116 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread v5, new OTA - XNPH33R (22nd Aug)

TSmydragoon
post Aug 19 2014, 08:53 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(newrehmi @ Aug 19 2014, 08:37 AM)
using usb to laptop.. no i dont use it for anything.. it's the same even wifi turned off.
anyway, should i get the 30O incremental update? so that maybe later i can wait for the next update.?
unfortunately, i don't think there's an equivalent of GCC for OnePlus. not sure if it will work too... but i'm suspecting your USB port isn't giving out a lot of juice/ power. hence, the slow charging. cable and USB port plays a role as well.

on my laptop, if i don't adjust the cable properly, i may get about 200mAh... if adjusted properly, i can get like 400mAh. this is on my Note 2. but it should be the same with other phones. basically, need to make sure you got a good USB port + good cable.

i recently found out that best USB cable for charging should have rating of 28AWG/24AWG. unfortunately, i still have not found a way to tell if a cable is rated that way...
TSmydragoon
post Aug 19 2014, 08:54 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 19 2014, 08:51 AM)
yeap, i came to know that from XDA forum. Some of them still mentioned there are still Battery Drain even on Standby mode. So i decide to wait for the fix.
i guess i should be happy i don't have the OTA yet. smile.gif
droidtrix
post Aug 19 2014, 08:54 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 19 2014, 08:54 AM)
i guess i should be happy i don't have the OTA yet. smile.gif
yeah, blessing in disguise brows.gif brows.gif
alucard89
post Aug 19 2014, 08:59 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 19 2014, 08:42 AM)
Good Morning Guys/ Gals..

I have reverted back to Ver25R, the Battery Drain Issue is unbearable. Since yesterday morning 8.00am (unplugged), put standby till evening around 4pm (with whatsapps and sms with mild usage) the Battery down ti 37% and by the time i reached home it left abt 10%.

Wait for the fix from CM.
Back to awesome battery life then?
Btw, if revert back to stock ver25, does it get your bootloader locked?
xxdesire
post Aug 19 2014, 09:01 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Aug 19 2014, 08:59 AM)
Back to awesome battery life then?
Btw, if revert back to stock ver25, does it get your bootloader locked?
Once you've unlock your bootloader, the only way to relock is through fastboot command.
theROCKeteer
post Aug 19 2014, 09:11 AM

56 posts

To whom running your opo naked. Beware.

This post has been edited by theROCKeteer: Aug 19 2014, 09:14 AM
ultraportable
post Aug 19 2014, 09:15 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Aug 19 2014, 01:05 AM)
ultraportable

I want! Where are you located?
Sold,thanks.
droidtrix
post Aug 19 2014, 09:16 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(theROCKeteer @ Aug 19 2014, 09:11 AM)

ouch mine got slight knocked by table, already got dent (Bengkak type) a day after i brought it cry.gif cry.gif
Very fragile that chrome part
MsiaqweR
post Aug 19 2014, 09:23 AM

642 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 19 2014, 09:16 AM)
ouch mine got slight knocked by table, already got dent (Bengkak type) a day after i brought it cry.gif  cry.gif
Ya, that part is not hard metal like HTC phone.

It's quite soft actually. So better be careful.
shapeq91
post Aug 19 2014, 09:26 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Aug 19 2014, 04:12 AM)
oh look! i guess newer updates addressed the issue.  smile.gif
http://www.lowyat.net/2014/08/f-secure-con...r-data-uploads/
I've been using Mi 3 for nearly 2 months and since you're asking me, yes, I think its better than OPO. i mean, its pretty easy to get a photo to look good with Mi 3. i cant say the same for OPO.

anyways, both OPO and Mi 3 camera does provide pretty extensive manual settings in the camera. It is especially useful if you have an experience handling a DSLR, which if that's case, you'll love all these manual settings. like i do.

Ok, both got slow exposure, but Mi 3 range is even wider, you can control from 1/5000s  shocking.gif  to 2 secs max, while OPO, only slow exposure, ranging from 1 sec to 8 secs max (which is much slower than Mi 3 2 secs, which is good). so each got their own advantage, like with Mi 3 u can specifically set high shutter speed even for dark environments, in order to capture certain subject..

P/S: all photos below have been resized for easy upload. original size: 10mp (wide). new size: 2mp

I forced high shutter speed in this photo to darken the areas which is not of my highlight.
[attachmentid=4099718]

Only problems here are the windows not very clean.  sweat.gif
[attachmentid=4099719]

HDR on, on a cloudless day.
[attachmentid=4099720]

All white, alright. on HDR.
[attachmentid=4099721]

I slowed the shutter speed a lil, with ISO at 100. and pan. notice the van is sharp, background blurred.
[attachmentid=4099722]

macro shot. on HDR.
[attachmentid=4099723]

air painting with fireworks.
[attachmentid=4099724]

coz baby u r fireworks.
[attachmentid=4099725]

HDR ON only. no other settings allowed in HDR. so everything else is default.
[attachmentid=4099726]

Mi 3 got manual focus (for photo mode only), but OPO doesn't.

