post Sep 6 2014, 08:26 PM

1,201 posts

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Oct 17 2014, 11:01 PM
bluecat68
post Sep 6 2014, 08:31 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 6 2014, 01:51 PM)
should have known lazada's reputation
Why Lazada reputation actually very bad ge meh ??

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 6 2014, 06:04 PM)
Cheras area here, got my stuff that ordered on 02 Sep, sent by Fedex, hehe. So fast, and so many accessories :
Thats fast woo .. by the way pandan indah very far away from cheras meh ?? My order status change to "On FedEx vehicle for delivery" at 3.08pm but no come also .. actually i not at home la but i didnt see any "We already come" letter also .. looks like i have to wait till Monday cry.gif ...
sheng291
post Sep 6 2014, 08:34 PM

455 posts

Wanna ask, anyway to get timer for rear camera of 1s?
rocki85
post Sep 6 2014, 08:38 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 6 2014, 08:23 PM)
You live in PJ right? Should be able to receive it tonight
Possible. Most probably you will get it tomorrow.
Source: my experience
waa they will deliver at late night? that's great. i'm in PJ
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 6 2014, 08:41 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Sep 6 2014, 08:26 PM)
Anonymous34 Why got info samsung phone in your intro post?
Sorry, I dont have time to edit the content yet. Too long lol.
Will edit Post #3 tomorrow and add root info in post #4
QUOTE(sheng291 @ Sep 6 2014, 08:34 PM)
Wanna ask, anyway to get timer for rear camera of 1s?
Install SNAP camera from Play Store

QUOTE(rocki85 @ Sep 6 2014, 08:38 PM)
waa they will deliver at late night? that's great. i'm in PJ
Yep. They shall be delivering until 10pm plus. If you didnt receive today, you should receive it tomorrow.
xperiaVuser
post Sep 6 2014, 08:42 PM

1,201 posts

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Oct 17 2014, 11:01 PM
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 6 2014, 08:46 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Sep 6 2014, 08:42 PM)
Ok no problem  thumbup.gif  just letting you know.
Oh ok. smile.gif
Btw, can you snap some photos for post #3? Tq!
xperiaVuser
post Sep 6 2014, 09:03 PM

1,201 posts

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Oct 17 2014, 11:00 PM
County Lockup
post Sep 6 2014, 09:23 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 6 2014, 06:31 AM)
of course note.
one of my fren say note sucks compare to 1s due to graphical smoothness hmm.gif unsure.gif
rocki85
post Sep 6 2014, 09:29 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 6 2014, 08:41 PM)
Sorry, I dont have time to edit the content yet. Too long lol.
Will edit Post #3 tomorrow and add root info in post #4

Install SNAP camera from Play Store
Yep. They shall be delivering until 10pm plus. If you didnt receive today, you should receive it tomorrow.
thanks bro, coz i have 1s and MI3 together this time
and so many free gifts, so excited la
tomorrow morning what time they will start to deliver?
imbibug
post Sep 6 2014, 09:37 PM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 6 2014, 03:39 PM)
Note is rubbish because of the Mediatek chip. Look at the new competitor, Moto G Gen 2, 1GB of RAM but it is able to multitask.

Its Semi AOSP based on Modified V23.0 ROM. ROM builder is a custom ROM builder that makes the ROM from the open source code, not modify the Stock ROM. Xiaomi said that they will release the source code for Redmi 1S at the end of the year. Expect CM11/CM12/CML to be on our phones. That gives us the best performance we can get out of this phone. The performance will be better than the current Moto G/ G V2. Watch Moto G reviews and imagine the performance of AOSP on Redmi 1S brows.gif
When you say the cpu is poor, is that because it is actually causing problems like apps running too slowly? There aren't many complaints about the performance from what I can see.

I don't follow what you are saying since you did not answer my post. Again where you you get your rom? If it is not this one, the where is it? In case I'm not being clear enough,
post the link to the AOSP rom you are using because it shouldn't exist since Xiaomi did not release the source code yet.

