168 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

astro byond V12

jamesleetech
post Jun 27 2016, 03:00 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 27 2016, 06:10 AM)
its gonna come again this coming august laugh.gif doh.gif
Yeah... please keep on coming. The more that Ass-throw does things that make more people dissatisfied then it's good news for me personally. This will make more and more people nearer to.... "divorce, resign, suspend" Ass-throw? Mmmm.... maybe I am only dreaming because people will still continue to stick like an elephant gum to Ass-throw for various reasons such as my parents want it, my lover wants it, I cannot live without it, my kittens love to sit down watching mickey mouse and etcetera etcetera.
jamesleetech
post Jun 27 2016, 03:45 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Jun 27 2016, 04:06 AM)
Hmm..

La Liga, French Ligue 1, Serie A, Capital One Cup, English Championship were all 'dropped' from Astro last season for no apparent reason. Only La Liga was re-added later in the season. At that time, I said that Astro did it because they were preparing a massive bid to retain the EPL rights. They retained it in February this year. So my guess is that instead of buying the rights to the 'dropped' leagues individually to show on their own Astro Supersport channels, they decided to get beIN on the platform and have all the leagues and cup that they dropped in there.

However, see how clever Astro are. All those league will usually play at the same time. There is no way they can show all those league and cup matches at the same time on a single channel. So next season, when there are matches that are not shown, for example a La Liga game being shown instead of Serie A for example, all the people start harassing and abusing Astro on FB, their easy way out reply will be 'Unfortunately, beIN Sports has the rights to the matches. Their scheduling and choice of matches is beyond the control of Astro'. So not only were they able to save money not buying the rights to those leagues anymore, they also get to use that as an excuse to raise the price of sports pack. and also use their Astro Supersport channels exclusively for EPL.
This is not the first time and will never be the last time that Ass-throw will use all sorts of methods to reduce costs as well as make more money. This is expected for a very "smart" business establishment.

Pay RM 104 for Euro Cup and get Rio Olympics for "free". People who just want to watch Euro Cup only have to pay the full amount of RM 104 for both Live events. Euro Cup 2016 with four channels (SD and HD) should cost less than or equal to the cost for Rio Olympics with 24 channels. We cannot just pay, for instance "RM 52 or less" to only watch Euro Cup. Similarly, clever tactic is used to add in BeIN channel with an increased price of RM 8.48 to kill two birds with one stone.

Well... both you and I probably cannot confirm what we are saying is 100% true BUT I think there should be many people who feels something is very fishy with the outcome of what Ass-throw had done. It does make sense to me about your reasoning on using BeIN channel to save money on purchasing additional rights and using this new channel as an excuse.

I just don't know whether Ass-throw is smart or stupid.. or whether Ass-throw thinks that people are stupid or not. What I can be sure of... various business tactics will continue to be used to reduce cost and maintain or increase profits for Ass-throw as a company because the consumers will still continue to support Ass-throw. What elase can I say? After I reduced my subscription WITHOUT Sports Pack a few months later, it shall still be business as usual for Ass-throw.
smileguy
post Jun 27 2016, 04:45 PM

3,147 posts

Customers have the power to cripple asstro.......unfortunately many customers just dont mind, look at their In House channels not a single channel failed! People are just buying whatever !Their subscriber base is huge all it takes is just less then 30% support to make the money

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jun 27 2016, 04:49 PM
dannychen
post Jun 27 2016, 05:32 PM

1,264 posts

From 1 August 2016, Sports Pack price will be revised upwards by RM8.48*

Delivering high quality content and the best customer experience to sports fans is what we aspire to do. In order to keep providing you with great entertainment, adjustments to your Sports Pack subscription will be made.

All Sports Pack customers will receive special entitlements from 16 July – 16 September 2016:

60 days preview of OD Plus
60 days preview of Astro Cricket and Setanta Sports channels

source
eagle008
post Jun 27 2016, 05:42 PM

102 posts

I want to ask, if terminate astro, the existing decorder need to return ?
SUSDarth Vaper
post Jun 27 2016, 06:16 PM

46 posts

Well, Supersport 4 & Arena will also go HD. I guess 5 HD channels is enough for live EPL plus 1 from Fox.

But still, FS2 & 3 are still not in HD. mad.gif
TSskylinelover
post Jun 27 2016, 07:16 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

QUOTE(Darth Vaper @ Jun 27 2016, 06:16 PM)
Well, Supersport 4 & Arena will also go HD. I guess 5 HD channels is enough for live EPL plus 1 from Fox.

But still, FS2 & 3 are still not in HD.  mad.gif
I feel your pain mang doh.gif
smileguy
post Jun 27 2016, 07:30 PM

3,147 posts

The last SP2 was RM125 when I downgraded and now its almost RM165! Ridiculous! The same stupid channel offerings,the same 3 movie channels,nothing changed but they just use sports to play their tricks vmad.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jun 27 2016, 07:32 PM
CTU
post Jun 27 2016, 10:33 PM

275 posts

If they had added fox sports 2 and 3 in hd, together with arena and supersport hd 4 and beIN, it would have been ok up until people realise beIN alond can't cater to all the leagues and cup astro don't have.

