> Feiton scammer con me

x264
post Sep 7 2014, 07:37 AM, updated 12y ago

Forumer you are complaining against: Feiton

Item being sold/bought: TP-LINK TL-SG1008 - 8-Port Gigabit Switch - RM 129

Original thread link: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2687947&hl=

Date of transaction: Aug 4 2014 8:48:19am via M2U

Details of the complaint : im ordered 4 item and i only receive 3 of them ... he just send the parcel im only knew when im opened the parcel ..and im asked for refund .. he just ignored me. sad.gif

ok im just place the PM here

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Re:HI 。。TP LINK, Aug 1 2014, 05:19 PM

please let me know total amount including postage fee to kuantan and your payment detail plz ,thank in advance

TL-SG1008 - 8-Port Gigabit Switch x1
TL-WDR4300 - N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router x1
TL-SF1008D - 8-Port 10/100Mbps Desktop Switch X1
TL-SF1016D - 16-Port 10/100Mbps Desktop Switch X1
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Re:HI 。。TP LINK, Aug 1 2014, 05:46 PM

TP-LINK TL-SG1008 - 8-Port Gigabit Switch - RM 129
TP-LINK TL-WDR4300 - N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router - RM 229
TP-LINK TL-SF1008D - 8-Port 10/100Mbps Desktop Switch - RM 27
TP-LINK TL-SF1016D - 16-Port 10/100Mbps Desktop Switch - RM 64

total:RM449

Add RM 16 for Shipping Penisular ,total will be RM465
Add RM 23 for Shipping Sabah/sarawak. Total will be RM472

Only Shipping fee charged, no packing or extra handling fee charged.
Buy more items from my store to save shipping. smile.gif

Feiton Computer Communication Sdn Bhd
CIMB 8000859332
Maybank 112028170256 (phang khar khee)
Public Bank Berhad : 3180831517

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Re:HI 。。TP LINK, Aug 4 2014, 10:36 AM

ALREADY BANKIN RM465 today 8:48:19am via M2U
pls send to below address ..thank in advance and good-day ya ~

CXXXXXXX
019-XXXXXXX

no XX ,XXXXXXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXX ,
XXXXXXXXXX . pahang

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Re:HI 。。TP LINK, Aug 5 2014, 01:49 PM

may i know that you send out the item or not ?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Re:HI 。。TP LINK, Aug 5 2014, 02:00 PM

waiting for this arrive, that day i check the stock wrongly.
that was 1008d instock. not sg1008

TP-LINK TL-SG1008 - 8-Port Gigabit Switch - RM 129

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Re:HI 。。TP LINK, Aug 5 2014, 02:08 PM

ok then ,just let me know the tracking number once you send out the item .thank in advance

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Re:HI 。。TP LINK, Aug 5 2014, 02:28 PM
ok sure.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Re:HI 。。TP LINK, Aug 7 2014, 04:58 PM

hi your tracking number is airpak express 200138825106

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Re:HI 。。TP LINK, Aug 9 2014, 01:56 PM

there is still. One item missing in the parcel ...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Re:HI 。。TP LINK, Aug 9 2014, 08:05 PM

may I know when you're gonna send this switch to me or refund or what ? coz you only send three item to me while I thought it suppose to be four item that I'm ordered .

Tp link TL-sg1008 8 port gigabit rm129

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Re:HI 。。TP LINK, Aug 10 2014, 01:10 PM

yes i will do the refund for the item of

Tp link TL-sg1008 8 port gigabit rm129

can i have your acc number.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Re:HI 。。TP LINK, Aug 22 2014, 04:44 PM

please refund to below acc

maybank
1XXXXXXXXXX
CXXX XXXXX XXX

please inform me after you have refund ,thank in advance

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Re:HI 。。TP LINK, Aug 29 2014, 05:47 PM

may i know that you refund me or not ?

rm129

maybank
10xxxxxxxxx
Cxxxxx xxxx xxxxx

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This post has been edited by x264: Sep 7 2014, 08:06 AM
x264
post Sep 7 2014, 07:43 AM

HE JUST KEEP ON IGNORED ME

feiton Last Active in 4th September 2014 - 09:58 AM but he never reply my pm and never do the refund .

and recently im just found out in a chinese forum that feiton's shop already closed ... sad.gif sad.gif

isr25
post Sep 7 2014, 10:32 AM

1,259 posts

https://www.facebook.com/feitoncomputer

Judging from the recent comments, and visits to their shop, it looks like they really closed their shop - bankruptcy. Really pity you bro. I bought quite a few items from them in the past and never had any issues. Hope you get your money back. I also worry about the warranty for items that I bought from their shop, most recently an AC66U router which has a 3 years warranty sad.gif

Try to call their number at 012 780 8322 - dunno if they will still pickup though...

On FB, we can see that quite a few people purchased items from but never received it this past week. Really bad.

