QUOTE(ayidafiq @ Sep 25 2014, 12:38 AM)
nice. where to get this led?
I got them from taobao.
c2_lover
post Sep 25 2014, 08:24 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

Massdrop-Vortex Backlit Doubleshot PBT Keycaps
any comment on this? will the led colour change cap thingy fit under these keycap?
wildwestgoh
post Sep 25 2014, 09:00 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Sep 25 2014, 08:24 AM)
any comment on this? will the led colour change cap thingy fit under these keycap?
Go go, get few sets and sell it here.. sweat.gif
But most people don't like the OEM profile... hmm.gif
krislee
post Sep 25 2014, 09:22 AM

Guys, what are your preferred shipping company to ship a keyboard from WM to EM, and how much would it cost?

I used GDEx / City-Link shipping calculator for a 1.5 kg parcel and it looks expensive.
wildwestgoh
post Sep 25 2014, 09:43 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(krislee @ Sep 25 2014, 09:22 AM)
Guys, what are your preferred shipping company to ship a keyboard from WM to EM, and how much would it cost?

I used GDEx / City-Link shipping calculator for a 1.5 kg parcel and it looks expensive.
Poslaju is enough, just need to wrap it enough to dampen any rough handling.
Basically the original packaging is pretty much enough. wink.gif
Poslaju should cost you around RM11 to RM15 depends on service and destination.
ntw
post Sep 25 2014, 09:56 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Sep 25 2014, 08:24 AM)
beli jangan tak beli!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
allee
post Sep 25 2014, 11:25 AM

81 posts

just noob about mkb here. there is promotion on cm storm quickfire xt bundle with cm recon selling here. wanna know if it is a good mkb for starter like me?
krislee
post Sep 25 2014, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Sep 25 2014, 09:43 AM)
Poslaju is enough, just need to wrap it enough to dampen any rough handling.
Basically the original packaging is pretty much enough. wink.gif
Poslaju should cost you around RM11 to RM15 depends on service and destination.
Great, thanks for the info smile.gif
wildwestgoh
post Sep 25 2014, 01:20 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(allee @ Sep 25 2014, 11:25 AM)
just noob about mkb here. there is promotion on cm storm quickfire xt bundle with cm recon selling here. wanna know if it is a good mkb for starter like me?
Err, what price? No tell price don't know value or not, and since it's promotion, and you can afford it, then go ahead.
allee
post Sep 25 2014, 02:59 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Sep 25 2014, 01:20 PM)
Err, what price? No tell price don't know value or not, and since it's promotion, and you can afford it, then go ahead.
rm289 bundle mkb+mouse from hikari. i want to know if quickfire xt is good mkb despite of no backlight. thks
am3rr
post Sep 25 2014, 03:07 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(krislee @ Sep 25 2014, 09:22 AM)

use pos laju.

last time i sent my keyboard around rm36

from pj to sarawak

This post has been edited by am3rr: Sep 25 2014, 03:08 PM
cloud8992
post Sep 25 2014, 03:13 PM

139 posts

Lol I almost buy yesterday may get it today or tomorrow any one want ?
https://www.massdrop.com/buy/vortex-backlit...02014-09-24%20a

This post has been edited by cloud8992: Sep 25 2014, 03:14 PM
wildwestgoh
post Sep 25 2014, 03:38 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(allee @ Sep 25 2014, 02:59 PM)
rm289 bundle mkb+mouse from hikari. i want to know if quickfire xt is good mkb despite of no backlight. thks
Erm, cheap and by all means take it if you feels like it, since it's using the well known MX Cherry switches, good quality stuff.
Have no comment on the mouse since it's not in this list.
http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=56240.0
Good list of very accurate sensor mouse.

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Sep 25 2014, 03:13 PM)
Lol I almost buy yesterday may get it today or tomorrow any one want ?
https://www.massdrop.com/buy/vortex-backlit...02014-09-24%20a
No DSA is quite a deal breaker for me sweat.gif
Although I have a Poker 2 with backlit capable. sweat.gif
nikaizad
post Sep 25 2014, 06:59 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

since i got my mechanical keyboard my dota plays have been much better because of the tactile feeling get when using my skills compared to my rubber dome..

4.6/5 very recomended
nikaizad
post Sep 25 2014, 07:00 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

do you guys use with the top feet up or what?

wildwestgoh
post Sep 25 2014, 07:24 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Sep 25 2014, 06:59 PM)
since i got my mechanical keyboard my dota plays have been much better because of the tactile feeling get when using my skills compared to my rubber dome..
4.6/5 very recomended
Welcome to the MKB club, may I ask what MKB are you using?

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Sep 25 2014, 07:00 PM)
do you guys use with the top feet up or what?
p/s: You can always Edit your post so you won't post twice (your post won't count in this sub-forum, be neat).

Anyway back to your question, what do you meant by the feet, if you mean the lift-up feet on few MKBs then that's probably few peoples' preferences, I have mine lift-up due to my preferences.
However mostly custom MKB does not has this lift-up feet, they uses custom feet, possible fix or just add-on that you need to buy separately, this is another issue altogether.
My Poker 2 also does not has the extra lift-up feet so I just add little feet myself, basically just stick something to lift it up a bit for my own comfort. wink.gif
nikaizad
post Sep 25 2014, 07:27 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Sep 25 2014, 07:24 PM)
Welcome to the MKB club, may I ask what MKB are you using?
p/s: You can always Edit your post so you won't post twice (your post won't count in this sub-forum, be neat).

Anyway back to your question, what do you meant by the feet, if you mean the lift-up feet on few MKBs then that's probably few peoples' preferences, I have mine lift-up due to my preferences.
However mostly custom MKB does not has this lift-up feet, they uses custom feet, possible fix or just add-on that you need to buy separately, this is another issue altogether.
My Poker 2 also does not has the extra lift-up feet so I just add little feet myself, basically just stick something to lift it up a bit for my own comfort. wink.gif
im using a filco tenkeyless.. cherry mx browns.

i never tried using the lift up feet. i dont have a prefrence yet laugh.gif
wildwestgoh
post Sep 25 2014, 09:51 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Sep 25 2014, 07:27 PM)
im using a filco tenkeyless..  cherry mx browns.

i never tried using the lift up feet. i dont have a prefrence yet laugh.gif
Depends on your sitting position and of course comfort to adjust the lift-up feet, I'm usually needs it slightly higher.
And you're using same as mine, yeah... *high-five*
I changed the keycap after few days though... sweat.gif PBT rox!
Bold9900
post Sep 25 2014, 11:24 PM

181 posts

i been use tkl for awhile , i would like to try 66key , sifu2 sekalian got any comment on 66key ?
hmwgbworld
post Sep 25 2014, 11:48 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Bold9900 @ Sep 25 2014, 11:24 PM)
i been use tkl for awhile , i would like to try 66key , sifu2 sekalian got any comment on 66key ?
For OEM board available for 66 keys layout the choices might be leopold fc660, varmilo vb660 (something like that, sorry i cant remember the model #)

For custom board
Chinese have Smart68: http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=61714.0
Not sure if the chinese forum have close order or not.

Korean have 22mini-EX by Kaliet, but i heard some ppl ordered from him getting delayed badly...

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:35 PM