post Nov 11 2016, 11:29 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Nov 10 2016, 07:37 PM)
Yes,  the had replaced it yesterday
How they assist you?
Just replace the decorder without any charges?
Any borne for the contract period?
JuneResources
post Nov 17 2016, 09:32 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(Low Li Hao @ Nov 16 2016, 02:30 PM)
If Astro merge with HyppTV, what will happen to Astro NJOI?
We just hope still remain free channel for Njoi.
No problem we can accept for them add some better channels with FREE.. whistling.gif

But no from FREE > postpaid pay tv... If do so, we will straight away terminate without any reason.. cool2.gif
JuneResources
post Nov 24 2016, 11:32 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

I see from Facebook Astro page regarding after sales-service unprofessional scam manner.
It seems like really Assteruk there is a min service charges to requiest technical comes over your place to settle the problem whenever it is faulty from your decorder problem / dish problem or not.

Is it true? confused.gif
JuneResources
post Nov 29 2016, 09:50 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

Eventually this parabolic satellite dishes is extremely expensive (first time installation cost and equipment) and need to maintenance within 1 year or max 2 years. Especially for electric motor rotate 180 degree with parabolic satellite dishes. doh.gif

Last time I experience need climb to the roof to put some grease oil (purpose for lubricate) yearly between the rotation motor with whole big satellite during switch channels from AsiaSat3S location to ST1 (Mostly taiwan channels). However, it is extremely high pressure and heavy to rotate from ST1 back to AsiaSat3S position. Sometimes, it experience of Position Frequency slightly shifted and need to climb to the roof to settle for this problem... shakehead.gif

The red circle this "batang" is help to rotate whole satellite from east to west (something like that.. laugh.gif ). But this "batang" rosak, your DisEqc motor the first picture tak boleh pakai already.

Previously under C Band, there are a lot of free channels (mostly are China channels and Indonesia channels, but less in Taiwan channels). Some Taiwan channels "Free view channels" on peak-season only (eg during Chinese New Year..) Exactly Astro copy this strategic from Taiwan payTV "Zhong Hua Dian Xin". However due to more and more payTV subscriber prefer to use Ku Band (Due to easily maintenance, not need Diseqc motor required), mostly all the channels moved to Ku Band.. Causing C band less and less channels already.. bangwall.gif

The most troublesome is regarding the frequency of channels. Some of the channels (especially taiwan channels) extremely trouble one. Need to manually deep to the website to change frequency/ TP numbering (don't know how to call that) in order to watch channels. Imagine there are 100 channels need to change frequency, I think you fainted already.. Press by using remote control until you feel tired..

In simple, only professional and technical can use this parabolic satellite dishes. Else, it will cause the decorder and Diseqc unable link and cause program channels messed up...

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Nov 29 2016, 09:55 AM
JuneResources
post Nov 29 2016, 02:27 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Nov 29 2016, 12:47 PM)
so better stick to KU band ..
Yes, you might be think KU band is easily for maintenance, some-more the outdoor dish is very light. Everything are control by Assteruk. Program channels and frequency all automatic set-up by Assteruk.
Just reset the decorder as factory, then decorder automatic update the system.

But there is always have problems during poor weather. And you can only watch the channels in Measat3 position. You might try slightly adjust position to others (e.g ST1), but your decorder cannot work too bcoz Assteruk's decorder already locked down the program only for Measat3.

As I compare to C Band this unit, this "big ear" extremely strong signal even through you can watch channels without single interruptions during heavily rain and strong wind too. ohmy.gif

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 29 2016, 02:14 PM)
wah didn't know C band dish needs so many maintenance & adjustments done..

for sure, I cannot one because me not professional on this kind of stuff. kinda noobie blush.gif

so I better stick to KU band..
Yes, KU band easily maintenance. However, you need to monthly payment for your payTV.
Some-goes to C Band, hard to maintenance and a lot of adjustment. BUT, you need to set up your program channels and adjustment in order to catch up those "FREE" channels.
JuneResources
post Nov 29 2016, 06:03 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 29 2016, 03:25 PM)
we are at crossroad..
So u think which one is cheaper in long run??
Ku band or C band?
If you pandai self-maintenance and want get rid of monthly payTV for long run (Forget about the first time installation cost + equipment cost), then go for C band... Strong signal during heavily rain.. thumbup.gif
Enjoy different language channels such as Tamil word, Indonesia word, Japan word, Korea word and so on.. innocent.gif