OPO have 4k video, and slow mo video at 1080p (720p) and 720p (120fps). Mi 3 only 1080p n no slow mo.

ISO on Mi 3 is wider range from 100 to 3200, while OPO from 100 to 1600 only (but this can be compensated with slower shutter speed).

There are more things I'd like to highlight for Mi 3 camera but I don't have the phone anymore. and i forgot the details. all of the above are those I can recall. Below were the only screenshot I have of the camera settings.

[attachmentid=4099716][attachmentid=4099717]
Exactly. When I got Mi 3, it was the first time I knew that there are phones that have so many manual settings that usually only DSLR can offer. So when I wanna change to OPO, I already set my mind to low my expectation in the camera department. Then I discovered slow exposure is at least available and I'm relieved but to my dismay, I can't set the shutter speed to my heart's desire (which Mi 3 offers).
You're right. I'm still figuring out what settings is best just to match what Mi 3 can offer me last time.
that's what I think too.
So you haven't actually used the phone for a while? and what does the UI have to do with the camera photo quality?

look, i hate its UI as much as you do, especially since it's mimicking iOS with the no app drawer thing. and the fact i couldn't install any other ROMs on it is why I'm with OPO now. but if we're talking about camera, let's simply discuss it without prejudice would be best i think.  smile.gif
Wow so many manual setting on OPO camera.so i can easily do bokeh easily on my OPO later tongue.gif

Thank for the really helpful info smile.gif

This post has been edited by shapeq91: Aug 19 2014, 09:56 AM
shapeq91
post Aug 19 2014, 09:31 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Aug 18 2014, 11:04 PM)
my friend just send me a link to groupon, they selling OPO also, rrp rm2k yo! icon_idea.gif
2K,thats insane..haha
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Aug 19 2014, 09:34 AM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Aug 19 2014, 01:27 AM)
Right on. It's one of the nicest theme out there that I always go back to. How's Find7? Not sure if the 3GB app storage limit is a bother to you or not.
haha. xposed mod again. haih. u really poisoning me
i think i'll wait for the official battery fix from CM team, update it, only then i'll play with xposed.

too lazy to set up everything back again
olygopoly
post Aug 19 2014, 10:01 AM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 19 2014, 09:16 AM)
ouch mine got slight knocked by table, already got dent (Bengkak type) a day after i brought it cry.gif  cry.gif
Thats why I always wear a silicon case cover to protect the edge
Pacman88
post Aug 19 2014, 10:04 AM

265 posts

My phone speaker volume sometime got very low cracking sound when received notification message. Anybody facing same problem? Any solution for this, i think is software not hardware issued.
shapeq91
post Aug 19 2014, 10:05 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(theROCKeteer @ Aug 19 2014, 09:11 AM)

Its hurt meh..
facktura
post Aug 19 2014, 10:06 AM

1,566 posts

i find it kinda weird there are certain theme or icon packs when i apply but it doesnt change the camera icon. it remain that blue rectangular camera. anyone else having the same prob? it just the stock camera icon.
solor
post Aug 19 2014, 10:09 AM

81 posts

Hi, if i wanna flash twrp n cm11s but not rooting do I need to unlock bootloader?
harizdesu
post Aug 19 2014, 10:09 AM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 18 2014, 02:13 PM)
lulz.....
what i need to do now have two OPO...
bankrap makan maggi bulan ni....
maybe give to my fiance
sell to me icon_idea.gif
TOMEI-R
post Aug 19 2014, 10:11 AM

Extraordinaire
24,228 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 19 2014, 08:53 AM)
unfortunately, i don't think there's an equivalent of GCC for OnePlus. not sure if it will work too... but i'm suspecting your USB port isn't giving out a lot of juice/ power. hence, the slow charging. cable and USB port plays a role as well.

on my laptop, if i don't adjust the cable properly, i may get about 200mAh... if adjusted properly, i can get like 400mAh. this is on my Note 2. but it should be the same with other phones. basically, need to make sure you got a good USB port + good cable.

i recently found out that best USB cable for charging should have rating of 28AWG/24AWG. unfortunately, i still have not found a way to tell if a cable is rated that way...
Did anyone notice that if you use a different charger and cable other than supplied with the OPO, the charging time doubles from 2 hours to 4 hours for a battery drained phone to full. Im finding it very irritationg to have to charge the phone for so long. rclxub.gif
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Aug 19 2014, 10:12 AM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Aug 19 2014, 10:06 AM)
i find it kinda weird there are certain theme or icon packs when i apply but it doesnt change the camera icon. it remain that blue rectangular camera. anyone else having the same prob? it just the stock camera icon.
what launcher u using?

116 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:33 PM