QUOTE(tikaram @ Sep 11 2014, 01:09 AM)
Oh, then do you consider this project is sg long or kajang perdana/TTDI location then?? Built & sell is here, Goodview heights @ south sg Long
Built & sell is here, Goodview heights @ south sg Long
Sep 11 2014, 01:13 AM
15,454 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Sep 11 2014, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 10 2014, 02:08 PM) your favourite term mixed...more of Malay at least more than 50%, price there appreciate don't seem to be higher, there are examples of price being higher, like TTDI, ended up vacant.. Lol, good ah, mixed population and price raise up more than 50% and more than 70% occupancy rate woh.. Not bad right, for a "mixed" area? you are trying to use mixed analogy to salvage the Semenyih project? dude, Semenyih irregardless you wanna claim is mere 15 minutes or less still it is the one of the most southern project in KV.. thank you you have alwayls claimed 15 minutes for you is not that far with tolls yada yada... try it potential buyers.. minute they heard semenyih.. oh that far and run down.. you may amend the run down problem, if there are ppl staying (enought to being the prosper effect) no literally no one staying that is BS.. and intelligence insulting.. still the distance problem can never be amended.. you are just used to stay in Semenyih... and alwayls travel on non peak hours.. it is going to be so restrictive the potential buyers... used to ulu place.. used to non chinese foods, used to non facilities, used to have flexible time, and must be of certain old age... concept wise trying to fish young buyers to stay(new concept and design), middle income buyers (selling at 400k plus) but fail on distance and fail on flipping price (cannot be digested), young ppl or buyers prefer modern, nearer to city and etc.. the modern concept by SEH are now everywhere Melacca, Negeri sembilan and etc.. As I say many times already, for me i don't think Semenyih is really that far, and if it is really that far, then Semenyih will be continue as ghost town until today, but the reality is there are more and more people move into Semenyih and the jam along Jalan Semenyih become more serious now. This proves that not everyone is so "scare of distance" that panic about.. There are so many people staying in pelangi Semenyih 1 & 2, bandar Tasik Kesuma, Sunway Semenyih, taman-taman near kampung baru semenyih that most of them are working in KL and the vicinity woh. Everyone have their own taste mah, you thought in KV only have people like to stay in shoe box that near to town center meh? There are sure got groups of people that like to stay in landed house with decent township features that a little further away from city center mah. By using about the same amount of money, they can justify themselves what kind of houses they want to stay mah. You don't like doesn't mean everyone will follow you don't like too, no? |
Sep 11 2014, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 11 2014, 07:33 AM) most of the ppl i know staying in semenyih are majority certain groups of ppl.. and most of them had no choice but to stay so, coz cheap... BBW, you think those group of people who want to stay in shoe box near to city center has choice meh? that is why I say the price , flipped price will fail this project miserably...on whether how many ppl are investing/flipping, just rely on the answer your mind is thinking.. By the way, are you discriminating Semenyih people are low income earner? If TTDI groove Kajang so called is vacant, what do you think this project will not vacant later? You sure people buy this project definately is for own stay and no flippers? |
Sep 11 2014, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Sep 11 2014, 09:21 AM) better than jade hill also, because jade hill surrounded by factory and got flood at main road. hahaha, jade hill surrounded by smoke, and looks like heaven mah... this good view heights for sure no flood at silk highway and surrounded by moutains, not factory... |
Sep 11 2014, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Sep 11 2014, 11:48 AM) SPA not sign until completion,then i have some question since u just paying the booking fees. Good points... First what if I cannot get loan? Will developer return back the 10% to me ? Under current law, before signing SPA developer no right to forfeit buyer booking fees, may be just can charge ainimal handling fees Second, if some housing regulation and loan requirement change in middle am I eligible to cancel my booking without subject to penalty? Third, even I not qualify for loan now I still can place my booking n mark the project because I no need secure my current loan yet because i not signing spa in near term Fourth , if I am investor and with this loopholes I can whack this project first and wait till until Completion. If I don't like I just simply don't sign spa and developer have to return my booking after minus some penalty. Pls correct me if wrong It is so awkward purchaser can put "booking" when the project starts and only sign SPA 3 months before project completion, very weird system. I presume the 10:90 system suppose to be a condition purchaser pay 10% when signing the SPA during the project launch, then wait 24 / 36 months for VP, before the remaining 90% is disseminated to the developer. What for signing SPA 3 months before completion, a lot of clauses in the SPA such as delivery period and LAD considered useless in this context. By the way, also not sure so called this "booking" is transferable, if can and the project is good, then will have another type of flipping - "I am willing to let go my booking with some premium, pm me"... |