Rite now, it looks like an expensive hike.
wafer
post Jun 28 2016, 10:45 AM

52 posts

I know DMT5 decoder has 5GHz WiFi radio. Does it support WPA2-AES encryption?

It is strange because the 2.4GHz can connect with WPA2-AES...!

wafer

Edit: -
I may answer my own question. However, it may help others...!

Apparently, DMT5 WiFi supports standards from "a" up to "n". My router has been setup to broadcast 5GHz "ac" only. Hence, connection was not successful! It is a bit surprise that DMT 5 can "see" the SSID which is broadcasting "ac" only...

wafer

Edit Again...!

I've tried various things last night. Here is a summary: -

1) Set my WiFi to mixed mode (aka. a/c/n/ac) with AES encryption - Astro still cannot connect.
2) Set my WiFi to mixed mode with AES/TKIP - Astro can connect.

Hence, Astro DMT5 does not support AES encryption.

I've tried to find spec info on the decoder (Samsung GX-AS730SF), but not much has been covered...!

This post has been edited by wafer: Jun 29 2016, 08:04 AM
BaronVonchesto
post Jun 28 2016, 05:04 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 16 2016, 08:51 PM)
I dont think such rudeness in needed here,if opinions and frustrations are deemed nonsense then whatever excuses are also nonsense! Customers has the power but if customers themselves start to defend a provider of course year after year the cost will escalate and customer bears it all  bangwall.gif  Delayed and flooded with adverts yet they dont mind .If in indonesia Local FTA provider carries football why in malaysia cannot? Think abt it! They kicked astro who wanted to control their football out of indonesia,in less then a few years! rclxms.gif
I also always complain against companies and unfair capitalist policies designed to make maximum profit at the user's expense. But at the same time I will defend when its reasonable to do so. The simple answer is that if you don't feel the price being charged is fair then don't pay thats all. In fact if everyone refuse to pay the price Astro is asking for, then next year Astro wont pay Fifa or UEFA the price they are asking for then eventually the sports cronies are forced to lower their prices.

But instead of taking productive action people prefer to make stupid comments (not referring to you) and rage on internet forums and takl as if they are entitled to get everything in the world at a reasonable price.

Im not going to respond to the person who the original post was targeted at, because its obvious from his rambling wall of text he is jsut full of anger and looking to vent randomly. talking about "RIGHT to complain" as if he even knows what it is. lol
BaronVonchesto
post Jun 28 2016, 05:05 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(wafer @ Jun 28 2016, 10:45 AM)

I know DMT5 decoder has 5GHz WiFi radio. Does it support WPA2-AES encryption?

It is strange because the 2.4GHz can connect with WPA2-AES...!

wafer

Edit: -
I may answer my own question. However, it may help others...!

Apparently, DMT5 WiFi supports standards from "a" up to "n". My router has been setup to broadcast 5GHz "ac" only. Hence, connection was not successful! It is a bit surprise that DMT 5 can "see" the SSID which is broadcasting "ac" only...

So, it is nothing to do with AES nor TKIP encryptions.

wafer
Thats normal for any wifi device la bro. Change your router setting to n and ac and it should be fine smile.gif
BaronVonchesto
post Jun 28 2016, 05:07 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 27 2016, 07:30 PM)
The last SP2 was RM125 when I downgraded and now its almost RM165! Ridiculous! The same stupid channel offerings,the same 3 movie channels,nothing changed but they just use sports to play their tricks vmad.gif
Ringgit became worthless la bro... after all the movie channels are from the US, so astro needs to buy them in USD, but charge in ringgit...

blame 1mdb najis and his Barang Naik party biggrin.gif
BaronVonchesto
post Jun 28 2016, 05:11 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Jun 27 2016, 03:45 PM)
This is not the first time and will never be the last time that Ass-throw will use all sorts of methods to reduce costs as well as make more money. This is expected for a very "smart" business establishment.

Pay RM 104 for Euro Cup and get Rio Olympics for "free". People who just want to watch Euro Cup only have to pay the full amount of RM 104 for both Live events. Euro Cup 2016 with four channels (SD and HD) should cost less than or equal to the cost for Rio Olympics with 24 channels. We cannot just pay, for instance "RM 52 or less" to only watch Euro Cup. Similarly, clever tactic is used to add in BeIN channel with an increased price of RM 8.48 to kill two birds with one stone.

Well... both you and I probably cannot confirm what we are saying is 100% true BUT I think there should be many people who feels something is very fishy with the outcome of what Ass-throw had done. It does make sense to me about your reasoning on using BeIN channel to save money on purchasing additional rights and using this new channel as an excuse.

