astro byond V12

leetan33
post Nov 5 2014, 07:15 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Nov 5 2014, 07:06 PM)
Given its channel no (ch.720 was previously beTV HD), it should've been on basic. hmm.gif
Oh ya, I forgot that, then I think it should be in Basic pack.
krel89
post Nov 5 2014, 07:48 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Nov 5 2014, 05:14 PM)
HBO Family, HBO Signature and HBO Hits are all available on Astro IPTV.
trust me, it just a repeating show also from HBO..
whats come on HBO today, will also come up on HBO HITS or Family or Signature later.

izwanikhsan
post Nov 5 2014, 07:52 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Nov 5 2014, 08:06 PM)
Given its channel no (ch.720 was previously beTV HD), it should've been on basic. hmm.gif
Hits features old show. Not worthy of being included in the variety pack. Should be included in basic pack. But who knows, it's astro that we're talking about

This post has been edited by izwanikhsan: Nov 5 2014, 07:53 PM
krel89
post Nov 5 2014, 09:40 PM

409 posts

astro has updated their website..
Astro

SP Plus is just an add on package from the SP..
look at SP PLUS 4, it contain everything
krel89
post Nov 5 2014, 09:40 PM

409 posts

astro has updated their website..
Astro

SP Plus is just an add on package from the SP..
look at SP PLUS 4, it contain everything
khairulnizam
post Nov 5 2014, 11:50 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Nov 5 2014, 06:56 PM)
2 out of 6? lel astroll trying to bait more customers into "packs". laugh.gif
Kalau xsilap fyi asia ni rebrand chl bio channel kan dlu.bkn bio pnh di pakej metro dlu ke sblm d ganti dgn ci asia.kalau xslp lah
Qash-M
post Nov 5 2014, 11:56 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(khairulnizam @ Nov 5 2014, 11:50 PM)
Kalau xsilap fyi asia ni rebrand chl bio channel kan dlu.bkn bio pnh di pakej metro dlu ke sblm d ganti dgn ci asia.kalau xslp lah
Bio diganti dgn ITV Choice (preview masa tu).

http://asia.zoomoo.tv/about

No wonderlah... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Nov 6 2014, 07:29 AM
khairulnizam
post Nov 6 2014, 11:09 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Nov 5 2014, 11:56 PM)
Bio diganti dgn ITV Choice (preview masa tu).

http://asia.zoomoo.tv/about

No wonderlah... laugh.gif
mcm boring je zoo moo tu..kenapa x add fox family SD ek..non HD with movie pack kan xdpt nk tgk.sony channel..aniplus ..
leetan33
post Nov 6 2014, 12:04 PM

594 posts

http://www.astro.com.my/latestinfo/faq.aspx

In the above page (this FAQ page is different from the one you saw on Latest Info's FAQ), Astro compared their prices with other pay TV services providers in Southeast Asia and answered some of the critical questions (monopoly and price revision). laugh.gif

lpsoldier007
post Nov 6 2014, 12:18 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Nov 6 2014, 12:04 PM)
http://www.astro.com.my/latestinfo/faq.aspx

In the above page (this FAQ page is different from the one you saw on Latest Info's FAQ), Astro compared their prices with other pay TV services providers in Southeast Asia and answered some of the critical questions (monopoly and price revision). laugh.gif

Astro said there are 11 paid tv licensees in Malaysia.

I only know Astro, Hypptv, ABN, DETV.

So where are the other 7? Sleeping?
leetan33
post Nov 6 2014, 12:22 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Nov 6 2014, 12:18 PM)
Astro said there are 11 paid tv licensees in Malaysia.

I only know Astro, Hypptv, ABN, DETV.

