307 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

salesmen
post May 28 2015, 12:00 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(liquidgal @ May 27 2015, 10:33 AM)
Can consider ATH M50x. Quantity of bass is quite a lot but might be lesser than Skull Candy. If you can audition first will be better.
thanks liquidgal suggestion. i went to viewnet at lowyat. i tries all... cant get any that i wish to hear1. hehehe. even i tried m50x. the bass, still not that much. but after i tried inear type. the bass is more. just cannot fully reduce noise from outside. headache ing...
Tsukiko
post May 28 2015, 12:25 PM

51 posts

Can Sifus please tell me the difference between Ostry KC06 and Ostry KC06A?
AL12
post May 28 2015, 01:05 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(psychoactive @ May 28 2015, 10:09 AM)
You can always get an after market velour pads tongue.gif
How much do they usually cost? It's just an extra cost that I want to avoid if possible smile.gif
psychoactive
post May 28 2015, 02:07 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(salesmen @ May 28 2015, 12:00 PM)
thanks liquidgal suggestion. i went to viewnet at lowyat. i tries all... cant get any that i wish to hear1. hehehe. even i tried m50x. the bass, still not that much. but after i tried inear type. the bass is more. just cannot fully reduce noise from outside. headache ing...
M50 bass is too a little for you? if you're a real basshead, try JVC-SZ2000.

QUOTE(AL12 @ May 28 2015, 01:05 PM)
How much do they usually cost? It's just an extra cost that I want to avoid if possible  smile.gif
Depends on the quality, for big sized one (>100mm diameter) can be as cheap as RM6x or as expensive as RM9x.

This post has been edited by psychoactive: May 28 2015, 02:08 PM
salesmen
post May 28 2015, 02:19 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(psychoactive @ May 28 2015, 02:07 PM)
M50 bass is too a little for you? if you're a real basshead, try JVC-SZ2000.
Depends on the quality, for big sized one (>100mm diameter) can be as cheap as RM6x or as expensive as RM9x.
hi psychoactive. erm... i tried.maybe my problem. thanks for suggestion. will go to try again the m50.
liquidgal
post May 28 2015, 06:05 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(Tsukiko @ May 28 2015, 12:25 PM)
Can Sifus please tell me the difference between Ostry KC06 and Ostry KC06A?
KC06 is more neutral, slightly brighter. KC06a more bassy, sounds darker, better ambience. smile.gif
Tsukiko
post May 28 2015, 11:22 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(liquidgal @ May 28 2015, 06:05 PM)
KC06 is more neutral, slightly brighter. KC06a more bassy, sounds darker, better ambience. smile.gif
Thanks for the reply rclxms.gif
hansapkuay
post May 29 2015, 09:23 AM

300 posts

Hi
Need some advice.
Good in ear headphone for watching movie
Budget rm400.max rm500

This post has been edited by hansapkuay: May 29 2015, 11:41 AM
psychoactive
post May 29 2015, 09:37 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(salesmen @ May 28 2015, 02:19 PM)
hi psychoactive. erm... i tried.maybe my problem. thanks for suggestion. will go to try again the m50.
It might be the environment is a little noisy for you to out-hear the bass.
Or really it's not your problem, it's an acquired taste tongue.gif
ktek
post May 29 2015, 09:45 AM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

ur budget can start from sony xba... to higher end unheard brand
razkal
post May 29 2015, 11:13 AM

416 posts

Hello forummers, please recommend me best in ear headphone with mic under RM400. smile.gif
hansapkuay
post May 29 2015, 11:43 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ May 29 2015, 08:45 AM)
ur budget can start from sony xba... to higher end unheard brand
I kinda need a specific model.tested by lowyat forumer perhaps?
AlucardMAXX
post May 29 2015, 01:17 PM

hi guys!
i just lost my dn-1000 and now i really need a replacement.
please recommend me something similar below RM500.
i mainly listen to pop, edm, & rock.
thx in advance
Tsukiko
post May 29 2015, 01:43 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Tsukiko @ May 22 2015, 04:07 PM)
Need recommendations from sifus

Your rig:
-Laptop and smartphone

What type of usage:
-Mainly music and calls(skype and phone)

