126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

[V25] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

kaysa
post Sep 22 2014, 11:36 PM

1,289 posts

Hmm..... is electro capacitive keyboard now very common?

https://www.massdrop.com/buy/noppoo-electro...citive-keyboard

CM has Nova Touch, and now this...

and these can use normal MX keycaps.... making me kinda wanna pull the trigger. biggrin.gif
then I can use all my collection of Novelties MX keycaps on Capacitive switches keyboard.. drool.gif
c2_lover
post Sep 23 2014, 12:01 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

first review of corsair rgb keyboard is up. E-teknix-corsair rgb k70 keyboard
or am i slowpoke?
quovadis123
post Sep 23 2014, 12:17 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

Guys..

Here is my review after using Novatouch more than 300 hours of typing.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3356771
SetsunaFSeiei Exia00
post Sep 23 2014, 12:32 AM

459 posts

I feel like a kid when I'm attracted to LEDs. sweat.gif Still not mature enough. sad.gif
quovadis123
post Sep 23 2014, 01:31 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 22 2014, 08:36 PM)
What does these file do?
These files for store configuration of remap keys in every keyboard.
So, different keyboard plug in to mac, it will load different keymap configurations. laugh.gif

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Sep 22 2014, 09:34 PM)
Whichever idiot thinks  that having shorter actuation time is necessary but still wanna use MX cherry should look into Jailhouse blues... although the feeling is completely different from any MX variants.
Gamers need shorter actuation time.
Last time we see:
Razer offered 1.9mm (shorter actuation time)
Logitech offered 1.5mm (shortest actuation time)
Better in result during gaming. laugh.gif
Why no jailhouse blue mod pictures? lurk your sakai4eva imgur also can't find any trace of your new project. cry.gif

QUOTE(kaysa @ Sep 22 2014, 11:36 PM)

and these can use normal MX keycaps.... making me kinda wanna pull the trigger. biggrin.gif
then I can use all my collection of Novelties MX keycaps on Capacitive switches keyboard.. drool.gif
Novatouch is using real Topre. You can check in my review thread. I got open the whole keyboard and see.

Noppoo, uisng their own capacitive switch.

Just pull the trigger. Do it in master race way.
Buy Nova as donor board, and transfer the slider to your 10years anniversary Topre.

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Sep 23 2014, 01:36 AM
ntw
post Sep 23 2014, 01:41 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Sep 22 2014, 11:36 PM)

beli jangan tak beli. after that consider selling me the stock keycaps for cheap. whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Sep 23 2014, 03:01 AM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Sep 23 2014, 01:31 AM)
These files for store configuration of remap keys in every keyboard.
So, different keyboard plug in to mac, it will load different keymap configurations. laugh.gif
Gamers need shorter actuation time.
Last time we see:
Razer offered 1.9mm (shorter actuation time)
Logitech offered 1.5mm (shortest actuation time)
Better in result during gaming. laugh.gif
Why no jailhouse blue mod pictures? lurk your sakai4eva imgur also can't find any trace of your new project. cry.gif
Novatouch is using real Topre. You can check in my review thread. I got open the whole keyboard and see.

Noppoo, uisng their own capacitive switch.

Just pull the trigger. Do it in master race way.
Buy Nova as donor board, and transfer the slider to your 10years anniversary Topre.
Because mod not ready yet. This one mod... will make your keyboard feel completely different.

Review after about 2 weeks of usage is that the mod completely removes the sensation of pre-actuation to almost zero. Not sure if I will like it or not for typing since I just finished the mod to the stems and now installed one side of ergodox.

Gaming wise, I can begin to understand why Razer wants to advertise shorter keypresses as being advantageous.

As for the reason why I never had any update yet, it's because I just finished prepping the stems for installation on my ergodox. I will probably post up some pictures once I have it, nut it feels a lot more solid compared to anything I've ever used.

Pros: fast response, short travel, much softer due to o-ring insertion into stem.

