70 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

~Camcorder Thread~, All Brands - DV, DVD or HDD

jackson5759
post Mar 23 2010, 03:49 AM

42 posts

Hi. i just got my AG-DVX102BE panasonic DV Camera. but when i shooting, even outdoor under good sun light, i still can see some noise there. can i know
is there any skills of shooting for this model to make it clearer? is the quality of mini dvtape affect the quality of shooting as well?
alpha_company
post Mar 23 2010, 04:02 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(jackson5759 @ Mar 23 2010, 03:49 AM)
Hi. i just got my AG-DVX102BE panasonic DV Camera. but when i shooting, even outdoor under good sun light, i still can see some noise there. can i know
is there any skills of shooting for this model to make it clearer? is the quality of mini dvtape affect the quality of shooting as well?
how much and where did u get it?
jackson5759
post Mar 23 2010, 04:18 AM

42 posts

not i buy one.. it belongs to school. need to do for short film. so dont really know how to use it. can anyone here teach me?
FuGZ
post Mar 23 2010, 11:25 AM

334 posts

jackson5759, you might wanna check the preset you're shooting in. Make sure gain is set to off whatever mode you desire shooting in.

Not too familiar with the DVX, i use a HMC but they should be sorta similar. Whatever tape you use will still get you the same amount of effective pixels. Better tapes just last longer for archiving use and avoids dropped frames.
saru88
post Mar 29 2010, 07:17 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

do u guys think Intel i5 is sufficient to edit AVCHD videos?

or i7 only sufficient?

alpha_company
post Apr 2 2010, 12:42 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Mar 29 2010, 07:17 PM)
do u guys think Intel i5 is sufficient to edit AVCHD videos?

or i7 only sufficient?
haaa?? shocking.gif

avchd core2duo can already... core2quad and above sure2 can..

if people need to buy an i7 to edit avchd videos, nobody will buy most of the current camcorders.. doh.gif
saru88
post Apr 2 2010, 02:52 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 2 2010, 12:42 AM)
haaa??  shocking.gif

avchd core2duo can already... core2quad and above sure2 can..

if people need to buy an i7 to edit avchd videos, nobody will buy most of the current camcorders.. doh.gif
im using core2duo... it's juz too slow to edit the full HD of avchd format...
ronaldkwok
post Apr 2 2010, 11:07 PM

656 posts

What program are you using to edit your videos?
saru88
post Apr 3 2010, 01:32 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Apr 2 2010, 11:07 PM)
What program are you using to edit your videos?
pinnacle studio
ozak
post Apr 3 2010, 02:11 PM

17,025 posts

How is the quality output? For so many yrs, I still struggle to find a good quality output for video editing software. I still using DV and dvd output. But the quality output is not good enough after editing with compare to the original footage.

So far the best quality output is from my Sony vaio laptop click to dvd software which using sony own mpg codec. But the editing software is pretty basic. I m use to adobe primiere pro. But the output quality not good enough compare sony click to DVD.
b48753
post Apr 8 2010, 03:53 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 3 2010, 02:11 PM)
How is the quality output? For so many yrs, I still struggle to find a good quality output for video editing software. I still using DV and dvd output. But the quality output is not good enough after editing  with compare to the original footage.

So far the best quality output is from my Sony vaio laptop click to dvd software which using sony own mpg codec. But the editing software is  pretty basic. I m use to adobe primiere pro. But the output quality not good enough compare sony click to DVD.
What brand and model of your DV cam? Maybe you could just export the premier timeline and try to convert from timeline directly to sony click to DVD.
ozak
post Apr 8 2010, 09:13 AM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Apr 8 2010, 03:53 AM)
What brand and model of your DV cam? Maybe you could just export the premier timeline and try to convert from timeline directly to sony click to DVD.
I m using panasonic 3ccd DVcam. The model is smoething NV-???. Seldom use now. Mostly using canon camera to shoot video. The quality is better than my DVcam.

I ve premiere but is the lighter version. It install in my vaio laptop which speed is not so fast. So editing will take sometime. I did export it to click to dvd and burn to DVD. This is the best quality I can get. I can see my original footage video is sharp and clear. But once encode to mpg2 and burn to DVD, it become soft, blur abit and color are dull. I ve play with all the setting which I will max it out the bitrate.
alpha_company
post Apr 11 2010, 01:13 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 8 2010, 09:13 AM)
I m using panasonic 3ccd DVcam. The model is smoething NV-???. Seldom use now. Mostly using canon camera to shoot video. The quality is better than my DVcam.

I ve premiere but is the lighter version. It install in my vaio laptop which speed is not so fast. So editing will take sometime. I did export it to click to dvd and burn to DVD. This is the best quality I can get. I can see my original footage video is sharp and clear. But once encode to mpg2 and burn to DVD, it become soft, blur abit and color are dull. I ve play with all the setting which I will max it out the bitrate.
what canon camera model are you using??

... btw, the panasonic is nv md10000 or md9000 right?
unholydevil
post Apr 11 2010, 01:09 PM

Anyone know, a camcorder which got stereo or 5.1 mic input? but budget below 2K and if can get High Defination, SD or hardisk storage is better.
Beside can manual focus which can play aperture.
cause now all is built in mic, which alot of things cant play. zoom is doesnt matter at least 10 is ok.
what brand oso can.
ozak
post Apr 11 2010, 01:12 PM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 11 2010, 01:13 AM)
what canon camera model are you using??

