Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Feiton scammer con me

lingloong
post Sep 17 2014, 01:22 AM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Sep 16 2014, 11:10 PM)
This thread is not the one let both of you show off how clever are you to handle your online business. Just leave it peace and let the customers resolved the dispute with feiton. Moderno and cex quit becoz they have other business besides IT field. btw, they are the senior sellers who introduce the online shopping in years ago.

U remind me those online sellers without shop who going mia.
since year 2003.

cheers
Well, don't think it's appropriate to use this kind of sentence addressing both of our post. We are merely voicing out our opinion and didn't have slightest intent to show-off as you mention

So you agree if a seller promise to provide certain warranty/after-sales service and stop his business when-ever he got better business else-where or difficulties? It sound like you are misleading ur customer with the empty promises you provide. Or perhaps need to add this kind of T&C when doing the sales, then it should be fine biggrin.gif
1. No Warranty IF Shop Closed Or Bankrupt
2. No Warranty IF Seller Move To Another More Profitable Business

Guess that's the mindset of current seller with shop now-a-days smile.gif At least "some" online reseller still breathing and serve the community well. Not doing sale-take cash-forget about warranty kind of seller sad.gif

This post has been edited by lingloong: Sep 17 2014, 01:34 AM
zhen^wei
post Sep 17 2014, 07:25 AM

4,057 posts

This depends on personality of the owner itself, i remember that times modernopc closing shop, they did posted at their website and forum for the distributor details to customers for warranty claim, also they telling the world they will terminate the business soon.

Customers have the rights to buy from anyone they like, based on price, place and promotion by the sellers/shops. it is not good to put the statement to comment the "online seller especially with shop" and promote " online seller without shop". For me, the different between both business are: one with more staffs, more stock display also with more sales volumn, another one is work alone, no stock display and limited sales.

You told me next year gonna have a shop, so now you have to learn from their mistake and improve it in your business later when you are "upgrade" to "online seller especially with shop".

all sellers are in the same boat in LYN Community, not good to critic anyone of them who already terminated their business in public. pls remember the online shopping business at this forum starting from moderno, LPS those senior sellers.

Feiton Customres can ask other shops to claim warranty (except powercolor), nowdays the customers know google search, dont worry.

btw, feiton just a new online company who start the business this 2 years and their only strategy to get sales is dump the price, It is up to customers who support and purchase from them.
we cannot saying their customers are stupid because they trust to a new sellers and never study for the background. Who will know the boss himself start the business because want to get the cash flow for their gambling only.

sorry talk too much, back to the topic and hope the TS can get his refund back.

cognac
post Sep 17 2014, 08:52 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Sep 17 2014, 07:25 AM)
This depends on personality of the owner itself, i remember that times modernopc closing shop,  they did posted at their website and forum for the distributor details to customers for warranty claim, also they telling the world they will terminate the business soon.

Customers have the rights to buy from anyone they like, based on price, place and promotion by the sellers/shops. it is not good to put the statement to comment the "online seller especially with shop" and promote " online seller without shop". For me, the different between both business are: one with more staffs, more stock display also with more sales volumn, another one is work alone, no stock display and limited sales.

You told me next year gonna have a shop, so now you have to learn from their mistake and improve it in your business later when you are "upgrade" to "online seller especially with shop".

all sellers are in the same boat in LYN Community, not good to critic anyone of them who already terminated their business in public. pls remember the online shopping business at this forum starting from moderno, LPS those senior sellers.

Feiton Customres can ask other shops to claim warranty (except powercolor), nowdays the customers know google search, dont worry.

btw, feiton just a new online company who start the business this 2 years and their only strategy to get sales is dump the price, It is up to customers who support and purchase from them.
we cannot saying their customers are stupid because they trust to a new sellers and never study for the background. Who will know the boss himself start the business because want to get the cash flow for their gambling only.

sorry talk too much, back to the topic and hope the TS can get his refund back.
agree with you bro....

his post do sound abit off...

anyway TS can try go to other shops or online seller to help claim warranty.
Yagami5159
post Sep 17 2014, 02:19 PM

I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS SHIT
1,120 posts

Just to give TS a peace of mind, some of the shops do provide the warranty claim service, with service fee of RM20~RM3Xish.

arifhasim85
post Sep 19 2014, 12:35 PM

351 posts

just stumble to this thread and really shocked with this bad news ohmy.gif .. no wonder haven't seen any status update from feiton in fb.. ive bought few items few months ago from feiton with great services.. never had any bad experienced from them.. haiz i just hope they will reopen their business with new management and name.. the more IT seller exist, the better deal customer will get.. icon_rolleyes.gif
tinmilo
post Sep 21 2014, 06:05 PM

