Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

daisuke
post Mar 31 2016, 03:54 PM

455 posts

hi guys, my trusty Sennheiser IE8 of 6 years finally died, any recommendation similar sound stage, and price? have been out of the audio scene so long, i dunno what's what anymore, also, if i were to buy a musci player, which is bang for buck now? thanks a lot guys....
daisuke
post Mar 31 2016, 05:03 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(phillip88 @ Mar 31 2016, 03:59 PM)
You have the newer IE80, you have the more expensive but (to my ears) better IE800, and you also have Dita Answer, as well as a pricier but equally sweet Campfire Audio Lyra. All are dynamic driver based IEM.
thanks for the choices
daisuke
post Apr 1 2016, 08:51 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Mar 31 2016, 09:57 PM)
Bang for buck now is FiiO X3ii, personally I prefer X5ii but if you move up the ladder the best bang for buck high end player is the Onkyo DP-X1.
thanks! i was digging around for info, and most if not all recommend X3ii as well, i guess thats's the direction i will aim for, also do i need a additional AMP/DAC for the 3Xii? i still use my E7 for my phone for obvious reasons, phone out not strong enough. vmad.gif
daisuke
post Apr 1 2016, 10:48 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Apr 1 2016, 09:42 AM)
For me no, the X3ii has a high gain switch for headphones. As long as your headphones are not as demanding as HD800 or HE-6 haha. They drove my M50x pretty well last time. I would always say buy the DAP, then the headphones first, then decide whether you want an amp or not. Amp-wise I think the E12 is powerful enough for everything.
i see, hmmm i guess i dont havto then, coz i'll be using earphones anyways, no need for DAC/AMP for now, gonna recycle my E7 then. btw anybody know where to get the X3ii for cheap? icon_question.gif
daisuke
post Dec 8 2017, 11:27 AM

455 posts

wanna get headphones, budget rm1k, i have IE8 now, prefer similar to IE8 type of sound quality, any recommendation? gf cant decide what to buy for my bday, guess i can get headphones since i never own any.....
daisuke
post Dec 11 2017, 08:43 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(husainipangeran @ Dec 8 2017, 11:52 PM)
Never heard of IE8 so can't suggest the h.phone that similar to it, maybe other sifus can help..
BTW, for Rm1k budget there's quite a lot option to choose..
Maybe you can narrow it down or be more specific..
Eg: closed or open-back, wired or bluetooth, type of music genre that you listen, etc.. smile.gif
sorry, i should have included the full name, sennheiser IE8

QUOTE(:+:JerRy:+: @ Dec 9 2017, 06:42 PM)
wow, thanks.....this can get locally? or order on9 from the site?

This post has been edited by daisuke: Dec 11 2017, 08:44 AM
daisuke
post Dec 14 2017, 12:28 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(:+:JerRy:+: @ Dec 14 2017, 10:55 AM)
https://www.massdrop.com/buy/massdrop-sennh...&referer=7D983M
You need to order online from this side. It's built in Ireland but will be shipped in USA.
thanks, anybody bought b4? icon_question.gif
daisuke
post Oct 17 2018, 09:24 AM

455 posts

can recommend a wireless earphones, budget under 1k, for travel.

daisuke
post Feb 17 2023, 11:45 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Dec 23 2022, 11:02 PM)
funny thing is that dac is more exp than my earphones itself hhh.
but will consider in future, when im upgrading my earphones.

thank you for ur opinion and suggestion
think of it this way, u will upgrade ur earphones, but dongle buy once enough d, can use for all future earphones upgrades.............

0.1508sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:23 PM