CONS: keys actuate too fast, feels a little stiff if use 55g springs. Probably gonna try the old 45g springs for the other hand and see how it goes.
wildwestgoh
post Sep 23 2014, 07:05 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Sep 22 2014, 08:27 PM)
buy custom cable from our fellow sifu
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3184614
I think Filco require special mod to use Justnits cable, not sure if he does the mods or not.
SetsunaFSeiei Exia00
post Sep 23 2014, 10:06 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Sep 23 2014, 07:05 AM)
I think Filco require special mod to use Justnits cable, not sure if he does the mods or not.
Oh, Filco's cable can't be detached is it?
quovadis123
post Sep 23 2014, 10:28 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Sep 23 2014, 10:06 AM)
Oh, Filco's cable can't be detached is it?
Yup, Filco's cable is non-detachable.
Unless, you mod it to detachable (using detachable Filco mod kit). smile.gif
Xirality
post Sep 23 2014, 12:10 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Sep 22 2014, 11:04 PM)
i know they got ducky but filco not sure but i think https://www.facebook.com/MVPConcept/info?fl...r=page_internal got fico
Thanks pal, didn't know SS15 got this shop. I only know TechArmory and Heavyarm.
dadudeneverabides
post Sep 23 2014, 12:36 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 23 2014, 12:10 PM)
Thanks pal, didn't know SS15 got this shop. I only know TechArmory and Heavyarm.
Honestly if you ask me... these shops are selling at slightly higher than taobao prices, if not at a significant margin higher. Best for you is to go to the shop and try out the switches that you might or might not like, then go buy the keyboard from China.

The risk is that you might get an DOA unit (0.01% chance) or your keyboard develop problems later (easily fixable, there are two repairman in Subang/Sunway area itself, as well as one in East Malaysia).

I have not bought a single keyboard beyond my first one at a shop, and neither should you. This does not include the second hand board market, as I am personally letting go up to two boards.

Having said all that, in the end, it's your dough and you can choose how to spend it, even though most of us will shake head a bit when you report with a questionable board/price combo.
skye
post Sep 23 2014, 02:24 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Sep 23 2014, 12:36 PM)
Honestly if you ask me... these shops are selling at slightly higher than taobao prices, if not at a significant margin higher. Best for you is to go to the shop and try out the switches that you might or might not like, then go buy the keyboard from China.

The risk is that you might get an DOA unit (0.01% chance) or your keyboard develop problems later (easily fixable, there are two repairman in Subang/Sunway area itself, as well as one in East Malaysia).

I have not bought a single keyboard beyond my first one at a shop, and neither should you. This does not include the second hand board market, as I am personally letting go up to two boards.

Having said all that, in the end, it's your dough and you can choose how to spend it, even though most of us will shake head a bit when you report with a questionable board/price combo.
Only China brand MKB is cheaper than Marehsia, Filco is around 800~1000 RMB which around 437.1584699 and 1000/1.83=546.4480874 after convert to MYR.

Now tell me again getting FILCO from china is cheaper than marehsia. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skye: Sep 23 2014, 02:24 PM
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 23 2014, 02:29 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

wah.. quovadis selling HHKB yo...

anyone selling Topre RF TKL
quovadis123
post Sep 23 2014, 02:31 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Sep 23 2014, 02:29 PM)
wah.. quovadis selling HHKB yo...

anyone selling Topre RF TKL
Me also.. Just not yet open thread. brows.gif
belfong
post Sep 23 2014, 03:41 PM

click clacking
864 posts

Selling HHKB and RF to buy Novatouch?
dadudeneverabides
post Sep 23 2014, 04:08 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(skye @ Sep 23 2014, 02:24 PM)
Only China brand MKB is cheaper than Marehsia, Filco is around 800~1000 RMB which around 437.1584699 and 1000/1.83=546.4480874 after convert to MYR.

Now tell me again getting FILCO from china is cheaper than marehsia.  rclxms.gif
I mean for the others la... probably most of the users here looking for entry level boards. I got sick of telling people to get FILCO and see them get Razer/Corsair.

In the end, custom trumps all.
quovadis123
post Sep 23 2014, 04:14 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Sep 23 2014, 03:41 PM)
Selling HHKB and RF to buy Novatouch?
sweat.gif What you mean ?
dadudeneverabides
post Sep 23 2014, 04:38 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Sep 23 2014, 04:14 PM)
sweat.gif  What you mean ?
Jailhouse blues completed.

https://imgur.com/a/yY4f1
yuktsi14
post Sep 23 2014, 09:01 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top