File format used in your source:
-MP3

Genre of music you listen to:
-Chinese song(Sorry don't really know the genre,like Jay Chou,Tank and etc),Rock,EDM

Headphone/ earphone type:
-In-Ear Headphone

Other requirements:
-Preferably with mic,can last for long time and noise isolation(normal also can)

Budget:
-Rm100-RM200

I just want to find a pair of in-ear headphone to replace my samsung headphone(HS3303).My headphone are not spoiled just hope that can find a better headphone than this.If you think RM200 is not enough to replace then can also recommend headphone higher than RM200 but just hope that is won't over RM300 budget(preferably RM100-RM200).Any reply from sifus are highly appreciated.Sorry for broken English and my fussiness. notworthy.gif
Thanks liquidgal for replying me,can any sifus recommend me a cheaper brand and model because I'm planning to get a mp3 player.Can any earphone use with the Fiio X1 player?Any reply from sifus are highly appreciated notworthy.gif
psychoactive
post May 29 2015, 02:17 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(AlucardMAXX @ May 29 2015, 01:17 PM)
hi guys!
i just lost my dn-1000 and now i really need a replacement.
please recommend me something similar below RM500.
i mainly listen to pop, edm, & rock.
thx in advance
JVC HA-FXT90 blush.gif

QUOTE(Tsukiko @ May 29 2015, 01:43 PM)
Thanks liquidgal for replying me,can any sifus recommend me a cheaper brand and model because I'm planning to get a mp3 player.Can any earphone use with the Fiio X1 player?Any reply from sifus are highly appreciated  notworthy.gif
most IEM is not hard to drive, sensitive enough. X1 is sufficient.
Tsukiko
post May 29 2015, 02:46 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(psychoactive @ May 29 2015, 02:17 PM)
most IEM is not hard to drive, sensitive enough. X1 is sufficient.
Sorry,I accidentally wrote wrong doh.gif ,what I meant was can Fiio x1 support those earphone less than RM200?
Thanks for the reply notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Tsukiko: May 29 2015, 02:48 PM
H3LLKEEPER
post May 29 2015, 02:51 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Tsukiko @ May 29 2015, 01:46 PM)
Sorry,I accidentally wrote wrong  doh.gif ,what I meant was can Fiio x1 support those earphone less than RM200?
Thanks for the reply  notworthy.gif
Earphones no problem
Just high impedance can is the problem
psychoactive
post May 29 2015, 02:55 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Tsukiko @ May 29 2015, 02:46 PM)
Sorry,I accidentally wrote wrong  doh.gif ,what I meant was can Fiio x1 support those earphone less than RM200?
Thanks for the reply  notworthy.gif
Regardless how many RMxxxx, as long the earphone has relatively low impedance (<150) and high-medium sensitivity then it shouldn't be an issue. The only concern is how you are going to pair the combo, like once i paired X3 with my VSonic GR07, it was too warm sounding and out of my taste acceptance. doh.gif
Tsukiko
post May 29 2015, 03:50 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(psychoactive @ May 29 2015, 02:55 PM)
Regardless how many RMxxxx, as long the earphone has relatively low impedance (<150) and high-medium sensitivity then it shouldn't be an issue. The only concern is how you are going to pair the combo, like once i paired X3 with my VSonic GR07, it was too warm sounding and out of my taste acceptance.  doh.gif
Thanks sifu rclxms.gif
Do you have any combo to recommend Fiio x1+what earphone.My budget is RM100-RM200?

This post has been edited by Tsukiko: May 29 2015, 03:52 PM
psychoactive
post May 29 2015, 04:57 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Tsukiko @ May 29 2015, 03:50 PM)
Thanks sifu  rclxms.gif
Do you have any combo to recommend Fiio x1+what earphone.My budget is RM100-RM200?
100-200
TTPOD - T1E - plentiful of bass, and overall fun signature.
Ostry KC06 - articulate airy sound, a little spike on treble might not suitable for everyone, lean bass, isolation is sub-par.

If you wanna get the KC06, you rather save up more and get the KC06A instead.. blush.gif

307 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:09 AM