Xiaomi Redmi 1S Discussion Thread V2, THE MID-END GODPHONE

TSAnonymous34
post Sep 1 2014, 10:28 PM, updated 10y ago

3,176 posts

***ANNOUNCEMENT***

The latest firmware for the WCDMA 1s is JHCCNBF37.0 (China WCDMA/CDMA firmware) JHCMIBF36.0(International WCDMA firmware)

==============================================================

Welcome to V2 of official LYN thread for the Xiaomi Redmi 1S!

LINK:LYN Forum Rules:
"The official language of Lowyat.NET is the English language. All threads and posts must be in English, with the exception of specific, designated threads in the Kopitiam, and limited use to convey a specific expression or interjection."

NO NEED FOR "Congrats" or "PERTAMAXX" posts. Such posts are counted as spam by the Mods and will be warned.

icon_rolleyes.gifI will correct your grammar and semantics WHEN I'M FREE. icon_rolleyes.gif

icon_idea.gifLINK:Want To Be Taken Seriously? Become a Better Writer - 2013-02-21 - David Kerpen, LinkedIn author

icon_rolleyes.gifLINK:joytest's little post about non-verbal communication

With the permission of joytest, I will provide some useful information for forumers that's related to the Xiaomi Redmi 1S with the same layout.

Rules for this particular thread.

1. Strictly no discussions on warez/cracks or pirated apps. Please keep the thread CLEAN from such illegal stuff
2. Do NOT ask for links to such apps or links to get free apps which need to be paid for
3. Do NOT post links or references to such sites that promote downloads of pirated, cracked, warez apps
4. Any requests or demands for apps specified under points 1 to 3 will be outright ignored and will attract warning and suspensions from the mods. The community will help in the policing.
5. Please be civil and polite in your posts. Saying "Please" goes a long way.
6. Posts / assistance given in this thread are on a voluntary basis by the members and please respect that.
7. Readers are advised to try out any suggestions at their own risk.
8. Learn to use "Search Topic" at bottom left of each page before asking. Do not blame others if you don't know how to form a search term.

9. Read the first page if you have a question. Then read for 10 pages, AND the last 10 pages of a thread BEFORE YOU ASK ANYTHING.
10. READ UP THE BASICS BEFORE YOU START ASKING HERE!! BASIC QUESTIONS WILL BE POLITELY DIRECTED TO PAGE 1, or not so politely directed elsewhere...
*However, if, after reading Page 1, the first and last 10 pages, or simply lurking, has helped you solve your problem, it will be appreciated if you can post a "Thank you" in the forum since we do not have a "Like" button or "Thanks" button*

LINK:Suggested punishment for those asking basic questions tongue.gif

Examples of UNACCEPTABLE POSTS

Mini Directory
Post 01: This post - Announcements, Rules, How to get Help, Mini Directory
Post 02: CHANGELOG for page 1 - easier to track what's been updated. *CHECK HERE* first !!
Post 03: General overview, Key features, Reviews
Post 04: Owners' lists (SME/AP/LTE), Review/Testimonies by Owners, Confessions, SCAM Alerts
Post 05: Note 2 Basic Operations and Common Issues

This is a VERY QUICK GUIDE if you need to ask for help. PLEASE FOLLOW THESE GUIDELINES:

If you need to see a doctor, you will describe your symptoms to aid diagnosis. Likewise please provide us with information to help you.

Please provide the following minimum information:
  1. Rooted or non-rooted
  2. Stock or modified stock ROM or Semi AOSP
  3. If stock/modified stock ROM, is it international
    or China ROM
  4. Stock or custom recovery + version
  5. Baseband (or Radio) version (
    for reception issues)
  6. Any mods or frameworks added
Where can you get these values?

Go to Settings > All Settings > About Phone

Android Version shows the major Android version. Current latest version for Redmi 1S is 4.3

Baseband version is your "Radio" version. It controls settings related to mobile network connection. (item 5 above)

Kernel version is for the kernel (item 3 above)

Build number is your ROM version (item 2 above)

If you are having problems with connection (voice/data), please provide the following minimum information:
  1. Telco/ISP
  2. Your current location where you are facing this problem
  3. How long have you experienced this problem

None of us is as smart as all of us

Errare humanum est perseverare diabolicum

Have fun everyone biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Anonymous34: Sep 2 2014, 09:00 PM
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 1 2014, 10:29 PM

3,176 posts

CHANGELOGI will attempt to log changes here as an indication of new material that I've added. I won't log cosmetic changes. Some posts will also be excluded from the changelog (eg Accessories) unless noteworthy.

The changelog will begin from 1 in each new topic version. Changelog link for prior topic versions posted at the bottom.

No.DateDescription of ChangePostSubsection
052014-09-
042014-09-
032014-09-
022014-09-
012014-09-

This post has been edited by Anonymous34: Sep 2 2014, 09:07 PM
TSAnonymous34

3,176 posts

General Overview, Key Features

Released in 8th July 2014 by Xiaomi Malaysia

Malaysia has the WCDMA model of the Redmi 1S.

Specifications
Network
3G: HSPA+21Mbps
(HSDPA 21Mbps / HSUPA 5.76Mbps)

Processor
1.6 GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon 400 MSM8228

OS
Android 4.3 (Jelly Bean)

Dimensions

Battery
Standard battery, Li-ion 2,050mAh

Memory
16/32/64GB User memory + 1GB (RAM)
microSD slot (supports exFAT - the standard supports up to 2TB)

[/list]

Global Samsung Sites for Redmi 1S
Official Redmi 1S Page (China) [Simplified Chinese]
Official Redmi 1S Page (Taiwan) [Traditional Chinese]
Official Redmi 1S Page (Malaysia) [English (UK)]

Please ask Uncle Google about "Redmi 1S". I have posted the search link here for convenience' sake.

