Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

killdavid
post Dec 23 2022, 05:34 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Dec 16 2022, 11:43 PM)
does it make sense to buy a usb dongle for my tin t2 plus?
If you're serious into audio quality , you should.
Check out the ibasso dc03 pro.
It's my end game dongle. No point spending more.
miyeonevermioff
post Dec 23 2022, 11:02 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Dec 23 2022, 05:34 PM)
If you're serious into audio quality , you should.
Check out the ibasso dc03 pro.
It's my end game dongle. No point spending more.
funny thing is that dac is more exp than my earphones itself hhh.
but will consider in future, when im upgrading my earphones.

thank you for ur opinion and suggestion
am3
post Dec 31 2022, 01:10 AM

1,352 posts

Any closed back headphone suggestion under RM700?
IS Beyerdynamic ST770 pro the best? Or are there other suggestion now? Tried the ATH M40X don't like them.
hafiziza
post Dec 31 2022, 11:41 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Dec 31 2022, 02:10 AM)
Any closed back headphone suggestion under RM700?
IS Beyerdynamic ST770 pro the best? Or are there other suggestion now? Tried the ATH M40X don't like them.
I had the M40X but i'm now using the DT770. The DT770 is better as far as soundstage is concerned. Even though it's a closed back, it sounds like an open back.
am3
post Jan 3 2023, 02:39 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(hafiziza @ Dec 31 2022, 11:41 AM)
I had the M40X but i'm now using the DT770. The DT770 is better as far as soundstage is concerned. Even though it's a closed back, it sounds like an open back.
Is the treble over and sibilant?

woodiewo
post Jan 9 2023, 03:31 PM

18 posts

Hi wh1000xm4 here. Just join Apple Music . Wana know xm4 itself already hi res. But bought Ibasso dc06. Try between noticed Sony itself sound much more meat than dc06 . Anyone can enlighten me ?
xxboxx
post Jan 10 2023, 03:30 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(woodiewo @ Jan 9 2023, 03:31 PM)
Hi wh1000xm4 here. Just join Apple Music . Wana know xm4 itself already hi res. But bought Ibasso dc06. Try between noticed Sony itself sound much more meat than dc06 . Anyone can enlighten me ?
Maybe XM4 apply its own filter for DSP.
woodiewo
post Jan 11 2023, 12:31 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 10 2023, 03:30 PM)
Maybe XM4 apply its own filter for DSP.
All EQ set off. I guess all hi res setting not the same .
xxboxx
post Jan 11 2023, 07:57 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(woodiewo @ Jan 11 2023, 12:31 AM)
All EQ set off. I guess all hi res setting not the same .
Even when EQ is off, it probably have it's own way of processing the digital signal so that it will sound the best for the earphone.
Skylinestar
post Jan 27 2023, 10:46 AM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

Anyone here use Acoustune AET06 iem eartips?
Planning to buy from shopee
https://shopee.com.my/(1-Pair)-Acoustune-AE...7914.4852446887

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Jan 27 2023, 10:48 AM
daisuke
post Feb 17 2023, 11:45 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Dec 23 2022, 11:02 PM)
funny thing is that dac is more exp than my earphones itself hhh.
but will consider in future, when im upgrading my earphones.

thank you for ur opinion and suggestion
think of it this way, u will upgrade ur earphones, but dongle buy once enough d, can use for all future earphones upgrades.............
miyeonevermioff
post Feb 17 2023, 06:55 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Feb 17 2023, 11:45 AM)
think of it this way, u will upgrade ur earphones, but dongle buy once enough d, can use for all future earphones upgrades.............
ahahahah that's how I'll fall deeper into the rabbit hole 😂
WanMB
post Feb 22 2023, 09:13 PM

62 posts

Anyone tried both Thieaudio Monarch Mk2 and Sony IER-Z1R? How different are they and is it worth it to get the Z1R over Monarch since it's almost twice the price of Monarch? Thinking of upgrading from Sony XBA-N3
Cloudx
post Apr 20 2023, 02:19 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