Sep 11 2014, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(be7a @ Sep 11 2014, 02:40 PM) btw you guys are giving a situation whereby you book 3 years in advance. so far there isn't such a thing. what i know from experience with BTS 10:90 is that developer will only start selling (i.e accepting earnest depo) close to property completion. so the timeframe where you pay ED then sign SPA is not as long as you guys hypothesise. So, that's mean you don't know the price of the property as it starts building (2 - 3 years ago), the price is only available during launching (recently), which is about 3 months before completion, right? I think the developer is inexperience, their way of conducting 10:90 system will impose many problems to the purchasers later. This is not suppose the right way. The right way of 10:90 system is - sign the SPA and pay 10% before the construction starts, after only completion, the buyers pay the remaining of 90%. Sign SPA 3 months before completion looks to me is very confusing and problematic.. |
Sep 11 2014, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(be7a @ Sep 11 2014, 02:51 PM) what sort of problems will purchasers have with this model? please enlighten 10:90 system is a way to protect the purchaser and not involved in the abandon project, not used to curb property flipping woh. As a matter of fact, for BTS system, developer is the "majority flipper". based on your way of 10:90, i think it will make property market even more flippable than when DIBS was here. This model no problem, but signing SPA 3 months before completion is very awkward. Why not just conduct the SPA signing after 100% completion? Treat it just like a subsale. Problem that may occur: In the SPA, don't think the delivery period is 3 months, it should be standard 24/36 months. So even though developer say expected is 3 months, they can take till 6 months for VP instead, due to some "unforeseeing circumstances", LAD can't protect them as the 24 months / 36 months from the date of SPA (so call the 3 months) and not the construction date. Purchaser suffer and not protected. |
Sep 11 2014, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 11 2014, 04:21 PM) which part of comments i mention that this will not be empty if ppl are flipping? more honorable comments please... integrity is again put to stake.. BTS mah, people buy for own stay and cannot flip mah, no? If this project sell 50%, then this 50% buyers sure will use it for own stay mah, no? You explicitly said that woh... |
Sep 11 2014, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 11 2014, 04:38 PM) this is the main concern right? developers being flippers and leave little chances for flippers to further flipp? BBW, is it you want to tell people that developer can serve a good flipper, better than layman. So layman flip is a sin, developer flip is good deed, coz they care the risk. Is this kind of perception you want to tell? dude, developers has bare the risk and etc... more than the normal auntie/uncle flippers in the market , what developers are flipping will be within a range as their main target is to sell off all buildings.. they have their sales team to factor in what is possible.. flippers other than developers are different... made up many many layman and some experience flippers/investors and many wannabe flippers... game play easy.. buy 1 property flip 200k irregardless where it is and what is the built up.. cant get valuation no problem... market trend can absorb no problem hold on.. that is why developers launches has up to 80% at least (then many ppl claim market is good, everyone is still buying) and subsales after VP suffering low occupancy ( which fortifies the fact they do not have market planning vs developers), you really think developers planning team cannot foresee what purchase can see for the next 2 years i.2 after vp? If you think flippers can hold on then why not the developer? They suppose to be cash rich and provide the BTS houses right? All these developers should have conduct studies prior to the development and factoring the risk in it. If they project the economy is downturn or supply is more than demand or no confident on the sales, will they build BTS houses? Do you think BTS developers really care about the occupancy after VP? If the marketing research team projected there will be good sales in future, they also will continue building the house woh, even the occupancy rate is low loh. If you think the current flippers don't care bank valuation and holding the property for flipping, means they have holding power woh. They also can buy this BTS property and flip it 2-3 years later mah, anything wrong with that? |