Redmi 1S Reviews - Google Search

Tips and tricks for Redmi 1S (MIUI V5)

Please beware of FAKES !!! See Post #4

First steps when getting your New Toy

LINK:XDA - Things to check for when buying a Second Hand Note 2

Key HARDWARE Features of the Redmi 1S

TBA!

3G Signal Related Questions and Helpful Answers

The Battery

Camera

The chipset (Qualcomm Snapdragon 400 MSM8228)

Gorilla Glass

The MicroSD card slot
TSAnonymous34

3,176 posts

Owners' List

Self Service Form Here!!!

You can now input your details in the self service form !!!

Please input your LYN username, Local or AP, and Color, and hit "Submit" on the form.

> CLICK HERE for Owners' SUBMISSION FORM < - started on 2014-07-16

Complete user list of Redmi 1S >Owners' List spreadsheet <- full list of owners here.

This post has been edited by Anonymous34: Sep 23 2014, 12:13 AM
TSAnonymous34

3,176 posts

-Reserved-
You guys can start posting after this post
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 1 2014, 10:39 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Sep 1 2014, 10:37 PM)
Sorry2. blush.gif
Back to the topic.

+Mi Piston Also drool.gif
And back cover drool.gif
bluecat68
post Sep 1 2014, 10:42 PM

361 posts

Wow looks like Xiaomi free bundle is quite nice wooo ... too bad i also already order one from Lazada.

hafic
post Sep 1 2014, 10:45 PM

104 posts

Hope there will be only one 1s v2 thread. Haha.

Anyway I think the latest promotion for 1s is very good. Seems like they have abundant of stock for 1s and want to finish it fast. icon_idea.gif
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 1 2014, 10:46 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 1 2014, 10:42 PM)
Wow looks like Xiaomi free bundle is quite nice wooo ... too bad i also already order one from Lazada.
No time is the right time. Buy whenever you feel like to. smile.gif
coklatua
post Sep 1 2014, 10:47 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(hafic @ Sep 1 2014, 10:45 PM)
Hope there will be only one 1s v2 thread. Haha.

Anyway I think the latest promotion for 1s is very good. Seems like they have abundant of stock for 1s and want to finish it fast.  icon_idea.gif
New model incoming. flex.gif
Maybe Redmi2S? laugh.gif
bluecat68
post Sep 1 2014, 10:50 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 1 2014, 10:46 PM)
Yeah .. the only one i really need is screen protector. Case & headphone can buy later when i feel like buying .. hardly use that extra battery & charger also.

This post has been edited by bluecat68: Sep 1 2014, 10:51 PM
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 1 2014, 10:52 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Sep 1 2014, 10:47 PM)
New model incoming. flex.gif
Maybe Redmi2S?  laugh.gif
Redmi 2> 2s> 3>3GS>4>4s>5>5s>6L/6s

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 1 2014, 10:50 PM)
Yeah .. the only one i really need is screen protector. Case & headphone can buy later when i feel like buying .. hardly use that extra battery & charger also.
Yep earphones are really tempting. Earphones for free!
yibaandre
post Sep 1 2014, 10:55 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 1 2014, 10:52 PM)
Redmi 2> 2s> 3>3GS>4>4s>5>5s>6L/6s
Yep earphones are really tempting. Earphones for free!
the earphone quite good.
but extra battery, use or not use it will start detoriate
yibaandre
post Sep 1 2014, 10:56 PM

496 posts

oh well,
buy at lazada rm377, at least the balance rm42 can use to buy sp
and cover

yibaandre
post Sep 1 2014, 10:59 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 1 2014, 10:46 PM)
xiaomi very smart, not selling powerbank tomorrow
give good bundle for 1s
should be selling like hot cake tomorrow
bluecat68
post Sep 1 2014, 11:00 PM

361 posts

So i have to buy my own battery charger if i buy this phone from Lazada ?? Save that RM40 now & rugi lagi banyak later ... shit !! cry.gif
hafic
post Sep 1 2014, 11:03 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 1 2014, 10:55 PM)
the earphone quite good.
but extra battery, use or not use it will start detoriate
Yup, I really love the earphone. Feels very worth the price I paid for it.

Anyhow I just purchase an extra battery when Xiaomi was having sales last few weeks at RM12.50 - just to act as backup or spare if anything happen. biggrin.gif
bluecat68
post Sep 1 2014, 11:05 PM

361 posts

By the way if i buy only RM10 screen protector from xiaomi they also pos to me without extra charge ??
hafic
post Sep 1 2014, 11:05 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 1 2014, 11:00 PM)
So i have to buy my own battery charger if i buy this phone from Lazada ?? Save that RM40 now & rugi lagi banyak later ... shit !!  cry.gif
Battery charger? IINM the charger + USB cable will be included in the box together with the phone. The battery charger that be given as part of the bundle is the charger for extra battery for 1s. You may visit Xiaomi My for more info.
bluecat68
post Sep 1 2014, 11:09 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 1 2014, 11:01 PM)
Travel charger different pasal. Dat one is usb charger.
Battery charger is for the battery itself
Not connected to phone.
Battery charger is connected to the battery
Oic then that battery charger is useless to me .. i always charge the battery without take out from the phone cool2.gif

113 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:29 AM