Xiaomi said they were going to release kitkat for the 1S at the end of the year, I didn't hear anything about the source code being released.
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 6 2014, 09:51 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Sep 6 2014, 09:03 PM)
Screenshots on About Phone? latest firmware? or sample photos?
About Phone on latest firmware and sample photos

QUOTE(County Lockup @ Sep 6 2014, 09:23 PM)
one of my fren say note sucks compare to 1s due to graphical smoothness  hmm.gif  unsure.gif
True dat. Heard about stutters

QUOTE(rocki85 @ Sep 6 2014, 09:29 PM)
thanks bro, coz i have 1s and MI3 together this time
and so many free gifts, so excited la
tomorrow morning what time they will start to deliver?
As early as 9am. Can I buy the battery charger and battery from you? drool.gif

QUOTE(imbibug @ Sep 6 2014, 09:37 PM)
When you say the cpu is poor, is that because it is actually causing problems like apps running too slowly? There aren't many complaints about the performance from what I can see.

I don't follow what you are saying since you did not answer my post. Again where you you get your rom? If it is not this one, the where is it? In case I'm not being clear enough,
post the link to the AOSP rom you are using because it shouldn't exist since Xiaomi did not release the source code yet.

Xiaomi said they were going to release kitkat for the 1S at the end of the year, I didn't hear anything about the source code being released.
CPU is poor because the GPS locks really slowly and 3.5mm heaphones jack output quality is worse than a low end Snapdragon phone. Yes, it is indeed the AOSP ROM i'm using . i know it's based on V23, but it doesnt matter as long it works. The china forumers said the source code will be released at the end of the year. Anyways, if they do not release it, its time for me to get a OnePlus One or Moto G 2nd Generation.
yibaandre
post Sep 6 2014, 09:57 PM

496 posts

ts, they deliver on weekends ?
how about office address ?
County Lockup
post Sep 6 2014, 10:03 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 6 2014, 09:51 PM)
About Phone on latest firmware and sample photos
True dat. Heard about stutters
As early as 9am. Can I buy the battery charger and battery from you? drool.gif
CPU is poor because the GPS locks really slowly and 3.5mm heaphones jack output quality is worse than a low end Snapdragon phone. Yes, it is indeed the AOSP ROM i'm using . i know it's based on V23, but it doesnt matter as long it works. The china forumers said the source code will be released at the end of the year. Anyways, if they do not release it, its time for me to get a OnePlus One or Moto G 2nd Generation.
if 2 gb ram also stutter... i think i wanna get Asus Fonepad 7 FE375CG ... since bigger screen for movie...
imbibug
post Sep 6 2014, 10:05 PM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 6 2014, 09:51 PM)
Bah then you shouldn't have said you were running AOSP back here (#308) when you said "I'm running AOSP ROM btw." and then again later.

This post has been edited by imbibug: Sep 6 2014, 10:07 PM
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 6 2014, 10:16 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 6 2014, 09:57 PM)
ts, they deliver on weekends ?
how about office address ?
For home address, yes. Not office address though. They assume your office address is closed.

QUOTE(County Lockup @ Sep 6 2014, 10:03 PM)
if 2 gb ram also stutter... i think i wanna get Asus Fonepad 7 FE375CG ... since bigger screen for movie...
MIUI ram management is bad, I have to say that

QUOTE(imbibug @ Sep 6 2014, 10:05 PM)
Bah then you shouldn't have said you were running AOSP back here (#308) when you said "I'm running AOSP ROM btw." and then again later.
I re-mentioned it? Sorry.
yibaandre
post Sep 6 2014, 10:23 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 6 2014, 10:16 PM)
For home address, yes. Not office address though. They assume your office address is closed.
I re-mentioned it? Sorry.
ok, thanks
miui update weekly yes?
I think ram management has to be improve on the kernel side, by issuing/rushing a weekly
update, imho it is quite difficult to solve it

a rush job in kernel modification would have serious implications.

a better approach is a big major ota update

hongchai888
post Sep 6 2014, 10:24 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

Anyone play Asphalt 8 with this phone? Why it will auto shut down randomly?????

Don't tell me it cant support?

This post has been edited by hongchai888: Sep 6 2014, 10:24 PM
coklatua
post Sep 6 2014, 10:48 PM

887 posts

Anyone dare to try?
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

I wonder our other siblings can survive this. whistling.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Btw, anyone want to try this?
http://en.miui.com/thread-41496-1-1.html
Dont have time to tried since very busy nowadays.
Maybe next week can try after flash V37 again. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by coklatua: Sep 6 2014, 10:49 PM
imbibug
post Sep 6 2014, 10:51 PM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 6 2014, 10:16 PM)
Don't tell that in the official forums. Its like a circle jerk over there with miui.

113 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:37 AM