ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V6
lucifah
Oct 31 2014, 01:18 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 31 2014, 12:55 PM) Actually sc is the main problem. Even sell at highest price also can't cover yet for the 1st year. u just have to remember, this is never intended to be short term investment. it's a 3 - 5 yr investment and u need to study market trend. exit when you make at least 80% of your capital. and pray that you can sell before unit split.
guy3288
Oct 31 2014, 01:43 PM
got heavy selling starting from 9.40am today, sure quite a few of you would have struck some..
Wilson Teoh
Oct 31 2014, 01:59 PM

where u guys get the info yah? or just randomly try it out at the Amanah sahan agent?
wil-i-am
Oct 31 2014, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(daniellee80 @ Oct 31 2014, 11:16 AM) Hi managed to get 5k AS1M today. none for ASW or ASM. i wonder why AS1M is so much easier than the rest....is there something we dont know? haha Dun worry so much
wil-i-am
Oct 31 2014, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 31 2014, 01:43 PM) got heavy selling starting from 9.40am today, sure quite a few of you would have struck some.. Wow... 64k
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
Oct 31 2014, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 31 2014, 01:18 PM) u just have to remember, this is never intended to be short term investment. it's a 3 - 5 yr investment and u need to study market trend. exit when you make at least 80% of your capital. and pray that you can sell before unit split. Yea. Correct. And bout the unit split, I am quite surprise. Doesn't it bring harm to current investor?
wil-i-am
Oct 31 2014, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(Wilson Teoh @ Oct 31 2014, 01:59 PM) where u guys get the info yah? or just randomly try it out at the Amanah sahan agent? Try randomly
Wilson Teoh
Oct 31 2014, 02:26 PM

I think bcos of u we cant buy in.... QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 31 2014, 01:43 PM) got heavy selling starting from 9.40am today, sure quite a few of you would have struck some..
plumberly
Oct 31 2014, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(Wilson Teoh @ Oct 31 2014, 02:26 PM) I think bcos of u we cant buy in....  No lah. He helped me! Ha.
hyelbaine
Oct 31 2014, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 31 2014, 02:17 PM) Yea. Correct. And bout the unit split, I am quite surprise. Doesn't it bring harm to current investor? Nope. Existing investor's value invested does not change after a unit split. You may now own more units initially but the total value is still the same. Companies do unit split or bonus/rights issue or others of similar nature is to attract new investors to buy into the fund given that the NAV is now more affordable. Given how aggressive ASNB has been in promoting their variable priced products and how that portion of their business has grown hugely this past year, it's only normal practice that they do this. Personally, there are 2 scenarios when it's good to buy into funds which already have track record in terms of income distribution as I'm not a fan of buying funds when they're initially launched even if they're cheap which is; when there's discount offered on the ISC and when unit split or bonus issue is done.
lucifah
Oct 31 2014, 03:42 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 31 2014, 02:17 PM) Yea. Correct. And bout the unit split, I am quite surprise. Doesn't it bring harm to current investor? no. you'll get more units to offset the reduced NAV in short, your total investment in RM is equivalent to before the unit split the last split was in july 2014 This post has been edited by lucifah: Oct 31 2014, 03:46 PM
lucifah
Oct 31 2014, 03:44 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 31 2014, 02:16 PM) Wow... 64k  i am more impressed with his ability to come up with 64k cash within very short notice
Wilson Teoh
Oct 31 2014, 03:58 PM

he keep up all the cash just for AS1M??? lol... leave us some lot mah.... QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 31 2014, 03:44 PM) i am more impressed with his ability to come up with 64k cash within very short notice 
nexona88
Oct 31 2014, 04:11 PM
Today have AS1M mega sales  huge amount withdrawal since morning. I wonder why suddenly so much unit available. Therefore there must be something wrong somewhere
nexona88
Oct 31 2014, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 31 2014, 03:44 PM) i am more impressed with his ability to come up with 64k cash within very short notice  64k is just spare change oni
lucifah
Oct 31 2014, 04:35 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 31 2014, 04:14 PM) 64k is just spare change oni  any cash movement >50k in one shot, you need to fill up a declaration form mandated by BNM. it's a PITA to fill up that form...
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
Oct 31 2014, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Oct 31 2014, 03:40 PM) Nope. Existing investor's value invested does not change after a unit split. You may now own more units initially but the total value is still the same. Companies do unit split or bonus/rights issue or others of similar nature is to attract new investors to buy into the fund given that the NAV is now more affordable. Given how aggressive ASNB has been in promoting their variable priced products and how that portion of their business has grown hugely this past year, it's only normal practice that they do this. Personally, there are 2 scenarios when it's good to buy into funds which already have track record in terms of income distribution as I'm not a fan of buying funds when they're initially launched even if they're cheap which is; when there's discount offered on the ISC and when unit split or bonus issue is done. I see. Based on your point, is true that good business=unit spitting to allow new investor to buy at affordable price. Hmm. Glad to see that coming.
hyelbaine
Oct 31 2014, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 31 2014, 04:11 PM) Today have AS1M mega sales  huge amount withdrawal since morning. I wonder why suddenly so much unit available. Therefore there must be something wrong somewhere  Year end family holiday trip, pre-register children for private college/university, take money to get into stock market after last week's technical correction, year end weddings, buy gold which seems to be the trend now, registering for expensive feng-shui based investment talk on next year market outlook, last minute buying of house or car before GST, etc2... Take your pick
lucifah
Oct 31 2014, 05:59 PM
St. Fu
someone mentioned GST
so how does GST affect ASNB purchases / selling?
will we be charged GST om both transactions?
if we are charged input tax, how will we claim output tax?
if we sell our units, will we be able to claim for GST?
or is ASNB GST exempted?
nexona88
Oct 31 2014, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Oct 31 2014, 05:57 PM) Year end family holiday trip, pre-register children for private college/university, take money to get into stock market after last week's technical correction, year end weddings, buy gold which seems to be the trend now, registering for expensive feng-shui based investment talk on next year market outlook, last minute buying of house or car before GST, etc2... Take your pick  all point seems okay, but buying gold? gold is on down trend now, price won't go up anytime soon. also no pay dividend like ASx