If you noob in self-maintenance and lazy to set those program channels, then go for Ku band...
Of course, you have more favorite channels in Ku band compare C band.. (Bcoz you monthly pay to the payTV subscriber). whistling.gif
JuneResources
post Nov 30 2016, 08:50 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Nov 29 2016, 07:16 PM)
Think about using the KuBand dish and getting ST2 satelite for less then  RM50 per month for 500 over channels( No china coverage) Why pay almost RM200 for assteruk's home cooked and malaysian feed channels! Asstro shld think abt it ,asstro is not giving super good channels its just a recycle Bin and they shld give service less then RM100 they are not worth more then that!
If I m not wrong, the decorder need to purchase from other source, but not under Astro decorder. Am I right?
JuneResources
post Nov 30 2016, 09:37 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

Respect for this expert guy really clear and nice explanation notworthy.gif
Sorry for you all guy make it confuse and complicated..
Although looonnnggg essay, but it's much more interesting have like this sharing information each other.

By the way, currently use the Universal satellite decorder with HD enable plus can record channels to external HDD. However, the problem is there is "NO Smart card slot".. So not sure this type decorder still consider in old version unit or what? Some-more get this unit from cousin them.
Can you have some advice for that? (P.S, seriously we are start to out of topic from Astro..)

Yes, it's good that you added-in the main point that this motorize system is not compulsory item. But without this motorize system, you just only can watch for 1 satellite position. One of the example that most of the people prefer ChinaSat ONLY which can watch FREE view China channels (enjoy up to 1 hour advertisement program after the show... shakehead.gif )

Suggestions & Idea

We saw some IMPORTANT information that astro Malaysia licence will be end on Feb 2017, which means after Feb 2017 astro will NOT become monopoly payTV subscriber in Malaysia?
If this monopoly payTV info is really true, any possible new payTV company will enter to Malaysia market?
P/S: Sincerely new payTV company can join in Malaysia's market and compete with this Assteruk & Hypptv.

Based on joshhd's conclusion there, it is a good idea that astro can use C band to offer DTH services. However from my view, I don't think so it is possible that astro will interest by using the C Band signal. Some-more, most of the astro subscriber experienced too much negative feedback towards the astro. You can see from astro FB page regarding the inquiry and complain (Let's have a popcorn cool2.gif ). Eventually, their sales drop already and most of the customers switch to Unifi with Hypptv. whistling.gif

Recycle program shows (over a year and a year repeat again) + Fabricate own Astro brand channel name (such as Astro Hua Hee, Astro Shuang Xing and so on) are the most PROFESSIONAL in their company. <RESPECT> shakehead.gif

I was wondering possible another cableTV subscriber (sorry no Astro and Hypptv pls... blush.gif ) can only focus of use C band + (if available for) IPTV or not... hmm.gif

JuneResources
post Dec 1 2016, 12:24 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

Thanks for expert reply.

Not remember the decorder brand already. doh.gif If I'm not wrong, is maxwell brand with HD. Perhaps once I back my hometown with family, then can able to check the actual brand name of decorder and model number. However, I only remember current decorder is without the smart card slot.

Yeah, 1 million njoi customers subscriber include me.. sweat.gif Thanks for the astro cause some of the C band channels been scrambled (especially taiwan channels) and must use the smart card to unlock the channels. mega_shok.gif Bcoz of this, thanks for astro njoi can attract me to subscribe RM 2XX (on last year) for the free SD channels and 2 HD channels whole life. shakehead.gif And again I can save some work and not keep frequent update the channels from universal satellite C band.

Besides, I just also subscribe astro postpaid (with family lite only RM20/monthly) to let the old people to watch additional taiwan and Korea channels with better entertainment channels (Compare njoi).

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Dec 1 2016, 12:31 AM
JuneResources
post Dec 12 2016, 03:33 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(Fazrien97 @ Dec 12 2016, 11:05 AM)
This decoder dont support astro 16.9 SD channel such as arena disney XD and eurosports right?? because i only hear sound when tune to this ch.[attachmentid=8244416]
Wow ohmy.gif It's really old school decoder...
It's look like you subscribe with astro more than 8 years ago...
JuneResources
post Dec 12 2016, 05:01 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(Fazrien97 @ Dec 12 2016, 04:52 PM)
it is my relatives astro. they dont want to upgrade to beyond because can swap card to other house with DMT3 decoder. all channels works are not problem using that decoder.
Ya, it is really quite a good advantage for this old decoder.
But, you can watch those HD channels also?

What I know currently those with SD channels extremely blur (if you are using 40 inch++ of TV)
JuneResources
post Dec 15 2016, 10:59 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 14 2016, 06:56 PM)
Tv3 HD ala carte? won't buying it  biggrin.gif  such waste only..

would rather pay for astro in house rojak channel  dry.gif
I don't think so under in ala carte.
I think will include under HD pack for astro (additional RM20/monthly)

0.0855sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:06 PM