[V25] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club
skye
Sep 13 2014, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(GrievEdge @ Sep 13 2014, 01:48 PM) Hi sifus...need help here...the greyed key not functioning...i've posted here before regarding this. some sifus said that i need to desolder and resolder back as well as use multimeter to check diode...i did those and the key still not functioning. diodes are ok...then i saw mold like thingy on the pcb area  that are adjoining to the microcontroller/ic  not sure its related to my problems or not...but i cant find anything else that might cause the keyboard to broke. is it possible to fix it? or need to get new pcb board/mkb? Mayb is switches problems only, if still got warranty can send back for RMA. Or you can send to sifus here to check for you. This post has been edited by skye: Sep 13 2014, 02:08 PM
skye
Sep 14 2014, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 14 2014, 06:18 PM) Stabilizer internals dislodged. Means somehow, the stabilizer wire dislodged from the stabilizer mount. I have a hard time thinking how this could happen. Perhaps it is due to me reusing the stabilizers from an old Cherry keyboard. Will wait for my order of stabilizers to arrive before fixing it. There is no way I can fix it without desoldering the whole thing. This is the stupid design mistake of using PCB mount stabilizers on a plate mount keyboard. Totally not practical. Putting it to storage for now. There is also an LED mode where it blinks every time you type. Annoying as hell. I don't know why someone would design such an abomination. Imagine someone sitting next to you, using MX Blue, and his keyboard side LED blinks every time he types. That has got to be up there with those idiots whose 3rd Brake light is blinking in a traffic jam. This statement make me laugh so hard, hahaha. But I do agree with the brake light which keep blink,so tujuh annoying
skye
Sep 23 2014, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Sep 23 2014, 12:36 PM) Honestly if you ask me... these shops are selling at slightly higher than taobao prices, if not at a significant margin higher. Best for you is to go to the shop and try out the switches that you might or might not like, then go buy the keyboard from China. The risk is that you might get an DOA unit (0.01% chance) or your keyboard develop problems later (easily fixable, there are two repairman in Subang/Sunway area itself, as well as one in East Malaysia). I have not bought a single keyboard beyond my first one at a shop, and neither should you. This does not include the second hand board market, as I am personally letting go up to two boards. Having said all that, in the end, it's your dough and you can choose how to spend it, even though most of us will shake head a bit when you report with a questionable board/price combo. Only China brand MKB is cheaper than Marehsia, Filco is around 800~1000 RMB which around 437.1584699 and 1000/1.83=546.4480874 after convert to MYR. Now tell me again getting FILCO from china is cheaper than marehsia. This post has been edited by skye: Sep 23 2014, 02:24 PM
skye
Sep 24 2014, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Sep 23 2014, 10:36 PM) Erm, so you anodize ur 360c at this place? Can PM me what is the cost? I am looking to anodize my evo as weel
skye
Sep 27 2014, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(schokolade @ Sep 27 2014, 04:12 PM) hey look what I have here!  3 gas masks. in Cherry MX. Willing to trade them off for some topre bro caps or etc. I don't think any1 will trade bb or cc with gas masks.
skye
Oct 21 2014, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 21 2014, 02:01 AM) checked but no include numpad Get a CM STORM QFR-i, settle. Good build quality and with bling bling functions.
skye
Oct 21 2014, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Oct 21 2014, 11:15 AM) i concur to your previous statement  blue switch ketak ketak Please have courtesy when posting in serious forum thread like mechanical keyboard thread. Restrict yourself from SPAMMING multiple posts at once as you don't gain post counts in this thread. Please keep the forum clean.
skye
Nov 14 2014, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Nov 14 2014, 10:27 AM) MX Black or MX Vintage Black ? Sent from Filco Majestouch 2 TKL w/ MX Brown 45g. Hmm...imba footer Sent from MX-MINI RGB currently with disco bling bling SETTING and no switch LED W/ Mx GREY 60g KBDLAB Spring AND LINDY Cromo USB Cable
skye
Dec 1 2014, 09:40 AM
This is not pasar lelong
skye
Dec 3 2014, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(Diademz @ Dec 3 2014, 07:46 AM) Thinking of buying a budget mechanical keyboard. Don't need canggih features like backlit, USB, etc etc, just need a keyboard  Rosewill no longer available - what do you think of either Tesoro Excalibur G7NL or Ducky Zero in terms of build quality, warranty and longevity? Any other good/budget brands to look at? Save a bit more and get Filco
skye
Dec 4 2014, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(faridr @ Dec 4 2014, 01:25 PM) Does custom board allows hardware level keymap to emulate mouse? AFAIK only possible with teensy, and its a godsend, although no match for trackpoint. If only tex yoda wasnt that expensive/ im richer / dell latitude trackpoint and keyboard dont suck.  I think it is quite cheap compared to other alu mkb, with those custom functions.