Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

westlife
post Nov 12 2016, 11:11 PM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 10 2016, 05:15 PM)
I don't think so 4mbps RM58, if RM 88 then I can believe. This is because I currently still using student package. laugh.gif
Since your 4mbps experience frequently slow down, then no point you upgrade 8mbps... It's waste for your monthly payment (unless you willing to donate to TM... sweat.gif )

May I know you live how many years already? This is because if your residential is old one, then the Unifi should be available soon. However if your residential still new, then just slowly wait at least 3 or 4 years Unifi will soon available.

Since TM is monopoly and the ONLY network in Malaysia provide UNLIMITED data (except Webe), TM impossible will free upgrade to you for your streamyx, no matter how your payment pretty good over a year. So if TM free upgrade to you, I think you still dreaming. So pls wake up to face the real realistic world. mega_shok.gif
Webe is also company under TM.

JuneResources
post Nov 13 2016, 01:10 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 12 2016, 11:11 PM)
Webe is also company under TM.
Ya, i know it is under by TM.
I m still waiting and hope can release limited pioneer plan editions with rm20 monthly..

JuneResources
post Nov 13 2016, 01:15 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Nov 12 2016, 09:16 PM)
unifi gooding? i saw ppl complaining about it. not stable and worst than streamyx.
Haha i think they won't call me anymore as i don't have any plan to upgrade my current plan
At least the download n upload speed is parallel.. Normally I use upload to upload files through cloud server..

It is all depends sometimes unifi also not stable. P.S, You stay in Malaysia, nothing is stable one, unless u use ur own satellite broadband. Haha..

They still will call you one to upgrade to 8mbps no matter u dun pick their call..
westlife
post Nov 13 2016, 02:45 PM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 13 2016, 01:10 PM)
Ya, i know it is under by TM.
I m still waiting and hope can release limited pioneer plan editions with rm20 monthly..
Given the low currency of MYR, plus the profit margin from telcos. It is super unlikely to happen.

Pretty much for those who expect to pay rm50 and below for mobile service monthly, will need to go for prepaid only.
Postpaid is targeted at min rm50 subscription and above for the current market,
JuneResources
post Nov 13 2016, 02:53 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 13 2016, 02:45 PM)
Given the low currency of MYR, plus the profit margin from telcos. It is super unlikely to happen.

Pretty much for those who expect to pay rm50 and below for mobile service monthly, will need to go for prepaid only.
Postpaid is targeted at min rm50 subscription and above for the current market,
It's depend the company want to compete with other telco and boost their sales. cool2.gif
If their sales not so good, same too there is very less profit... At least boost up their sales, they will gain some profit rather than no sales. blush.gif

I saw last time got release the Pioneer plan with 20GB, (It is enough for me already as I have Streamyx at home) but very fast they taken down already..
If they don't release that plan, then there is no harm for me too. rolleyes.gif I can save my pocket money not need to pay the monthly plan. rclxs0.gif
westlife
post Nov 13 2016, 02:56 PM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 13 2016, 01:15 PM)
At least the download n upload speed is parallel.. Normally I use upload to upload files through cloud server..

It is all depends sometimes unifi also not stable. P.S, You stay in Malaysia, nothing is stable one, unless u use ur own satellite broadband. Haha..

They still will call you one to upgrade to 8mbps no matter u dun pick their call..
Unifi is more worthwhile than streamyx anytime. Speed is a lot a lot faster and stable. TM does not throttle unifi like streamyx also. It means more things can be done on Unifi. Streamyx no matter it is stable or not. It has fallen below the needs for ppl given the standard of Internet currently. 1Mbps, 2Mbps or 4Mbps this kind of download speed is way pathetic speed nowadays. Not to mention the super pathetic upload speed of 512Kbps.

SOme bought the low capacity storage phone and claimed that they can survive the low capacity due to the cloud storage. 512Kbps I do not see any way that it is usable for ppl to use cloud.

To setup personal cloud storage at home and access it outside is even something impossible with this kind of upload speed.

the high amount of subscription that streamyx users are paying currently are pretty much just to maintain this old and obsolete infra.

This post has been edited by westlife: Nov 13 2016, 02:59 PM
soulfly
post Nov 13 2016, 07:10 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

just made the jump to unifi. will soon close my 4mbps acc.... it had been a good run for many years but it's time for new technology.
killerjeya
post Nov 13 2016, 11:37 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Nov 13 2016, 07:10 PM)
just made the jump to unifi. will soon close my 4mbps acc.... it had been a good run for many years but it's time for new technology.
Good for you... rclxms.gif bye.gif

As for me...