28 posts

cheating feiton..paid but no delivery..
mizi3
post Sep 21 2014, 06:20 PM

68 posts

I place an order for my GC since they out of stock and make a full payment at their shop, after 1 month and no answer I wondered what happen then I called their shop, no answer then decided to go to their shop, CLOSED and I don't know what to do then I'm stumble at this thread and all my hope is gone, their shop bankrupt and my money(1.5k) burn together with their shop sad.gif

Well I guess lesson learned.
annoymous1234
post Sep 21 2014, 07:00 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(mizi3 @ Sep 21 2014, 06:20 PM)
I place an order for my GC since they out of stock and make a full payment at their shop, after 1 month and no answer I wondered what happen then I called their shop, no answer then decided to go to their shop, CLOSED and I don't know what to do then I'm stumble at this thread and all my hope is gone, their shop bankrupt and my money(1.5k) burn together with their shop  :(

Well I guess lesson learned.
Me too.. From now on, I will only buy from big stores like all it or viewnet
vegetable
post Sep 29 2014, 06:31 PM

May I know this person?
Nick
Feiton Computer Communication Sdn Bhd
Mobile : 012-7808322
Line : 03-62424733 Fax : 03-62500495
Email : sales@feitoncomputer.com
I have sent my graphic card to RMA. But unfortunately the shop is close down. Any people can I refer?
K.I.T.T
post Sep 29 2014, 07:06 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(Monster Hunter G @ Sep 15 2014, 01:52 PM)
You guys should not be so surprised. Anything can happen to any business these days especially buying online when you dont even know the actual situation of the seller's business.

Alot of longtime sellers have close shop and gone MIA all of the sudden. An example go search or google "bruceleestore lowyat" a perfect example of a longtime seller who have fallen and gone missing despite years of trust from his customers.
kalau tak salah aku Bruleestore tu kena warning dengan apple. pasal jual apple product lebih rendah dari harga pasaran.
StratOS
post Sep 29 2014, 11:28 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Sep 29 2014, 07:06 PM)
kalau tak salah aku Bruleestore tu kena warning dengan apple. pasal jual apple product lebih rendah dari harga pasaran.
Yeaps.. he got into deep crap with Apple.. i still got money with him havent get back too.. sad.gif patiently waiting for 3 years now.. cry.gif
K.I.T.T
post Sep 30 2014, 02:19 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(vegetable @ Sep 29 2014, 06:31 PM)
May I know this person?
Nick
I have sent my graphic card to RMA. But unfortunately the shop is close down. Any people can I refer?
what brand u graphic card? box still with u?
goldfries
post Oct 9 2014, 02:11 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(vegetable @ Sep 29 2014, 06:31 PM)
May I know this person?
Nick
sad.gif

you see, i sent my card for RMA and it reached the distributor.

I thought it was all safe.

Now I found out that SOMEONE had gone to collect my card, I was given a number but it's a number that I called but no one picks up.

I'm just hoping to get my card back, price may have dropped but it's still my stuff.
goldfries
post Oct 10 2014, 11:53 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Yay that SOMEONE responded and I got my card back. Ex-staff of Feiton.

Here are the details I gathered

1. Items under RMA - still possible to retrieve, like my case for example.
2. For cases like banked-in money and item yet to receive, this type are pretty much gone-case. Stocks were taken away.

Best for the victims to lodge police report, even the ex-staff had lodged police report.
lingloong
post Oct 10 2014, 09:24 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Monster Hunter G @ Sep 15 2014, 01:52 PM)
You guys should not be so surprised. Anything can happen to any business these days especially buying online when you dont even know the actual situation of the seller's business.

Alot of longtime sellers have close shop and gone MIA all of the sudden. An example go search or google "bruceleestore lowyat" a perfect example of a longtime seller who have fallen and gone missing despite years of trust from his customers.
If not mistaken this seller only been in business 2-3 years max. Same apply to Feiton so don't consider them as longtime seller like some Lowyat.Net reseller here
alip_11
post Oct 10 2014, 10:00 PM

232 posts

I remember few months ago, I ordered routers from him, and initially he said that they hv stock, but after I banked in, said no stock. rclxub.gif

Then I asked for refund, took around 2 weeks to get my money back. Had to argue in pm for quite a while before getting back my money back..
smell something fishy already at that time. guess i've been lucky. phew
Velent
post Oct 10 2014, 10:15 PM

106 posts

vmad.gif there go my rm 77... no wonder i wait my refund till now also havent receive.. lucky get my item before he hilang... rm 77 itu consider white gold liao then...
SeNnDoh-7
post Oct 11 2014, 06:00 PM

492 posts

wow really shock hear the news feiton gone closed ad..their price are not bad tho..
fortunately for me, I only bought a computer case with them biggrin.gif
banshee87
post Oct 30 2014, 07:14 PM

145 posts

My gosh...

Can anyone tell me how to claim warranty for faulty Asrock motherboard?
Nando's
post Nov 15 2014, 03:21 PM

431 posts

Guys, you may probably look for "easyit2u" in Lelong.
It was previously operated by FEITON blink.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0250sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:54 PM