Demon Hunter V4, Plant ,plant,plant ,run and shoot wall

metalfreak
post Nov 20 2014, 09:44 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

ah ok..I faham now

(6) Set Bonus
Sentries now cast your Hatred spenders every time you do and deal 100% increased damage

metalfreak
post Nov 20 2014, 09:53 AM

3,300 posts

Sigh....Dunno when baru dapat Kridershot.

GEtting stupid Cluckeye, Uskang and DAMN ALOT OF WINDFORCE
Vorador
post Nov 20 2014, 10:35 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ Nov 20 2014, 08:46 AM)
dude come LYN in PTR. we can go do some testing together hehe. i am with cindercoat + 5 m6. primary spender CA Fire. saw some incredible number smile.gif u guys shud definitely try it.

my dusty cindercoat in stash for decade smile.gif~

walkin in the park in 45 could probaly go beyond that ,they will probaly nerf these.

can check out my build thru the screenshot. abit same method like lightning build. primary CA FIRE,Cold polar to proc CTW,
hungerin arrow or evasive fire for hatred regen, preparation for more hatred, ss or vault, companion.
I will log into PTR tonight and try! thumbup.gif

Anyway can share more about your build? The cluster arrow there is load of bear?

Also in your opinion, since you use polar station, is the gem Bane of Trapped still useful?
CyborgR
post Nov 20 2014, 10:44 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 20 2014, 10:35 AM)
I will log into PTR tonight and try!  thumbup.gif

Anyway can share more about your build? The cluster arrow there is load of bear?

Also in your opinion, since you use polar station, is the gem Bane of Trapped still useful?
Definitely useful chilling and slowin them consider crowd control. But i think there limitation to these fire build. I see few top dh in ptr using frostburn. Damn i need a krider to test. Never looted any before

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Nov 20 2014, 10:45 AM
metalfreak
post Nov 20 2014, 10:49 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ Nov 20 2014, 10:44 AM)
Definitely useful chilling and slowin them consider crowd control. But i think there limitation to these fire build. I see few top dh in ptr using frostburn. Damn i need a krider to test. Never looted any before
sad.gif So rare macam TnT
Vorador
post Nov 20 2014, 10:56 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ Nov 20 2014, 10:44 AM)
hm... I wonder if I should enchant away all my +% Cold DMG to fire... hmm.gif
CyborgR
post Nov 20 2014, 11:01 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 20 2014, 10:56 AM)
hm... I wonder if I should enchant away all my +% Cold DMG to fire...  hmm.gif
hey don't. always keep different element for multiple build. no.1 ptr dh are now in cold. smile.gif
Kevmeister
post Nov 20 2014, 11:30 AM

22 posts

Cold works well if you have a Krider. I don't, so I switch up with a Calamity and went fire. With 2.1.2, I went pure fire damage due to no more 'auto casting' of EA - frost arrows.

Doing pretty well, though I have problems with those Act IV angels in GRifts (they take forever to kill) and RD.

All-in-all, DH is doing great. I just hope they don't re-nerf them again.
Vorador
post Nov 20 2014, 12:24 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Nov 20 2014, 11:30 AM)
Cold works well if you have a Krider. I don't, so I switch up with a Calamity and went fire. With 2.1.2, I went pure fire damage due to no more 'auto casting' of EA - frost arrows.

Doing pretty well, though I have problems with those Act IV angels in GRifts (they take forever to kill) and RD.

All-in-all, DH is doing great. I just hope they don't re-nerf them again.
Sorry but no Etrayu?

Also what's the recommend hatred generator? (I never use one since I start a DH lol)
Kevmeister
post Nov 20 2014, 12:27 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 20 2014, 12:24 PM)
Sorry but no Etrayu?

Also what's the recommend hatred generator? (I never use one since I start a DH lol)
Etrayu is an option, but I prefer Calamity for the faster casting/attacking rate. And it will always give you 20% bonus, so you don't have to worry about that part of the roll.
Vorador
post Nov 20 2014, 12:31 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Nov 20 2014, 12:27 PM)
Etrayu is an option, but I prefer Calamity for the faster casting/attacking rate. And it will always give you 20% bonus, so you don't have to worry about that part of the roll.
tak ada Calamity... doh.gif But getting calamity is like free bonus +20%dmg to all ur attack. Etrayu only limited to cold.

Anyway let's try tonight and see brows.gif

(anyway what's da hatred generator used by most of u sifu? any one will do?)

Prometric
post Nov 20 2014, 03:06 PM

434 posts

Tonite im rerolling a DH ! Give up on getting a furnace mad.gif
Kevmeister
post Nov 20 2014, 03:26 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 20 2014, 12:31 PM)
tak ada Calamity...  doh.gif But getting calamity is like free bonus +20%dmg to all ur attack. Etrayu only limited to cold.

Anyway let's try tonight and see brows.gif

(anyway what's da hatred generator used by most of u sifu? any one will do?)
I have a Spine of Seething Hatred quiver and that becomes my skill to generate Hatred. My Sentries will fire them off while my Hatred is low, after bursting CAs.
wlcling
post Nov 20 2014, 05:44 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

Nice change, so looks like TNT no more bis ah
skyp
post Nov 20 2014, 05:51 PM

1,287 posts

I find the new changes was not bad.

Not longer everyone hunting the same item, at least now we can have different playing style.

Deckard Cain
post Nov 20 2014, 07:37 PM

66 posts

No need krider or any bow. The new patch will be much higher DPs bow so need to re farm anyways. Haha
Kevmeister
post Nov 20 2014, 10:40 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Nov 20 2014, 07:37 PM)
No need krider or any bow. The new patch will be much higher DPs bow so need to re farm anyways. Haha
Yeah but, finding for an ancient Calamity/Krider/Etrayu/etc. is even tougher, given those things already are hard to come by sad.gif

Not to mention, one that rolled decently.
Vorador
post Nov 20 2014, 11:57 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Ok tried few rounds in PTR, here's a little humble sharing:

Yes M6 is much stronger now. (sorry for QQ'ing earlier one)

- Use only 1 generator and 1 spender
- Totally no problem on placing sentry since previously invested a lot on CDR, can placed 4th and 5th sentry very quickly.
- Additional free active skill slot put MOD.

And the result...

- T6 rift is walk in park, sometime I don't even notice I had killed an elite pack.
- Play up to GRift 36, keep getting killed due to not used to the play style, but my highest toughness are 11 mil.

Skill set are as follow:

p/s: Is the +Sentry %dmg still matter?

This post has been edited by Vorador: Nov 21 2014, 12:36 AM
ZeratoS
post Nov 21 2014, 12:42 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 20 2014, 11:57 PM)
p/s: Is the +Sentry %dmg still matter?
It'll affect the CAs your sentries cast but you might want to just roll CA damage on everything and sentry on whichever cant roll CA damage.

Kinda glad I didn't ditch my mara gloves since now DHs should be going Cindercoat over TnT.

Vorador
post Nov 21 2014, 12:43 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Nov 21 2014, 12:42 AM)
It'll affect the CAs your sentries cast but you might want to just roll CA damage on everything and sentry on whichever cant roll CA damage.

Kinda glad I didn't ditch my mara gloves since now DHs should be going Cindercoat over TnT.
so should roll the exact skill dmg then...

Anyway cindercoat only useful for fire build... me now using cold build. (GOt some problem with fire build: what to replace Bane of Trapped?)

100 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:52 AM