... btw, the panasonic is nv md10000 or md9000 right?
Canon S3IS prosumer DC. Output 640x480 30f Mjpeg format.

The 3ccd panasonic model is NV-GS70. Just a normal consumer DVcam.

ronaldkwok
post Apr 11 2010, 10:23 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(unholydevil @ Apr 11 2010, 01:09 PM)
Anyone know, a camcorder which got stereo or 5.1 mic input? but budget below 2K and if can get High Defination, SD or hardisk storage is better.
cause now all is built in mic, which alot of things cant play. zoom is doesnt matter at least 10 is ok.
what brand oso can.
Today I was in Best Denki, KLCC and I saw the Sanyo HD2000 on sale at RM1,899, a bloody good price. I got mine last year for RM2,500. This meets all your requirements - stereo mic input, Full HD at 60fps, SDHC card, manual focus (but hard to use in practice), 10x zoom. However, Electronic Image Stabilisation is teruk and autofocus can be slow at times. It has other quirks so best for you to try out before buying but for that price, cannot really complain. See my sample video in Youtube below; this one fully auto, hand-held and using the built-in mic.

This post has been edited by ronaldkwok: Apr 11 2010, 10:29 PM
phantom
post Apr 11 2010, 10:44 PM

174 posts

what brand oso can.
im selling my HF10 for less than 2k
it has stereo mic built-in (or external mic) full hd, sdhc + 16gb hdd built-in. manual in tv, av mode.

take a look at here or check out my sig smile.gif
b48753
post Apr 12 2010, 12:15 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 8 2010, 09:13 AM)

Nowdays people don't use 3CCD more for video, ad the saturation of the colour is too much. Most of the videocam now use CMOS or the better 3MOS like Canon DSLR for video sensor as it's provide better saturation and more natural colour colour to your video.

I'm not so familiar to Premier but as I works in Mac, I'm using 3 type of software for DVD creation.iMovie for editing, the use the timeline(some trick in finder,or explorer if you in window os) towards Compressor (Encoding MPEG2 video) , then DVD Studio Pro for interactive DVD and muxing all files for DVD build. I'm not depending on only one software in order to make fast production and sacrificing the quality of the video..sometimes you need to find better software just to encode your file to MPEG2.
ozak
post Apr 12 2010, 12:37 AM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Apr 12 2010, 12:15 AM)
Nowdays people don't use 3CCD more for video, ad the saturation of the colour is too much. Most of the videocam now use CMOS or the better 3MOS like Canon DSLR for video sensor as it's provide better saturation and more natural colour colour to your video.

I'm not so familiar to Premier but as I works in Mac, I'm using 3 type of software for DVD creation.iMovie for editing, the use the timeline(some trick in finder,or explorer if you in window os) towards Compressor (Encoding MPEG2 video) , then DVD Studio Pro for interactive DVD and muxing all files for DVD build. I'm not depending on only one software in order to make fast production and sacrificing the quality of the video..sometimes you need to find better software just to encode your file to MPEG2.
My DVcam is 5-6yrs old. That is the best consumer cam I can get at that time. Of course now tech improve alot. And this DVcam is absolute liau.

Editing is no problem for me. Depend what output I want. If output to DVD, I use premiere and authoring, burn in adobe encore. If output to web, just .avi which will remain clear as original 1. For slideshow, another software. The problem is the quality of the video that I still not sastified till now.

What video quality output you get compare the original before editing?
b48753
post Apr 12 2010, 12:42 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

what brand oso can.
As i read all reviews of camcoder lately, most of camera reviewers giving high score towards Canon,which was on HDV segment. Most of the Canon scores high when dealing in colur accuracy and the low light. As i read Sanyo Xacti VPC-HD2000 the score is more the less around same league of JVC GZ-HD40, however Canon on AVCHD league now scores lower than even HD2000.

As i recommend Harddisk is much better on averate bitrate to mostly 30mbit/sec, if wanna go for SD do ensure the SD card type (speed) rate is 4 and above to avoid any drop frames as ronaldkwok video did showed.

Added on April 12, 2010, 12:49 am
QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 12 2010, 12:37 AM)
My DVcam is 5-6yrs old. That is the best consumer cam I can get at that time. Of course now tech improve alot. And this DVcam is absolute liau.

Editing is no problem for me. Depend what output I want. If output to DVD, I use premiere and authoring, burn in adobe encore. If output to web, just .avi which will remain clear as original 1. For slideshow, another software. The problem is the quality of the video that I still not sastified till now.

What video quality output you get compare the original before editing?
Same with me too using my JVC CCD DV cam..already 5-6 yrs old..
It's common for the quality of the video dropping from DV source to MPEG2 due to higher compression, but for me it's not obviously visible. I could say about 90 losses. Watching it on plasma TV will not shows much of the degradation of the video..
Actually planning to buy new one, but will go for HDV and CMOS sensor cam.hopefully still can find JVC GZ-HD40 coz it's HDD videocam that can record equally to HDV, and also can record video in AVCHD.

This post has been edited by b48753: Apr 12 2010, 01:04 AM

70 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:40 PM