Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

mztang52
post Jun 10 2016, 09:15 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Jun 10 2016, 09:02 PM)
Why u said his adsl stats are bad? From what I see, those are very good adsl stats. unsure.gif
Yup it is quite good. It can reach 12mbps with the attenuation stats. But last time, my streamyx attenuation stats can go higher than that. You can see whether the line is good or bad in this web. http://www.coolwebhome.co.uk/calc/
acid427
post Jun 10 2016, 10:21 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jun 10 2016, 09:15 PM)
Yup it is quite good. It can reach 12mbps with the attenuation stats. But last time, my streamyx attenuation stats can go higher than that. You can see whether the line is good or bad in this web.  http://www.coolwebhome.co.uk/calc/
Some info from first page..

SNR Margin
6dB or below Bad and will encounter frequent disconnection and ADSL sync problem.
7dB-10dB Acceptable but could have disconnecting issue.
11dB-20dB Good with no sync problem.
20dB-28dB Excellent.
29dB or above Outstanding

Line Attenuation
20dB and below is outstanding
20dB-30dB is excellent
30dB-40dB is very good
40dB-50dB is good
50dB-60dB is poor and may experience connectivity issues
60dB or above is bad and will experience connectivity issues
mztang52
post Jun 10 2016, 11:02 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Jun 10 2016, 11:21 PM)
Some info from first page..

SNR Margin
6dB or below Bad and will encounter frequent disconnection and ADSL sync problem.
7dB-10dB Acceptable but could have disconnecting issue.
11dB-20dB Good with no sync problem.
20dB-28dB Excellent.
29dB or above Outstanding

Line Attenuation
20dB and below is outstanding
20dB-30dB is excellent
30dB-40dB is very good
40dB-50dB is good
50dB-60dB is poor and may experience connectivity issues
60dB or above is bad and will experience connectivity issues
UPDATE: TYPO. IT SHOULD BE LOWER NOT HIGHER. BUT IT IS STILL DEPENDS ON LAH. BACAUSE SOMETIMES, IT SHOWS GOOD FROM THE WEBPAGE.
acid427
post Jun 10 2016, 11:09 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jun 10 2016, 11:02 PM)
UPDATE: TYPO. IT SHOULD BE LOWER NOT HIGHER. BUT IT IS STILL DEPENDS ON LAH. BACAUSE SOMETIMES, IT SHOWS GOOD FROM THE WEBPAGE.
With his stats, I believe he can maxed out adsl2+ speed. Not stuck at 12mbps..
mztang52
post Jun 10 2016, 11:16 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Jun 11 2016, 12:09 AM)
With his stats, I believe he can maxed out adsl2+ speed. Not stuck at 12mbps..
But we dont know whether is he using old DSL, ADSL, ADSL2 or ADSL2+ ? Different technology has different speed.
acid427
post Jun 10 2016, 11:23 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jun 10 2016, 11:16 PM)
But we dont know whether is he using old DSL, ADSL, ADSL2 or ADSL2+ ? Different technology has different speed.
Normally for 4mbps package, if ur dsl modulation are set to auto sync , it will select adsl2+.
mztang52
post Jun 10 2016, 11:28 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Jun 11 2016, 12:23 AM)
Normally for 4mbps package, if ur dsl modulation are set to auto sync , it will select adsl2+.
Oh. Then I don't know that. But the max speed for ADSL2+ is 28mbps right? I'm not sure with this.
acid427
post Jun 10 2016, 11:44 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jun 10 2016, 11:28 PM)
Oh. Then I don't know that. But the max speed for ADSL2+ is 28mbps right? I'm not sure with this.
Theoretically around 24mbps iinm.
mztang52
post Jun 10 2016, 11:49 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Jun 11 2016, 12:44 AM)
Theoretically around 24mbps iinm.
Oh... ok. Noted that.

This post has been edited by mztang52: Jun 10 2016, 11:50 PM
jerry123939
post Jun 12 2016, 06:54 PM

109 posts

anyone cannot access china websites like baidu?
mztang52
post Jun 12 2016, 08:39 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(jerry123939 @ Jun 12 2016, 07:54 PM)
China servers are always slow and always have problem when surfing. Don't know why.
kiritoffx
post Jun 13 2016, 05:32 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(jerry123939 @ Jun 12 2016, 06:54 PM)
mau tak slow.. rakyat china dah berbillion access. kite dari luar lg la slow lol
MGM
post Jun 13 2016, 03:45 PM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Jun 7 2016, 05:30 PM)
TM should give free upgrade to old streamyx 4mbps (RM140) customer to 8mbps for free. Since new 4mbps customer only pay RM88 monthly (under jimat hebat promo).