This post has been edited by isr25: Sep 7 2014, 10:36 AM
anakberudu
post Sep 7 2014, 11:53 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(x264 @ Sep 7 2014, 07:43 AM)
HE JUST KEEP ON IGNORED ME

feiton Last Active  in 4th September 2014 - 09:58 AM    but he never reply my pm and never do the refund .
and recently im just found out in a chinese forum that feiton's shop already closed ... sad.gif  sad.gif
faiton got store On lelong also
http://www.lelong.com.my/merchant/feiton.htm

Elok report dekat lelong skali untuk elakan dari orang lain sekali tertipu.. selalunya lelelong akan fast resporn dan penjual kena cepat balas sekiranya ada disputy kalau lambat store boleh kena tutup dan blacklist. boleh call/email/pm kastemer servis lelong tentang isu ni. boleh bagi link dekat sini untuk tindakan lanjut dan fast resporn dari seller. saya bnyak kali beli dari beliau takder sebarang isue
zinniur
post Sep 7 2014, 08:16 PM

173 posts

feiton confirmed close shop oredi,owner run away n most of the staff oso resign...however some of them still operate n they relocate to small shop in jaya one sect 13 pj...
sexyvvv
post Sep 9 2014, 08:17 AM

66 posts

No wonder they never confirm my order on lelong. Damn they was good, and i bought plenty of stuff from them. How am I going to claim for warranty if anything happened.. sad.gif cry.gif
dnkyly
post Sep 9 2014, 08:43 AM

QUOTE(anakberudu @ Sep 7 2014, 11:53 AM)
faiton got store On lelong also
http://www.lelong.com.my/merchant/feiton.htm

Elok report dekat lelong skali untuk elakan dari orang lain sekali tertipu.. selalunya lelelong akan fast resporn dan penjual kena cepat balas sekiranya ada disputy kalau lambat store boleh kena tutup dan blacklist. boleh call/email/pm kastemer servis lelong tentang isu ni. boleh bagi link dekat sini untuk tindakan lanjut dan fast resporn dari seller. saya bnyak kali beli dari beliau takder sebarang isue
Agreed. I never trust completely sellers at Lelong.
Normally I will email/PM/contact them, to see their response,
and ask if they actually have the stocks
(most of them not actually, they just advertise & advertise).

But some buyers just order and bank in their money,
without contacting the sellers first
(maybe thinking Lelong is like eBay).

And I think that exactly what happens when I see
comments on now Feiton defunct FaceBook
(they have already deleted their FB website),
comments of buyers telling that they have already
transferred the funds and start querying
when they should be able to get their stuffs.

Hm.. I wonder is that why they cancel their Facebook account,
not their Lelong account.. easy money is still pouring in.

isr25
post Sep 9 2014, 09:11 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(dnkyly @ Sep 9 2014, 08:43 AM)
Agreed. I never trust completely sellers at Lelong.
Normally I will email/PM/contact them, to see their response,
and ask if they actually have the stocks
(most of them not actually, they just advertise & advertise).

But some buyers just order and bank in their money,
without contacting the sellers first
(maybe thinking Lelong is like eBay).

And I think that exactly what happens when I see
comments on now Feiton defunct FaceBook
(they have already deleted their FB website),
comments of buyers telling that they have already
transferred the funds and start querying
when they should be able to get their stuffs.

Hm.. I wonder is that why they cancel their Facebook account,
not their Lelong account.. easy money is still pouring in.
Their Lelong account has been suspended. No more items being listed - I informed Lelong since Sunday and thier product listing were removed yesterday early morning. Quite commendable on Lelong administration.

This post has been edited by isr25: Sep 9 2014, 09:12 AM
wira_laju
post Sep 9 2014, 10:15 AM

235 posts

dulu feiton is trusted seller in lyn.but now sad.gif .bankrupt! what happen to feiton.
hellflame
post Sep 9 2014, 12:37 PM

525 posts

Borrow this picture from owner , Aizul Syazwan Zainal Abidin . Thanks and Sorry just need to let all of the forumer know.
darkskies
post Sep 9 2014, 01:23 PM

2,336 posts

That shop has very bad and dodgy customer service in my one time shop experience with them.

I bought a ducky shine 3 from them few months ago.
I ordered Orange LED light with brown switches.
Lelong put send within 24hrs. After a day no receive i call them and they say no stock need wait and have no idea when will arrive.
I have to wait then, all ducky vendors too were out of stock.
They never bothered checking or updating anything. Just you wait me i wait you.
In the end , i contacted their ducky supplier, cyntrix. Cyntrix was prompt enough to tell me that their ducky kb is in shortage and might take weeks.
At last i wrote in ducky's taiwan FB. A personnel of ducky tw immediately told me that due to shortage of some parts, ducky shine 3 will arrived late.
However after two weeks, cyntrix suddenly posted large stackpiles of ducky shine 3 and zero keyboard in their office.
I remember that it was friday back then. It was quickly distributed out to a few vendors as soon as it arrive. Feiton still has no idea the stock has arrived untill i sms them.