Sep 11 2014, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 11 2014, 04:39 PM) like altitude 236... cheras, OUG parklane , cheras heights Lol... OUG parklane is not BTS mah, if BTS then the price now by the developer maybe 500k already loh, no?and because developers cannot finish , flippers cant flip.. glaring examples are OUG parklane, developers selling 420k with freebies, while original buyers bought some 300k, how to flip? selling 350k? this is the effect of BTS, building up to 80% and sell has effect |
Sep 11 2014, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 11 2014, 06:42 PM) still, which part of it i mention this this project will not be vacant if no ppl are flipping and not own stay? buy this project not for flipping/investing and not for own stay, buy for fun ah? Since this project is unlikely to be flipped as claimed, those purchase normally for own stay mah, no? |
Sep 11 2014, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 11 2014, 06:44 PM) why they need to worry... many flippers think out of the box and reflip again... why worry.. got you guys buying 1 row or 2 rows one shot.. how to die? Wah, this one is definitely no integrity answer loh... so developer can choose develop a project inside rubbish dump site huh? Got flippers mah, why worry? |
Sep 11 2014, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 11 2014, 06:48 PM) i am trying to use the analogy that BTS like goodview (pleae disagree) i.e if developers cannot finish selling BTS units, how the buyers is going to flip? BBW, this is not right loh, if a project have large number of units can't sold off, does it matter whether it is BTS or STB? Both also can't flip lah, either BTS or STB got any relevance meh? You should understand this simple fact mah, not difficult loh, no? get it? IN OUG parklane yes it is not a BTS... but now already completed and VP.. anyting make the not to be able to sell at 500k? i m using the principle of the aftermath of flippers who bought 300k and now cant flip higher coz developers ares till holding units and only selling 420k with freebies.. likewise here... BTS are itself priced so high after factoring everything, and in such a short period to sell before VP, if developers cannot finish selling, you think the flippers will be able to flip? do you see what I am trying to tell you or not? can TKJ retract that you are more professional than us? it is so wrong to even digest your statement with trolling comments and different wavelength ... i meant this.... Nah, again you try to compare a STB project with BTS project, can compare and become the analogy meh? If OUG Parklane is a BTS project, you think they will sell 420k now meh? Must be factor in all the risk into sale price lah, finally is the buyer that need to fork out the large sum money to pay mah. And hor, you miss one important fact. If a flipper have holding power, why can't he/she hold the BTS house for few years before flipping it? Why must flip during VP leh? You already say mah, they don't care even can't get bank evaluation mah, got any difference meh? |
Sep 11 2014, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 11 2014, 06:50 PM) I didnt made this up... it is based on developers sales targets, and the sub sales vacant units? don't they? It's okay to support build and sell, but don't be so naive to say "build and sell" can curb the flipping activities.could it be because BTC and following (iceman quote) that you flip for 200k? I support built & sell... is there any other reason for developers launches to fully bought within such short period vs subsales? This post has been edited by samkps: Sep 11 2014, 08:49 PM |
Sep 11 2014, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Sep 11 2014, 07:45 PM) Since the 1st day this BBW oledy hate flippers so much, and love SHL developer so much... Pity BBW if it is first case. So only 2 things ca conclude 1. He is someone who not afford to buy any property last few years and a lot of friends surrounded him making big money from property So he so jealous but not dare to speak out so only can expresss the bad feleing at forum 2. He is some sales man from SHL developer who is trying hard to talk bad on all other projects and only SHL project is the best.... More pity to BBW if second case coz need to use dirty tricks like this... |
Sep 11 2014, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 11 2014, 08:59 PM) 1.) Stopped? For highrise how to stop? Build third floor and skip second floor ah? For DSL, in one row build 1st house, skip 10 houses, then build another two houses, then skip another 8 houses ah? Yamah, that's why I say their marketing research team will do analysis in-depth before launching BTS project. Don't you think the statement "no worry, got flippers mah" is slapping yourself? 2.) What is stopping them? Easy, no one stopping them, since they have so many units unsold, what for increase price again, the 500k I said is the initial launching price, you won't have unit selling 300k at the first place mah. 3.) Nah, this again is the same thing, you already agree just now mah, if they are many units unsold, either BTS or STB also no relevance woh, both also cannot flip, why you take this kind of project as example? You are contradicting yourself, right? You should take those project that can sell very fast during launching, and tell us the different if this kind of project is BTS or STB mah. Can BTS really curb the flipping activity for this fast selling project? You already lose your dignity here, don't lose mentality also, okay? This post has been edited by samkps: Sep 11 2014, 09:25 PM |