They do give free upgrade for VIP5 to VIP10 for free now, but why not give fair treatment to us streamyx user.  ranting.gif
TM is a Giant without compassion. It can offer those privilege people the rm88-4Mbps-streamyx, but for OKU have to pay rm119 for VIP5 and rm149 for VIP10. Some lucky subscribers who got free upgrade to VIP10 is also paying rm149.
max_cool29
post Jun 14 2016, 07:36 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Jan 6 2016, 10:16 PM)
share your agent contact pls..hahaha
Still available for such package?
paperlee
post Jun 16 2016, 07:19 AM

51 posts

hi guys, im having an issue on 4mb streamyx internet here, can i have some advice??

my connection frequent got dc and whenever it got back from dc, my modem config page shows data rate drop to around 2mbps, but then i found out everytime i lift up my home telephone to standby mode whereby it sounds like "tuttttttttt...", my streamyx dc and go back to 4mbps again. It do have a bit noise behind the standby sound but not quite obvious 1 though, i still can listen to opposite voice if i make a call.

This thing happen very often and random, the worst is everytime streamyx send technician to my house, it just workout very normal =____= but after they left few hours, it come back again. I thought this abnormal thing only happen in the conjuring 2 movie.
cikgutan
post Jun 16 2016, 10:46 AM

55 posts

This tm really make joke..next apartment got unifi..
My apartment no unifi... only provide 4mbps...
mztang52
post Jun 16 2016, 05:33 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(cikgutan @ Jun 16 2016, 11:46 AM)
This tm really make joke..next apartment got unifi..
My apartment no unifi... only provide 4mbps...
Welcome to Malaysia...
Ebony & Ivory
post Jun 16 2016, 07:28 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(paperlee @ Jun 16 2016, 07:19 AM)
hi guys, im having an issue on 4mb streamyx internet here, can i have some advice??

my connection frequent got dc and whenever it got back from dc, my modem config page shows data rate drop to around 2mbps, but then i found out everytime i lift up my home telephone to standby mode whereby it sounds like "tuttttttttt...", my streamyx dc and go back to 4mbps again. It do have a bit noise behind the standby sound but not quite obvious 1 though, i still can listen to opposite voice if i make a call.

This thing happen very often and random, the worst is everytime streamyx send technician to my house, it just workout very normal =____= but after they left few hours, it come back again. I thought this abnormal thing only happen in the conjuring 2 movie.
perhaps there is something wrong with the adsl splitter since i experience it before and solved it by replace to another unit.

or u can try connect the phone line directly to modem without the adsl splitter to see is the issue still persists.

else log in your modem web interface and take a screenshot of the adsl status and post it here.

since u mention there is some noise or distortion in the dial tone, mayb there is wiring issue. and having low snr margin can suffer from synchronization issue like frequent disconnect.

This post has been edited by Ebony & Ivory: Jun 16 2016, 07:31 PM
paperlee
post Jun 16 2016, 09:14 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Jun 16 2016, 07:28 PM)
perhaps there is something wrong with the adsl splitter since i experience it before and solved it by replace to another unit.

or u can try connect the phone line directly to modem without the adsl splitter to see is the issue still persists.

else log in your modem web interface and take a screenshot of the adsl status and post it here.

since u mention there is some noise or distortion in the dial tone, mayb there is wiring issue. and having low snr margin can suffer from synchronization issue like frequent disconnect.
i tried direct phone line to modem, same prob still persist, i doubt there is something wrong with my house wiring, but im not quite experience on this, 1st time kena such prob

i upload my modem status screen shot here

when low rate after dc:

when normal:

This post has been edited by paperlee: Jun 16 2016, 09:17 PM
Ebony & Ivory
post Jun 16 2016, 09:21 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(paperlee @ Jun 16 2016, 09:14 PM)
i tried direct phone line to modem, same prob still persist, i doubt there is something wrong with my house wiring, but im not quite experience on this, 1st time kena such prob

i upload my modem status screen shot here

Your snr margin is too low and attenuation is high, so your phone line may suffer from signal degration thus frequent disconnect. Something wrong with tm side, report to tm.

235 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:11 PM