Hi All, may I know if Sony's 1000XM4 earbuds has any soft rubber surface? Currently I'm using soundpeats truengine se & because of the soft rubber surface, it's getting sticky due to the humidity.
Thus I'm looking for a replacement earphones which do not have soft rubber surface to avoid similar issue.
teddbundy
post May 19 2023, 03:37 PM

158 posts

Hi! I'm looking for some recommendations as follows smile.gif

- Budget is around RM200-RM350
- Your rig - pc, macs, mobile phones
- What type of usage - movies, music, video editing sometimes
- File format used in your source - mp3
- Genre of music you listen to -
- Headphone/ earphone type - closed/open/over ear headphone
- Other requirement - bluetooth is kind of a must & comfortable to use for long hours

Currently only have a few models in mind - Edifier W820NB / Edifier W820NBPlus / Edifier W600BT / Tribite Xfree Go
Thank you in advance smile.gif

This post has been edited by teddbundy: May 19 2023, 03:41 PM
luckyMan99
post Jun 27 2023, 11:12 AM

22 posts

is Audeze Maxwell good for gaming? will I see significant improvement from using a headphone around RM500?
Rei7
post Jun 28 2023, 12:31 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(luckyMan99 @ Jun 27 2023, 11:12 AM)
is Audeze Maxwell good for gaming? will I see significant improvement from using a headphone around RM500?
Audeze price for gaming is not bad compared to their non-gaming offering.
Sound and battery wise rather good. Just it's kinda heavy and the top headband is uncomfortable.
Need to make sure to always change the EQ profile as well for better sounds experience.
In the gaming class I think they are pretty good. nod.gif

Significant improvement in terms of what? What do you currently have?
Sound wise probably better maybe, battery as well I guess.
Vynalion
post Jul 1 2023, 04:25 AM

203 posts

hi all sifus,

sorry if this is not the right place to post, very new to IEMs, and i tried to google/youtube, but all just review no teach how to setup, sad.

I just bought a IEM (TANGZU x HBB Wu Heyday Edition) together with Kinera Gramr Cable/Mic.

I can't seem to get the Mic work when using on Desktop PC, is there another cable i should be getting, like a Audio Y Splitter Cable?

if a Audio Y Splitter Cable is required, how does it going to work on a laptop then, since most laptop, or mine only has 1 3.55 jack?

Thanks in advance!
danny_sp15
post Jul 2 2023, 11:56 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Vynalion @ Jul 1 2023, 04:25 AM)
hi all sifus,

sorry if this is not the right place to post, very new to IEMs, and i tried to google/youtube, but all just review no teach how to setup, sad.

I just bought a IEM (TANGZU x HBB Wu Heyday Edition) together with Kinera Gramr Cable/Mic.

I can't seem to get the Mic work when using on Desktop PC, is there another cable i should be getting, like a Audio Y Splitter Cable?

if a Audio Y Splitter Cable is required, how does it going to work on a laptop then, since most laptop, or mine only has 1 3.55 jack?

Thanks in advance!
Desktops usually have a separate mic jack, so you will need a splitter. For laptop, you can just plug it in directly and not use the splitter since laptop jack usually is already trrs format.
myshinyannulus
post Sep 4 2023, 10:07 AM

146 posts

Newbie here. Only ever used standard in-ear buds.

Looking for Bluetooth wireless over-ears headphones with ANC and multipoint connection (preferably with autopause as well). Will use while studying and commuting, and would like a pair that is comfortable around the neck, have decent sound quality, good ANC and lasting battery life. Budget is RM 500-550.

I currently have Soundcore Space Q45 and Sony WH-CH720N shortlisted. Would like to know which one is better or if there are any better alternatives.

Thanks!

307 Pages « < 303 304 305 306 307 >Top

0.0421sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:59 PM