Do check back here after a while to let us know your experience with unifi in comparison to streamyx...
kicksense
post Nov 14 2016, 01:03 AM

285 posts

it's good if u got coverage for unifi. My area is kampung. No unifi. Only got streamyx max 4mb. Now less dc already. I changed the splitter box. We ll see how long it will be doing good. But got hi ping when online gaming.
soulfly
post Nov 14 2016, 05:11 AM

15,903 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Nov 13 2016, 11:37 PM)
Good for you... rclxms.gif  bye.gif

As for me...

Do check back here after a while to let us know your experience with unifi in comparison to streamyx...
This is probably my last Streamyx 4MB test before going to cancel the account later blush.gif

and this is the Unifi 30MB rclxms.gif
SEP910
post Nov 14 2016, 07:58 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Nov 13 2016, 07:10 PM)
Good for you,

For me no more port,
so stuck with 4mb...
as long I still can stream movie, no rush for unifi..

Let see how their plan for 2017,
will them add more port...
killerjeya
post Nov 14 2016, 09:27 AM

80 posts

The worst part about coming to this thread is seeing the Time ad every goddamn time...100mbps for 149... cry.gif
soulfly
post Nov 14 2016, 09:52 AM

15,903 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Nov 14 2016, 09:27 AM)
The worst part about coming to this thread is seeing the Time ad every goddamn time...100mbps for 149... cry.gif
agree. I, honestly don't think the addition of hypptv is a good value. I rather have more internet speed over additional features like cable tv and such for the same price.
killerjeya
post Nov 14 2016, 10:37 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Nov 14 2016, 09:52 AM)
agree. I, honestly don't think the addition of hypptv is a good value. I rather have more internet speed over additional features like cable tv and such for the same price.
+1...Triple play my a$$...Kinda frustrating to know that Time can offer a whopping 25 times the speed we're getting for an extra 9 ringgit...And don't even get me started on the pathetic upload speed... vmad.gif

Hoping I can escape too one day...
westlife
post Nov 14 2016, 11:02 AM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Nov 14 2016, 05:11 AM)
This is probably my last Streamyx 4MB test before going to cancel the account later  blush.gif

and this is the Unifi 30MB  rclxms.gif
never request to close the streamyx account automatically after unifi is installed?
monkeybeh
post Nov 15 2016, 09:57 AM

572 posts

Filed report to SKMM on the unfair discount structure given by telemarketer to certain group with unknown reason (e.g. RM130 for some lucky 8mbps user), and somemore cheebye TM giving shitty explanation that only "some user" can get it. CCB i want demand for same package now.
monkeybeh
post Nov 15 2016, 03:43 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Nov 15 2016, 09:57 AM)
Filed report to SKMM on the unfair discount structure given by telemarketer to certain group with unknown reason (e.g. RM130 for some lucky 8mbps user), and somemore cheebye TM giving shitty explanation that only "some user" can get it. CCB i want demand for same package now.
And so, TM called with godspeed efficiency today,
stating the higher discount structure is strictly given to those who pay full payment every month (No tunggakan).
If my bill is under 250++ and i'm paying 200 sharp, also not entitled as a good payer according to them. ranting.gif
conversation end with "soriiii yerrr...."

westlife
post Nov 15 2016, 04:01 PM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Nov 15 2016, 03:43 PM)
And so, TM called with godspeed efficiency today,
stating the higher discount structure is strictly given to those who pay full payment every month (No tunggakan).
If my bill is under 250++ and i'm paying 200 sharp, also not entitled as a good payer according to them. ranting.gif
conversation end with "soriiii yerrr...."
it also depends how long u have used the service.

Last time i used my unifi VIP5 for 6 to 12 months. then got agent called me to offer price of rm179 for VIP10 (rm199).
monkeybeh
post Nov 15 2016, 04:36 PM

572 posts

All Unifi users regardless of old or new package get double speed upgrade w.e.f 01/01/17,
any news on shitmix users? Will it be 4mbps >> 8mbps or we're still gettin shits?
westlife
post Nov 15 2016, 05:02 PM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Nov 15 2016, 04:36 PM)
All Unifi users regardless of old or new package get double speed upgrade w.e.f 01/01/17,
any news on shitmix users? Will it be 4mbps >> 8mbps or we're still gettin shits?
no chance. streamyx is highly dependable on the infra. the speed it supports depending on the attenuation.

if ur current area does not even support 8Mbps which no 8Mbps plan available, they cannot even upgrade for u.

unifi can do that becos the infra supports it. as long as u are on landed or ur area infra is purely on fibre, minimally it can also support up to 1Gbps of speed if TM wants.

235 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:18 PM