On Monday only they sent out the orders and Tuesday i received it in the morning. They were using Airpak express that had the worse reputation instead of Pos Laju. Luckily the parcel arrived sharply in my office in the morning.
Received parcel to uncover "Ducky Zero " with a receipt indicated as "Ducky Zero" as well.
Price also different alot, one is RM280 one is RM400++.
Call them up, they say make a mistake and ask me deliver it back to them. They were kind enough to pay me the postal service back.
Well services good i thought.
They receive on Wednesday afternoon. Took me long enough to haunt them about how rushy i got over the incident the whole day. Only to found that the parcel reach them around 3pm.
They sent me the parcel on Wednesday while i receive it on Thursday.
This time was the right item. But then, some keys were not lighting up. I tried resetting it a few times and still some keys stubbornly refuse to light up.

I was totally pissed off back then. Call them up and ask for returning a new unit to me. As usual we know that there's a 7 days one to one exchange.
They start telling me might be some issues with the firmware or something. Obviously they are giving excuses not to replace them. So in the end after some arguement, i say i'm heading down to their shop for a replacement. One of their sales guy told me they have "alot" of stock to replace.
I live in klang areas and those know who know where feiton shop is knew how far the distances.
When i reached there, one of their senior or supervisor sales guy handled me. A stubborn one too. He told me that they only have 7 with them. They only took 1 orange Led. If i want to replace, i need to wait. So thanks for asking me down and telling me no stock. And now wants me to play the waiting game for another week. Immediately i asked for refund, the guy refused. I said you make me the trouble to come down here without replacement. I have the right to ask for refund. He stubbornly insisted no. I even show him clearly what's the defect of the keyboard that he tries to fix it without any success. I know that he's going to retain my keyboard and flash the firmware himself instead of sending it to cytrix. This is going to take more then a few weeks waiting them to do a sloppy job and delaying me. I had no choice but to take a red led in the end.

First of i had to say, distributors can exchange one to one cosmetic defects with supplier within 7 days. It could be more then 7 days. But at most is 7 days i know. After 7 days, it's no longer DOA claims, it's RMA claims. Take note that DOA claims and RMA claims are entirely different.
DOA claim are new sets and RMA are repaired sets.
lucidlts
post Sep 9 2014, 01:47 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

Luckily I got mine delivered before this. They've been facing financial issue last time, never knew this could happen. :/

This post has been edited by lucidlts: Sep 9 2014, 01:50 PM
mydyory
post Sep 9 2014, 08:24 PM

183 posts

i make a rig on july at their shop. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mydyory: Sep 9 2014, 08:25 PM
hafizabusamah
post Sep 9 2014, 08:30 PM

36 posts

lossing gamble i think sad.gif
ric_lidau
post Sep 11 2014, 01:51 AM

QUOTE(zinniur @ Sep 7 2014, 08:16 PM)
feiton confirmed close shop oredi,owner run away n most of the staff oso resign...however some of them still operate n they relocate to small shop in jaya one sect 13 pj...
Sound like direct to one new seller at lowyat garage. His name is "techview".. Even the address look like same >.<

should we summon him?
zinniur
post Sep 11 2014, 07:39 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(ric_lidau @ Sep 11 2014, 01:51 AM)
Sound like direct to one new seller at lowyat garage. His name is "techview".. Even the address look like same >.<

should we summon him?
yes the shop name is techview it solution
cognac
post Sep 11 2014, 09:18 AM

492 posts

aiyo i bought stuffs from them before...now my warranty all gone... sad.gif

their price was good.

judging from the pic, maybe hutang ah long?
goldfries
post Sep 11 2014, 10:20 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

you guys consider lucky, even myself super duper damn lucky.

i sent my Sapphire R9 280X Dual-X for RMA at Feiton, everything looked fine at that shop.

one week later my friend asked me whether Feiton closed.

fearing the worst, I head over to the shop at my next available schedule and sure enough it was as what's shown in the picture above - red paint over the shop's shutter.

with the help of my contacts, I managed to track my RMA item and it was already at the distributor's place! phew........... what a relief.
goldfries
post Sep 11 2014, 10:21 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(cognac @ Sep 11 2014, 09:18 AM)
judging from the pic, maybe hutang ah long?
sources claim it is as what you mentioned - hutang ah long as boss has gambling habit.
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 11 2014, 10:25 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 11 2014, 10:20 AM)
you guys consider lucky, even myself super duper damn lucky.

i sent my Sapphire R9 280X Dual-X for RMA at Feiton, everything looked fine at that shop.

one week later my friend asked me whether Feiton closed.

fearing the worst, I head over to the shop at my next available schedule and sure enough it was as what's shown in the picture above - red paint over the shop's shutter.

with the help of my contacts, I managed to track my RMA item and it was already at the distributor's place! phew........... what a relief.
The LYN ID seems to be still active, last login 9th Sept 2014.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:48 AM