post Nov 19 2014, 09:59 AM

22 posts

Tested new M6, my findings:

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/15270289263
waklu
post Nov 19 2014, 10:02 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Nov 19 2014, 09:59 AM)
Kev

have you tried krider setup with the new M6?
Kevmeister
post Nov 19 2014, 10:02 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Nov 19 2014, 10:02 AM)
Kev

have you tried krider setup with the new M6?
I've never gotten a Kridershot.
waklu
post Nov 19 2014, 10:04 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Nov 19 2014, 10:02 AM)
I've never gotten a Kridershot.
alamak.. how about the chakram quiver?

im cleaning my mac now to make space for ptr installation..dang 25gb spaces needed
Kevmeister
post Nov 19 2014, 10:12 AM

22 posts

Testing the Spines of Seething Hatred quiver. It's fairly good (I'm running on Twin Chakram), and I'll test that in rifts to see how it works out.
Kevmeister
post Nov 19 2014, 10:25 AM

22 posts

Surprisingly, less 2 Sentries doesn't reduce overall DPS. In fact, with the Spines of Seething Hatred quiver, I took the RG down in less than 10 seconds.

There may be hope after all.
Deckard Cain
post Nov 19 2014, 10:31 AM

66 posts

Helltrapper nerfed to the ground. GG. Does not spawn additional sentry caltrops on top of your base amount instead spawns based on you capped amount. Wth custom engineering 4 sentries. You put 2 and helltrapper spawns 2. Well thats 4 and thats all you get. Previously 5 self cast sentry and additonal 2 from HT. 7 in total. Good thing i didnt get a supet GG HT. Just a 2819 one. No pain there
Vorador
post Nov 19 2014, 10:44 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Kev, I read your test report, just wonder does Bombadier's Rucksack still help?

It looks to me it just the cooldown became 8 seconds for sentry deployment with more dynamic planning. (Since can place 2-3 charges back on back)

Also the the 6 Set bonus, does it means our dear sentries will cast hatred generator (for example bola) unless u cast hatred spender too?

F**K blizz, on their stupiak philosophy note said it's not intended to be a nerf, but IT IS A NERF. STRAIGHT NERF.
Kevmeister
post Nov 19 2014, 10:44 AM

22 posts

With Custom Engineering, it's 3 only. The description says up to 3 and I've tested.
Kevmeister
post Nov 19 2014, 10:46 AM

22 posts

I'll stream my progress, if you guys wanna watch.

http://www.twitch.tv/dakevmeister
Vorador
post Nov 19 2014, 10:47 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Nov 19 2014, 10:44 AM)
With Custom Engineering, it's 3 only. The description says up to 3 and I've tested.
tak paham tuan, we used to have max of 3, only with rucksack then can deploy to 5. What's happen to rucksack? rclxub.gif
Kevmeister
post Nov 19 2014, 10:48 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 19 2014, 10:47 AM)
tak paham tuan, we used to have max of 3, only with rucksack then can deploy to 5. What's happen to rucksack?  rclxub.gif
Rucksack bonus stays the same, adds 2 more Sentries. But the maximum charge (yes, there's this thing called charge now) allows up to 3 only, that's what the Custom Engineering changes are (max of 3 sentries with that passive without Bombardier, and max of 3 charges).
Vorador
post Nov 19 2014, 10:57 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Nov 19 2014, 10:48 AM)
Rucksack bonus stays the same, adds 2 more Sentries. But the maximum charge (yes, there's this thing called charge now) allows up to 3 only, that's what the Custom Engineering changes are (max of 3 sentries with that passive without Bombardier, and max of 3 charges).
oh... so means we can quickly deploy up to 3, the additional 2 need to wait another 16 seconds in total right? (8 seconds get the 4th, another 8 seconds for 5th)
nightshade_nova
post Nov 19 2014, 11:10 AM

443 posts

I would prefer the rucksack give charges. Tried it on ptr, the new m6 is stronger even if you just run 1 spender. 2 charges feels so meh. I dont know the numbers but it feels more intuitive dropping the rucksack and run with Custom Engineering.

I think the combination of easier trials/greater rift + fresh number for m6 made things really easy.

More dps is always good, means that we can have the slot for Preparation to get more discipline for smokescreen. DH dps is now properly tied to their main resource, so theoretically, having extra spenders are only a dps boost for different situations of aoe vs single target. Thats my 2 cents.

Kridershot has definitely became much better, since you can apply the slow with frost arrow(for slow gem+passive) and generate hatred. Else, you need a generator and will probably dependent on polar station. ( If you dont want to use preparation )

Not to forget, TnT days are now over, so it opens up possibilities like cindercoat and frostburn.

This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: Nov 19 2014, 11:12 AM
DrLaboo
post Nov 19 2014, 11:14 AM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Nov 19 2014, 11:10 AM)
I would prefer the rucksack give charges. Tried it on ptr, the new m6 is stronger even if you just run 1 spender. 2 charges feels so meh. I dont know the numbers but it feels more intuitive dropping the rucksack and run with Custom Engineering.

I think the combination of easier trials/greater rift + fresh number for m6 made things really easy.

More dps is always good, means that we can have the slot for Preparation to get more discipline for smokescreen. DH dps is now properly tied to their main resource, so theoretically, having extra spenders are only a dps boost for different situations of aoe vs single target. Thats my 2 cents.

Kridershot has definitely became much better, since you can apply the slow with frost arrow(for slow gem+passive) and generate hatred. Else, you need a generator and will probably dependent on polar station. ( If you dont want to use preparation )

Not to forget, TnT days are now over, so it opens up possibilities like cindercoat and frostburn.
wuddaya meant by TnT days are over?
i didn't follow the battlenet forum bout the latest PTR rclxub.gif
nightshade_nova
post Nov 19 2014, 11:17 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Nov 19 2014, 11:14 AM)
wuddaya meant by TnT days are over?
i didn't follow the battlenet forum bout the latest PTR  rclxub.gif
No need tnt ma. Since sentry only fire spender when you yourself fire spender.new m6 independent of sentry attack speed.

You fire frost arrow, sentry copy your action.And even if you have other spender, you need to use it for your sentry to use it.Means that if you have frost arrow+CA, you need to fire them for your sentry to also fire them. If you just shoot frost arrow, your sentry wont fire CA.

This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: Nov 19 2014, 11:17 AM
DrLaboo
post Nov 19 2014, 11:25 AM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Nov 19 2014, 11:17 AM)
No need tnt ma. Since sentry only fire spender when you yourself fire spender.new m6 independent of sentry attack speed.

You fire frost arrow, sentry copy your action.And even if you have other spender, you need to use it for your sentry to use it.Means that if you have frost arrow+CA, you need to fire them for your sentry to also fire them. If you just shoot frost arrow, your sentry wont fire CA.
wudifak.. gg my 3kdps nat bow..
must get krider liek this..

eh does the new set drops in PTR?

nightstalker also sudah tukar..
smokescreen nerfed 3sec cdr..

it'll be fun hunting for new stuff.. AGAIN! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by DrLaboo: Nov 19 2014, 11:26 AM
Vorador
post Nov 19 2014, 11:45 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Nov 19 2014, 11:17 AM)

lol, in a way is good to me, my TNT is possibly one of the worst roll on entire forum. laugh.gif

But so bad that Kridershot doesn't exist.

This post has been edited by Vorador: Nov 19 2014, 11:46 AM
Deckard Cain
post Nov 19 2014, 11:47 AM

66 posts

My krider oso not that great .... 2700 dps only

100 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:11 AM