So where are the other 7? Sleeping?
I'm wondering the same thing too. I thought there's only 3 to 4 pay TV operators in Malaysia.
izwanikhsan
post Nov 6 2014, 12:48 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Nov 6 2014, 01:22 PM)
I'm wondering the same thing too. I thought there's only 3 to 4 pay TV operators in Malaysia.
Astro does not monopolise the pay TV industry. But it does monopolise the satellite TV industry. That leaves the other 10 providers to use fibre iptv (hypptv, detv, fine tv) and coaxial cables (mega tv, abnxcess). As a matter of fact, it's exclusive satellite provider's licence is a form of monopoly (as parabolic dish is also prohibited). Its claim of the absence of monopoly is flawed.
leetan33
post Nov 6 2014, 12:49 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Nov 6 2014, 12:48 PM)
Astro does not monopolise the pay TV industry. But it does monopolise the satellite TV industry. That leaves the other 10 providers to use fibre iptv (hypptv, detv, fine tv) and coaxial cables (mega tv, abnxcess). As a matter of fact, it's exclusive satellite provider's licence is a form of monopoly (as parabolic dish is also prohibited). Its claim of the absence of monopoly is flawed.
They nitpick and selectively ignore certain facts to justify their policies. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
izwanikhsan
post Nov 6 2014, 01:07 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Nov 6 2014, 01:49 PM)
They nitpick and selectively ignore certain facts to justify their policies.  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
The recent price revision ignores certain facts:
1. Astro is the only satellite TV provider. Others have to spent big bucks to install fibre optic and underground cables. Look at Indonesia and count how many satellite provider's are there.
2. As it claims that content price is increasing, it ignores the fact that the number of its subscribers are increasing significantly too. This could mitigate the effect of the content pricing.
leetan33
post Nov 6 2014, 01:10 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Nov 6 2014, 01:07 PM)
The recent price revision ignores certain facts:
1. Astro is the only satellite TV provider. Others have to spent big bucks to install fibre optic and underground cables. Look at Indonesia and count how many satellite provider's are there.
2. As it claims that content price is increasing, it ignores the fact that the number of its subscribers are increasing significantly too. This could mitigate the effect of the content pricing.
They should compare themselves with Starhub, not mioTV because Starhub carries similar content (Korean channels like KBS, one HD, TVB, English shows etc) as Astro.
KaiHD
post Nov 6 2014, 02:11 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

Also I notice they don't compare with Indonesian pay TV operators. Why?
(I know why, it's because they're better than Astro)
greyshadow
post Nov 6 2014, 02:18 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

As usual, they compare with other expensive broadcaster to justify their price increase doh.gif

just like the petrol price increase, they only compare to those expensive one, won't even dare to mention about the super cheap price of petrol in Brunei laugh.gif

very typical of Malaysia's way of putar belit of facts rolleyes.gif

smileguy
post Nov 6 2014, 02:22 PM

3,147 posts

They work hand in hand with a corrupted regime, u help me I help you,so its a take it or leave it situation. Dont forget they were the first to collect GST for Bn, Many malaysians are filthy rich.Did we see any PPV channel fail? There are some who support them since the customer base is so huge all it takes is just 10% support,Malaysians forget fast just see our petrol price though world price plunged msians did not mind much,they made noise for a while and later accepted it! This is the weakness the govt takes advantage of. Where is the logic,RM25 for HD and RM10 PVR fee?! sad.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Nov 6 2014, 02:31 PM
he-sham
post Nov 6 2014, 02:33 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Nov 6 2014, 02:11 PM)
Also I notice they don't compare with Indonesian pay TV operators. Why?
(I know why, it's because they're better than Astro)
Indonesia:
Transvision, KVision, BigTV, NextMedia, OrangeTV, Aora, Indovision, TopTV, FirstMedia...

India:
Videocon D2H

This post has been edited by he-sham: Nov 6 2014, 02:45 PM
c88888
post Nov 6 2014, 03:07 PM

I just applied the astro super pack 3 since Oct 31,today the installers came to install the dish and decoder. Unfortunately, they brought a wrong decoder to me(no pvr function),perhaps that electric shop's boss had applied wrong package for me.

So,should I ask astro to waive my losses during the waiting time before install the decoder ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by c88888: Nov 6 2014, 03:08 PM

168 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:22 AM