Tropicana Heights @ Kajang , V2

coldman86
post Jan 29 2015, 10:32 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Minimose @ Jan 29 2015, 10:24 AM)
very much depend on material you guys choose.. and also branding..
for example, kitchen cabinet go for melamine material then can save up alot.. if high gloss PU.. can double the cost..
also depending on the kitchen system.. if china branding sure cheap cheap.. if go for hafele or blum.. need pay extra lo.. but got life time warranty lo..
Yeah, u explain well bro. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by coldman86: Jan 29 2015, 10:32 AM
rainman19
post Jan 29 2015, 02:12 PM

2,140 posts

OWnership here, v can arrange bulk purchase for more discount when close to VP date for certain item.
twincharger07
post Jan 29 2015, 02:41 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(beancountz @ Jan 29 2015, 09:16 AM)
oh d@mn..100k not enuf?? roughly how much do you budget for all reno?
50k keh 100k all depends your preference of quality of materials, quality of tiles, kitchen cabinet wood, how fancy you wan your kitchen to be, solid surface, granite, cement.. how many window, what kind of doors.

how expensive you wan your cabinet hinge, ada biasa, ada slow motion like Ikea that cost thousand pun ada. How many doors or rack you wan on your cabinet, what kind of sink, range from rm10 to rm1000.

Hood and Hob wan Fujioh RM10,000 or Elba RM1,000

I wont say 100k is a must, I have seen ppl done with 80k but we thought they had spend more than 150k. Quality was decent, doesnt look cheap and hinge are good quality. They use guys from Indon to do but no register company and they dont have their own manufacture factory, they source from outside thus save up a lot of overhead cost. They only transact in cash..no cheque no CC..
beancountz
post Jan 30 2015, 11:08 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jan 29 2015, 02:41 PM)
50k keh 100k all depends your preference of quality of materials, quality of tiles, kitchen cabinet wood, how fancy you wan your kitchen to be, solid surface, granite, cement.. how many window, what kind of doors.

how expensive you wan your cabinet hinge, ada biasa, ada slow motion like Ikea that cost thousand pun ada. How many doors or rack you wan on your cabinet, what kind of sink, range from rm10 to rm1000.

Hood and Hob wan Fujioh RM10,000 or Elba RM1,000

I wont say 100k is a must, I have seen ppl done with 80k but we thought they had spend more than 150k. Quality was decent, doesnt look cheap and hinge are good quality. They use guys from Indon to do but no register company and they dont have their own manufacture factory, they source from outside thus save up a lot of overhead cost. They only transact in cash..no cheque no CC..
Can share with me the contacts of those which you have come across before, decent quality, doesnt look cheap, good quality hinge, reasonable price, and you thought that they had spent more than the actual amount. Thanks..
Kelv
post Jan 30 2015, 11:27 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Ground floor bathroom has no window for ventilation. Solution?
beancountz
post Jan 30 2015, 11:29 AM

119 posts

install ventilation fan, possible?
cfa28
post Jan 30 2015, 11:30 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jan 30 2015, 11:27 AM)
Pangsai with door open ??
Screwu829
post Jan 30 2015, 12:15 PM

437 posts

Lmao....good option tho
fresh&new
post Jan 30 2015, 01:30 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jan 30 2015, 11:27 AM)
There is actually a hole in the ceiling, with duct running over the ceiling of ground floor bedroom, ending at the rear wall of the house. So, just need to fit a fan for ventilation. I doubt it will be efficient in ventilation, next can consider hacking the wall above the bathroom door,fit a window on it.
cempedaklife
post Jan 30 2015, 01:41 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(fresh&new @ Jan 30 2015, 01:30 PM)
There is actually a hole in the ceiling, with duct running over the ceiling of ground floor bedroom, ending at the rear wall of the house. So, just need to fit a fan for ventilation. I doubt it will be efficient in ventilation, next can consider hacking the wall above the bathroom door,fit a window on it.
is that so? that's good to hear if it's easier installable.
fresh&new
post Jan 30 2015, 07:42 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jan 30 2015, 01:41 PM)
is that so? that's good to hear if it's easier installable.
Confirmed, I suspected before that the fan installed in the show unit bath room was just a cheat, without the duct, asked the sa, he could not answer.
From what I observed on the units under construction, I found that it's actually a ventilation outlet on the rear wall, with that, quite sure that the outlet is to vent the air from the bath room. That also means, the duct actually link the bath room to the rear, passing above the ceiling of ground floor bedroom.
wes.01180
post Jan 31 2015, 10:19 AM

65 posts

Just visit tropicana heights project site yesterday, impressive. The centre park still under construction, not sure this park will open to public?

More Tropicana Heights Photos

This post has been edited by wes.01180: Jan 31 2015, 10:20 AM
Dogman
post Jan 31 2015, 11:50 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(wes.01180 @ Jan 31 2015, 10:19 AM)
Just visit tropicana heights project site yesterday, impressive. The centre park still under construction, not sure this park will open to public?

thanks for he effort
OrangeGrove
post Jan 31 2015, 03:17 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(wes.01180 @ Jan 31 2015, 10:19 AM)

no doubt it will b open to public.. only strata landed residential are privately owned nod.gif

This post has been edited by OrangeGrove: Jan 31 2015, 03:23 PM
sosseres
post Jan 31 2015, 08:00 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(OrangeGrove @ Jan 31 2015, 03:17 PM)
no doubt it will b open to public.. only strata landed residential are privately owned  nod.gif
It's the challenge how the community managed the whole area.
OrangeGrove
post Jan 31 2015, 11:11 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(sosseres @ Jan 31 2015, 08:00 PM)
It's  the challenge how the community managed the whole area.
MPKJ lo. It depends whether Tropicana has the initiative to maintain it.

its either like SP Setia maintaining Setia Alam at tip top condition, or like I&P letting Kinrara run down. smile.gif
sosseres
post Feb 1 2015, 04:06 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(OrangeGrove @ Jan 31 2015, 11:11 PM)
MPKJ lo. It depends whether Tropicana has the initiative to maintain it.

its either like SP Setia maintaining Setia Alam at tip top condition, or like I&P letting Kinrara run down.  smile.gif
Then if tropicana corp define themself as top developer then hopefully they are maintaining with the quality par with the top developer.

By the way this weekend got iproperty in midvalley and you guys can go to see, there is more info about Central Park and parkfield can grep over there
WayneLee828
post Feb 2 2015, 12:10 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(LCL01 @ Feb 1 2015, 09:58 PM)
Anyone pls form a group in fb so that we can share more photos n latest progress of TH? Anyone can initiate this?
I created a Facebook Group for TH Fairfield Residence

https://www.facebook.com/groups/415111868648654/

I set it to be a closed group for now, please apply to join the group.

I borrowed the photo taken by LCL01 for the cover photo, sorry for not asking first.

This post has been edited by WayneLee828: Feb 2 2015, 12:15 AM
rainman19
post Feb 2 2015, 01:46 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(WayneLee828 @ Feb 2 2015, 12:10 AM)

I borrowed the photo taken by LCL01 for the cover photo, sorry for not asking first.
bro, tq for your effort biggrin.gif
sosseres
post Feb 2 2015, 02:23 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(WayneLee828 @ Feb 2 2015, 12:10 AM)

Cool...

97 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:00 AM