I just don't know whether Ass-throw is smart or stupid.. or whether Ass-throw thinks that people are stupid or not. What I can be sure of... various business tactics will continue to be used to reduce cost and maintain or increase profits for Ass-throw as a company because the consumers will still continue to support Ass-throw. What elase can I say? After I reduced my subscription WITHOUT Sports Pack a few months later, it shall still be business as usual for Ass-throw.
Well if people are angry at the price but still pay rather than boycotting then Astro is obviously very smart. They know how to make money wink.gif

Ultimately the choice is in your hands. You wernt happy when I suggested you should go mamak but you still have the choice to not watch the Euro and not pay Astro...
jacklsw86
post Jun 28 2016, 05:19 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

astro dumps all sorts of sports into the package where we don't have the choice and still charge more to us?
smileguy
post Jun 28 2016, 06:53 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(BaronVonchesto @ Jun 28 2016, 05:07 PM)
Ringgit became worthless la bro... after all the movie channels are from the US, so astro needs to buy them in USD, but charge in ringgit...

Correction bro,ours is all asian versions,many are astro's JV made for malaysia versions! tongue.gif
ashathegundu
post Jun 28 2016, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 22 2016, 05:43 AM)
Yes if u hv good internet go for Yupptv and another source depends on yr area and u can safely  access a fair and most reasonable channel pack
how to use yupptv?
need smart tv? i dont have smart tv cry.gif
jamesleetech
post Jun 28 2016, 11:39 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(BaronVonchesto @ Jun 28 2016, 05:11 PM)
Well if people are angry at the price but still pay rather than boycotting then Astro is obviously very smart. They know how to make money wink.gif

Ultimately the choice is in your hands. You wernt happy when I suggested you should go mamak but you still have the choice to not watch the Euro and not pay Astro...
I had already posted my comments quite a number of times about people still willing to pay regardless of whatever Ass-throw does. I had been very clear on this already. Even if I terminated my subscription totally, it will still be business as usual for Ass-throw.

Whether I DO continue or stop paying is my choice but such decision will NOT be because of any of your remarks or comments. Yes, I DO choose to continue paying Sports Pack to watch Euro Cup and Rio Olympics BUT my previous post has absolutely no connection to the choice of whether I should decide to (or not to) pay to watch the Euro Cup.

I was merely EXPRESSING my thoughts that Ass-throw (and any company) should NOT bundle Euro Cup and Rio Olympics together because I felt that people should be given a choice to pay for Euro Cup only, which I believe cost less instead of "forcing" people to pay more and then call the Rio Olympics as "free". Just because of such views, you should not just simply hurl irresponsible remarks at me which are not even accurate when you implied that I was stingy (kedekut) by calling me to go to mamak to watch.

Its completely natural to think that I was angry when you called me to go to mamak BUT I was actually NOT angry. Your SARCASTIC and RUDE remark and wrong assumptions was why I felt that it was necessary for me to respond. Its also because I somehow sensed that you were behaving just like a bully with your mischievous insinuation using the "mamak" excuse. If you had at least been accurate in your assumptions, I should still be able to just ignore your sarcasm BUT you were so wrong.

What I say here below do NOT refer to you and NOT about you whatsoever.

Here is one classic example of what some people do behave... My friend Mr. A refused to lend a few CDs to Mr. B and then Mr. B remarked... "So stingy! As though like your CDs are made of gold and worth a million ringgit. Even if you give them to me free, I also don't want. Just keep your CDs and let them lay golden eggs!" I then told Mr. B that he should not say that because Mr. A do have the right NOT to lend and its natural that he is worried that the CDs may get damaged and cannot be purchased anymore. It was because of Mr. B SARCASTIC remarks that made me respond. If I was Mr.A, I will also respond back.

As I had mentioned in a similar way before... whenever I hear a stranger or someone complaining about Ass-throw being very expensive compared to other countries, whether its cheaper in other countries or not.. I will NEVER tell that person to migrate to that country to watch Satellite TV because its very silly of me to say that and rude too.
mun88
post Jun 29 2016, 08:44 AM

850 posts

QUOTE(ashathegundu @ Jun 28 2016, 10:53 PM)
how to use yupptv?
need smart tv? i dont have smart tv  cry.gif
yupptv all is india live tv. if you use sony smart tv inside got yupptv app biggrin.gif
jamesleetech
post Jun 29 2016, 04:29 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(BaronVonchesto @ Jun 28 2016, 05:07 PM)

Whether the ringgit is worthless or worth lesser is not for me to say. When you stated that Ass-throw pays for the "US" movie channels in USD, you forgot about the Chinese and Indian dedicated movie channels.

The movie channels are NOT only from the US (local Asian feeds), there are the Celestial HD Channel 309 and Star Chinese CHN Channel 315 for Chinese movies, Classic Movies Channel 328 for Hong Kong Old Classic Movies and Bollyone HD Channel 251 for Indian Movies.

Whether Ass-throw pays in US Dollar, Hong Kong Dollar, Indian Rupee or whatever currency, I also don't know. You only assumed that Ass-throw needs to buy in USD. What I do know is that the "dedicated" movie channels are NOT ONLY from the USA.

This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Jun 29 2016, 04:30 PM

168 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0317sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:19 PM