Sep 11 2014, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 11 2014, 09:02 PM) ask for stupid question =reply the same I don't think you really understand who are the flippers, perhaps you should study more on what's so called flipper...the same goes to thinking BTS and STB are the same.. cant you see, you guys are trying to prove the same... one joker even same it cant stop flipping... yup the same joker is for own stay in Semenyih, main concern is ability to flip... yupppp |
Sep 11 2014, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 11 2014, 09:45 PM) 1.) Hey, we are talking whether BTS can curb flipping activity or not, why you show me abandon project? You thought those projects you mention is because nobody want to buy so the developer abandon the project? You thought all this abandon projects no flippers as well? Or these projects abandon because no flippers? Come on lah, I never say BTS cannot protect purchaser on abandon project, just BTS can help to curb the flipping or not? Why you always pull in some other thing that not related to this topic one? As a matter of fact, all those project also being abandon when finish 50 - 70 % woh, so is that mean already build 80% is safe? Come on, what I say is even no project can free from flippers, developer also need to do in-depth analysis on the project mah, be it BTS or STB, where can say no need worry, got flipper mah... 2.) Hello, are you crazy? If a project can't sell most of the units, you think all the flippers will mong seng seng put 200k profit margin for this kind of project ah? If you were the flippers, will you so naive and ignorant? If there is such crazy flippers, better dun put 200k profit lah, put 2 million profit loh. Only those hot selling project flipper will push up the sale price lah my fren, why you always use wrong example one? 3.) Haiz, again and again, I ask you what's the difference between BTS and STB for hot selling project, you keep on telling me fail project... Let me emphasize again, does BTS houses shall curb the flipping activity for hot selling successful project? Answer me this mah, why keep on tell me fail project, fail project either individuals flipper (STB) or developer (BTS) also die lah, no difference one.. You show this kind of project is useless woh... |
Sep 11 2014, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 11 2014, 09:51 PM) u can whack 10 units or not first... stamp duty also bungkus you .. Haiyo, if really can sell off, why flippers will burn the deposits? No logic mah... you really think developers sked you let them burn ur deposits? and cannot sell? they BTS and already fork out 70 to 80% one shot.. 20% only left... forfeited your 10% consider lost 10% give it as discounts and sell all off.. |
Sep 12 2014, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 11 2014, 10:38 PM) cost they cant secure the loans, or even they secure the loans when wanna release the whole sum like(90%) like subsales, bank lawyers detected flippers got proceedings, bancrupt, bad ccris, if you read your loan agreement , or consult TKJ, bank can cancel off the loan agreement any time ... if they find something wrong... Lol, so you think majority of the flippers are bad ccris, bankruptcy but still to apply loan, and finally got it ah? Come on lah BBW, how many percent of people will get the loan rejected after the loan agreement signed? How many percents? 50% ah?? even that makes you pay late interest.. payment due to the bank's fault.. in normal sub sales case, even the banks fault in late approving for what ever reason, borrowers are bound to pay the late interest without any reimbursement from the banks... could be like competitors in projects just burn the 10% and keep bad image of the project.. likewise, a case, cinema case, one open for reservation only, the reserve so many places that none left for walk in customers, and release all those reservation 5 minutes after the movies started, because the movies had started, potential buyers/walk in customers bought other movies, leaving the movie being rampantly booked empty as last minute vacant units are so many, likewise... By the way, for this project, if you can get the bank reject letter offer at the first place, you can get the refund of your deposit mah, why it will burns? Please answer question mah, why you always response something not related to question one? Movie after 1 hour the shows start, no value already. House 3 months after launching, still have value woh, why you always use wrong example for comparison one? This post has been edited by samkps: Sep 12 2014, 08:43 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0408sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:33 AM |